Awareness
Holidays

There are nearly 80 holidays that bring awareness to different topics and causes that affect people in different ways and for different reasons. At National Today, we aim to designate a particular day, week, or month to these topics or help promote existing days of awareness and commemoration for a range of causes.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
National Caffeine Awareness Month, , ,
National Kidney Month, ,
National Social Work Month
Poison Prevention Awareness Month, ,
Distracted Driving Awareness Month,
National Internship Awareness Month, ,
Sexual Assault Awareness Month, ,
Stress Awareness Month, ,
Pride Month, , , , ,
National Immunization Awareness Month,
Baby Safety Month, , , ,
Liptember,
National Cholesterol Education Month, ,
National Learning and Development Month,
National Peripheral Artery Disease Awareness Month
National Suicide Prevention Month, , ,
Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome Awareness Month, , ,
World Alzheimer's Month, , ,
World Candle Month, ,
Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Awareness Month, , ,
Diabetic Eye Disease Month, , ,
National Diabetes Month, , ,
National Epilepsy Awareness Month, ,
National Healthy Skin Month, ,
National Drunk and Drugged Driving Prevention Month,
Universal Human Rights Month,
Jan 11 Monday
National Human Trafficking Awareness Day
Paget’s Awareness Day, ,
Jan 27 Wednesday
International Holocaust Remembrance Day, , ,
Mar 8 Monday
International Women's Day, ,
Mar 16 Tuesday
National Panda Day,
Mar 20 Friday
Great British Spring Clean Day
Mar 21 Sunday
International Day of Forests,
World Down Syndrome Day, ,
Mar 26 Friday
Wear A Hat Day, ,
Apr 2 Friday
World Autism Awareness Day,
Apr 7 Wednesday
World Health Day,
Apr 14 Tuesday
RAINN Day, ,
Apr 22 Thursday
Earth Day,
Apr 28 Wednesday
International Guide Dog Day, ,
May 1 Saturday
World Fair Trade Day,
Jun 23 Wednesday
National Hydration Day, , ,
Jun 27 Sunday
National PTSD Awareness Day
Jul 11 Sunday
World Population Day, , , ,
Jul 14 Wednesday
National Nude Day, , , , ,
Jul 28 Wednesday
World Hepatitis Day, , ,
Aug 1 Sunday
DOGust 1st: Universal Birthday for Shelter Dogs, ,
Aug 9 Monday
National Women's Day,
Aug 12 Thursday
International Youth Day, ,
Aug 19 Thursday
World Humanitarian Day
Aug 20 Friday
World Mosquito Day
Aug 21 Saturday
International Homeless Animals Day, , , ,
Aug 22 Sunday
National Black Women's Equal Pay Day
Sep 5 Sunday
International Day of Charity,
Sep 7 Tuesday
International Day of Clean Air,
Sep 8 Wednesday
International Literacy Day, ,
Sep 15 Wednesday
International Day of Democracy,
Sep 17 Friday
National Pet Bird Day , ,
Sep 21 Tuesday
International Day of Peace,
Sep 22 Wednesday
Falls Prevention Awareness Day, ,
Sep 26 Sunday
National Mesothelioma Awareness Day, ,
Oct 2 Saturday
International Day of Non-Violence, ,
Oct 13 Wednesday
National No Bra Day, ,
National Stop Bullying Day
Oct 15 Friday
Global Handwashing Day, ,
Oct 16 Saturday
World Food Day,
Oct 19 Tuesday
World Pediatric Bone and Joint Day,
Oct 20 Wednesday
World Osteoporosis Day,
Oct 22 Friday
International Stuttering Awareness Day, ,
Oct 29 Friday
World Psoriasis Day, ,
Nov 7 Sunday
National Cancer Awareness Day ,
Nov 13 Saturday
World Kindness Day, ,
Nov 14 Sunday
World Diabetes Day, ,
Nov 15 Monday
National Philanthropy Day,
National Recycling Day, ,
Nov 16 Tuesday
International Day For Tolerance,
Nov 18 Thursday
Great American Smokeout,
Nov 20 Saturday
Transgender Day of Remembrance, ,
Nov 25 Wednesday
White Ribbon Day,
Nov 26 Friday
World Lewis Day,
Nov 30 Tuesday
National Computer Security Day, , ,
Dec 1 Wednesday
World AIDS Day, ,
Dec 3 Friday
International Day of Persons with Disabilities,
Dec 6 Monday
National Miners Day, ,
Dec 10 Friday
International Animal Rights Day , ,
Dec 11 Saturday
UNICEF Birthday , ,
Dec 12 Sunday
Universal Health Coverage Day, ,
Dec 14 Tuesday
Monkey Day,
Dec 15 Wednesday
International Tea Day,
Dec 18 Saturday
International Migrants Day , ,
Mar 21-27
Poison Prevention Week, ,
Jul 4-10
Be Nice to Jersey Week, ,
Sep 12-18
Balance Awareness Week, ,
National Assisted Living Week, , , ,
Sep 13-19
National Eczema Week, ,
Sep 20-26
​National Rehabilitation Awareness Week, ,
Oct 1-7
Fungal Disease Awareness Week, ,
Oct 17-23
National Retirement Security Week, ,
Nov 16-21
Road Safety Week,
Nov 18-24
World Antibiotic Awareness Week, ,
Nov 21-27
GERD Awareness Week, , ,
Dec 1-7
National Handwashing Awareness Week,