Appreciation
Holidays

Ah, appreciation… There’s not enough of it in the world! There are so many services, people, and things in our lives that we take for granted, even though they’re deserving of our acknowledgment every day. That’s why we have appreciation holidays — as a reminder to take a step back and give some recognition, express our gratitude, and raise our hats to almost everyone and everything out there, from nurses, librarians, teachers, and the armed forces to DJs, drummers, and Darwin!

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Mar 23 Tuesday
National Ag Day , , ,
May 17 Monday
International Coaching Week ,
Oct 2 Saturday
National Custodian Day
Oct 5 Tuesday
World Teachers' Day
Oct 6 Wednesday
National Plus Size Appreciation Day ,
National Physician Assistant Week
Oct 10 Sunday
National Hug a Drummer Day , ,
National Hug a Kevin Day , ,
Oct 13 Wednesday
ADA Lovelace Day ,
Oct 17 Sunday
Sunday School Teacher Appreciation Day , ,
Oct 19 Tuesday
National Pharmacy Technician Day ,
Oct 20 Wednesday
National Medical Assistants Day ,
Oct 21 Thursday
Police Commemoration Day , ,
Celebration of the Mind Day , ,
Oct 23 Saturday
National Paralegal Day ,
Oct 27 Wednesday
​National Mentoring Day , ,
Oct 28 Thursday
​National First Responders Day ,
Oct 30 Saturday
National Publicist Day , ,
Nov 5 Friday
National Love Your Red Hair Day ,
Nov 6 Saturday
National Team Manager Day , ,
Nov 10 Wednesday
International Accounting Day ,
Nov 15 Monday
National Drummer Day , ,
Dec 6 Monday
National Miners Day , ,
Dec 8 Wednesday
National Bartender Day , ,
Dec 13 Monday
National Salesperson Day ,
Dec 17 Friday
National Device Appreciation Day ,
Wright Brother's Day , ,
Jan 10 Monday
National Fourth Graders Day , ,
Jan 12 Wednesday
National Pharmacist Day ,
Jan 20 Thursday
National DJ Day , ,
Jan 24 Monday
Community Manager Appreciation Day ,
Feb 3 Thursday
National Women Physicians Day ,
Feb 5 Saturday
National Weatherperson's Day ,
Feb 12 Saturday
Darwin Day ,
Mar 4 Friday
National Employee Appreciation Day ,
Mar 19 Saturday
Certified Nurses Day ,
Apr 1 Friday
Occupational Therapy Month , ,
Apr 11 Monday
National Submarine Day ,
Apr 12 Tuesday
National Library Workers Day ,
Apr 16 Saturday
National Librarian Day , ,
Apr 18 Monday
National Velociraptor Awareness Day , ,
National Lineman Appreciation Day , ,
Apr 21 Thursday
National Kindergarten Day , ,
Apr 25 Monday
National Hairstylist Appreciation Day
National Hug a Plumber Day , ,
Apr 27 Wednesday
Administrative Professionals Day ,
Babe Ruth Day , ,
Apr 28 Thursday
Workers’ Memorial Day , ,
May 1 Sunday
School Principals' Day , ,
Teacher Appreciation Week
National Foster Care Month , ,
May 3 Tuesday
National Teacher Day , ,
May 6 Friday
National Nurses Day ,
National Provider Appreciation Day ,
National Nurses Week
May 11 Wednesday
National Third Shift Workers Day , ,
May 15 Sunday
National EMS Week
May 21 Saturday
National Armed Forces Day , ,
National Waitstaff Day ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
National Tailors Day ,
Jun 3 Friday
Chimborazo Day ,
Jun 16 Thursday
National Career Nurse Assistants Day , ,
Jun 22 Wednesday
National HVAC Tech Day
Jul 18 Monday
Nelson Mandela International Day
Jul 31 Sunday
World Ranger Day , ,
Aug 21 Sunday
Ninoy Aquino Day ,
Aug 23 Tuesday
Health Unit Coordinators Day
Aug 24 Wednesday
Kobe Bryant Day , ,
Sep 11 Sunday
Nephrology Nurses Week , ,
Sep 12 Monday
National Police Woman Day , ,
Sep 13 Tuesday
Uncle Sam Day , ,
Programmers Day , ,
Sep 16 Friday
Working Parents Day , ,
Sep 18 Sunday
National Surgical Technologists Week
Sep 19 Monday
Respect for the Aged Day , ,
Sep 20 Tuesday
National IT Professionals Day ,
Sep 22 Thursday
National Elephant Appreciation Day ,
National Centenarian's Day ,
American Business Women’s Day , ,
Sep 29 Thursday
World Maritime Day ,
VFW DAY ,