Pop Culture
Holidays

Pop culture is a part of our every day lives. It’s in the TV shows we watch, the podcasts we listen to, the social media feeds we read, and it is the basis of a lot of the interpersonal and societal conversations we engage in. Without pop culture, we’d certainly be bored! That’s why there are over 60 holidays dedicated to its many facets, including celebrity birthdays, days that celebrate particular industries and job titles in pop culture, and days dedicated to different fandoms or different “worlds” that pop culture have created for us.

490 Shares
490 Shares
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 4 Saturday
Pop Music Chart Day ,
Jan 9 Thursday
Golden Globe Awards , ,
Jan 11 Saturday
Cuckoo Dancing Week , ,
Jan 17 Friday
Popeye Day , ,
Jan 20 Monday
National DJ Day , ,
Jan 24 Friday
National Compliment Day
Jan 28 Tuesday
Pop Art Day ,
Feb 1 Saturday
G.I. Joe Day ,
Robinson Crusoe Day ,
Feb 3 Monday
Elmo's Birthday ,
Feb 4 Tuesday
Quacker Day , ,
Feb 5 Wednesday
International Clash Day , ,
Feb 8 Saturday
Global Movie Day , ,
Feb 9 Sunday
National Hero Week , ,
Feb 13 Thursday
Desperation Day ,
Galentine's Day , ,
Feb 15 Saturday
Annoy Squidward Day , ,
Feb 17 Monday
Analog to Digital TV Day , ,
Feb 22 Saturday
Tex Avery Day , ,
Feb 24 Monday
Twin Peaks Day , ,
Feb 26 Wednesday
Tell a Fairy Tale Day ,
Feb 27 Thursday
National Pokemon Day ,
Retro Day , ,
Mar 1 Saturday
National Will Eisner Week , ,
Mar 4 Tuesday
International GM Day , ,
Mar 7 Friday
National Cereal Day ,
Mar 16 Sunday
No Selfies Day , ,
Mar 20 Thursday
Hufflepuff Pride Day ,
Mar 21 Friday
Slytherin Pride Day , ,
Twitter Day , ,
World Puppetry Day ,
Mar 22 Saturday
Gryffindor Pride Day ,
Talk Like William Shatner Day , ,
Mar 23 Sunday
Ravenclaw Pride Day , ,
Mar 25 Tuesday
Tolkien Reading Day , ,
Mar 26 Wednesday
Live Long and Prosper Day , ,
Mar 29 Saturday
Mermaid Day ,
Mar 31 Monday
Dance Marathon Day , ,
Apr 1 Tuesday
Straw Hat Month , ,
Apr 5 Saturday
Bell Bottoms Day , ,
First Contact Day ,
Apr 9 Wednesday
National Chicken Little Awareness Day , ,
Apr 11 Friday
International Louie Louie Day , ,
Apr 14 Monday
Dreams of Reason Feast Day ,
Apr 15 Tuesday
National Anime Day ,
Apr 16 Wednesday
Selena Day ,
Apr 23 Wednesday
Impossible Astronaut Day , ,
Movie Theatre Day ,
Apr 28 Monday
National Superhero Day
Apr 29 Tuesday
Viral Video Day ,
Apr 30 Wednesday
Hairstyle Appreciation Day , ,
National Bugs Bunny Day ,
May 1 Wednesday
Zombie Awareness Month , ,
May 4 Saturday
Star Wars Day ,
May 5 Sunday
Revenge of the 5th , ,
May 11 Saturday
Twilight Zone Day , ,
May 22 Wednesday
Sherlock Holmes Day ,
May 24 Friday
National Title Track Day , ,
May 25 Saturday
Geek Pride Day , ,
Towel Day ,
May 26 Sunday
World Dracula Day ,
Jun 1 Saturday
National DJ Month , ,
Oscar the Grouch Day , ,
World Outlander Day
International Clothesline Week , ,
Jun 6 Thursday
National Drive-In Movie Day ,
Jun 7 Friday
Love Island Day , ,
Jun 9 Sunday
Donald Duck Day ,
Jun 10 Monday
Superman Week ,
