Awareness
Holidays

There are nearly 80 holidays that bring awareness to different topics and causes that affect people in different ways and for different reasons. At National Today, we aim to designate a particular day, week, or month to these topics or help promote existing days of awareness and commemoration for a range of causes.

230 Shares
230 Shares
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Saturday
National Blood Donor Month
Thyroid Awareness Month
Jan 2 Sunday
Brew Monday , ,
Jan 11 Tuesday
National Human Trafficking Awareness Day
Paget’s Awareness Day ,
Jan 17 Monday
Blue Monday ,
Jan 27 Thursday
International Holocaust Remembrance Day , ,
Jan 28 Friday
Data Privacy Day , ,
Feb 1 Tuesday
Spay/Neuter Awareness Month , ,
Feb 4 Friday
National Wear Red Day ,
World Cancer Day ,
Feb 5 Saturday
Kashmir Solidarity Day ,
Feb 6 Sunday
Time to Talk Day ,
Feb 7 Monday
National Black HIV/AIDS Awareness Day ,
Tinnitus Awareness Week
Feb 14 Monday
National Donor Day
Feb 25 Friday
National Skip the Straw Day , ,
Mar 1 Tuesday
Multiple Sclerosis Awareness Month , ,
National Caffeine Awareness Month , ,
National Colorectal Cancer Awareness Month , ,
National Credit Education Month ,
National Kidney Month
National Social Work Month
Poison Prevention Awareness Month
Mar 4 Friday
World Obesity Day
Mar 6 Sunday
National Dentist's Day ,
Mar 8 Tuesday
International Women's Day ,
Mar 9 Wednesday
National No Smoking Day ,
Mar 16 Wednesday
National Panda Day ,
Mar 17 Thursday
National Close the Gap Day
Mar 20 Saturday
Great British Spring Clean Day ,
Poison Prevention Week
Mar 21 Monday
International Day of Forests ,
World Down Syndrome Day
Mar 22 Tuesday
American Diabetes Association Alert Day , ,
Daffodil Day
Mar 24 Thursday
World Tuberculosis Day ,
Mar 26 Saturday
Epilepsy Awareness / Purple Day ,
Wear A Hat Day
Mar 28 Monday
National Triglycerides Day ,
Mar 29 Tuesday
National Vietnam War Veterans Day ,
Mar 30 Wednesday
Doctors' Day ,
Take a Walk in the Park Day
World Bipolar Day ,
Mar 31 Thursday
Transgender Day of Visibility , ,
Apr 1 Friday
Autism Awareness Month ,
Child Abuse Awareness Month , ,
Distracted Driving Awareness Month
Fair Housing Month
Financial Literacy Month , ,
IBS Month ,
National Alcohol Awareness Month , ,
National Internship Awareness Month , ,
National Multiple Birth Awareness Month ,
National Volunteer Month ,
Occupational Therapy Month , ,
Sexual Assault Awareness Month ,
Stress Awareness Month ,
Take Down Tobacco National Day of Action ,
Apr 2 Saturday
World Autism Awareness Day ,
Apr 5 Tuesday
National Wildlife Week , ,
Apr 7 Thursday
World Health Day
Yom HaShoah , ,
Apr 10 Sunday
Animal Care and Control Appreciation Week ,
National Dog Bite Prevention Week , ,
Apr 11 Monday
Education and Sharing Day , ,
Apr 14 Wednesday
RAINN Day ,
Apr 19 Monday
National Environmental Education Week , , ,
Undergraduate Research Week , ,
Apr 20 Wednesday
420
Apr 22 Friday
Earth Day ,
Apr 24 Sunday
National Skipping Day
Apr 25 Sunday
​National Drug Take Back Day
National Liberation Day , ,
Every Kid Healthy Week , ,
National Infant Immunization Week , ,
Apr 26 Tuesday
National Help A Horse Day , ,
National Work Zone Awareness Week , ,
Apr 27 Wednesday
International Guide Dog Day , ,
Apr 28 Wednesday
Denim Day , , ,
National BraveHearts Day
Stop Food Waste Day , ,
Workers’ Memorial Day , ,
Apr 29 Friday
National Hairball Awareness Day , ,
Apr 30 Saturday
National Sarcoidosis Day ,
May 1 Sunday
ALS Awareness Month ,
Better Speech and Hearing Month ,
Borderline Personality Disorder Awareness Month ,
Brain Cancer Awareness Month ,
Building Safety Month ,
Correct Posture Month ,
Healthy Vision Month
Hepatitis Awareness Month
