Cultural
Holidays

Cultural holidays can be a great way to express something personal to us or to connect with a whole community. Since we live in a multicultural world, National Today has a long list of over 40 culture holidays! They celebrate cultural gatherings, days of independence, parades, and days honoring different heritages. Culture is such an important mark of who we are because it often dictates how we think, feel, laugh, and talk.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Black History Month,
Scottish-American Heritage Month
May
National Mediterranean Diet Month, , ,
National Salsa Month,
Black Lives Matter Month
Black Music Month - June, ,
Hispanic Heritage Month, ,
National Pescatarian Month, , , ,
Polish American Heritage Month
National Native American Heritage Month, ,
Jan 25 Tuesday
Burns Night
Mar 1 Tuesday
Mardi Gras, , , ,
St. David's Day, ,
Mar 5 Saturday
St. Piran’s Day, ,
Mar 15 Tuesday
Ides of March
Mar 17 Thursday
St. Patrick's Day, , ,
Mar 20 Sunday
French Language Day
Mar 23 Wednesday
Pakistan Day
Mar 28 Sunday
Holi, , , ,
Apr 4 Sunday
Qingming Festival,
Apr 6 Tuesday
National Tartan Day,
Apr 9 Friday
National Name Yourself Day,
Apr 21 Wednesday
Tiradentes Day
May 5 Wednesday
Cinco de Mayo, ,
May 23 Sunday
Victoria Day,
Jun 6 Sunday
Queensland Day,
Russian Language Day
Jun 7 Monday
Western Australia Day,
Jun 11 Friday
King Kamehameha Day, ,
Trooping The Color ,
Jun 26 Saturday
ARRL Field Day,
Jul 3 Saturday
National Fried Clam Day
Jul 4 Sunday
First Day of NAIDOC Week,
Jul 24 Saturday
National Day of the Cowboy,
Aug 2 Monday
Heritage Day in Alberta, , ,
Aug 14 Saturday
Pakistan Independence Day
Aug 15 Sunday
Indian Independence Day, , ,
Aug 16 Monday
Discovery Day,
Aug 20 Friday
Gold Cup Parade,
Aug 24 Tuesday
Kobe Bryant Day, , ,
Aug 29 Sunday
Notting Hill Carnival
Sep 6 Monday
West Indian Day Parade,
Sep 13 Monday
European Heritage Days, ,
Sep 16 Thursday
Mexican Independence Day
Sep 20 Monday
German World Children's Day, , , ,
Sep 21 Tuesday
Mid-Autumn Festival
Sep 26 Sunday
Johnny Appleseed Day,
Sep 27 Monday
Day of the French Community , ,
Sep 28 Tuesday
St. Wenceslas Day — Statehood Day, ,
Oct 1 Friday
Chinese National Day , ,
Oct 11 Monday
Indigenous Peoples' Day, ,
Oct 17 Sunday
National Edge Day, ,
Nov 3 Wednesday
Japanese Culture Day, ,
Nov 5 Friday
Bonfire Night,
Nov 11 Thursday
French Armistice Day,
Nov 13 Saturday
National Hug a Musician Day,
Nov 21 Sunday
World Hello Day,
Nov 22 Monday
National Sovereignty Day Argentina
Nov 30 Tuesday
Saint Andrew's Day, , ,
Dec 18 Saturday
Arabic Language Day
Dec 23 Thursday
Kisan Diwas ,
Dec 26 Sunday
Day of Goodwill ,
Dec 31 Friday
Hogmanay
New Year's Eve,
Sep 18-Oct 3
Oktoberfest, , ,