Christian
Holidays

Christian holidays celebrate the life of Christ, historical saints, and various faith-based values. We’re happy to celebrate [count] Christian holidays every year.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Wednesday
Solemnity of Mary , ,
Jan 2 Thursday
Saint Basil's Day , ,
Jan 3 Friday
Humiliation Day ,
Jan 5 Sunday
Twelfth Night , ,
Jan 6 Monday
Armenian Christmas , ,
Day of Los Reyes ,
Epiphany , ,
Three Kings Day
Jan 7 Tuesday
Orthodox Christmas Day , ,
Jan 12 Sunday
Baptism of the Lord , ,
Jan 14 Tuesday
Feast of the Ass Day , ,
Orthodox New Year ,
Jan 18 Saturday
Week of Prayer for Christian Unity , ,
Jan 21 Tuesday
Our Lady of Altagracia , ,
Jan 22 Wednesday
Dance of the Seven Veils Day , ,
Jan 24 Friday
Paul Pitcher Day , ,
Jan 25 Saturday
Tatiana Day , ,
Jan 26 Sunday
National Bible Sunday
Jan 27 Monday
National Bible Day ,
Feb 1 Saturday
World Interfaith Harmony Week ,
Feb 2 Sunday
Candlemas Day
Feast of Candelaria ,
Feb 5 Wednesday
Feast of St Agatha , ,
Feb 9 Sunday
St Maroun Day ,
Feb 10 Monday
Feast of St. Paul's Shipwreck ,
Feb 16 Sunday
Janan Luwum Day ,
Feb 27 Thursday
Fat Thursday , ,
Mar 1 Friday
World Day of Prayer ,
Mar 3 Monday
Carnival Monday , ,
Shrove Monday ,
Venezuela Carnival , ,
Mar 5 Wednesday
Lent ,
Ash Wednesday ,
Mar 8 Friday
Catholic Sisters Week , ,
Mar 10 Sunday
Mothering Sunday U.K. ,
Orthodox Meatfare Sunday , ,
Salvation Army Day , ,
Mar 11 Monday
Maslenitsa Week , ,
Mar 15 Friday
Falles ,
Mar 17 Sunday
Saint Gertrude of Nivelles Day , ,
Mar 18 Monday
Clean Monday ,
Green Monday Cyprus , ,
Mar 19 Tuesday
St Joseph's Day Venezuela , ,
St. Joseph's Day ,
Mar 20 Wednesday
Feast of Saint Joseph , ,
Mar 23 Saturday
Esther Fast ,
Mar 24 Sunday
Palm Sunday , ,
Semana Santa Spain , ,
Holy Week
Orthodox Holy Week , ,
Passion Week , ,
Mar 25 Monday
Feast of the Annunciation ,
Holy Monday , ,
Mar 26 Tuesday
Holy Tuesday ,
Mar 27 Wednesday
Holy Wednesday ,
Mar 28 Thursday
Holy Thursday ,
Maundy Thursday , ,
Mar 29 Friday
Good Friday ,
Knights of Columbus Founders Day , ,
Mar 30 Saturday
Black Saturday ,
Easter Saturday ,
Holy Saturday , ,
Orthodox Holy Saturday ,
Mar 31 Sunday
Easter , ,
Apr 1 Monday
Dyngus Day ,
Easter Monday ,
Apr 20 Saturday
Just Pray No ,
Apr 23 Tuesday
Saint George's Day
Apr 25 Thursday
The Feast of St Mark (Italy) ,
Apr 28 Sunday
Palm Sunday Orthodox ,
May 1 Wednesday
May Day , ,
May 2 Thursday
National Day of Prayer , ,
May 3 Friday
Orthodox Good Friday , ,
May 5 Sunday
Orthodox Easter , ,
May 6 Monday
Orthodox Easter Monday , ,
May 9 Thursday
Ascencion Day (Saint Barthelemy) , ,
Ascencion Day (Saint Martin) , ,
Ascension Day ,
May 12 Sunday
Christian Aid Week
May 13 Monday
National Salvation Army Week , ,
May 19 Sunday
Pentecost , ,
Rural Life Sunday , ,
Whit Sunday , ,
May 20 Monday
Whit Monday , ,
Whit Monday (Martinique) , ,
Whit Monday (Saint Barthelemy) ,
Whit Monday (Saint Martin) , ,
May 21 Tuesday
End of the World ,
Rapture Party Day ,
Sister Maria Hummel Day , ,
May 26 Sunday
General Prayer Day , ,
Trinity Sunday , ,
May 30 Thursday
Corpus Christi , ,
Jun 3 Monday
Martyrs Day Uganda , ,
Love your Burial Ground Week ,
Jun 4 Tuesday
National Christian T-Shirt Day ,
