Pop Culture
Holidays

Pop culture is a part of our every day lives. It’s in the TV shows we watch, the podcasts we listen to, the social media feeds we read, and it is the basis of a lot of the interpersonal and societal conversations we engage in. Without pop culture, we’d certainly be bored! That’s why there are over 60 holidays dedicated to its many facets, including celebrity birthdays, days that celebrate particular industries and job titles in pop culture, and days dedicated to different fandoms or different “worlds” that pop culture have created for us.

View: Day
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 20 Monday
National DJ Day,
Jan 24 Friday
National Compliment Day
Feb 5 Wednesday
World Nutella Day, , ,
Feb 6 Thursday
Bob Marley's Birthday,
Feb 13 Thursday
Galentine's Day, ,
Feb 20 Thursday
Rihanna’s Birthday, ,
Feb 27 Thursday
National Pokemon Day,
Mar 1 Sunday
Justin Bieber's Birthday, ,
Mar 7 Saturday
National Cereal Day,
Mar 27 Friday
Quentin Tarantino's Birthday, ,
Mar 28 Saturday
Lady Gaga's Birthday,
Apr 16 Thursday
Selena Day, , ,
Apr 28 Tuesday
National Superhero Day
May 4 Monday
Star Wars Day,
May 25 Monday
Towel Day,
Jun 7 Sunday
Prince’s Birthday, , ,
Jun 9 Tuesday
National Donald Duck Day,
Jun 16 Tuesday
Tupac's Birthday, , ,
Jun 19 Friday
National Garfield the Cat Day, ,
Jun 25 Thursday
Bourdain Day, , ,
Global Beatles Day, ,
Jun 27 Saturday
National Bingo Day, ,
Jul 2 Thursday
World UFO Day, , ,
Jul 14 Tuesday
Bastille Day, , ,
Jul 17 Friday
World Emoji Day
Jul 20 Monday
National Moon Day, , , ,
Jul 22 Wednesday
Selena Gomez's Birthday, , ,
Jul 31 Friday
Harry Potter's Birthday, ,
Aug 1 Saturday
Spider-Man Day
Aug 4 Tuesday
Barack Obama’s Birthday, ,
Aug 9 Sunday
National Book Lovers Day, ,
Aug 13 Thursday
International Lefthanders Day
Aug 24 Monday
Kobe Bryant Day, , , ,
Sep 4 Friday
Beyoncé’s Birthday,
Sep 21 Monday
Batman Day,
Sep 22 Tuesday
Hobbit Day ,
National Singles Day
Sep 25 Friday
National Comic Book Day, ,
Sep 26 Saturday
Johnny Appleseed Day, ,
Sep 27 Sunday
National No Excuses Day, ,
Sep 29 Tuesday
National Starbucks Day, ,
Oct 6 Tuesday
National Mad Hatter Day, ,
Oct 7 Wednesday
​National Frappe Day,
Oct 10 Saturday
National Hug a Drummer Day, ,
Oct 11 Sunday
Cardi B's Birthday,
Oct 15 Thursday
National Grouch Day
​National I Love Lucy Day,
Oct 17 Saturday
Eminem's Birthday, ,
National Edge Day, , ,
Oct 21 Wednesday
​Back to the Future Day ,
Oct 23 Friday
National Croc Day, , ,
Oct 24 Saturday
Drake's Birthday,
Oct 25 Sunday
Katy Perry's Birthday,
National Art Day
Nov 10 Tuesday
Sesame Street Day
Nov 11 Wednesday
National Metal Day, ,
Nov 15 Sunday
National Drummer Day, ,
Nov 18 Wednesday
Mickey Mouse Day
Mickey Mouse’s Birthday, , , ,
Minnie Mouse's Birthday,
National Princess Day,
Dec 13 Sunday
Taylor Swift’s Birthday,
Dec 18 Friday
Answer The Telephone Like Buddy The Elf Day
Dec 19 Saturday
National Emo Day, , , ,
Dec 23 Wednesday
Festivus, , ,