Food Holidays

We don’t need an excuse to eat our favorite foods, but if it’s for a food holiday then we’ll gladly be festive. From January 2’s National Buffet Day to December 30’s National Bacon Day, there are over 240 different food holidays ready to allow us all a day to indulge in our favorite sweets, meals, and snacks — calories not included. 

177 Shares
177 Shares
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Saturday
National Oatmeal Month ,
National Slow Cooking Month ,
National Soup Month , ,
Jan 2 Sunday
National Buffet Day ,
Jan 4 Tuesday
National Spaghetti Day ,
Jan 5 Wednesday
National Whipped Cream Day ,
Jan 6 Thursday
National Bean Day
Jan 9 Sunday
National Sunday Supper Day ,
Jan 14 Friday
National Hot Pastrami Sandwich Day
Jan 15 Saturday
National Bagel Day
Jan 16 Sunday
National Fig Newton Day
Jan 19 Wednesday
National Popcorn Day
Jan 20 Thursday
National Cheese Lover's Day ,
Jan 22 Saturday
National Blonde Brownie Day ,
National Hot Sauce Day ,
Jan 23 Sunday
National Pie Day , ,
Jan 24 Monday
National Peanut Butter Day
Jan 26 Wednesday
National Peanut Brittle Day , ,
Jan 27 Thursday
National Chocolate Cake Day , ,
Jan 28 Friday
National Blueberry Pancake Day , ,
Jan 30 Sunday
National Croissant Day ,
Feb 1 Tuesday
Canned Food Month
Great American Pie Month ,
National Bird Feeding Month , ,
National Cherry Month ,
National Grapefruit Month ,
National Hot Breakfast Month ,
National Macadamia Nut Month
National Snack Food Month , ,
Chinese New Year ,
Feb 4 Friday
National Bubble Gum Day , ,
National Homemade Soup Day , ,
Feb 5 Saturday
National Chocolate Fondue Day , ,
National Eat Ice Cream for Breakfast Day ,
World Nutella Day , ,
Feb 6 Sunday
British Yorkshire Pudding Day
National Frozen Yogurt Day ,
Feb 7 Monday
National Fettuccine Alfredo Day ,
Feb 9 Wednesday
National Pizza Day
Feb 12 Saturday
National Plum Pudding Day ,
Feb 13 Sunday
National Tortellini Day , ,
Feb 16 Wednesday
National Almond Day
Paczki Day ,
Feb 19 Saturday
National Chocolate Mint Day , ,
Feb 20 Sunday
National Cherry Pie Day , ,
National Muffin Day ,
Feb 21 Monday
National Sticky Bun Day ,
Feb 23 Wednesday
International Dog Biscuit Appreciation Day , ,
National Dog Biscuit Day , ,
Feb 24 Thursday
National Chili Day
National Tortilla Chip Day ,
Feb 25 Friday
National Clam Chowder Day ,
Feb 26 Saturday
National Pistachio Day
Feb 27 Sunday
National Strawberry Day , ,
Feb 28 Monday
National Chocolate Souffle Day , ,
Mar 1 Tuesday
National Celery Month ,
National Flour Month ,
National Frozen Food Month ,
National Noodle Month , ,
National Peanut Month
National Sauce Month ,
National Pancake Day ,
National Peanut Butter Lover's Day
Mar 2 Wednesday
National Egg McMuffin Day , ,
Mar 6 Sunday
National Frozen Food Day
Mar 9 Wednesday
National Meatball Day
Mar 10 Thursday
National Pack Your Lunch Day
National Ranch Day , ,
Mar 14 Monday
National Potato Chip Day
Mar 16 Wednesday
National Artichoke Day
Mar 19 Saturday
National Corn Dog Day
National Poultry Day ,
Mar 20 Sunday
National Ravioli Day , ,
Mar 21 Monday
National Crunchy Taco Day , ,
National French Bread Day
Mar 23 Wednesday
Melba Toast Day ,
