Pop Culture
Holidays

Pop culture is a part of our every day lives. It’s in the TV shows we watch, the podcasts we listen to, the social media feeds we read, and it is the basis of a lot of the interpersonal and societal conversations we engage in. Without pop culture, we’d certainly be bored! That’s why there are over 60 holidays dedicated to its many facets, including celebrity birthdays, days that celebrate particular industries and job titles in pop culture, and days dedicated to different fandoms or different “worlds” that pop culture have created for us.

View: Day
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 20 Wednesday
National DJ Day,
Jan 24 Sunday
National Compliment Day
Feb 5 Friday
World Nutella Day, , ,
Feb 6 Saturday
Bob Marley's Birthday,
Feb 13 Saturday
Galentine's Day, ,
Feb 20 Saturday
Rihanna’s Birthday, ,
Feb 27 Saturday
National Pokemon Day,
Mar 1 Monday
Justin Bieber's Birthday, ,
Mar 7 Sunday
National Cereal Day,
Mar 27 Saturday
Quentin Tarantino's Birthday, ,
Mar 28 Sunday
Lady Gaga's Birthday,
Apr 16 Friday
Selena Day, , ,
Apr 28 Wednesday
National Superhero Day
May 4 Tuesday
Star Wars Day,
May 25 Tuesday
Towel Day,
Jun 7 Monday
Prince’s Birthday, , ,
Jun 9 Wednesday
National Donald Duck Day,
Jun 16 Wednesday
Tupac's Birthday, , ,
Jun 19 Saturday
National Garfield the Cat Day, ,
Jun 25 Friday
Bourdain Day, , ,
Global Beatles Day, ,
Jun 27 Sunday
National Bingo Day, ,
Jul 2 Friday
World UFO Day, , ,
Jul 14 Wednesday
Bastille Day, , ,
Jul 17 Saturday
World Emoji Day
Jul 20 Tuesday
National Moon Day, , , ,
Jul 22 Thursday
Selena Gomez's Birthday, , ,
Jul 31 Saturday
Harry Potter's Birthday, ,
Aug 1 Sunday
Spider-Man Day
Aug 4 Wednesday
Barack Obama’s Birthday, ,
Aug 9 Monday
National Book Lovers Day, ,
Aug 13 Friday
International Lefthanders Day
Aug 24 Tuesday
Kobe Bryant Day, , , ,
Sep 4 Saturday
Beyoncé’s Birthday,
Sep 21 Tuesday
Batman Day,
Sep 22 Wednesday
Hobbit Day ,
National Singles Day
Sep 25 Saturday
National Comic Book Day, ,
Sep 26 Sunday
Johnny Appleseed Day, ,
Sep 27 Monday
National No Excuses Day, ,
Sep 29 Wednesday
National Starbucks Day, ,
Oct 6 Wednesday
National Mad Hatter Day, ,
Oct 7 Thursday
​National Frappe Day,
Oct 10 Sunday
National Hug a Drummer Day, ,
Oct 11 Monday
Cardi B's Birthday,
Oct 15 Friday
National Grouch Day
​National I Love Lucy Day,
Oct 17 Sunday
Eminem's Birthday, ,
National Edge Day, , ,
Oct 21 Thursday
​Back to the Future Day ,
Oct 23 Saturday
National Croc Day, , ,
Oct 24 Sunday
Drake's Birthday,
Oct 25 Monday
Katy Perry's Birthday,
Nov 10 Wednesday
Sesame Street Day
Nov 11 Thursday
National Metal Day, ,
Nov 15 Monday
National Drummer Day, ,
Nov 18 Thursday
Mickey Mouse Day
Mickey Mouse’s Birthday, , , ,
Minnie Mouse's Birthday,
National Princess Day,
Dec 13 Monday
Taylor Swift’s Birthday,
Dec 18 Saturday
Answer The Telephone Like Buddy The Elf Day
Dec 19 Sunday
National Emo Day, , , ,
Dec 23 Thursday
Festivus, , ,
Dec 28 Tuesday
National Short Film Day, ,