Homeschool Awareness Month , ,
International Civility Awareness Month , ,
Lupus Awareness Month
Mental Health Awareness Month , ,
National Asthma and Allergy Awareness Month
National Foster Care Month , ,
May 2 Monday
Melanoma Monday ,
May 3 Tuesday
Yom HaZikaron ,
May 7 Saturday
World Fair Trade Day
May 9 Monday
National Women’s Checkup Day ,
National Stuttering Awareness Week , ,
May 10 Tuesday
National Lipid Day ,
National Mental Health Awareness Week ,
May 11 Wednesday
National Third Shift Workers Day , ,
Brain Injury Awareness Week
May 12 Thursday
National Fibromyalgia Awareness Day ,
May 18 Wednesday
National HIV Vaccine Awareness Day ,
May 23 Monday
World Turtle Day , ,
National Safe Sun Week ,
May 25 Wednesday
National Missing Children’s Day , ,
May 27 Friday
National Don’t Fry Day ,
National Heat Awareness Day ,
May 30 Monday
World Multiple Sclerosis Day ,
May 31 Tuesday
National Save Your Hearing Day ,
National Smile Day , ,
Necrotizing Fasciitis Awareness Day ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
Alzheimer’s and Brain Awareness Month , ,
Beautiful in Your Skin Month , ,
Black Lives Matter Month
Caribbean-American Heritage Month ,
Cataract Awareness Month
Child Vision Awareness Month ,
Fireworks Safety Month ,
National Accordion Awareness Month , ,
National Aphasia Awareness Month ,
National Migraine and Headache Awareness Month , ,
National Oceans Month , ,
National PTSD Awareness Month ,
National Safety Month ,
National Scoliosis Awareness Month
Oral Health Month
Pride Month , ,
Rebuild Your Life Month ,
World Infertility Awareness Month ,
National Go Barefoot Day , ,
National Heimlich Maneuver Day ,
Stand For Children Day , ,
World Milk Day , ,
World Reef Awareness Day , ,
Jun 4 Saturday
National SAFE Day , ,
Jun 5 Sunday
Bed Bug Awareness Week ,
Community Health Improvement Week ,
National Business Etiquette Week , ,
National Headache Awareness Week ,
Pet Appreciation Week , ,
Jun 6 Monday
National Higher Education Day , ,
Jun 7 Tuesday
British Heart Week ,
Jun 9 Thursday
National Earl Day ,
Jun 14 Tuesday
National Call Your Doctor Day ,
Jun 15 Wednesday
National Bug Busting Day , ,
Jun 18 Saturday
International Panic Day , ,
Wear BLUE Day ,
Jun 19 Sunday
Carpenter Ant Awareness Week ,
Lightning Safety Awareness Week , ,
Jun 20 Monday
International Nystagmus Day
Jun 23 Thursday
National Hydration Day ,
Jun 27 Monday
National HIV Testing Day
National PTSD Awareness Day
Jun 28 Tuesday
Tau Day , ,
Jul 1 Friday
Cord Blood Awareness Month
International Group B Strep Awareness Month
Juvenile Arthritis Awareness Month ,
National Make A Difference to Children Month ,
National Minority Mental Health Awareness Month ,
Social Wellness Month , ,
Dog House Repair Month , ,
Smart Irrigation Month , ,
Jul 2 Saturday
I Forgot Day ,
Jul 3 Sunday
Be Nice to Jersey Week , ,
Jul 6 Wednesday
National Air Traffic Control Day , ,
Umbrella Cover Day ,
Jul 7 Thursday
Global Forgiveness Day ,
Tell the Truth Day , ,
Jul 8 Friday
National SCUD Day ,
Jul 10 Sunday
Don't Step On A Bee Day , ,
Jul 11 Monday
Bowdler's Day , ,
Captive Nations Week , ,
World Population Day , ,
Jul 12 Tuesday
Paper Bag Day , ,
Jul 13 Wednesday
Gruntled Workers Day , ,
Jul 14 Thursday
Shark Awareness Day , ,
Jul 15 Friday
National Clean Beauty Day
Jul 16 Saturday
World Snake Day , ,
Jul 17 Sunday
World Day for International Justice , ,
Jul 20 Wednesday
World Jump Day , ,
Jul 21 Thursday
National Be Someone Day , ,
Jul 22 Friday
Pi Approximation Day
Jul 23 Saturday
Hot Enough For Ya Day , ,
Jul 26 Tuesday
One Voice Day ,
Jul 27 Wednesday
National Korean War Veterans Armistice Day , ,
Jul 28 Thursday
World Hepatitis Day ,
Jul 30 Saturday
National Support Public Education Day ,
