Cause
Holidays

At National Today, we know the importance of cause holidays that take a stand for what we believe in, so we work hard to bring attention to each of the cause holidays that occur throughout the year. From lighthearted days like Red Nose Day on March 15 to extremely serious days like RAINN on April 15, we’re passionate about commemorating the significance of each and every cause holiday.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
National Mentoring Month ,
Canned Food Month
National Bird Feeding Month , ,
Irish-American Heritage Month
National Credit Education Month ,
National Music in Our Schools Month ,
Poison Prevention Awareness Month
Child Abuse Awareness Month , ,
Distracted Driving Awareness Month
Financial Literacy Month , ,
Keep America Beautiful Month ,
May
Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month
National Teen Self-Esteem Month ,
National Oceans Month , ,
National Pollinators Month , ,
National Rivers Month , ,
Pride Month , ,
Back to School Month ,
Attendance Awareness Month , ,
Footy Colors Day , ,
National Learning and Development Month ,
Fair Trade Month ,
German-American Heritage Month
​Global Diversity Awareness Month , ,
​Italian-American Heritage Month
​National Bullying Prevention Month , ,
​National Domestic Violence Awareness Month
No-Shave November ,
PTA Healthy Lifestyles Month
Safe Toys and Gifts Month ,
Universal Human Rights Month
Jan 2 Sunday
Brew Monday , ,
Jan 8 Saturday
Earth's Rotation Day ,
Jan 9 Sunday
National Law Enforcement Appreciation Day
Jan 10 Monday
National Clean Your Desk Day , ,
National Cut Your Energy Costs Day ,
Jan 11 Tuesday
National Human Trafficking Awareness Day
Jan 12 Wednesday
National Youth Day ,
Jan 28 Friday
National Daisy Day
Feb 1 Tuesday
National Get Up Day ,
Feb 4 Friday
World Cancer Day ,
Feb 11 Friday
International Day of Women and Girls in Science
Feb 25 Friday
National Skip the Straw Day , ,
Feb 27 Sunday
International Polar Bear Day ,
Mar 2 Wednesday
National Read Across America Day , ,
Mar 3 Thursday
World Wildlife Day ,
Mar 4 Friday
National Hug a G.I. Day , ,
Mar 8 Tuesday
International Women's Day ,
National Proofreading Day
Mar 11 Friday
National Funeral Director and Mortician Recognition Day
Mar 17 Thursday
Absolutely Incredible Kid Day® ,
Mar 18 Friday
National Biodiesel Day ,
Mar 19 Friday
Red Nose Day , ,
Mar 20 Saturday
Great British Spring Clean Day ,
International Day of Happiness ,
Mar 21 Monday
International Day of Forests ,
Mar 22 Tuesday
World Water Day
Mar 31 Thursday
Transgender Day of Visibility , ,
Apr 14 Wednesday
RAINN Day ,
Apr 22 Friday
Earth Day ,
Apr 29 Friday
National Arbor Day ,
May 7 Saturday
World Fair Trade Day
May 13 Friday
Fair Trade Day ,
May 14 Saturday
World Migratory Bird Day ,
May 16 Monday
National Love a Tree Day , ,
May 20 Friday
National Endangered Species Day , ,
May 22 Sunday
International Day for Biological Diversity , ,
May 25 Wednesday
National Missing Children’s Day , ,
May 26 Thursday
National Sorry Day
May 29 Sunday
Learn About Composting Day , ,
May 30 Monday
National Water a Flower Day , ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
World Reef Awareness Day , ,
Jun 4 Saturday
National Prairie Day , ,
Jun 5 Sunday
World Environment Day , ,
Jun 6 Monday
National Higher Education Day , ,
Jun 8 Wednesday
World Oceans Day ,
Jun 15 Wednesday
National Bug Busting Day , ,
World Elder Abuse Awareness Day , ,
Jun 16 Thursday
International Day of the African Child , ,
Jun 17 Friday
National Dump the Pump Day ,
Jun 19 Sunday
Juneteenth ,
Jun 20 Monday
