Arts & Entertainment Holidays

Our arts and entertainment holidays are the perfect antidote for a busy, stressful life. They are aimed to amuse, inspire, and entertain. International Jazz Day (Apr. 30), National Poetry Day (Oct. 4), World Book Day (April 23), Global Beatles Day (June 25), are just some of the holidays on our list of 64. And you don’t have to stop at one.

DateHolidayCategoryTagsRegion
Wed Jan 2
National Science Fiction Day
Thu Jan 3
JRR Tolkien Day
Tue Jan 8
Elvis Presley’s Birthday
Tue Jan 15
National Hat Day
Fri Jan 18
National Winnie the Pooh Day, , ,
Mon Jan 21
Museum Selfie Day
Sat Feb 2
National Ukulele Day
Wed Feb 6
Bob Marley's Birthday,
Sun Feb 10
National Umbrella Day
Mon Feb 11
National Guitar Day
Wed Feb 20
Rihanna’s Birthday,
Wed Feb 27
National Pokemon Day,
Fri Mar 1
Justin Bieber's Birthday, , ,
Sat Mar 2
Dr. Seuss’s Birthday,
Wed Mar 6
National Dress Day
Thu Mar 21
National Fragrance Day
Thu Mar 21
World Poetry Day
Thu Mar 28
Lady Gaga's Birthday,
Tue Apr 23
World Book Day
Sun Apr 28
National Superhero Day
Mon Apr 29
International Dance Day
Tue Apr 30
International Jazz Day
Sat May 4
Star Wars Day,
Fri Jun 7
Prince’s Birthday
Sun Jun 9
National Donald Duck Day
Sun Jun 16
Tupac's Birthday,
Tue Jun 25
Global Beatles Day
Fri Jul 5
National Bikini Day
Sun Jul 14
Bastille Day
Wed Jul 17
World Emoji Day
Mon Jul 22
Selena Gomez's Birthday,
Sat Jul 27
National Dance Day
Mon Jul 29
National Lipstick Day
Wed Jul 31
Harry Potter's Birthday, ,
Thu Aug 1
Spider-Man Day
Fri Aug 2
National Coloring Book Day,
Mon Aug 5
National Underwear Day
Wed Aug 7
National Lighthouse Day
Wed Sep 4
Beyoncé’s Birthday,
Fri Sep 6
National Read a Book Day
Sat Sep 14
National Coloring Day,
Sun Sep 15
Batman Day,
Wed Sep 25
National Comic Book Day, ,
Thu Oct 3
Mean Girls Day
Thu Oct 3
National Poetry Day
Fri Oct 11
Cardi B's Birthday,
Sun Oct 13
National No Bra Day
Thu Oct 17
Eminem's Birthday,
Mon Oct 21
​Back to the Future Day
Thu Oct 24
Drake's Birthday, ,
Fri Oct 25
Katy Perry's Birthday,
Fri Oct 25
National Art Day
Fri Nov 1
National Author's Day
Sat Nov 9
Go to an Art Museum Day
Sun Nov 10
Sesame Street Day
Mon Nov 11
National Metal Day, ,
Mon Nov 18
Mickey Mouse Day
Mon Nov 18
Mickey Mouse’s Birthday, , ,
Mon Nov 18
Minnie Mouse's Birthday,
Wed Dec 4
Jay-Z’s Birthday
Fri Dec 13
National Violin Day,
Fri Dec 13
Taylor Swift’s Birthday,
Wed Dec 18
Answer The Telephone Like Buddy The Elf Day
Thu Dec 19
National Emo Day, , , , ,
Sat Dec 28
National Download Day, ,