Appreciation
Holidays

Ah, appreciation… There’s not enough of it in the world! There are so many services, people, and things in our lives that we take for granted, even though they’re deserving of our acknowledgment every day. That’s why we have appreciation holidays — as a reminder to take a step back and give some recognition, express our gratitude, and raise our hats to almost everyone and everything out there, from nurses, librarians, teachers, and the armed forces to DJs, drummers, and Darwin!

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 3 Monday
Handsel Monday ,
Jan 6 Thursday
National Take a Poet to Lunch Day ,
Jan 10 Monday
National Fourth Graders Day , ,
Jan 12 Wednesday
National Pharmacist Day ,
Jan 16 Sunday
Appreciate a Dragon Day ,
Jan 17 Monday
Elementary School Teacher Day , ,
Jan 18 Tuesday
National Michigan Day ,
Jan 19 Wednesday
Gun Appreciation Day , ,
Jan 20 Thursday
National DJ Day , ,
Jan 24 Monday
Community Manager Appreciation Day ,
Jan 25 Tuesday
National Florida Day ,
Jan 31 Monday
Hug An Economist Day ,
Feb 3 Thursday
National Women Physicians Day ,
Feb 5 Saturday
National Weatherperson's Day ,
Feb 12 Saturday
Darwin Day ,
Feb 27 Sunday
No Brainer Day ,
Mar 4 Friday
National Employee Appreciation Day ,
Mar 7 Monday
Alexander Graham Bell Day , ,
National Heroes and Benefactors Day ,
Mar 9 Wednesday
Amerigo Vespucci Day ,
Mar 19 Saturday
Certified Nurses Day ,
Mar 23 Tuesday
National Ag Day , , ,
Mar 31 Thursday
Eiffel Tower Day ,
Apr 1 Friday
Occupational Therapy Month , ,
Apr 11 Monday
National Submarine Day ,
Apr 12 Tuesday
National Library Workers Day ,
Apr 16 Saturday
National Librarian Day , ,
Apr 18 Monday
National Lineman Appreciation Day , ,
National Velociraptor Awareness Day , ,
Apr 21 Thursday
National Kindergarten Day , ,
Apr 25 Monday
National Hairstylist Appreciation Day
National Hug a Plumber Day , ,
Apr 27 Wednesday
Administrative Professionals Day ,
Babe Ruth Day , ,
Apr 28 Thursday
Workers’ Memorial Day , ,
May 1 Sunday
National Foster Care Month , ,
School Principals' Day , ,
Teacher Appreciation Week
May 3 Tuesday
National Teacher Day , ,
May 6 Friday
National Nurses Day ,
National Provider Appreciation Day ,
National Nurses Week
May 11 Wednesday
National Third Shift Workers Day , ,
May 15 Sunday
National EMS Week
May 17 Monday
International Coaching Week ,
May 21 Saturday
National Armed Forces Day , ,
National Waitstaff Day ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
National Tailors Day ,
Jun 3 Friday
Chimborazo Day ,
Jun 16 Thursday
National Career Nurse Assistants Day , ,
Jun 22 Wednesday
National HVAC Tech Day
Jul 18 Monday
Nelson Mandela International Day
Jul 31 Sunday
World Ranger Day , ,
Aug 21 Sunday
Ninoy Aquino Day ,
Aug 23 Tuesday
Health Unit Coordinators Day
Aug 24 Wednesday
Kobe Bryant Day , ,
Sep 11 Sunday
Nephrology Nurses Week , ,
Sep 12 Monday
National Police Woman Day , ,
Sep 13 Tuesday
Programmers Day , ,
Uncle Sam Day , ,
Sep 16 Friday
Working Parents Day , ,
Sep 18 Sunday
National Surgical Technologists Week
Sep 19 Monday
Respect for the Aged Day , ,
Sep 20 Tuesday
National IT Professionals Day ,
Sep 22 Thursday
American Business Women’s Day , ,
National Centenarian's Day ,
National Elephant Appreciation Day ,
Sep 29 Thursday
VFW DAY ,
World Maritime Day ,
Oct 2 Sunday
National Custodian Day
Oct 5 Wednesday
World Teachers' Day
Oct 6 Thursday
National Plus Size Appreciation Day ,
National Physician Assistant Week
Oct 8 Saturday
Alvin C. York Day , ,
Oct 10 Monday
National Hug a Drummer Day , ,
National Hug a Kevin Day , ,
Oct 13 Thursday
ADA Lovelace Day ,
Oct 16 Sunday
Sunday School Teacher Appreciation Day , ,
Oct 18 Tuesday
National Pharmacy Technician Day ,
Oct 19 Wednesday
National Medical Assistants Day ,
Oct 21 Friday
Celebration of the Mind Day , ,
Police Commemoration Day , ,
Oct 23 Sunday
National Paralegal Day ,
Oct 27 Thursday
​National Mentoring Day , ,
Oct 28 Friday
​National First Responders Day ,
Oct 30 Sunday
National Publicist Day , ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
Military Family Month , ,
National Gratitude Month ,
Nov 4 Friday
Love Your Lawyer Day ,
Nov 5 Saturday
National Love Your Red Hair Day ,
Nov 6 Sunday
National Team Manager Day , ,
Nov 9 Wednesday
National Louisiana Day , ,
Nov 10 Thursday
International Accounting Day ,
Nov 13 Sunday
Remembrance Sunday ,
Nov 15 Tuesday
National Drummer Day , ,
Nov 25 Friday
You’re Welcomegiving Day
Dec 3 Saturday
Bartender Appreciation Day , ,
National Bartender Day , ,
National Roof Over Your Head Day ,
Dec 6 Tuesday
National Miners Day , ,
Dec 10 Saturday
National Salesperson Day ,
Dec 17 Saturday
National Device Appreciation Day ,
Wright Brother's Day , ,