National Whistleblower Day ,
Jul 31 Sunday
Uncommon Instrument Awareness Day , ,
Aug 1 Monday
Child Support Awareness Month , ,
MedicAlert Awareness Month ,
Motorsports Awareness Month , ,
National Eye Exam Month , ,
National Immunization Awareness Month
National Traffic Awareness Month ,
DOGust 1st: Universal Birthday for Shelter Dogs , ,
National Minority Donor Awareness Day
Rounds Resounding Day ,
Aug 3 Wednesday
National Black Women's Equal Pay Day
Aug 4 Thursday
Single Working Women's Day , ,
Aug 5 Friday
Tisha B'Av ,
Aug 7 Sunday
Psychic Day , ,
Aug 8 Monday
Dying to Know Day , ,
Aug 9 Tuesday
National Women's Day ,
Aug 12 Friday
International Youth Day ,
Aug 14 Sunday
National Financial Awareness Day
Aug 19 Friday
World Humanitarian Day
Aug 20 Saturday
International Homeless Animals Day , ,
World Mosquito Day
Aug 22 Monday
Be An Angel Day ,
Aug 29 Monday
Individual Rights Day , ,
International Day against Nuclear Tests , ,
Aug 30 Tuesday
International Whale Shark Day , ,
National Grief Awareness Day ,
Aug 31 Wednesday
International Overdose Awareness Day , ,
Sep 1 Thursday
Attendance Awareness Month , ,
Baby Safety Month , ,
Blood Cancer Awareness Month , ,
Childhood Cancer Awareness Month , ,
Footy Colors Day , ,
Gynecologic Cancer Awareness Month , ,
Liptember ,
National Cholesterol Education Month
National Peripheral Artery Disease Awareness Month
National Preparedness Month ,
National Sickle Cell Awareness Month , ,
National Suicide Prevention Month ,
Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome Awareness Month ,
Sexual Health Month ,
World Alzheimer's Month ,
World Candle Month ,
Sep 4 Sunday
Suicide Prevention Week ,
Sep 5 Monday
International Day of Charity ,
Sep 6 Tuesday
Another Look Unlimited Day ,
Sep 7 Wednesday
International Day of Clean Air , ,
Sep 8 Thursday
International Literacy Day ,
National Iguana Awareness Day , ,
World Physical Therapy Day , ,
Sep 9 Friday
Stand Up To Cancer Day , ,
Sep 10 Saturday
Farmers' Consumer Awareness Day , ,
World Suicide Prevention Day ,
Sep 11 Sunday
National Assisted Living Week ,
Nephrology Nurses Week , ,
Sep 12 Monday
National Report Medicare Fraud Day , ,
Sep 13 Tuesday
National Celiac Disease Awareness Day
National Eczema Week
National Jeans for Genes Day ,
Sep 15 Thursday
Get Ready Day
Greenpeace Day , ,
International Day of Democracy ,
National Tackle Kids Cancer Day , ,
Sep 16 Friday
International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone Layer , ,
Mayflower Day ,
National Concussion Awareness Day ,
Sep 17 Saturday
International Patient Safety Day ,
National Pet Bird Day , ,
Puppy Mill Awareness Day , ,
Responsible Dog Ownership Day , ,
Time's Up Day ,
Sep 18 Sunday
National HIV/AIDS and Aging Awareness Day
National Respect Day ,
Sep 19 Monday
Respect for the Aged Day , ,
Balance Awareness Week
​National Rehabilitation Awareness Week
Sep 21 Wednesday
International Day of Peace ,
World Alzheimer’s Day , ,
Sep 22 Thursday
Falls Prevention Awareness Day ,
International Day of Radiant Peace ,
Sep 23 Friday
International Day of Sign Languages ,
Remember Me Thursday , ,
Restless Legs Awareness Day ,
Sep 24 Saturday
Family Health & Fitness Day USA ,
Fish Amnesty Day , ,
Innergize Day ,
National Seat Check Saturday ,
Save The Koala Day , ,
Save Your Photos Day ,
Sep 25 Sunday
International Ataxia Awareness Day ,
National Psychotherapy Day , ,
National Tune-Up Day ,
World Day of The Deaf ,
Sep 26 Monday
National Mesothelioma Awareness Day
National Situational Awareness Day ,
Sep 27 Tuesday
NATIONAL CRUSH A CAN DAY , ,
Sep 29 Thursday
Michaelmas ,
World Heart Day
Sep 30 Friday
International Blasphemy Rights Day ,
ORANGE SHIRT DAY ,
Sport Purple for Platelets Day ,
