Friendship
Holidays

Friendship holidays allow us a moment to go ahead and celebrate the family that we choose. From new friends celebrated on National Make a Friend Day on February 11 to our number ones celebrated on National Best Friends Day on June 8, our friends get us through the worst of times and elevate the best of times. With 39 friendship holidays to celebrate throughout the year, there’s no shortage of love to go around.

196 Shares
196 Shares
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Saturday
Commitment Day , ,
Jan 4 Tuesday
Free Flower Basket Day , ,
Jan 8 Saturday
National JoyGerm Day , ,
Jan 11 Tuesday
National Girl Hug Boy Day ,
Secret Pal Day ,
Jan 12 Wednesday
Kiss a Ginger Day , ,
Jan 21 Friday
National Hugging Day , ,
Feb 1 Tuesday
International Friendship Month , ,
Feb 7 Monday
National Send a Card to a Friend Day ,
Feb 11 Friday
National Make a Friend Day
Feb 13 Sunday
Galentine's Day , ,
Feb 14 Monday
Valentine's Day , ,
Feb 15 Tuesday
Singles Awareness Day ,
Feb 17 Thursday
Random Act of Kindness Day ,
Mar 4 Friday
National Hug a G.I. Day , ,
Mar 19 Saturday
National Let's Laugh Day ,
Mar 20 Sunday
International Day of Happiness ,
Mar 21 Monday
Harmony Day , ,
Apr 3 Sunday
World Party Day , ,
Apr 4 Monday
National Hug a Newsperson Day
Apr 23 Saturday
National Picnic Day , ,
Apr 25 Monday
National Hug a Plumber Day , ,
Apr 30 Saturday
Honesty Day ,
May 9 Monday
National Sleepover Day ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
Pen Pal Day , ,
Jun 8 Wednesday
National Best Friends Day ,
Jun 22 Wednesday
National Kissing Day , ,
Jun 29 Wednesday
Hug Holiday , ,
Jul 11 Monday
Cheer Up the Lonely Day , ,
Jul 30 Saturday
International Day of Friendship , ,
Aug 7 Sunday
National Friendship Day ,
Aug 19 Friday
World Photo Day ,
Sep 1 Thursday
Intergeneration Month , ,
Sep 18 Sunday
Locate An Old Friend Day ,
Sep 22 Thursday
National Girls’ Night In Day ,
Sep 26 Monday
Love Note Day ,
Sep 28 Wednesday
National Good Neighbor Day ,
Oct 7 Friday
You Matter To Me Day , ,
Oct 15 Saturday
Sweetest Day , ,
Oct 19 Wednesday
National New Friends Day , ,
Oct 20 Thursday
Conflict Resolution Day , ,
Oct 21 Friday
National Pets for Veterans Day , ,
Nov 7 Monday
World Kindness Week , ,
Nov 13 Sunday
National Hug a Musician Day ,
World Kindness Day , ,
Nov 16 Wednesday
International Day For Tolerance ,
Nov 19 Saturday
International Men’s Day ,
Nov 20 Sunday
Name Your PC Day , ,
Nov 21 Monday
World Hello Day
Nov 29 Tuesday
Giving Tuesday
Dec 3 Saturday
Let’s Hug Day , ,
Make a Gift Day , ,
Dec 7 Wednesday
National Letter Writing Day , ,
Dec 13 Tuesday
Pick A Pathologist Pal Day ,
Dec 20 Tuesday
Games Day , ,
Dec 21 Wednesday
National Short Girl Appreciation Day ,
Dec 22 Thursday
​National Short Person Day ,
Dec 23 Friday
Festivus , ,
Dec 24 Saturday
Christmas Eve , ,
Dec 25 Sunday
Christmas , ,
Dec 28 Wednesday
National Call a Friend Day ,