Jun 12 Wednesday
Raggedy Ann and Andy Day , ,
Jun 14 Friday
National Pop Goes The Weasel Day , ,
Jun 19 Wednesday
National Garfield the Cat Day , ,
Jun 20 Thursday
National Hike with a Geek Day , ,
Jun 22 Saturday
Glastonbury Festival , ,
Jun 25 Tuesday
Bourdain Day ,
Global Beatles Day , ,
National Camp Counts Day , ,
Jun 27 Thursday
National Bingo Day ,
Jun 30 Sunday
Blink 182 Day , ,
Jul 1 Monday
International Zine Month , ,
International Reggae Day , ,
National Television Heritage Day , ,
Jul 2 Tuesday
National Disco Day , ,
World UFO Day , ,
Jul 5 Friday
Comic Sans Day ,
Jul 7 Sunday
National Day of Rock ‘n’ Roll , ,
Jul 14 Sunday
Bastille Day , ,
Jul 15 Monday
National Be A Dork Day , ,
Jul 17 Wednesday
World Emoji Day
Jul 21 Sunday
Comic Con ,
Invite an Alien to Live with You Day , ,
Jul 23 Tuesday
International Yada Yada Yada Day , ,
Jul 31 Wednesday
Harry Potter Birthday , ,
Aug 1 Thursday
Spider-Man Day
Aug 8 Thursday
Odie Day ,
Aug 9 Friday
National Book Lovers Day ,
Elvis Week , ,
Aug 13 Tuesday
Lefthanders Day
Aug 16 Friday
Kool Aid Day , ,
Aug 24 Saturday
Kobe Bryant Day , ,
Aug 28 Wednesday
Power Rangers Day ,
Aug 30 Friday
Frankenstein Day , ,
Sep 9 Monday
Care Bears Share Your Care Day , ,
Sep 13 Friday
National Twilighters Day ,
Sep 16 Monday
Anne Bradstreet Day , ,
Sep 19 Thursday
Wales International Film Festival ,
Sep 21 Saturday
Batman Day ,
National Singles Day
Sep 22 Sunday
Hobbit Day ,
Sep 23 Monday
Elvis Festival Porthcawl ,
Sep 25 Wednesday
Binge Day , ,
National Comic Book Day , ,
National One-Hit Wonder Day ,
Sep 26 Thursday
Johnny Appleseed Day ,
Sep 27 Friday
National No Excuses Day , ,
Sep 29 Sunday
National Starbucks Day , ,
Sep 30 Monday
Thunderbirds Day , ,
Oct 1 Tuesday
Black Speculative Fiction Month ,
Oct 6 Sunday
Mad Hatter Day , ,
Oct 7 Monday
​National Frappe Day ,
Oct 10 Thursday
National Hug a Drummer Day , ,
Oct 14 Monday
Sherlock Holmes Weekend ,
Oct 15 Tuesday
I Love Lucy Day ,
National Grouch Day
Oct 17 Thursday
National Edge Day , ,
Oct 21 Monday
​Back to the Future Day ,
Oct 23 Wednesday
T.V. Talk Show Host Day , ,
Oct 25 Friday
National Fine Art Appreciation Day ,
Punk For A Day Day , ,
Sŵn Festival , ,
Oct 27 Sunday
National Henry C. Ramos Day , ,
Oct 28 Monday
International Animation Day , ,
Nov 10 Sunday
Sesame Street Day
Nov 11 Monday
Metal Day ,
Nov 13 Wednesday
Sadie Hawkins Day , ,
Nov 15 Friday
National Drummer Day , ,
Nov 16 Saturday
Guinness World Records Day , ,
Nov 18 Monday
Mickey Mouse Birthday ,
Mickey Mouse Day
Minnie Mouse Birthday ,
National Princess Day ,
Nov 19 Tuesday
National Play Monopoly Day , ,
Nov 26 Tuesday
Good Grief Day ,
Dec 3 Tuesday
Faux Fur Friday , ,
Dec 5 Thursday
Walt Disney Day , ,
Dec 9 Monday
Techno Day ,
Dec 18 Wednesday
Answer The Telephone Like Buddy The Elf Day
Dec 19 Thursday
National Emo Day , ,
Dec 20 Friday
Games Day , ,
Dec 21 Saturday
International Dalek Remembrance Day
Phileas Fogg Win a Wager Day ,
Dec 23 Monday
Festivus , ,
Dec 28 Saturday
National Short Film Day , ,