National Chip and Dip Day , ,
Mar 24 Thursday
National Cheesesteak Day
National Chocolate Covered Raisin Day ,
Mar 25 Friday
International Waffle Day ,
National Lobster Newburg Day
Mar 26 Saturday
National Spinach Day ,
Mar 27 Sunday
National Spanish Paella Day , ,
Mar 28 Monday
National Something On a Stick Day , ,
Mar 31 Thursday
National Clams on the Half Shell Day , ,
Apr 1 Friday
National Pecan Month
National Soft Pretzel Month ,
National Soy Foods Month ,
Apr 2 Saturday
National Peanut Butter and Jelly Day
Apr 5 Tuesday
National Deep Dish Pizza Day ,
Qingming Festival ,
Apr 7 Thursday
National Burrito Day , ,
Apr 8 Friday
National Empanada Day , ,
Apr 9 Saturday
National Chinese Almond Cookie Day , ,
Apr 12 Tuesday
National Grilled Cheese Sandwich Day ,
Apr 13 Wednesday
National Make Lunch Count Day
Apr 16 Saturday
National Eggs Benedict Day ,
Apr 17 Sunday
National Cheese Ball Day ,
Apr 19 Tuesday
National Garlic Day
Apr 20 Wednesday
Chinese Language Day , ,
National Cheddar Fries Day , ,
Apr 21 Thursday
National Tea Day ,
Apr 22 Friday
National Jelly Bean Day ,
Apr 23 Saturday
National Picnic Day , ,
Apr 24 Sunday
National Pigs in a Blanket Day , ,
Apr 25 Monday
Every Kid Healthy Week , ,
Apr 26 Tuesday
National Pretzel Day ,
Apr 27 Wednesday
National Prime Rib Day ,
Apr 28 Thursday
National Blueberry Pie Day , ,
Stop Food Waste Day , ,
Apr 29 Friday
National Shrimp Scampi Day ,
Apr 30 Saturday
National Raisin Day ,
May 1 Sunday
Food Allergy Action Month ,
National Egg Month ,
National Hamburger Month ,
National Salad Month , ,
National Salsa Month
May 5 Thursday
National Hoagie Day ,
May 6 Friday
International No Diet Day , ,
May 10 Tuesday
National Shrimp Day ,
May 11 Wednesday
National Eat What You Want Day , ,
May 13 Friday
International Hummus Day , ,
National Crouton Day , ,
National Fruit Cocktail Day , ,
May 14 Saturday
National Buttermilk Biscuit Day , ,
May 15 Sunday
National Chocolate Chip Day ,
May 16 Monday
National Barbecue Day ,
National Coquilles Saint Jacques Day , ,
British Sandwich Week ,
May 17 Tuesday
National Walnut Day ,
May 18 Wednesday
National Cheese Soufflé Day , ,
May 20 Friday
National Pizza Party Day , ,
National Quiche Lorraine Day , ,
May 21 Saturday
National Waitstaff Day ,
May 24 Tuesday
National Escargot Day ,
May 25 Wednesday
National Brown-Bag It Day , ,
May 27 Friday
National Grape Popsicle Day , ,
May 28 Saturday
National Brisket Day ,
May 29 Sunday
National Coq Au Vin Day , ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
National Dairy Month ,
National Soul Food Month , ,
National Steakhouse Month ,
Turkey Lovers Month , ,
National Olive Day , ,
Jun 2 Thursday
National Rotisserie Chicken Day , ,
Jun 3 Friday
National Donut Day , ,
Jun 4 Saturday
National Cheese Day ,
Jun 5 Sunday
National Veggie Burger Day , ,
Jun 7 Tuesday
National Chocolate Ice Cream Day , ,
Jun 8 Wednesday
National Name Your Poison Day , ,
Jun 10 Friday
National Egg Roll Day
National Herbs and Spices Day
Jun 11 Saturday
National Corn on the Cob Day , ,
Jun 12 Sunday
National Jerky Day , ,
National Peanut Butter Cookie Day , ,
Jun 13 Monday
National Kitchen Klutzes of America Day , ,