Oct 1 Friday
AIDS Awareness Month ,
Blindness Awareness Month ,
Breast Cancer Awareness Month ,
Down Syndrome Awareness Month ,
Halloween Safety Month ,
Healthy Lung Month ,
LGBTQ+ History Month , ,
National ADHD Awareness Month ,
National Crime Prevention Month , ,
National Critical Illness Awareness Month ,
National Cybersecurity Awareness Month - October , ,
National Ergonomics Month ,
National Learning and Development Month ,
National Liver Awareness Month ,
National Protect Your Hearing Month ,
Rett Syndrome Awareness Month ,
World Menopause Month ,
Fungal Disease Awareness Week
Oct 2 Saturday
International Day of Non-Violence ,
Mahatma Gandhi Birthday , ,
Oct 3 Sunday
National Unity Day , ,
Oct 6 Wednesday
World Cerebral Palsy Day ,
Oct 7 Thursday
National Depression Screening Day ,
National Inner Beauty Day ,
Oct 9 Saturday
National C60 Day ,
Oct 10 Sunday
World Homeless Day , ,
World Mental Health Day ,
Oct 11 Monday
Indigenous Peoples' Day , ,
International Day of the Girl Child , ,
Oct 12 Tuesday
National Freethought Day ,
National Savings Day ,
World Arthritis Day ,
Bone and Joint Health National Action Week ,
Oct 13 Wednesday
English Language Day , ,
International Day for Disaster Reduction , ,
International Day for Failure , ,
National Herpes Awareness Day
National No Bra Day
National Stop Bullying Day
Oct 14 Thursday
World Sight Day ,
World Standards Day ,
Oct 15 Friday
Global Handwashing Day
National Latino AIDS Awareness Day
National Mammography Day
White Cane Safety Day , ,
Oct 16 Saturday
World Food Day ,
World Spine Day , ,
Oct 17 Sunday
National Retirement Security Week , ,
Oct 19 Tuesday
LGBT Center Awareness Day ,
World Pediatric Bone and Joint Day
Oct 20 Wednesday
Day of Unity ,
World Osteoporosis Day
Oct 21 Thursday
Spirit Day , ,
Oct 22 Friday
International Caps Lock Day ,
International Stuttering Awareness Day
Oct 23 Saturday
Make a Difference Day ,
Oct 24 Sunday
World Development Information Day ,
Respiratory Care Week
Oct 26 Tuesday
Worldwide Howl at the Moon Night , ,
Oct 27 Wednesday
World Day for Audiovisual Heritage , ,
Oct 29 Friday
Bandanna Day , ,
World Psoriasis Day
World Stroke Day ,
Oct 30 Saturday
National Speak Up For Service Day , ,
Nov 1 Monday
Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Awareness Month ,
Diabetic Eye Disease Month ,
National Diabetes Month ,
National Epilepsy Awareness Month
National Healthy Skin Month
National Impotency Month
Nov 3 Wednesday
National Stress Awareness Day ,
Nov 7 Sunday
National Cancer Awareness Day
Nov 11 Thursday
National Education Day ,
Remembrance Day Australia , ,
Nov 13 Saturday
World Kindness Day , ,
Nov 14 Sunday
World Diabetes Day
Nov 15 Monday
National Philanthropy Day ,
National Recycling Day , ,
Nov 16 Tuesday
International Day For Tolerance ,
Road Safety Week ,
Nov 17 Wednesday
​World Prematurity Day
Nov 18 Thursday
Great American Smokeout
National Rural Health Day
World Antibiotic Awareness Week
Nov 19 Friday
World Toilet Day
Nov 20 Saturday
Black Consciousness Day ,
Transgender Day of Remembrance ,
Nov 21 Sunday
GERD Awareness Week ,
Nov 25 Thursday
White Ribbon Day ,
Nov 26 Friday
World Lewis Day ,
Nov 30 Tuesday
National Computer Security Day , ,
Dec 1 Wednesday
Month of Giving
National Drunk and Drugged Driving Prevention Month
Universal Human Rights Month
World AIDS Day
National Handwashing Awareness Week
Dec 3 Friday
International Day of Persons with Disabilities
Dec 6 Monday
National Miners Day , ,
Dec 10 Friday
International Animal Rights Day , ,
Dec 11 Saturday
UNICEF Birthday , ,
Dec 12 Sunday
Universal Health Coverage Day ,
Dec 14 Tuesday
Monkey Day ,
Dec 15 Wednesday
International Tea Day ,
Dec 18 Saturday
International Migrants Day ,