Catholic
Holidays

From Easter to All Saints’ Day, Catholic holidays celebrate the life of Christ, historical saints, and various faith-based values.

163 Shares
163 Shares
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Sunday
Solemnity of Mary , ,
World Day of Peace , ,
Jan 2 Monday
Saint Basil's Day , ,
Jan 6 Friday
Epiphany , ,
Jan 8 Sunday
The Baptism of the Lord , ,
Jan 18 Wednesday
Week of Prayer for Christian Unity , ,
Jan 29 Sunday
National Catholic Schools Week ,
Feb 11 Saturday
World Day of the Sick , ,
Feb 12 Sunday
World Marriage Day ,
Feb 22 Wednesday
Ash Wednesday ,
Mar 1 Wednesday
St. David's Day ,
Mar 5 Sunday
St. Piran’s Day , ,
Mar 19 Sunday
Feast of Saint Joseph , ,
Mar 25 Saturday
Feast of the Annunciation ,
Apr 2 Sunday
Palm Sunday , ,
Apr 6 Thursday
Maundy Thursday , ,
Apr 9 Sunday
Easter , ,
Apr 16 Sunday
Holy Saturday , ,
Orthodox Easter Day , ,
Apr 17 Monday
Orthodox Easter Monday , ,
Apr 18 Monday
Easter Monday ,
Jun 16 Thursday
Corpus Christi , ,
Jul 15 Friday
Saint Swithin’s Day , ,
Aug 15 Monday
Feast of the Assumption , ,
Sep 15 Thursday
Shout of Dolores , ,
Sep 28 Wednesday
St. Wenceslas Day — Statehood Day , ,
Sep 29 Thursday
Michaelmas ,
Oct 1 Saturday
Church Library Month , ,
Oct 2 Sunday
Guardian Angels Day ,
International Blessings of The Fishing Fleet Day , ,
World Communion Sunday ,
Oct 4 Tuesday
Feast of St. Francis of Assisi , ,
Oct 6 Thursday
Bring Your Bible To School Day , ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
All Saints' Day , ,
Nov 2 Wednesday
All Souls Day ,
Nov 27 Sunday
First Sunday of Advent , ,
Dec 8 Thursday
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Immaculate Conception Day ,
Dec 12 Monday
Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe ,
Our Lady of Guadalupe Day ,
Dec 16 Friday
Las Posadas ,
Dec 25 Sunday
Jesus' Birthday ,
Dec 26 Monday
Synaxis of the Mother of God ,
Dec 28 Wednesday
Holy Innocents Day ,