Jun 17 Friday
National Eat Your Vegetables Day , ,
National Take Back the Lunch Break Day , ,
Jun 18 Saturday
International Picnic Day , ,
International Sushi Day ,
Jun 19 Sunday
Turkey Lovers’ Day ,
Jun 20 Monday
National Kouign Amann Day , ,
Jun 23 Thursday
National Porridge Day , ,
Jun 24 Friday
National Pralines Day , ,
Jun 25 Saturday
National Catfish Day , ,
Jun 27 Monday
National Orange Blossom Day , ,
Jun 28 Tuesday
National Tapioca Day ,
Jun 29 Wednesday
National Almond Buttercrunch Day , ,
Jul 1 Friday
National Baked Beans Month ,
National Grilling Month ,
National Hot Dog Month ,
International Chicken Wing Day ,
Jul 3 Sunday
National Fried Clam Day
Jul 7 Thursday
National Macaroni Day ,
Jul 9 Saturday
Kebab Day , ,
National Sugar Cookie Day , ,
Jul 10 Sunday
National Doughnut Week , ,
Jul 12 Tuesday
National Pecan Pie Day , ,
Jul 15 Friday
National Gummi Worm Day , ,
Jul 18 Monday
National Caviar Day ,
Jul 26 Tuesday
National Bagelfest Day , ,
Jul 28 Thursday
National Chili Dog Day , ,
Jul 29 Friday
National Chicken Wing Day , ,
National Lasagna Day , ,
Jul 31 Sunday
National Avocado Day , ,
Aug 1 Monday
National Catfish Month ,
National Goat Cheese Month , ,
National Panini Month ,
National Sandwich Month , ,
Aug 2 Tuesday
National Ice Cream Sandwich Day ,
Aug 3 Wednesday
National Grab Some Nuts Day , ,
National Watermelon Day ,
Aug 4 Thursday
National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day , ,
Aug 5 Friday
National Oyster Day , ,
National Underwear Day , ,
Aug 6 Saturday
National Mustard Day ,
Aug 8 Monday
National Sneak Some Zucchini Onto Your Neighbor's Porch Day ,
Aug 18 Thursday
National Fajita Day
Aug 19 Friday
National Potato Day
Aug 22 Monday
World Plant Milk Day , ,
Aug 23 Tuesday
National Cuban Sandwich Day
National Sponge Cake Day ,
Aug 24 Wednesday
National Waffle Day
Aug 25 Thursday
National Banana Split Day
Aug 28 Sunday
Crackers Over The Keyboard Day , ,
Aug 29 Monday
More Herbs, Less Salt Day , ,
National Chop Suey Day , ,
National Lemon Juice Day
Aug 31 Wednesday
Eat Outside Day ,
National Trail Mix Day
Sep 1 Thursday
National Chicken Month ,
National Honey Month ,
National Papaya Month ,
Sep 2 Friday
World Coconut Day
Sep 4 Sunday
National Waffle Week , ,
Sep 5 Monday
National Cheese Pizza Day , ,
Sep 7 Wednesday
National Acorn Squash Day ,
National Salami Day , ,
Sep 9 Friday
National Wiener Schnitzel Day ,
Sep 10 Saturday
National TV Dinner Day , ,
Sep 11 Sunday
National Hot Cross Bun Day , ,
Sep 13 Tuesday
National Peanut Day
Sep 14 Wednesday
National Cream Filled Donut Day , ,
NATIONAL EAT A HOAGIE DAY , ,
Sep 15 Thursday
National Linguine Day
Sep 16 Friday
National Choose Your Chocolate Day , ,
National Guacamole Day
Sep 17 Saturday
National Monte Cristo Day ,
Sep 18 Sunday
National Cheeseburger Day ,
Sep 20 Tuesday
National Fried Rice Day ,
National Pepperoni Pizza Day
Sep 22 Thursday
National Ice Cream Cone Day
Sep 23 Friday
National Snack Stick Day
Sep 24 Saturday
National Cherries Jubilee Day ,
Sep 25 Sunday
National Cooking Day
National Lobster Day
Sep 26 Monday
National Dumpling Day ,
National Pancake Day ,
Sep 29 Thursday
