May
Holidays

The merry month of May celebrates spring in full swing, and boasts a number of seasonal, foodie, and pop culture days. At National Today we love celebrating 90 May holidays!

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
May 1 Friday
International Harry Potter Day ,
May Day, , ,
May 2 Saturday
Free Comic Book Day,
National Brothers and Sisters Day,
May 3 Sunday
National Paranormal Day, ,
May 4 Monday
Star Wars Day,
May 5 Tuesday
Cinco de Mayo, ,
National Hoagie Day,
National Teacher Day, ,
May 6 Wednesday
International No Diet Day, ,
National Beverage Day ,
National Nurses Day,
National Tourist Appreciation Day,
May 7 Thursday
National Day of Prayer, , , ,
National Tourism Day,
Vesak, ,
World Password Day
May 8 Friday
National Have a Coke Day, ,
May 9 Saturday
Isra and Mi'raj
National Moscato Day,
World Fair Trade Day,
World Migratory Bird Day,
May 10 Sunday
Mother's Day,
National Clean Your Room Day
National Shrimp Day,
May 11 Monday
National Eat What You Want Day, ,
May 12 Tuesday
National Limerick Day, ,
May 13 Wednesday
Fair Trade Day, , ,
International Hummus Day, , ,
National Apple Pie Day, , , ,
National Fruit Cocktail Day, , ,
National Receptionists Day,
May 14 Thursday
National Buttermilk Biscuit Day, ,
May 15 Friday
International Day of Families,
National Chocolate Chip Day,
National Endangered Species Day, ,
National Pizza Party Day, ,
May 16 Saturday
National Armed Forces Day, , , ,
National Honor Our LGBT Elders Day,
National Mimosa Day, , ,
Shavuot,
May 17 Sunday
National Walnut Day,
May 18 Monday
National No Dirty Dishes Day,
May 19 Tuesday
National Devil's Food Cake Day, , ,
May 20 Wednesday
National Be a Millionaire Day, , ,
May 21 Thursday
National Talk Like Yoda Day
National Waitstaff Day,
May 22 Friday
Harvey Milk Day, ,
International Day for Biological Diversity, , ,
National Maritime Day, ,
May 23 Saturday
National Taffy Day, , ,
May 24 Sunday
Aviation Maintenance Technician Day
Indianapolis 500,
National Brother's Day,
National Scavenger Hunt Day,
May 25 Monday
Memorial Day, , ,
National Wine Day
Towel Day,
May 26 Tuesday
National Paper Airplane Day, ,
May 28 Thursday
National Brisket Day,
National Hamburger Day, , ,
National Sunscreen Day,
May 29 Friday
Learn About Composting Day, , ,
Put a Pillow on your Fridge Day
May 30 Saturday
National Mint Julep Day, ,
May 31 Sunday
National Macaroon Day, , ,
World No Tobacco Day, ,
May
Arthritis Awareness Month, ,
Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month,
Celiac Disease Awareness Month, ,
Food Allergy Action Month, ,
Melanoma / Skin Cancer Detection & Prevention Month, ,
Military Appreciation Month
National Barbecue Month
National Blood Pressure Month, ,
National Egg Month, ,
National Hamburger Month, ,
National Inventors Month,
National Lyme Disease Awareness Month,
National Mediterranean Diet Month, , , , ,
National Pet Week, , , ,
National Salad Month, , ,
National Salsa Month, ,
National Strawberry Month,
National Teen Self-Esteem Month, ,
May 3-7
Teacher Appreciation Week, ,
May 6-12
National Nurses Week,
May 9-15
National Women's Health Week,
May 17-23
National EMS Week,