Friendship
Holidays

Friendship holidays allow us a moment to go ahead and celebrate the family that we choose. From new friends celebrated on National Make a Friend Day on February 11 to our number ones celebrated on National Best Friends Day on June 8, our friends get us through the worst of times and elevate the best of times. With 39 friendship holidays to celebrate throughout the year, there’s no shortage of love to go around.

196 Shares
196 Shares
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Wednesday
Commitment Day , ,
Jan 4 Saturday
Free Flower Basket Day , ,
Jan 5 Sunday
National Day of Dialogue
Jan 8 Wednesday
National JoyGerm Day , ,
Jan 11 Saturday
National Girl Hug Boy Day ,
Secret Pal Day ,
Jan 12 Sunday
Kiss a Ginger Day , ,
Jan 15 Wednesday
Alpha Kappa Alpha Day , ,
Jan 21 Tuesday
National Hugging Day , ,
Feb 1 Saturday
International Friendship Month , ,
Feb 4 Tuesday
Facebook's Birthday , ,
Feb 7 Friday
National Send a Card to a Friend Day ,
Wave All Your Fingers at Your Neighbor Day , ,
Feb 10 Monday
Valentismas ,
Feb 11 Tuesday
National Make a Friend Day
Feb 12 Wednesday
Hug Day , ,
Feb 13 Thursday
Dream Your Sweet Day ,
Galentine's Day , ,
National Crab Rangoon Day , ,
National Internet Friends Day ,
National Wingman Day , ,
Feb 14 Friday
Valentine's Day , ,
Random Acts of Kindness Week , ,
Feb 15 Saturday
Love Reset Day , ,
Singles Awareness Day ,
Feb 17 Monday
National Random Acts of Kindness Day ,
Mar 4 Tuesday
Hug a G.I. Day , ,
Mar 15 Saturday
Brutus Day ,
Mar 19 Wednesday
National Let's Laugh Day ,
Mar 20 Thursday
International Day of Happiness ,
Mar 21 Friday
Harmony Day , ,
Apr 3 Thursday
World Party Day , ,
Apr 4 Friday
National Hug a Newsperson Day
Apr 15 Tuesday
National Griper's Day , ,
Apr 23 Wednesday
National Picnic Day , ,
Apr 25 Friday
National Hug a Plumber Day , ,
Red Hat Society Day , ,
Apr 26 Saturday
Hug an Australian Day ,
Remember Your First Kiss Day ,
Apr 30 Wednesday
Honesty Day ,
May 4 Sunday
Relationship Renewal Day ,
May 6 Tuesday
Poem on Your Pillow Day , ,
May 9 Friday
National Sleepover Day ,
May 26 Monday
National BBQ Week , ,
May 30 Friday
European Neighbors' Day , ,
Jun 1 Saturday
National Pen Pal Day , ,
The Big Lunch , ,
Jun 8 Saturday
National Best Friends Day ,
Jun 9 Sunday
Filipino-Chinese Friendship Day ,
Jun 16 Sunday
National Forgiveness Week ,
Jun 22 Saturday
National Kissing Day , ,
Jun 24 Monday
National Relationship Equity Day ,
Jun 29 Saturday
Hug Holiday , ,
Jul 3 Wednesday
StartTheConversation Day , ,
Jul 4 Thursday
Filipino-American Friendship Day , ,
Jul 7 Sunday
International Peace & Love Day , ,
Jul 11 Thursday
Cheer Up the Lonely Day , ,
Jul 12 Friday
New Conversations Day , ,
Jul 19 Friday
National Words with Friends Day , ,
Jul 30 Tuesday
International Day of Friendship , ,
Share a Hug Day , ,
Aug 4 Sunday
National Friendship Day ,
Aug 9 Friday
National Hand Holding Day ,
Aug 19 Monday
World Photo Day ,
Sep 1 Sunday
Intergeneration Month , ,
Sep 12 Thursday
Are You Okay Day
Sep 16 Monday
National Sit With a Stranger Day ,
Sep 17 Tuesday
National Arielle K. Sterrett Day , ,
Sep 18 Wednesday
Locate An Old Friend Day ,
Sep 22 Sunday
National Girls’ Night In Day ,
Sep 26 Thursday
Love Note Day ,
Sep 28 Saturday
National Good Neighbor Day ,
Oct 5 Saturday
National Above the Bus Day ,
Oct 7 Monday
You Matter To Me Day , ,
Oct 11 Friday
National Spread Joy Day ,
Oct 17 Thursday
Conflict Resolution Day , ,
Oct 19 Saturday
National New Friends Day , ,
Sweetest Day , ,
Oct 20 Sunday
Philippine-British Friendship day ,
Oct 21 Monday
National Pets for Veterans Day , ,
Oct 22 Tuesday
National Make a Dog’s Day , ,
Nov 3 Sunday
Give Someone a Dollar Day , ,
Nov 10 Sunday
Human-Animal Relationship Awareness Week , ,
Nov 11 Monday
Kindness Week , ,
Nov 13 Wednesday
National Hug a Musician Day ,
World Kindness Day , ,
Nov 16 Saturday
International Day For Tolerance ,
Nov 19 Tuesday
International Men’s Day ,
Nov 20 Wednesday
Name Your PC Day , ,
Nov 21 Thursday
World Hello Day
Dec 3 Tuesday
Giving Tuesday
Let’s Hug Day , ,
National Make a Gift Day , ,
Dec 7 Saturday
National Letter Writing Day , ,
Dec 13 Friday
Pick A Pathologist Pal Day ,
Dec 18 Wednesday
National Twin Day , ,
Dec 20 Friday
Games Day , ,
Dec 21 Saturday
Short Girl Appreciation Day ,
Dec 22 Sunday
​National Short Person Day ,
Dec 23 Monday
Festivus , ,
Dec 24 Tuesday
Christmas Eve , ,
Dec 25 Wednesday
Christmas , ,
Dec 28 Saturday
National Call a Friend Day ,