Special Interest
Holidays

With over 140 — yes, you read that right — holidays to celebrate in our Special Interest category, there’s absolutely something for everyone. The name says it all: Special interests allow us to consider things we really enjoy, then use holidays as an excuse to celebrate them. This includes all sorts of hobbies, events, happenings, toys, and trinkets. No matter what you love, there’s bound to be a holiday that champions it. Don’t see one? Create your own! Send it to us, and we may feature it on our page.

View: Day Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
National Embroidery Month
National Crafting Month, ,
Fair Housing Month
Month of the Military Child, ,
National Month of Hope, ,
National Volunteer Month,
National Welding Month, ,
May
National Inventors Month,
World Candle Month, ,
National Cybersecurity Awareness Month - October, ,
National Pescatarian Month, , , ,
Jan 1 Saturday
New Year's Day,
Jan 4 Tuesday
National Trivia Day
Jan 7 Friday
National Bobblehead Day,
Jan 8 Saturday
National Bubble Bath Day,
Jan 9 Sunday
National Word Nerd Day,
Jan 10 Monday
National Houseplant Appreciation Day
Jan 12 Wednesday
Kiss a Ginger Day, ,
Jan 13 Thursday
National Rubber Ducky Day
National Sticker Day
Jan 17 Monday
Michelle Obama’s Birthday,
Jan 18 Tuesday
National Thesaurus Day
Jan 22 Saturday
Celebration of Life Day
Jan 25 Tuesday
Opposite Day
Jan 28 Friday
Data Privacy Day, ,
Jan 29 Saturday
National Puzzle Day
Feb 2 Wednesday
Groundhog Day,
National Signing Day
Feb 6 Sunday
Super Bowl Sunday
Feb 8 Tuesday
National Boy Scout Day
Safer Internet Day,
Feb 11 Friday
National Inventors' Day
Feb 13 Sunday
World Radio Day
Feb 14 Monday
National Clean Out Your Computer Day
Feb 17 Thursday
Random Act of Kindness Day,
Feb 19 Saturday
Tug of War Day
Feb 26 Saturday
Letter to an Elder Day
Mar 2 Wednesday
National Old Stuff Day, ,
Mar 4 Friday
National Day of Unplugging
National Grammar Day
Mar 6 Sunday
National Oreo Cookie Day
Mar 7 Monday
National Be Heard Day
Mar 9 Wednesday
National Barbie Day
Mar 11 Friday
National Promposal Day
Mar 12 Saturday
National Girl Scout Day
Mar 14 Monday
National Napping Day
National Pi Day
Mar 18 Friday
Awkward Moments Day,
Mar 21 Monday
National Common Courtesy Day
Mar 22 Tuesday
National Goof Off Day
Mar 23 Wednesday
World Meteorological Day
Mar 28 Monday
National Weed Appreciation Day ,
Mar 29 Tuesday
National Mom and Pop Business Owners Day
Mar 30 Wednesday
Little Red Wagon Day, ,
National Pencil Day ,
National Virtual Vacation Day,
Mar 31 Thursday
National Bunsen Burner Day,
National Farm Workers Day ,
World Backup Day
Apr 1 Thursday
April Fools' Day,
Major League Baseball Opening Day
National One Cent Day , ,
Apr 4 Sunday
National Hug a Newsperson Day
Apr 5 Monday
National Flash Drive Day
Read a Road Map Day,
Apr 6 Tuesday
National Student-Athlete Day,
Apr 14 Wednesday
National Gardening Day
National Look Up at the Sky Day,
Apr 15 Thursday
National High Five Day
Apr 20 Tuesday
420
National Look-Alike Day
Apr 23 Friday
Day of Silence
National Picnic Day, , ,
Apr 25 Sunday
National Telephone Day
May 3 Monday
National Paranormal Day, ,
May 4 Tuesday
National Teacher Day
May 5 Wednesday
National Astronaut Day,
May 6 Thursday
National Nurses Day
National Tourist Appreciation Day,
May 7 Friday
National Space Day
National Tourism Day,
World Password Day
May 8 Saturday
National Have a Coke Day, ,
May 10 Monday
National Clean Your Room Day
May 12 Wednesday
National Limerick Day, ,
National Receptionists Day
May 13 Thursday
Fair Trade Day, , ,
May 15 Saturday
International Astronomy Day,
