Music
Holidays

Nothing makes a day flow, or the night more lively, then listening to music.  With 27 different music related holidays, you can join in and celebrate a famous musician’s birthday, like Bob Marley’s on February 26, or just give thanks to musical friend with Hug A Musician Day on November 13. Musical holidays are there to remind us to never let that tune in your head or rhythm in your step go unexpressed.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Wednesday
National Polka Month , ,
International Public Domain Day , ,
Jan 3 Friday
Women Rock! Day , ,
Jan 4 Saturday
Pop Music Chart Day ,
Jan 9 Thursday
International Choreographers Day , ,
Jan 13 Monday
Stephen Foster Memorial Day ,
Jan 20 Monday
National DJ Day , ,
Jan 21 Tuesday
Mariachi Day ,
Jan 28 Tuesday
National Kazoo Day ,
Jan 30 Thursday
Yodel For Your Neighbors Day ,
Jan 31 Friday
Grammy Awards Day ,
Feb 2 Sunday
National Ukulele Day ,
Feb 3 Monday
The Day the Music Died , ,
Feb 4 Tuesday
Liberace Day
Feb 5 Wednesday
International Clash Day , ,
Feb 8 Saturday
Opera Day ,
Feb 11 Tuesday
Get Out Your Guitar Day ,
National Guitar Day
Feb 14 Friday
Welsh Language Music Day , ,
Feb 22 Saturday
Hong Kong Arts Festival , ,
Mar 1 Saturday
National Music in Our Schools Month ,
Play the Recorder Month ,
Mar 4 Tuesday
National Marching Band Day ,
Mar 8 Saturday
National Urban Ballroom Dancing Day ,
Mar 10 Monday
International Bagpipe Day , ,
Mar 17 Monday
International Teach Music Week , ,
Mar 27 Thursday
National Acoustic Soul Day
Quirky Country Music Song Titles Day ,
World Theatre Day ,
Mar 28 Friday
Ultra Music Festival ,
Mar 29 Saturday
World Piano Day ,
Mar 30 Sunday
World Tb-303 Appreciation day ,
Apr 1 Tuesday
International Guitar Month , ,
Jazz Appreciation Month
National Trombone Players Day ,
Apr 3 Thursday
National Film Score Day , ,
Apr 6 Sunday
International Trombone Week , ,
Apr 10 Thursday
Birth anniversary of Manlilikha ng Bayan Masino Intaray ,
Apr 11 Friday
Barbershop Quartet Day ,
International Louie Louie Day , ,
National Eight Track Tape Day ,
Apr 18 Friday
Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival , ,
National Dance Week , ,
Apr 25 Friday
Fiddler's Frolic , ,
Apr 26 Saturday
Bob Wills Day ,
World Burlesque Day , ,
Apr 30 Wednesday
International Jazz Day
May 1 Thursday
International Drum Month , ,
May 2 Friday
National Play Your Ukulele Day , ,
National Tuba Day ,
May 4 Sunday
45 Day ,
Dave Brubeck Day ,
International Dawn Chorus Day , ,
May 5 Monday
National Concert Day ,
May 6 Tuesday
Joseph Brackett Day
May 10 Saturday
World Belly Dance Day , ,
May 20 Tuesday
National Band Director’s Day ,
May 22 Thursday
Buy A Musical Instrument Day , ,
May 23 Friday
National Title Track Day , ,
May 25 Sunday
National VTuber Day ,
May 27 Tuesday
Old Time Player Piano Day ,
Jun 1 Sunday
Black Music Month , ,
International Surf Music Month , ,
National Accordion Awareness Month , ,
National DJ Month , ,
Jun 2 Monday
America The Beautiful Week , ,
Jun 21 Saturday
National Day of the Gong , ,
World Day of Music ,
Jun 22 Sunday
Glastonbury Festival , ,
Jun 25 Wednesday
Global Beatles Day , ,
Jun 29 Sunday
National Dieselbilly Day ,
Jul 1 Tuesday
Blink 182 Day , ,
International Reggae Day , ,
Jul 2 Tuesday
National Disco Day , ,
Jul 6 Saturday
AgitÁgueda , ,
The Day of Dombyra ,
Jul 7 Sunday
National Day of Rock ‘n’ Roll , ,
Jul 13 Saturday
National Barbershop Music Appreciation Day ,
Jul 18 Thursday
World Listening Day , ,
Jul 27 Saturday
Bagpipe Appreciation Day , ,
Jul 31 Wednesday
Uncommon Instrument Awareness Day , ,
Aug 1 Thursday
Rounds Resounding Day ,
National Eisteddfod ,
Aug 7 Wednesday
Brecon Jazz Festival
Aug 9 Friday
Elvis Week , ,
Aug 10 Saturday
Duran Duran Appreciation Day ,
Aug 11 Sunday
Hip Hop Day , ,
Aug 12 Monday
National Vinyl Record Day
Aug 18 Sunday
Green Man Festival , ,
Aug 24 Saturday
International Strange Music Day ,
Sep 1 Sunday
Classical Music Month , ,
Sep 17 Tuesday
INTERNATIONAL COUNTRY MUSIC DAY
Sep 23 Monday
Elvis Festival Porthcawl ,
Sep 25 Wednesday
National One-Hit Wonder Day ,
One-Hit Wonder Day , ,
Oct 1 Tuesday
Country Music Month , ,
CD Player Day ,
International Music Day
Oct 4 Friday
Kids Music Day ,
Oct 12 Saturday
Universal Music Day
Oct 23 Wednesday
National iPod Day ,
Oct 25 Friday
Punk For A Day Day , ,
Sŵn Festival , ,
Nov 6 Wednesday
National Saxophone Day ,
Nov 8 Friday
World Pianist Day ,
Nov 11 Monday
Metal Day ,
Nov 13 Wednesday
National Hug a Musician Day ,
Symphonic Metal Day
Nov 15 Friday
National Drummer Day , ,
Nov 16 Saturday
National Clarinet Day , ,
Nov 27 Wednesday
National Jukebox Day ,
Pins and Needles Day ,
Nov 30 Saturday
Perpetual Youth Day , ,
Dec 9 Monday
Techno Day ,
Dec 12 Thursday
Choral Day
Dec 13 Friday
National Violin Day ,
Dec 20 Friday
Go Caroling Day , ,
Dec 29 Sunday
Falls Festival History , ,
International Cello Day ,