Special Interest Holidays

Whatever floats your boat you’ll find it on National Today. Our exhaustive list 134 of special interest holidays covers many different hobbies, obsessions, activities, and trends.

DateHolidayCategoryTagsRegion
Tue Jan 1
New Year's Day
Fri Jan 4
National Trivia Day
Mon Jan 7
National Bobblehead Day
Tue Jan 8
National Bubble Bath Day
Thu Jan 10
National Houseplant Appreciation Day
Sat Jan 12
Kiss a Ginger Day
Sun Jan 13
National Rubber Ducky Day
Sun Jan 13
National Sticker Day
Fri Jan 18
National Thesaurus Day
Tue Jan 22
Celebration of Life Day
Wed Jan 23
Community Manager Appreciation Day
Fri Jan 25
National Opposite Day
Tue Jan 29
National Puzzle Day
Sat Feb 2
Groundhog Day
Sun Feb 3
Super Bowl Sunday
Tue Feb 5
National Weatherperson's Day
Wed Feb 6
National Signing Day
Wed Feb 6
Safer Internet Day
Fri Feb 8
National Boy Scout Day
Mon Feb 11
National Clean Out Your Computer Day
Mon Feb 11
National Inventors' Day
Wed Feb 13
World Radio Day
Sun Feb 17
Random Act of Kindness Day
Tue Feb 19
Tug of War Day
Fri Mar 1
National Day of Unplugging
Mon Mar 4
National Grammar Day
Wed Mar 6
National Oreo Cookie Day
Thu Mar 7
National Be Heard Day
Sat Mar 9
National Barbie Day
Mon Mar 11
National Napping Day
Mon Mar 11
National Promposal Day
Tue Mar 12
National Girl Scout Day
Thu Mar 14
National Pi Day
Mon Mar 18
Awkward Moments Day
Thu Mar 21
National Common Courtesy Day
Fri Mar 22
National Goof Off Day
Sat Mar 23
World Meteorological Day
Thu Mar 28
Major League Baseball Opening Day
Fri Mar 29
National Mom and Pop Business Owners Day
Sun Mar 31
World Backup Day
Mon Apr 1
April Fools' Day
Wed Apr 3
World Party Day
Thu Apr 4
National Hug a Newsperson Day
Sat Apr 6
National Student-Athlete Day
Fri Apr 12
Day of Silence, ,
Thu Apr 18
National High Five Day
Sat Apr 20
National Look-Alike Day
Tue Apr 23
National Picnic Day
Wed Apr 24
Administrative Professionals Day
Thu Apr 25
National Telephone Day
Fri May 3
National Paranormal Day
Sat May 4
World Password Day
Mon May 6
National Nurses Day
Mon May 6
National Tourist Appreciation Day
Tue May 7
National Teacher's Day
Tue May 7
National Tourism Day
Wed May 8
National Have a Coke Day
Fri May 10
National Clean Your Room Day
Fri May 10
National Receptionists Day
Sun May 12
National Limerick Day
Mon May 13
Fair Trade Day
Sat May 18
National No Dirty Dishes Day
Mon May 20
National Be a Millionaire Day
Tue May 21
National Waiters and Waitresses Day
Fri May 24
National Scavenger Hunt Day
Fri May 24
National Sunscreen Day
Sun May 26
National Paper Airplane Day
Tue Jun 4
National Day of Civic Hacking
Thu Jun 6
National Yo-Yo Day
Thu Jun 13
National Sewing Machine Day
Tue Jun 18
National Go Fishing Day
Wed Jun 19
International Box Day
Fri Jun 21
International Yoga Day
Fri Jun 21
National Selfie Day
Thu Jun 21
Summer Solstice
Thu Jun 27
National Sunglasses Day
Sat Jun 29
Hug Holiday
Sun Jun 30
International Asteroid Day
Sun Jun 30
World Social Media Day
Mon Jul 1
International Joke Day
Mon Jul 8
National Video Game Day
Thu Jul 11
National Free Slurpee Day
Fri Jul 12
National Simplicity Day
Sun Jul 14
Pandemonium Day
Mon Jul 15
National Give Something Away Day
Mon Jul 16
Amazon Prime Day
Thu Jul 18
World Listening Day
Mon Jul 22
National Hammock Day
Fri Aug 9
National Book Lovers Day
Sat Aug 10
National Bowling Day
Thu Aug 15
Chant at the Moon Day
Thu Aug 15
National Relaxation Day
Fri Aug 16
National Tell A Joke Day
Tue Aug 20
National Radio Day
Wed Aug 21
National Senior Citizens Day
Thu Aug 22
National Tooth Fairy Day
Tue Aug 27
National Just Because Day
Fri Aug 30
College Colors Day
Fri Aug 30
National Beach Day
Sun Sep 1
American Chess Day
Tue Sep 3
National Skyscraper Day
Tue Sep 3
Telephone Tuesday
Mon Sep 9
International Sudoku Day
Wed Sep 11
National Make Your Bed Day
Thu Sep 12
National Video Games Day
Thu Sep 19
International Talk Like a Pirate Day
Fri Sep 27
World Tourism Day
Mon Sep 30
International Podcast Day
Fri Oct 4
World Smile Day
Sat Oct 5
National Do Something Nice Day
Sat Oct 12
National Farmers Day
Wed Oct 16
National Boss's Day
Thu Oct 17
National Clean Your Virtual Desktop Day
Tue Oct 29
National Internet Day
Wed Oct 30
National Checklist Day
Fri Nov 1
National Men Make Dinner Day
Mon Nov 4
Job Action Day
Tue Nov 5
American Football Day
Mon Nov 11
Singles Day
Tue Nov 12
National Happy Hour Day
Tue Nov 19
National Entrepreneur's Day
Wed Nov 20
Future Teachers of America Day
Thu Nov 21
World Television Day
Fri Nov 22
Go For A Ride Day
Fri Nov 29
Black Friday
Sat Nov 30
National Computer Security Day
Sat Nov 30
Small Business Saturday
Sun Dec 1
National Christmas Lights Day
Mon Dec 2
Cyber Monday
Thu Dec 5
International Ninja Day
Sat Dec 7
International Civil Aviation Day
Thu Dec 12
National Gingerbread House Day
Sat Dec 21
National Crossword Puzzle Day
Thu Dec 26
National Thank You Note Day
Sun Dec 29
Still Need To Do Day