National American Eagle Day , ,
World Refugee Day
Jun 21 Tuesday
Summer Solstice ,
Jun 28 Tuesday
National Insurance Awareness Day
Jul 3 Sunday
International Plastic Bag Free Day
Jul 11 Monday
World Population Day , ,
Jul 12 Tuesday
Orangemen's Day , ,
Jul 14 Thursday
National Nude Day , ,
Aug 1 Monday
Terry Fox Day , ,
Aug 3 Wednesday
National Black Women's Equal Pay Day
Aug 9 Tuesday
National Women's Day ,
Aug 12 Friday
International Youth Day ,
Aug 14 Sunday
National Financial Awareness Day
Aug 19 Friday
World Humanitarian Day
Aug 25 Thursday
National Secondhand Wardrobe Day
Aug 26 Friday
Women’s Equality Day , ,
Aug 29 Monday
International Day against Nuclear Tests , ,
Aug 31 Wednesday
International Overdose Awareness Day , ,
Sep 5 Sunday
International Day of Charity ,
Sep 7 Tuesday
International Day of Clean Air , ,
Sep 8 Wednesday
International Literacy Day ,
Sep 10 Friday
Stand Up To Cancer Day , ,
Sep 11 Saturday
Farmers' Consumer Awareness Day , ,
Patriot Day ,
Sep 15 Wednesday
International Day of Democracy ,
National Tackle Kids Cancer Day , ,
Sep 16 Thursday
International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone Layer , ,
Sep 18 Saturday
National Cleanup Day ,
World Water Monitoring Day ,
Sep 19 Sunday
International Coastal Cleanup Day ,
Sep 21 Tuesday
International Day of Peace ,
Sep 22 Wednesday
International Day of Radiant Peace ,
National Temperature Control Day
Sep 23 Thursday
International Day of Sign Languages ,
Sep 24 Friday
World’s Biggest Coffee Morning
Sep 25 Saturday
National Public Lands Day ,
Sep 27 Monday
National Crush Day ,
Sep 28 Tuesday
​National Voter Registration Day
Oct 1 Friday
​International Day of Older Persons
Oct 2 Saturday
International Day of Non-Violence ,
Oct 6 Wednesday
World Cerebral Palsy Day ,
Oct 13 Wednesday
National No Bra Day
National Stop Bullying Day
Oct 15 Friday
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day , ,
Oct 16 Saturday
World Food Day ,
Oct 21 Thursday
International ShakeOut Day
National Pets for Veterans Day , ,
Oct 28 Thursday
​National Immigrants Day
Nov 4 Thursday
National Chicken Lady Day ,
Nov 8 Monday
STEM/STEAM Day , ,
Nov 13 Saturday
World Kindness Day , ,
Nov 15 Monday
National Philanthropy Day ,
National Recycling Day , ,
Nov 16 Tuesday
International Day For Tolerance ,
Nov 19 Friday
International Men’s Day ,
World Toilet Day
Nov 20 Saturday
International Survivors of Suicide Loss Day
National Adoption Day , ,
Transgender Day of Remembrance ,
Universal Children’s Day ,
Nov 25 Thursday
International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women ,
National Day of Mourning
White Ribbon Day ,
Nov 26 Friday
World Lewis Day ,
Nov 30 Tuesday
Giving Tuesday
Dec 3 Friday
International Day of Persons with Disabilities
Dec 11 Saturday
International Mountain Day
UNICEF Birthday , ,
Dec 13 Monday
Green Monday
Dec 14 Tuesday
National Energy Conservation Day ,
Monkey Day ,
Dec 18 Saturday
International Migrants Day ,
National Wreaths Across America Day ,
Dec 21 Tuesday
National Short Girl Appreciation Day ,
Dec 22 Wednesday
​National Short Person Day ,
Dec 24 Friday
National Consumer Rights Day , ,
Dec 26 Sunday
Boxing Day
Mar 22-28
​National Drug and Alcohol Facts Week ,
Apr 5-11
National Student Employment Week , ,
Apr 19-23
National Environmental Education Week , , ,
Apr 26-30
National Work Zone Awareness Week , ,
Jul 1-7
Clean Beaches Week , ,
Jul 3-9
Be Nice to Jersey Week , ,
Sep 19-25
​Child Passenger Safety Awareness Week , ,
Oct 17-23
National Retirement Security Week , ,
Nov 16-21
Road Safety Week ,