Liquor
Holidays

Your choice of alcohol says a lot about who you are. While we aren’t in any position to say what that is, we can say this: People who celebrate liquor holidays know how to party! From National Margarita Day to National Rum Day and everything in between, fans of the hard stuff have at least 30 opportunities to celebrate throughout the year. Cheers to that!

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Sunday
Dry January , ,
Ginuary , ,
National Bloody Mary Day ,
National Hangover Day , ,
Jan 16 Monday
Prohibition Remembrance Day , ,
Jan 17 Tuesday
National Bootlegger’s Day , ,
National Hot Buttered Rum Day , ,
Jan 24 Tuesday
National Beer Can Appreciation Day
Jan 31 Tuesday
Brandy Alexander Day ,
Feb 4 Saturday
International Pisco Sour Day , ,
Feb 22 Wednesday
National Margarita Day ,
Mar 3 Friday
International Irish Whiskey Day ,
Mar 5 Sunday
National Absinthe Day
Mar 24 Friday
National Cocktail Day ,
Apr 6 Thursday
National Alcohol Screening Day , ,
May 1 Sunday
National Lemonade Day
May 7 Saturday
National Homebrew Day , ,
May 9 Monday
National Moscato Day ,
May 16 Monday
National Mimosa Day , ,
May 21 Saturday
World Whisky Day , ,
May 30 Monday
National Mint Julep Day , ,
Jun 2 Thursday
National Moonshine Day , ,
Jun 3 Friday
World Cider Day ,
Jun 9 Thursday
International Dark 'n Stormy® Day , ,
Jun 14 Tuesday
National Bourbon Day , ,
Jul 2 Saturday
National Anisette Day , ,
Jul 24 Sunday
National Tequila Day , ,
Jul 27 Wednesday
National Scotch Day , ,
Aug 5 Friday
International Beer Day ,
Aug 16 Tuesday
National Rum Day
Aug 25 Thursday
National Whiskey Sour Day , ,
Aug 28 Sunday
National Red Wine Day
Sep 15 Thursday
National Creme de Menthe Day , ,
Sep 17 Saturday
Oktoberfest , ,
Oct 4 Tuesday
National Vodka Day
Oct 16 Sunday
​National Liqueur Day ,
Oct 20 Thursday
National Brandied Fruit Day , ,
Nov 8 Tuesday
National Harvey Wallbanger Day ,
Nov 17 Thursday
Zinfandel Day , ,
Nov 23 Wednesday
DrinksGiving , ,
Dec 3 Saturday
National Bartender Day , ,
Dec 5 Monday
National Repeal Day
Dec 10 Saturday
National Lager Day
Dec 20 Tuesday
National Sangria Day ,
Dec 21 Wednesday
National Coquito Day ,
Dec 31 Saturday
National Champagne Day , ,