Get out your December calendar (all hail the month of the advent calendar!) and mark down some of these celebratory national days. At National Today, we love celebrating 71 December holidays.
DateHolidayCategoryTagsRegion
Sun Dec 1
National Christmas Lights Day
Sun Dec 1
World AIDS Day
Mon Dec 2
Cyber Monday
Mon Dec 2
National Mutt Day
Tue Dec 3
Giving Tuesday
Tue Dec 3
National Disability Day
Wed Dec 4
Jay-Z’s Birthday
Wed Dec 4
National Cookie Day,
Thu Dec 5
International Ninja Day
Thu Dec 5
National Repeal Day
Fri Dec 6
National Gazpacho Day
Fri Dec 6
National Miners Day
Sat Dec 7
International Civil Aviation Day
Sat Dec 7
National Cotton Candy Day, ,
Sat Dec 7
National Letter Writing Day
Sat Dec 7
National Pearl Harbor Day of Remembrance
Sun Dec 8
National Bartender Day, ,
Sun Dec 8
National Brownie Day
Mon Dec 9
National Llama Day,
Mon Dec 9
National Pastry Day
Tue Dec 10
National Lager Day
Wed Dec 11
International Mountain Day
Thu Dec 12
​National Ding-A-Ling Day, , ,
Thu Dec 12
National Gingerbread House Day
Thu Dec 12
National Poinsettia Day, , , , , ,
Fri Dec 13
National Horse Day
Fri Dec 13
National Ice Cream Day
Fri Dec 13
National Salesperson Day,
Fri Dec 13
National Violin Day,
Fri Dec 13
Taylor Swift’s Birthday,
Fri Dec 13
U.S. National Guard Birthday, ,
Sat Dec 14
National Bouillabaisse Day, ,
Fri Dec 14
National Free Shipping Day,
Sat Dec 14
National Monkey Day
Sun Dec 15
National Cat Herders Day
Sun Dec 15
National Cupcake Day
Mon Dec 16
National Chocolate Covered Anything Day, , ,
Tue Dec 17
National Maple Syrup Day
Wed Dec 18
Answer The Telephone Like Buddy The Elf Day
Wed Dec 18
Arabic Language Day
Thu Dec 19
National Emo Day, , , , ,
Thu Dec 19
National Hard Candy Day
Fri Dec 20
National Sangria Day
Fri Dec 20
National Ugly Sweater Day,
Sat Dec 21
National Coquito Day
Sat Dec 21
National Crossword Puzzle Day
Sat Dec 21
National Short Girl Appreciation Day
Sat Dec 21
National Wreaths Across America Day , ,
Sat Dec 21
Winter Solstice
Sun Dec 22
​National Short Person Day,
Sun Dec 22
Chanukah
Sun Dec 22
National Cookie Exchange Day
Mon Dec 23
Festivus
Tue Dec 24
Christmas Eve
Wed Dec 25
Christmas
Wed Dec 25
Jesus' Birthday,
Thu Dec 26
Boxing Day, , , , ,
Thu Dec 26
National Candy Cane Day,
Thu Dec 26
National Thank You Note Day
Fri Dec 27
National Fruitcake Day
Sat Dec 28
National Call a Friend Day
Sat Dec 28
National Chocolate Candy Day,
Sat Dec 28
National Download Day, ,
Sun Dec 29
Still Need To Do Day
Mon Dec 30
National Bacon Day
Tue Dec 31
Hogmanay,
Tue Dec 31
New Year's Eve
December
National Drunk and Drugged Driving Prevention Month,
December 1–8
National Handwashing Awareness Week
December
Safe Toys and Gifts Month,
December
Universal Human Rights Month