Music
Holidays

Nothing makes a day flow, or the night more lively, then listening to music.  With 27 different music related holidays, you can join in and celebrate a famous musician’s birthday, like Bob Marley’s on February 26, or just give thanks to musical friend with Hug A Musician Day on November 13. Musical holidays are there to remind us to never let that tune in your head or rhythm in your step go unexpressed.

View: Day Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
National Music in Our Schools Month ,
International Guitar Month , ,
Jazz Appreciation Month
African-American Music Appreciation Month , ,
National Accordion Awareness Month , ,
National DJ Month , ,
Jan 8 Saturday
Elvis Presley’s Birthday ,
Jan 20 Thursday
National DJ Day , ,
Jan 28 Friday
National Kazoo Day ,
Feb 2 Wednesday
National Ukulele Day ,
Feb 6 Sunday
Bob Marley's Birthday ,
Feb 11 Friday
National Guitar Day
Feb 20 Sunday
Rihanna’s Birthday , ,
Mar 1 Tuesday
Justin Bieber's Birthday , ,
Mar 28 Monday
Lady Gaga's Birthday ,
Apr 11 Monday
National Barbershop Quartet Day ,
National Eight Track Tape Day ,
Apr 30 Saturday
International Jazz Day
May 22 Sunday
Buy A Musical Instrument Day , ,
Jun 7 Tuesday
Prince’s Birthday , , ,
Jun 16 Thursday
Tupac's Birthday , , ,
Jun 21 Tuesday
National Day of the Gong , ,
World Day of Music ,
Jun 25 Saturday
Global Beatles Day , ,
Jun 30 Thursday
Blink 182 Day , ,
Jul 1 Friday
International Reggae Day , ,
Jul 18 Monday
World Listening Day , , ,
Jul 22 Friday
Selena Gomez's Birthday , , ,
Jul 31 Sunday
Uncommon Instrument Awareness Day , ,
Aug 1 Sunday
Rounds Resounding Day ,
Aug 12 Thursday
National Vinyl Record Day
Sep 4 Saturday
Beyoncé’s Birthday ,
Sep 17 Friday
INTERNATIONAL COUNTRY MUSIC DAY
Oct 10 Sunday
National Hug a Drummer Day , ,
Oct 11 Monday
Cardi B's Birthday ,
Oct 17 Sunday
Eminem's Birthday , ,
Oct 24 Sunday
Drake's Birthday ,
Oct 25 Monday
Katy Perry's Birthday ,
Nov 6 Saturday
National Saxophone Day ,
Nov 11 Thursday
National Metal Day , ,
Nov 13 Saturday
National Hug a Musician Day ,
Nov 15 Monday
National Drummer Day , , ,
Dec 4 Saturday
Jay-Z’s Birthday , ,
Dec 13 Monday
National Violin Day ,
Taylor Swift’s Birthday ,
Dec 19 Sunday
National Emo Day , , ,
Dec 20 Monday
Go Caroling Day , ,