Jun 6 Thursday
Orthodox Ascension Day
Jun 13 Thursday
Feast of St. Anthony , ,
Feast of St. Anthony (Spain) ,
Jun 23 Sunday
Pentecost Orthodox ,
Jun 24 Monday
Holy Spirit Monday , ,
International St. Johns Day , ,
Orthodox Pentecost Monday ,
St John's Day (Venezuela) , ,
St. Jean Baptiste Day , ,
Jun 29 Saturday
Saint Peter and Saint Paul Day (Chile) , ,
Jul 1 Monday
The Feast of Saints Peter and Paul ,
Jul 3 Wednesday
St Thomas History ,
Jul 5 Friday
Saints Cyril and Methodius , ,
Jul 6 Saturday
Jan Hus Day in Czech Republic ,
Jul 10 Wednesday
Feast of St. Rosalia , ,
Jul 12 Friday
Orangemen's Day , ,
Jul 16 Tuesday
Our Lady of Mount Carmel ,
The Feast of Our Lady of Mount Carmel , ,
Jul 24 Wednesday
Pioneer Day ,
Jul 25 Thursday
Feast of St. James
Jul 26 Friday
Fiesta de Santa Ana (Nicaragua) , ,
Jul 27 Saturday
Iglesia ni Cristo Day
Jul 28 Sunday
Baptism Day of Kyivan Rus , ,
Aug 1 Thursday
Lammas Day ,
Santo Domingo Celebrations Start , ,
Aug 6 Tuesday
Celebrations of San Salvador , ,
Fiesta de San Salvador , ,
Fiesta Patronales Holiday , ,
Aug 8 Thursday
Peace Festival Augsburg , ,
Aug 15 Thursday
Assumption of Mary (Spain) , ,
Feast of Assumption (Chile) , ,
Feast of the Assumption , ,
St Mary's Day
Aug 19 Monday
Saviours of the Apple Feast Day ,
Aug 24 Saturday
St Bartholomew History ,
Aug 25 Sunday
Social Justice Sunday ,
Aug 26 Monday
National Day of Repentance ,
Aug 30 Friday
Santa Rosa De Lima , ,
Santa Rosa De Lima , ,
Sep 24 Tuesday
Our Lady of Mercy Day ,
Schwenkfelder Thanksgiving , ,
Sep 26 Thursday
National Day of Praise and Worship
Sep 29 Sunday
World Day of Migrants and Refugees ,
Oct 1 Tuesday
Church Library Month , ,
Oct 2 Wednesday
Guardian Angel Day ,
Oct 3 Thursday
Bring Your Bible To School Day , ,
Oct 4 Friday
St. Francis of Assisi Feast Day , ,
Oct 6 Sunday
World Communion Sunday ,
Oct 13 Sunday
Pastor Appreciation Day ,
White Sunday , ,
Oct 14 Monday
Chisinau City Day , ,
Day of Svetitskovloba , ,
Lotu a Tamaiti Holiday , ,
Oct 17 Thursday
National Catholic Men’s Conference Day ,
Oct 18 Friday
National Prayer Day , ,
Oct 31 Thursday
Reformation Day ,
Nov 1 Friday
All Saints Day , ,
All Saints Day (Spain) , ,
Nov 2 Saturday
All Souls Day ,
Feast of St. Giusto ,
Nov 4 Monday
All Saints Day (Colombia) ,
Nov 10 Sunday
Orphan Sunday , ,
Nov 11 Monday
St. Martin’s Day ,
Nov 17 Sunday
National Bible Week ,
Separation of Church & State Week ,
Nov 24 Sunday
Christ the King Feast ,
Stir-Up Sunday , ,
Nov 28 Thursday
Mindanao Week of Peace , , ,
Nov 30 Saturday
St. Andrew's Day , ,
Dec 3 Sunday
Advent Begins ,
Feast of St. Francis Xavier , ,
First Sunday of Advent , ,
Dec 6 Wednesday
St Nicholas Day , ,
Dec 7 Thursday
Feast of St. Ambrose , ,
Dec 8 Friday
Immaculate Conception Day ,
St. Clement of Ohrid ,
Virgin of Caacupé Day , ,
Dec 10 Sunday
Worldwide Candle Lighting Day , ,
Dec 12 Tuesday
National Poinsettia Day , ,
Dec 13 Wednesday
St. Lucia National Day ,
Dec 21 Thursday
Blue Christmas Service , ,
Dec 24 Sunday
Christmas Eve , ,
Dec 25 Monday
Christmas , ,
Jesus' Birthday ,
Dec 26 Tuesday
St. Stephen's Day (Ireland) , ,
Synaxis of the Mother of God ,
Dec 27 Wednesday
St John History ,
Dec 28 Thursday
Holy Innocents Day ,