February
Holidays

February might be the shortest month of the year, but it's chock-full of beloved national holidays from Groundhog Day (February 2) to Valentines Day (February 14). Check all 116 of our February holidays below!

641 Shares
641 Shares
View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
American Heart Month
Black History Month,
Canned Food Month,
Dog Training Education Month, ,
Great American Pie Month,
National Bake For Family Fun Month, , , ,
National Bird Feeding Month, ,
National Cat Health Month, ,
National Cherry Month,
National Children’s Dental Health Month,
National Embroidery Month
National Grapefruit Month,
National Hot Breakfast Month,
National Macadamia Nut Month
National Snack Food Month, ,
Pet Dental Health Month, ,
Responsible Pet Owners Month, ,
Spay/Neuter Awareness Month
Feb 1 Tuesday
Chinese New Year,
National Dark Chocolate Day
National Freedom Day
National Get Up Day,
Feb 2 Wednesday
Candlemas Day
Groundhog Day,
National Girls and Women in Sports Day,
National Hedgehog Day
National Signing Day
National Tater Tot Day
National Ukulele Day,
Feb 3 Thursday
Doggy Date Night, , ,
National Carrot Cake Day,
National Golden Retriever Day,
National Women Physicians Day
Feb 4 Friday
Give Kids A Smile,
National Bubble Gum Day, ,
National Homemade Soup Day , ,
National Thank a Mail Carrier Day
National Wear Red Day,
World Cancer Day
Feb 5 Saturday
Kashmir Solidarity Day , ,
National Chocolate Fondue Day, ,
National Eat Ice Cream for Breakfast Day,
National Shower with a Friend Day
National Weatherperson's Day
World Nutella Day, , ,
Feb 6 Sunday
Bob Marley's Birthday,
National Frozen Yogurt Day,
National Lame Duck Day, ,
Super Bowl Sunday
Time to Talk Day, ,
Feb 7 Monday
e-Day
National Black HIV/AIDS Awareness Day,
National Fettuccine Alfredo Day,
National Periodic Table Day
National Send a Card to a Friend Day,
National Sickie Day,
Feb 8 Tuesday
National Boy Scout Day
National Kite-Flying Day, ,
Safer Internet Day,
Feb 9 Wednesday
National Pizza Day
National Toothache Day
Feb 10 Thursday
National Umbrella Day
Feb 11 Friday
Don't Cry Over Spilled Milk Day,
International Day of Women and Girls in Science
National Foundation Day, ,
National Guitar Day
National Inventors' Day
National Make a Friend Day
Feb 12 Saturday
Abraham Lincoln's Birthday,
Darwin Day,
National Freedom to Marry Day, ,
National Plum Pudding Day,
Feb 13 Sunday
Galentine's Day, ,
National Tortellini Day, ,
World Radio Day
Feb 14 Monday
Library Lovers’ Day , ,
National Clean Out Your Computer Day
National Donor Day
Valentine's Day, ,
Feb 15 Tuesday
National Gumdrop Day, ,
Singles Awareness Day,
Feb 16 Wednesday
National Almond Day
Paczki Day ,
Feb 17 Thursday
Random Act of Kindness Day,
Feb 18 Friday
National Caregivers Day
National Drink Wine Day
Feb 19 Saturday
National Chocolate Mint Day
Tug of War Day
Feb 20 Sunday
National Cherry Pie Day, ,
National Love Your Pet Day,
National Muffin Day,
Rihanna’s Birthday, ,
Feb 21 Monday
Family Day, ,
National Sticky Bun Day,
Nova Scotia Heritage Day , ,
Presidents Day
Feb 22 Tuesday
National Margarita Day,
National Walking the Dog Day, , ,
World Spay Day, , ,
Feb 23 Wednesday
International Dog Biscuit Appreciation Day, ,
National Banana Bread Day
National Dog Biscuit Day, ,
Feb 24 Thursday
National Chili Day
National Tortilla Chip Day,
Feb 25 Friday
National Clam Chowder Day,
National Skip the Straw Day, ,
Yukon Heritage Day
Feb 26 Saturday
Letter to an Elder Day
National Pistachio Day
Feb 27 Sunday
International Polar Bear Day,
National Pokemon Day,
National Protein day,
National Strawberry Day, ,
Feb 28 Monday
National Chocolate Souffle Day, ,
National Public Sleeping Day,
Rare Disease Day
Feb 7-13
Tinnitus Awareness Week