May
Holidays

The merry month of May celebrates spring in full swing, and boasts a number of seasonal, foodie, and pop culture days. At National Today we love celebrating 115 May holidays!

664 Shares
664 Shares
View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
May
Arthritis Awareness Month,
Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month
Celiac Disease Awareness Month,
Food Allergy Action Month,
Jewish American Heritage Month , ,
Melanoma / Skin Cancer Detection & Prevention Month,
Mental Health Awareness Month , ,
Military Appreciation Month
National Barbecue Month
National Blood Pressure Month,
National Egg Month,
National Hamburger Month,
National Inventors Month,
National Lyme Disease Awareness Month
National Mediterranean Diet Month, , ,
National Pet Month, , ,
National Salad Month, ,
National Salsa Month,
National Strawberry Month,
National Teen Self-Esteem Month,
May 1 Saturday
Free Comic Book Day,
May Day, , ,
National Foster Care Month, , ,
World Fair Trade Day,
May 2 Sunday
International Harry Potter Day
National Brothers and Sisters Day,
May 3 Monday
Constitution Memorial Day, ,
Melanoma Monday,
National Paranormal Day, ,
May 4 Tuesday
National Teacher Day
Star Wars Day,
May 5 Wednesday
Cinco de Mayo, ,
Liberation Day (Bevrijdingsdag), ,
National Astronaut Day,
National Hoagie Day,
May 6 Thursday
International No Diet Day, ,
National Beverage Day ,
National Day of Prayer, , ,
National Nurses Day
National Tourist Appreciation Day,
May 7 Friday
National Provider Appreciation Day, ,
National Space Day
National Tourism Day,
National No Pants Day ,
World Password Day
May 8 Saturday
National Coconut Cream Pie Day, ,
National Have a Coke Day, ,
World Migratory Bird Day,
May 9 Sunday
Isra and Mi'raj
Mother's Day, ,
National Lost Sock Memorial Day , ,
National Moscato Day,
May 10 Monday
National Clean Your Room Day
National Shrimp Day,
May 11 Tuesday
National Eat What You Want Day, ,
National Third Shift Workers Day, ,
National Twilight Zone Day, ,
May 12 Wednesday
National Limerick Day, ,
National Receptionists Day
May 13 Thursday
Fair Trade Day, , ,
International Hummus Day, , ,
National Apple Pie Day, , , ,
National Frog Jumping Day
National Fruit Cocktail Day, ,
May 14 Friday
National Buttermilk Biscuit Day, ,
National Dance Like a Chicken Day, ,
May 15 Saturday
National Armed Forces Day, , , ,
International Astronomy Day,
International Day of Families,
National Chocolate Chip Day,
Peace Officers Memorial Day , ,
World Whisky Day, ,
May 16 Sunday
National Honor Our LGBT Elders Day,
National Mimosa Day, , ,
Shavuot
May 17 Monday
National Walnut Day,
Pack Rat Day, ,
May 18 Tuesday
National No Dirty Dishes Day,
May 19 Wednesday
National Devil's Food Cake Day, , ,
May 20 Thursday
National Be a Millionaire Day, ,
May 21 Friday
National Endangered Species Day, ,
National Pizza Party Day, ,
National Talk Like Yoda Day
National Waitstaff Day
May 22 Saturday
Harvey Milk Day, ,
International Day for Biological Diversity, , ,
National Maritime Day, ,
May 23 Sunday
National Taffy Day, , ,
Victoria Day,
May 24 Monday
Aviation Maintenance Technician Day
National Asparagus Day, ,
National Brother's Day,
National Scavenger Hunt Day,
May 25 Tuesday
May Revolution Day , ,
National Wine Day
Towel Day,
May 26 Wednesday
National Paper Airplane Day, ,
National Sorry Day
Vesak, ,
World Lindy Hop Day,
May 28 Friday
National Brisket Day,
National Hamburger Day, , ,
National Sunscreen Day,
May 29 Saturday
Learn About Composting Day, ,
Put a Pillow on your Fridge Day
May 30 Sunday
Indianapolis 500
National Mint Julep Day, ,
May 31 Monday
Memorial Day, , ,
National Macaroon Day, , ,
World No Tobacco Day,
May 2-8
National Pet Week, , , ,
Teacher Appreciation Week,
May 6-12
National Nurses Week
May 9-15
National Women's Health Week
May 16-22
National EMS Week