May 17 Monday
Pack Rat Day, ,
May 18 Tuesday
National No Dirty Dishes Day,
May 20 Thursday
National Be a Millionaire Day, ,
May 24 Monday
National Scavenger Hunt Day,
May 26 Wednesday
National Paper Airplane Day, ,
Jun 6 Sunday
D-Day, ,
National Yo-Yo Day, , ,
Jun 13 Sunday
National Sewing Machine Day,
Jun 15 Tuesday
Nature Photography Day , , ,
Jun 18 Friday
National Go Fishing Day, ,
Jun 19 Saturday
International Box Day, , ,
Jun 21 Monday
International Yoga Day, ,
National Selfie Day,
Jun 23 Wednesday
National Typewriter Day, ,
Jun 26 Saturday
ARRL Field Day,
Jun 27 Sunday
Helen Keller Day
National Sunglasses Day
Jun 29 Tuesday
Hug Holiday, , , ,
Jun 30 Wednesday
International Asteroid Day, , ,
Social Media Day, , , ,
Jul 1 Thursday
International Joke Day, , ,
Keti Koti
Jul 2 Friday
World UFO Day, , ,
Jul 8 Thursday
National Video Game Day,
Jul 11 Sunday
National Free Slurpee Day, , ,
Jul 12 Monday
National Simplicity Day,
Jul 13 Tuesday
Embrace Your Geekness Day,
Jul 14 Wednesday
National Tape Measure Day,
Pandemonium Day,
Jul 15 Thursday
National Give Something Away Day
Jul 17 Saturday
National Tattoo Day,
Yellow Pig Day
Jul 18 Sunday
World Listening Day, , ,
Jul 20 Tuesday
National Moon Day, , ,
Jul 22 Thursday
National Hammock Day, ,
Pi Approximation Day
Jul 24 Saturday
National Amelia Earhart Day, ,
Aug 9 Monday
National Book Lovers Day,
Aug 14 Saturday
National Bowling Day
Aug 15 Sunday
Chant at the Moon Day
National Relaxation Day
Aug 16 Monday
National Tell A Joke Day
Aug 20 Friday
National Radio Day
Aug 21 Saturday
National Senior Citizens Day
Aug 22 Sunday
National Tooth Fairy Day
Aug 24 Tuesday
Kobe Bryant Day, , ,
Pluto Demoted Day,
Aug 27 Friday
National Just Because Day
Aug 30 Monday
Frankenstein Day, ,
National Beach Day
Sep 1 Wednesday
American Chess Day
Sep 3 Friday
National Skyscraper Day
Sep 4 Saturday
College Colors Day
Sep 7 Tuesday
Telephone Tuesday
Sep 9 Thursday
International Sudoku Day
Sep 11 Saturday
National Make Your Bed Day
Sep 12 Sunday
National Day of Civic Hacking
National Video Games Day
Sep 16 Thursday
Collect Rocks Day,
Sep 19 Sunday
National Gymnastics Day,
Talk Like a Pirate Day
Sep 25 Saturday
National Hunting and Fishing Day,
Sep 27 Monday
World Tourism Day
Sep 29 Wednesday
National Starbucks Day, ,
Sep 30 Thursday
International Podcast Day
Oct 1 Friday
World Smile Day,
Oct 2 Saturday
Mahatma Gandhi Birthday, ,
Oct 5 Tuesday
National Do Something Nice Day
Oct 12 Tuesday
Farmers Day
Oct 13 Wednesday
International Skeptics Day, ,
Oct 16 Saturday
National Boss's Day
Oct 17 Sunday
National Clean Your Virtual Desktop Day
Oct 23 Saturday
National Mole Day
Oct 29 Friday
National Internet Day
Oct 30 Saturday
National Checklist Day
Nov 1 Monday
Job Action Day
National Men Make Dinner Day,
Nov 5 Friday
American Football Day
Nov 11 Thursday
Singles Day
Nov 12 Friday
National Happy Hour Day
Nov 16 Tuesday
National Entrepreneur's Day
Nov 20 Saturday
Future Teachers of America Day
Nov 21 Sunday
World Television Day
Nov 22 Monday
Go For A Ride Day
Nov 23 Tuesday
Fibonacci Day
Nov 26 Friday
Black Friday
Nov 27 Saturday
Small Business Saturday
Nov 29 Monday
Cyber Monday
Nov 30 Tuesday
National Computer Security Day, ,
Dec 1 Wednesday
National Christmas Lights Day,
Dec 5 Sunday
Candle Day
International Ninja Day,
Dec 7 Tuesday
International Civil Aviation Day
National Letter Writing Day, ,
Dec 16 Thursday
Barbie And Barney Backlash Day, ,
Dec 21 Tuesday
National Crossword Puzzle Day
National Flashlight Day , ,
Dec 26 Sunday
Kwanzaa
National Thank You Note Day
Dec 29 Wednesday
Still Need To Do Day