Cause Holidays

At National Today, we know the importance of cause holidays that take a stand for what we believe in, so we work hard to bring attention to each of the 101 cause holidays that occur throughout the year. From lighthearted days like Red Nose Day on March 15 to extremely serious days like RAINN on April 15, we’re passionate about commemorating the significance of each and every cause holiday.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 2 Thursday
Brew Monday,
Jan 9 Thursday
National Law Enforcement Appreciation Day,
Jan 10 Friday
National Cut Your Energy Costs Day
Jan 12 Sunday
National Youth Day,
Jan 28 Tuesday
National Daisy Day
Feb 1 Saturday
National Get Up Day,
Feb 4 Tuesday
World Cancer Day,
Feb 11 Tuesday
International Day of Women and Girls in Science, ,
Feb 27 Thursday
International Polar Bear Day,
Mar 2 Monday
National Read Across America Day, , ,
Mar 3 Tuesday
World Wildlife Day,
Mar 4 Wednesday
National Hug a G.I. Day, ,
Mar 8 Sunday
International Women's Day, ,
National Proofreading Day
Mar 15 Sunday
Red Nose Day, ,
Mar 18 Wednesday
National Biodiesel Day, ,
Mar 20 Friday
International Day of Happiness,
Mar 21 Saturday
Absolutely Incredible Kid Day®,
Mar 22 Sunday
World Water Day
Apr 14 Tuesday
RAINN Day, ,
Apr 22 Wednesday
Earth Day,
May 9 Saturday
World Migratory Bird Day,
May 15 Friday
National Endangered Species Day, ,
May 22 Friday
International Day for Biological Diversity, , ,
May 29 Friday
Learn About Composting Day, , ,
Jun 5 Friday
World Environment Day, , , ,
Jun 8 Monday
World Oceans Day,
Jun 15 Monday
World Elder Abuse Awareness Day, ,
Jun 16 Tuesday
International Day of the African Child, , ,
Jun 19 Friday
Juneteenth, ,
Jun 20 Saturday
National American Eagle Day, , ,
World Refugee Day
Jun 28 Sunday
National Insurance Awareness Day,
Jul 3 Friday
International Plastic Bag Free Day , ,
Jul 11 Saturday
World Population Day, , , ,
Jul 12 Sunday
Orangemen's Day, , ,
Jul 14 Tuesday
National Nude Day, , , , ,
Aug 3 Monday
Terry Fox Day, , ,
Aug 9 Sunday
National Women's Day,
Aug 12 Wednesday
International Youth Day, ,
Aug 14 Friday
National Financial Awareness Day
Aug 19 Wednesday
World Humanitarian Day
Aug 22 Saturday
National Black Women's Equal Pay Day
Aug 25 Tuesday
National Secondhand Wardrobe Day
Aug 26 Wednesday
Women’s Equality Day, ,
Sep 5 Saturday
International Day of Charity,
Sep 8 Tuesday
International Literacy Day, ,
Sep 11 Friday
Patriot Day,
Sep 12 Saturday
German Language Day,
Sep 15 Tuesday
International Day of Democracy,
Sep 21 Monday
International Day of Peace,
Sep 22 Tuesday
​National Voter Registration Day
Sep 25 Friday
World’s Biggest Coffee Morning , ,
Oct 1 Thursday
​International Day of Older Persons, ,
Oct 2 Friday
International Day of Non-Violence, ,
Oct 6 Tuesday
World Cerebral Palsy Day,
Oct 13 Tuesday
National No Bra Day, ,
Oct 15 Thursday
Maths Day
Oct 16 Friday
World Food Day,
Oct 21 Wednesday
National Pets for Veterans Day, ,
Oct 28 Wednesday
​National Immigrants Day
Nov 1 Sunday
World Vegan Day ,
Nov 4 Wednesday
National Chicken Lady Day
Nov 8 Sunday
STEM/STEAM Day
Nov 13 Friday
World Kindness Day, ,
Nov 14 Saturday
Children's Day,
Nov 15 Sunday
National Philanthropy Day,
Nov 16 Monday
International Day For Tolerance,
Nov 19 Thursday
International Men’s Day, ,
World Toilet Day,
Nov 20 Friday
Transgender Day of Remembrance, ,
Universal Children’s Day, ,
White Ribbon Day,
Nov 21 Saturday
International Survivors of Suicide Loss Day,
Nov 25 Wednesday
International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women, ,
Nov 26 Thursday
World Lewis Day,
National Day of Mourning,
Dec 1 Tuesday
Giving Tuesday
Dec 3 Thursday
Day of People with Disabilities,
Dec 11 Friday
International Mountain Day
Dec 14 Monday
Monkey Day,
Dec 19 Saturday
National Wreaths Across America Day ,
Dec 21 Monday
National Short Girl Appreciation Day,
Dec 22 Tuesday
​National Short Person Day,
Dec 26 Saturday
Boxing Day
National Mentoring Month, ,
Canned Food Month,
National Bird Feeding Month, ,
Irish-American Heritage Month,
National Music in Our Schools Month, ,
Poison Prevention Awareness Month, ,
Mar 30-5
​National Drug and Alcohol Facts Week, ,
Distracted Driving Awareness Month,
Keep America Beautiful Month, ,
May
Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month,
National Teen Self-Esteem Month, ,
Pride Month, , , , ,
Jul 3-9
Be Nice to Jersey Week, ,
Back to School Month ,
Hispanic Heritage Month,
Sep 20-26
​Child Passenger Safety Awareness Week, , ,
German-American Heritage Month,
​National Domestic Violence Awareness Month, ,
​National Bullying Prevention Month, ,
​Global Diversity Awareness Month, , ,
​Italian-American Heritage Month,
No-Shave November, ,
PTA Healthy Lifestyles Month,
Nov 16-22
Road Safety Week,
Safe Toys and Gifts Month,
Universal Human Rights Month,