Catholic
Holidays

From Easter to All Saints’ Day, Catholic holidays celebrate the life of Christ, historical saints, and various faith-based values.

163 Shares
163 Shares
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Wednesday
Solemnity of Mary , ,
World Day of Peace , ,
Jan 2 Thursday
Saint Basil's Day , ,
Jan 6 Monday
Epiphany , ,
Jan 12 Sunday
Baptism of the Lord , ,
Jan 18 Saturday
Week of Prayer for Christian Unity , ,
Jan 19 Sunday
Day of Sanctity and Protection of Human Life ,
Jan 21 Tuesday
Our Lady of Altagracia , ,
Jan 26 Sunday
Catholic Schools Week ,
Feb 2 Sunday
Feast of Candelaria ,
Feb 3 Monday
Our Lady of Suyapa
Virgin of Suyapa's Day
Feb 5 Wednesday
Feast of St Agatha , ,
Feb 9 Sunday
World Marriage Day , ,
Feb 11 Tuesday
World Day of the Sick , ,
Feb 27 Thursday
Feast of Saint Vartan , ,
Mar 1 Saturday
St. David's Day ,
Mar 3 Monday
Venezuela Carnival , ,
Mar 5 Wednesday
Ash Wednesday ,
St. Piran’s Day , ,
Mar 8 Saturday
Catholic Sisters Week , ,
Mar 17 Monday
Saint Gertrude of Nivelles Day , ,
Mar 19 Wednesday
St Joseph's Day Venezuela , ,
St. Joseph's Day ,
Mar 20 Thursday
Feast of Saint Joseph , ,
Mar 25 Tuesday
Feast of the Annunciation ,
Mar 29 Saturday
Knights of Columbus Founders Day , ,
Apr 13 Sunday
Palm Sunday , ,
Semana Santa Spain , ,
Apr 14 Monday
Holy Monday , ,
Apr 15 Tuesday
Father Damien Day ,
Holy Tuesday ,
Apr 16 Wednesday
Holy Wednesday ,
Apr 17 Thursday
Holy Thursday ,
Maundy Thursday , ,
Apr 19 Saturday
Black Saturday ,
Holy Saturday , ,
Apr 20 Sunday
Easter , ,
Apr 21 Monday
Easter Monday ,
Apr 24 Thursday
Coronation Day of Pope Benedict XVI ,
May 3 Friday
Cross Day (El Salvador) , ,
May 5 Sunday
Motorcycle Mass and Blessing of the Bikes Day , ,
Orthodox Easter , ,
May 6 Monday
Orthodox Easter Monday , ,
May 19 Sunday
Whit Sunday , ,
May 20 Monday
Whit Monday (Martinique) , ,
Whit Monday (Saint Martin) , ,
May 21 Tuesday
Sister Maria Hummel Day , ,
May 26 Sunday
General Prayer Day , ,
May 30 Thursday
Corpus Christi , ,
Jun 3 Monday
Columbia Corpus Christi Holiday
Jun 10 Monday
Sacred Heart ,
Jun 13 Thursday
Feast of St. Anthony , ,
Jun 24 Monday
St John's Day (Venezuela) , ,
Jun 29 Saturday
Feast Day of Saints Peter and Paul ,
Saint Peter and Saint Paul Day (Chile) , ,
St Peter's Day ,
Jul 1 Monday
The Feast of Saints Peter and Paul ,
Jul 3 Wednesday
St Thomas History ,
Jul 10 Wednesday
Gospel Day
Jul 15 Monday
Saint Swithin’s Day , ,
Jul 16 Tuesday
Our Lady of Mount Carmel ,
The Feast of Our Lady of Mount Carmel , ,
Jul 25 Thursday
Fiesta de Santiago (Nicaragua) ,
Jul 26 Friday
Fiesta de Santa Ana (Nicaragua) , ,
Aug 1 Thursday
Santo Domingo Celebrations Start , ,
Aug 5 Monday
Our Lady of Africa
Aug 6 Tuesday
Fiesta de San Salvador , ,
Aug 10 Saturday
Ascent of Saint Dominic ,
Aug 14 Wednesday
Vigil of Assumption Day ,
Aug 15 Thursday
Assumption of Mary (Spain) , ,
Feast of Assumption (Chile) , ,
Feast of the Assumption , ,
Aug 25 Sunday
Social Justice Sunday ,
Aug 30 Friday
Santa Rosa De Lima , ,
Santa Rosa De Lima , ,
Sep 5 Thursday
Saint Teresa Canonisation Day in Albania ,
Sep 15 Sunday
Shout of Dolores , ,
Sep 24 Tuesday
Our Lady of Mercy Day ,
Sep 28 Saturday
St. Wenceslas Day — Statehood Day , ,
Sep 29 Sunday
Michaelmas ,
Sep 30 Monday
Fiesta de San Jerónimo , ,
Oct 1 Tuesday
Church Library Month , ,
Oct 2 Wednesday
Guardian Angel Day ,
Oct 3 Thursday
Bring Your Bible To School Day , ,
Oct 4 Friday
St. Francis of Assisi Feast Day , ,
Oct 6 Sunday
International Blessings of The Fishing Fleet Day , ,
World Communion Sunday ,
Oct 12 Saturday
Lady of Aparecida ,
Oct 14 Monday
Day of Svetitskovloba , ,
Oct 17 Thursday
National Catholic Men’s Conference Day ,
Oct 18 Friday
National Prayer Day , ,
Nov 1 Friday
All Saints Day , ,
All Saints Day (Spain) , ,
Nov 2 Saturday
All Souls Day ,
All Souls Day (Brazil) , ,
Nov 4 Monday
All Saints Day (Colombia) ,
Nov 11 Monday
Fasching , ,
St. Martin’s Day ,
Nov 24 Sunday
Christ the King Feast ,
Dec 3 Tuesday
First Sunday of Advent , ,
Dec 6 Friday
St Nicholas Day , ,
Dec 8 Sunday
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Immaculate Conception Day ,
Santa Marian Kamalen Day ,
St. Clement of Ohrid ,
Virgin of Caacupé Day , ,
Dec 12 Thursday
Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe ,
Guadalupe Day ,
Dec 16 Monday
Las Posadas ,
Dec 25 Wednesday
Jesus' Birthday ,
Dec 26 Thursday
Synaxis of the Mother of God ,
Dec 28 Saturday
Holy Innocents Day ,