Friendship
Holidays

Friendship holidays allow us a moment to go ahead and celebrate the family that we choose. From new friends celebrated on National Make a Friend Day on February 11 to our number ones celebrated on National Best Friends Day on June 8, our friends get us through the worst of times and elevate the best of times. With 39 friendship holidays to celebrate throughout the year, there’s no shortage of love to go around.

View: Day Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Intergeneration Month, ,
Jan 11 Tuesday
National Girl Hug Boy Day,
Jan 12 Wednesday
Kiss a Ginger Day, ,
Jan 21 Friday
National Hugging Day, ,
Feb 7 Monday
National Send a Card to a Friend Day,
Feb 11 Friday
National Make a Friend Day
Feb 13 Sunday
Galentine's Day, ,
Feb 14 Monday
Valentine's Day, ,
Feb 15 Tuesday
Singles Awareness Day,
Feb 17 Thursday
Random Act of Kindness Day,
Mar 4 Friday
National Hug a G.I. Day, ,
Mar 19 Saturday
National Let's Laugh Day, ,
Mar 20 Sunday
International Day of Happiness,
Mar 21 Monday
Harmony Day, ,
Apr 3 Sunday
World Party Day, , ,
Apr 4 Monday
National Hug a Newsperson Day
Apr 23 Saturday
National Picnic Day, , ,
Apr 25 Monday
National Hug a Plumber Day, ,
Apr 30 Saturday
Honesty Day,
Jun 1 Wednesday
Pen Pal Day, ,
Jun 8 Wednesday
National Best Friends Day,
Jun 22 Wednesday
National Kissing Day, ,
Jun 29 Wednesday
Hug Holiday, , , ,
Jul 11 Sunday
Cheer Up the Lonely Day, ,
Jul 30 Friday
International Day of Friendship, , , , ,
Aug 1 Sunday
National Friendship Day,
Aug 19 Thursday
World Photo Day, ,
Oct 16 Saturday
Sweetest Day, ,
Oct 19 Tuesday
National New Friends Day, ,
Oct 21 Thursday
National Pets for Veterans Day, ,
Oct 27 Wednesday
​National Mentoring Day, , ,
Nov 13 Saturday
National Hug a Musician Day,
World Kindness Day, ,
Nov 16 Tuesday
International Day For Tolerance,
Nov 19 Friday
International Men’s Day,
Nov 21 Sunday
World Hello Day
Nov 28 Sunday
Hanukkah, , ,
Nov 30 Tuesday
Giving Tuesday
Dec 7 Tuesday
National Letter Writing Day, ,
Dec 21 Tuesday
National Short Girl Appreciation Day,
Dec 22 Wednesday
​National Short Person Day,
Dec 23 Thursday
Festivus, , ,
Dec 24 Friday
Christmas Eve, , ,
Dec 25 Saturday
Christmas, , , ,
Dec 28 Tuesday
National Call a Friend Day,