Special Interest Holidays

With over 140 — yes, you read that right — holidays to celebrate in our Special Interest category, there’s absolutely something for everyone. The name says it all: Special interests allow us to consider things we really enjoy, then use holidays as an excuse to celebrate them. This includes all sorts of hobbies, events, happenings, toys, and trinkets. No matter what you love, there’s bound to be a holiday that champions it. Don’t see one? Create your own! Send it to us, and we may feature it on our page.

View: Day Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Wednesday
New Year's Day,
Jan 4 Saturday
National Trivia Day
Jan 7 Tuesday
National Bobblehead Day,
Jan 8 Wednesday
National Bubble Bath Day,
Jan 10 Friday
National Houseplant Appreciation Day
Jan 12 Sunday
Kiss a Ginger Day, ,
Jan 13 Monday
National Rubber Ducky Day
National Sticker Day
Jan 17 Friday
Michelle Obama’s Birthday,
Jan 18 Saturday
National Thesaurus Day
Jan 22 Wednesday
Celebration of Life Day
Jan 25 Saturday
Opposite Day
Jan 29 Wednesday
National Puzzle Day
Feb 2 Sunday
Groundhog Day,
Super Bowl Sunday
Feb 5 Wednesday
National Signing Day
Feb 8 Saturday
National Boy Scout Day
Feb 11 Tuesday
National Clean Out Your Computer Day
National Inventors' Day
Safer Internet Day,
Feb 13 Thursday
World Radio Day
Feb 17 Monday
Random Act of Kindness Day,
Feb 19 Wednesday
Tug of War Day
Mar 4 Wednesday
National Grammar Day
Mar 6 Friday
National Day of Unplugging
National Oreo Cookie Day
Mar 7 Saturday
National Be Heard Day,
Mar 9 Monday
National Barbie Day
National Napping Day
Mar 11 Wednesday
National Promposal Day
Mar 12 Thursday
National Girl Scout Day
Mar 14 Saturday
National Pi Day
Mar 18 Wednesday
Awkward Moments Day,
Mar 21 Saturday
National Common Courtesy Day
Mar 22 Sunday
National Goof Off Day
Mar 23 Monday
World Meteorological Day
Mar 28 Saturday
Major League Baseball Opening Day
Mar 29 Sunday
National Mom and Pop Business Owners Day
Mar 31 Tuesday
World Backup Day
Apr 1 Wednesday
April Fools' Day,
Apr 4 Saturday
National Hug a Newsperson Day,
Apr 6 Monday
National Student-Athlete Day, , ,
Apr 10 Friday
Day of Silence, ,
Apr 16 Thursday
National High Five Day
Apr 20 Monday
National Look-Alike Day
Apr 23 Thursday
National Picnic Day, , ,
Apr 25 Saturday
National Telephone Day
May 3 Sunday
National Paranormal Day, ,
May 5 Tuesday
National Teacher Day, ,
May 6 Wednesday
National Nurses Day,
National Tourist Appreciation Day,
May 7 Thursday
National Tourism Day,
World Password Day
May 8 Friday
National Have a Coke Day, ,
May 10 Sunday
National Clean Your Room Day
May 12 Tuesday
National Limerick Day, ,
May 13 Wednesday
Fair Trade Day, , ,
National Receptionists Day,
May 18 Monday
National No Dirty Dishes Day,
May 20 Wednesday
National Be a Millionaire Day, , ,
May 24 Sunday
National Scavenger Hunt Day,
May 26 Tuesday
National Paper Airplane Day, ,
Jun 6 Saturday
National Yo-Yo Day, , ,
Jun 13 Saturday
National Sewing Machine Day,
Jun 18 Thursday
National Go Fishing Day, ,
Jun 19 Friday
International Box Day, , ,
Jun 21 Sunday
International Yoga Day, , , ,
National Selfie Day,
Jun 27 Saturday
ARRL Field Day,
Helen Keller Day
National Sunglasses Day,
Jun 29 Monday
Hug Holiday, , , ,
Jun 30 Tuesday
International Asteroid Day, , ,
Social Media Day, , , ,
Jul 1 Wednesday
International Joke Day, , ,
Jul 2 Thursday
World UFO Day, , ,
Jul 8 Wednesday
National Video Game Day,
Jul 11 Saturday
National Free Slurpee Day, , ,
Jul 12 Sunday
National Simplicity Day,
Jul 14 Tuesday
Pandemonium Day,
Jul 15 Wednesday
National Give Something Away Day
Jul 18 Saturday
World Listening Day, , ,
Jul 20 Monday
National Moon Day, , , ,
Jul 22 Wednesday
National Hammock Day, ,
Aug 8 Saturday
National Bowling Day
Aug 9 Sunday
National Book Lovers Day, ,
Aug 15 Saturday
Chant at the Moon Day
National Relaxation Day
Aug 16 Sunday
National Tell A Joke Day
Aug 20 Thursday
National Radio Day
Aug 21 Friday
National Senior Citizens Day
Aug 22 Saturday
National Tooth Fairy Day
Aug 24 Monday
Kobe Bryant Day, , , ,
Aug 27 Thursday
National Just Because Day
Aug 30 Sunday
National Beach Day
Sep 1 Tuesday
American Chess Day
Sep 3 Thursday
National Skyscraper Day
Sep 4 Friday
College Colors Day, ,
Sep 8 Tuesday
Telephone Tuesday
Sep 9 Wednesday
International Sudoku Day
Sep 11 Friday
National Make Your Bed Day
Sep 12 Saturday
National Day of Civic Hacking
National Video Games Day
Sep 19 Saturday
Talk Like a Pirate Day
National Gymnastics Day, ,
Sep 26 Saturday
National Hunting and Fishing Day,
Sep 27 Sunday
World Tourism Day
Sep 29 Tuesday
National Starbucks Day, ,
Sep 30 Wednesday
International Podcast Day
Oct 2 Friday
World Smile Day,
Oct 5 Monday
National Do Something Nice Day,
Oct 12 Monday
Farmers Day,
Oct 16 Friday
National Boss's Day
Oct 17 Saturday
National Clean Your Virtual Desktop Day
Oct 23 Friday
National Mole Day,
Oct 29 Thursday
National Internet Day
Oct 30 Friday
National Checklist Day
Nov 1 Sunday
National Men Make Dinner Day,
Nov 2 Monday
Job Action Day,
Nov 5 Thursday
American Football Day
Nov 11 Wednesday
Singles Day
Nov 12 Thursday
National Happy Hour Day
Nov 17 Tuesday
National Entrepreneur's Day,
Nov 20 Friday
Future Teachers of America Day
Nov 21 Saturday
World Television Day
Nov 22 Sunday
Go For A Ride Day
Nov 27 Friday
Black Friday
Nov 28 Saturday
Small Business Saturday
Nov 30 Monday
Cyber Monday
National Computer Security Day, , ,
Dec 1 Tuesday
National Christmas Lights Day,
Dec 5 Saturday
Candle Day
International Ninja Day,
Dec 7 Monday
International Civil Aviation Day
National Letter Writing Day, ,
Dec 21 Monday
National Crossword Puzzle Day
Dec 26 Saturday
Kwanzaa
National Thank You Note Day
Dec 29 Tuesday
Still Need To Do Day
National Embroidery Month,
National Crafting Month, ,
May
National Inventors Month,
World Candle Month, ,
National Pescatarian Month, , , , ,