Cultural
Holidays

Cultural holidays can be a great way to express something personal to us or to connect with a whole community. Since we live in a multicultural world, National Today has a long list of over 40 culture holidays! They celebrate cultural gatherings, days of independence, parades, and days honoring different heritages. Culture is such an important mark of who we are because it often dictates how we think, feel, laugh, and talk.

309 Shares
309 Shares
View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Black History Month ,
National Women's History Month ,
Scottish-American Heritage Month
May
International Victorious Woman Month , ,
African-American Music Appreciation Month , ,
Black Lives Matter Month
Caribbean-American Heritage Month ,
World Candle Month ,
Hispanic Heritage Month ,
LGBTQ+ History Month , ,
Polish American Heritage Month
National Native American Heritage Month , ,
Jan 25 Tuesday
Burns Night
Feb 1 Tuesday
Chinese New Year ,
Korean New Year
Feb 2 Wednesday
National Girls and Women in Sports Day , ,
Feb 25 Friday
Carnival of Brazil
Mar 1 Tuesday
Mardi Gras , ,
St. David's Day ,
Mar 5 Saturday
St. Piran’s Day , ,
Mar 8 Tuesday
Commonwealth Day ,
Mar 15 Tuesday
Ides of March
Mar 17 Thursday
Holi , ,
St. Patrick's Day , ,
Mar 20 Sunday
French Language Day
Mar 23 Wednesday
Pakistan Day
Mar 27 Sunday
British Summer Time Begins , ,
Apr 5 Tuesday
Qingming Festival ,
Apr 6 Wednesday
National Tartan Day ,
Apr 20 Wednesday
Chinese Language Day , ,
Apr 21 Thursday
Tiradentes Day
May 5 Thursday
Cinco de Mayo , ,
May 23 Monday
Victoria Day ,
Jun 2 Thursday
American Indian Citizenship Day ,
Spring Bank Holiday ,
Jun 6 Monday
Queensland Day ,
Russian Language Day
Western Australia Day
Jun 11 Saturday
King Kamehameha Day , ,
Trooping The Colour ,
Jun 12 Sunday
Philippines Independence Day ,
Jun 21 Tuesday
Canada's National Indigenous Peoples Day , ,
Jun 22 Wednesday
Windrush Day ,
Jun 24 Friday
Midsummer ,
Jun 25 Saturday
Midsummer Day , ,
Jul 1 Friday
Alice Springs Show Day ,
Jul 3 Sunday
First Day of NAIDOC Week ,
National Fried Clam Day
Jul 22 Friday
Darwin Show Day , ,
Jul 23 Saturday
National Day of the Cowboy ,
Jul 24 Sunday
Pioneer Day ,
Aug 1 Monday
British Columbia Day ,
Heritage Day in Alberta , ,
Aug 8 Monday
National Braiders Day ,
Aug 14 Sunday
Pakistan Independence Day
Aug 15 Monday
Discovery Day ,
Indian Independence Day , ,
Aug 19 Friday
Gold Cup Parade ,
Aug 27 Saturday
Notting Hill Carnival
Sep 6 Monday
West Indian Day Parade ,
Sep 7 Tuesday
Brazil Independence Day ,
Sep 11 Saturday
German Language Day
Sep 12 Sunday
Day of the Homeland , ,
Sep 13 Monday
European Heritage Days ,
Sep 15 Wednesday
Shout of Dolores , ,
Sep 16 Thursday
Malaysia Day , ,
Mexican Independence Day
Sep 20 Monday
German World Children's Day , ,
Sep 21 Tuesday
Harvest Moon Festival ,
Mid-Autumn Festival
Mid-Autumn Moon Festival ,
Sep 22 Wednesday
Fall Equinox , ,
Sep 26 Sunday
Johnny Appleseed Day ,
Sep 27 Monday
Day of the French Community ,
Sep 28 Tuesday
St. Wenceslas Day — Statehood Day , ,
Oct 1 Friday
Chinese National Day , ,
Oct 11 Monday
Indigenous Peoples' Day , ,
Oct 17 Sunday
National Edge Day , ,
Oct 25 Monday
British Summertime Ends
Nov 1 Monday
Karnataka Rajyotsava Day
Nov 2 Tuesday
Day of the Dead , ,
Nov 3 Wednesday
Japanese Culture Day ,
Nov 5 Friday
Bonfire Night ,
Nov 7 Sunday
Daylight Saving Day
Nov 11 Thursday
French Armistice Day ,
Nov 13 Saturday
National Hug a Musician Day ,
Nov 14 Sunday
Children's Day ,
Nov 21 Sunday
World Hello Day
Nov 22 Monday
National Sovereignty Day Argentina
Nov 25 Thursday
Shopping Reminder Day , ,
Nov 30 Tuesday
St. Andrew's Day , ,
Dec 9 Thursday
Christmas Card Day ,
Dec 12 Sunday
International Day of Neutrality , ,
Dec 18 Saturday
Arabic Language Day
Dec 19 Sunday
Goa Liberation Day , ,
Dec 23 Thursday
Kisan Diwas ,
Dec 24 Friday
Christmas Eve , ,
Dec 26 Sunday
Day of Goodwill ,
Dec 28 Tuesday
Proclamation Day
Dec 31 Friday
Hogmanay
New Year's Eve ,
Sep 18-Oct 3
Oktoberfest , ,