National Coffee Day ,
Sep 30 Friday
German Sandwich Day ,
Oct 1 Saturday
American Cheese Month ,
Eat Better, Eat Together Month , ,
National Caramel Month ,
National Chili Month ,
National Dessert Month , ,
National Non-GMO Month
National Pasta Month ,
National Pickled Peppers Month ,
National Pizza Month ,
National Pretzel Month ,
National Sausage Month ,
Vegetarian Month ,
International Coffee Day , ,
National Homemade Cookies Day , ,
World Vegetarian Day
Oct 2 Sunday
International Blessings of The Fishing Fleet Day , ,
Oct 4 Tuesday
National Taco Day , ,
Oct 6 Thursday
National Noodle Day ,
Oct 8 Saturday
National Fluffernutter Day ,
National Pierogi Day ,
Oct 10 Monday
National Cake Decorating Day , ,
Oct 11 Tuesday
National Sausage Pizza Day ,
Oct 12 Wednesday
National Gumbo Day ,
National Pulled Pork Day ,
Oct 14 Friday
National Dessert Day ,
Oct 15 Saturday
Sweetest Day , ,
Oct 16 Sunday
World Food Day ,
Oct 17 Monday
National Pasta Day , ,
Oct 18 Tuesday
National Chocolate Cupcake Day ,
Oct 21 Friday
International Day of the Nacho , ,
National Apple Day
Oct 22 Saturday
National Nut Day
Oct 23 Sunday
National Boston Cream Pie Day
Oct 24 Monday
National Bologna Day
Oct 25 Tuesday
National Greasy Foods Day
Sourest Day , ,
World Pasta Day ,
Oct 26 Wednesday
National Chicken Fried Steak Day ,
National Pumpkin Day
Oct 28 Friday
National Breadstick Day ,
National Chocolate Day ,
Oct 30 Sunday
Haunted Refrigerator Night , ,
Oct 31 Monday
​National Caramel Apple Day , ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
Banana Pudding Lovers Month , ,
Gluten-Free Diet Awareness Month , ,
National Fun with Fondue Month , ,
National Peanut Butter Lovers Month ,
National Pepper Month ,
​National Calzone Day , ,
National Cinnamon Day , ,
National Vinegar Day ,
World Vegan Day , ,
Nov 3 Thursday
National Sandwich Day
Nov 4 Friday
National Candy Day ,
Nov 6 Sunday
National Nachos Day , ,
Nov 9 Wednesday
National Fried Chicken Sandwich Day ,
Nov 10 Thursday
National Vanilla Cupcake Day , ,
Nov 11 Friday
National Sundae Day
Nov 13 Sunday
National Pupusa Day , ,
National Split Pea Soup Week ,
Nov 14 Monday
National Pickle Day
National Spicy Guacamole Day , ,
Nov 15 Tuesday
Clean Out Your Refrigerator Day ,
Nov 16 Wednesday
National Fast Food Day ,
Nov 21 Monday
National Stuffing Day ,
Nov 24 Thursday
Thanksgiving , ,
Nov 26 Saturday
National Cake Day , ,
Nov 28 Monday
National French Toast Day
Nov 29 Tuesday
National Lemon Cream Pie Day
Dec 2 Thursday
National Fritters Day , ,
Dec 3 Friday
Ghana Farmer’s Day , ,
Dec 4 Saturday
National Cookie Day ,
Dec 6 Monday
National Gazpacho Day ,
National Microwave Oven Day , ,
Dec 8 Wednesday
National Brownie Day , ,
Dec 9 Thursday
National Pastry Day , ,
Dec 13 Monday
National Ice Cream Day ,
Dec 14 Tuesday
Roast Chestnuts Day , ,
Dec 15 Wednesday
National Cupcake Day ,
Dec 17 Friday
National Maple Syrup Day ,
Dec 18 Saturday
National Roast Suckling Pig Day ,
Dec 19 Sunday
National Hard Candy Day ,
Dec 21 Tuesday
National French Fried Shrimp Day , ,
Dec 22 Wednesday
National Cookie Exchange Day ,
Dec 27 Monday
National Fruitcake Day ,
Dec 30 Thursday
National Bacon Day ,