Pop Culture
Holidays

Pop culture is a part of our every day lives. It’s in the TV shows we watch, the podcasts we listen to, the social media feeds we read, and it is the basis of a lot of the interpersonal and societal conversations we engage in. Without pop culture, we’d certainly be bored! That’s why there are over 60 holidays dedicated to its many facets, including celebrity birthdays, days that celebrate particular industries and job titles in pop culture, and days dedicated to different fandoms or different “worlds” that pop culture have created for us.

490 Shares
490 Shares
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 4 Tuesday
Pop Music Chart Day ,
Jan 11 Tuesday
Cuckoo Dancing Week , ,
Jan 20 Thursday
National DJ Day , ,
Jan 24 Monday
National Compliment Day
Feb 3 Thursday
Elmo's Birthday , ,
Feb 6 Sunday
Bob Marley's Birthday ,
Feb 13 Sunday
Galentine's Day , ,
Feb 15 Tuesday
Annoy Squidward Day , ,
Feb 20 Sunday
Rihanna’s Birthday , ,
Feb 26 Saturday
Tell a Fairy Tale Day ,
Feb 27 Sunday
National Pokemon Day ,
Mar 1 Tuesday
Justin Bieber's Birthday , ,
Mar 7 Monday
National Cereal Day ,
Mar 16 Wednesday
No Selfies Day , ,
Mar 21 Monday
World Puppetry Day ,
Mar 25 Friday
Tolkien Reading Day , ,
Mar 26 Saturday
Live Long and Prosper Day , ,
Mar 27 Sunday
Quentin Tarantino's Birthday , ,
Mar 28 Monday
Lady Gaga's Birthday ,
Apr 5 Tuesday
First Contact Day ,
Apr 16 Saturday
Selena Day , ,
Apr 23 Saturday
Impossible Astronaut Day , ,
Apr 28 Thursday
National Superhero Day
Apr 30 Saturday
National Bugs Bunny Day ,
May 4 Wednesday
Star Wars Day ,
May 11 Wednesday
National Twilight Zone Day , ,
May 25 Wednesday
Towel Day ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
National DJ Month , ,
Oscar the Grouch Day , ,
Jun 6 Monday
National Drive-In Movie Day ,
Jun 7 Tuesday
Prince’s Birthday , ,
Jun 9 Thursday
National Donald Duck Day ,
Jun 14 Tuesday
National Pop Goes The Weasel Day , ,
Jun 16 Thursday
Tupac's Birthday , ,
Jun 19 Sunday
National Garfield the Cat Day , ,
Jun 20 Monday
National Hike with a Geek Day , ,
Jun 25 Saturday
Bourdain Day , ,
Global Beatles Day , ,
Jun 27 Monday
National Bingo Day ,
Jun 30 Thursday
Blink 182 Day , ,
Jul 1 Friday
International Zine Month , ,
International Reggae Day , ,
Jul 2 Saturday
World UFO Day , ,
Jul 14 Thursday
Bastille Day , ,
Jul 15 Friday
National Be A Dork Day , ,
Jul 17 Sunday
World Emoji Day
Jul 31 Sunday
Harry Potter's Birthday , ,
Aug 1 Monday
Spider-Man Day
Aug 4 Thursday
Barack Obama’s Birthday , ,
Aug 8 Monday
Odie Day ,
Aug 9 Tuesday
National Book Lovers Day ,
Aug 13 Saturday
International Lefthanders Day
Aug 24 Wednesday
Kobe Bryant Day , ,
Aug 30 Tuesday
Frankenstein Day , ,
Sep 4 Sunday
Beyoncé’s Birthday ,
Sep 9 Friday
Care Bears Share Your Care Day , ,
Sep 16 Friday
Anne Bradstreet Day , ,
Sep 17 Saturday
Batman Day ,
Sep 22 Thursday
Hobbit Day ,
National Singles Day
Sep 25 Sunday
National Comic Book Day , ,
National One-Hit Wonder Day ,
Sep 26 Monday
Johnny Appleseed Day ,
Sep 27 Tuesday
National No Excuses Day , ,
Sep 29 Thursday
National Starbucks Day , ,
Oct 6 Thursday
National Mad Hatter Day , ,
Oct 7 Friday
​National Frappe Day ,
Oct 10 Monday
National Hug a Drummer Day , ,
Oct 11 Tuesday
Cardi B Birthday ,
Oct 15 Saturday
National Grouch Day
​National I Love Lucy Day ,
Oct 17 Monday
Eminem's Birthday , ,
National Edge Day , ,
Oct 21 Friday
​Back to the Future Day ,
Oct 23 Sunday
T.V. Talk Show Host Day , ,
Oct 24 Monday
Drake's Birthday ,
Oct 25 Tuesday
Katy Perry's Birthday ,
Oct 28 Friday
International Animation Day , ,
Nov 10 Thursday
Sesame Street Day
Nov 11 Friday
National Metal Day ,
Nov 13 Sunday
Sadie Hawkins Day , ,
Nov 15 Tuesday
National Drummer Day , ,
Nov 17 Wednesday
Guinness World Records Day , ,
Nov 18 Friday
Mickey Mouse Day
Mickey Mouse’s Birthday , ,
Minnie Mouse's Birthday ,
National Princess Day ,
Nov 19 Saturday
National Play Monopoly Day , ,
Dec 3 Saturday
Faux Fur Friday , ,
Dec 6 Tuesday
Walt Disney Day , ,
Dec 9 Friday
Techno Day ,
Dec 13 Tuesday
Taylor Swift’s Birthday ,
Dec 18 Sunday
Answer The Telephone Like Buddy The Elf Day
Dec 19 Monday
National Emo Day , ,
Dec 20 Tuesday
Games Day , ,
Dec 21 Wednesday
International Dalek Remembrance Day
Phileas Fogg Win a Wager Day ,
Dec 23 Friday
Festivus , ,
Dec 28 Wednesday
National Short Film Day , ,