Religious
Holidays

Religious holidays are some of the very first holidays that we remember celebrating. They warrant decoration and festive dress and often come with a set of rules that we abide by for the sake of the day and our faith. From Judaism’s Purim on March 9 to Islam’s Eid al-Adha on July 31 and Christianity’s Three King’s Day on January 6, it’s important to take time each year to connect with your spirituality, no matter the religious beliefs you hold. That’s why we’re so excited to celebrate 51 religious holidays.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Saturday
Solemnity of Mary , ,
Jan 2 Sunday
Saint Basil's Day , ,
Jan 6 Thursday
Epiphany , ,
Three Kings Day
Jan 7 Friday
Orthodox Christmas Day , ,
Jan 9 Sunday
Play God Day ,
The Baptism of the Lord , ,
Jan 13 Thursday
Lohri , ,
Jan 14 Friday
Feast of the Ass Day , ,
Makar Sankranti , ,
Pongal , ,
Take a Missionary to Lunch Day ,
Jan 16 Sunday
National Religious Freedom Day ,
World Religion Day ,
Jan 18 Tuesday
Mahayana New Year ,
Week of Prayer for Christian Unity , ,
Feb 2 Wednesday
Candlemas Day
Feb 16 Tuesday
Guru Ravidas Jayanti , ,
Makha Bucha , ,
Mar 1 Tuesday
Fat Tuesday ,
Isra and Mi'raj
Maha Shivaratri ,
Maha Shivratri , ,
Mar 2 Wednesday
Ash Wednesday ,
Mar 4 Friday
World Day of Prayer ,
Mar 16 Wednesday
Fast of Esther ,
Purim , ,
Mar 19 Saturday
Feast of Saint Joseph , ,
Mar 25 Friday
Feast of the Annunciation ,
Mar 27 Sunday
Mothering Sunday in the U.K. ,
Pesach , ,
Apr 2 Saturday
Ramadan ,
Apr 3 Saturday
Holy Saturday , ,
Apr 7 Thursday
Yom HaShoah , ,
Apr 10 Sunday
Palm Sunday , ,
Ram Navami , ,
Holy Week
Apr 14 Thursday
Maundy Thursday , ,
Apr 15 Friday
Good Friday ,
Passover , ,
Apr 17 Sunday
Easter , ,
Apr 18 Monday
Easter Monday ,
Apr 22 Friday
Orthodox Good Friday , ,
May 1 Sunday
Jewish American Heritage Month , ,
May 3 Tuesday
Eid al-Fitr , ,
Yom HaZikaron ,
May 5 Thursday
National Day of Prayer , ,
May 16 Monday
Buddha Purnima , ,
Vesak , ,
May 19 Thursday
Lag BaOmer , ,
May 26 Thursday
Ascension Day ,
Jun 4 Saturday
Shavuot
Jun 5 Sunday
Pentecost , ,
Jun 6 Monday
Whit Monday , ,
Jun 12 Sunday
Trinity Sunday , ,
Jun 13 Monday
Holy Spirit Monday , ,
Jun 16 Thursday
Corpus Christi , ,
Jun 24 Friday
Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day , ,
Jul 9 Saturday
​Day of Arafah
Martyrdom of the Bab , ,
Jul 10 Sunday
Eid al-Adha
Jul 13 Wednesday
Asalha Puja ,
Jul 14 Thursday
Buddhist Lent ,
Jul 16 Friday
Guru Purnima
Jul 29 Friday
Islamic New Year
Aug 1 Monday
Lammas Day ,
Aug 5 Friday
Tisha B'Av ,
Aug 8 Monday
Peace Festival in Augsburg , ,
Aug 15 Monday
Feast of the Assumption , ,
Aug 18 Wednesday
Ashura ,
Aug 30 Tuesday
Onam ,
Aug 31 Wednesday
Ganesh Chaturthi ,
Sep 10 Saturday
Pitru Paksha ,
Sep 24 Saturday
Pchum Ben
Schwenkfelder Thanksgiving , ,
Sep 25 Sunday
Rosh Hashanah
Sep 26 Monday
Mysore Dasara
Navratri ,
Sep 28 Wednesday
Gedaliah Fast
Sep 29 Thursday
Michaelmas ,
Sep 30 Friday
International Blasphemy Rights Day ,
Oct 1 Saturday
Church Library Month , ,
Durga Puja
Oct 2 Sunday
Guardian Angels Day ,
International Blessings of The Fishing Fleet Day , ,
Maha Saptami , ,
World Communion Sunday ,
Oct 4 Tuesday
Feast of St. Francis of Assisi , ,
Maha Navami
Oct 5 Wednesday
Vijayadashami ,
Yom Kippur
Oct 6 Thursday
Bring Your Bible To School Day , ,
Oct 8 Saturday
Milad an-Nabi (Mawlid)
Oct 9 Sunday
Pastor Appreciation Day ,
Sukkot ,
Valmiki Jayanti , ,
Oct 13 Thursday
Karva Chauth ,
Oct 15 Saturday
Hoshana Rabbah
Oct 17 Monday
Shemini Atzeret
Oct 18 Tuesday
Simchat Torah
Oct 24 Monday
Diwali
Naraka Chaturdashi
Oct 31 Monday
Reformation Day ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
All Saints' Day , ,
Nov 2 Wednesday
All Souls Day ,
Nov 11 Friday
National Donor Sabbath
Nov 15 Tuesday
Govardhan Puja ,
Nov 16 Wednesday
Bhai Dooj
Nov 20 Sunday
National Bible Week ,
Nov 27 Sunday
First Sunday of Advent , ,
Nov 30 Wednesday
Guru Nanak Jayanti
Dec 6 Tuesday
St. Nicholas Day ,
Dec 8 Thursday
Bodhi Day , ,
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Immaculate Conception Day ,
Dec 12 Monday
Our Lady of Guadalupe Day ,
Dec 16 Friday
Las Posadas ,
Dec 18 Sunday
Hanukkah , ,
Dec 21 Wednesday
Blue Christmas , ,
Dec 25 Sunday
Christmas , ,
Jesus' Birthday ,
Dec 28 Wednesday
Holy Innocents Day ,