Appreciation
Holidays

Ah, appreciation… There’s not enough of it in the world! There are so many services, people, and things in our lives that we take for granted, even though they’re deserving of our acknowledgment every day. That’s why we have appreciation holidays — as a reminder to take a step back and give some recognition, express our gratitude, and raise our hats to almost everyone and everything out there, from nurses, librarians, teachers, and the armed forces to DJs, drummers, and Darwin!

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Occupational Therapy Month, , ,
May
National Foster Care Month, , ,
Jan 10 Monday
National Fourth Graders Day, ,
Jan 12 Wednesday
National Pharmacist Day,
Jan 20 Thursday
National DJ Day, ,
Jan 24 Monday
Community Manager Appreciation Day,
Feb 3 Thursday
National Women Physicians Day,
Feb 5 Saturday
National Weatherperson's Day,
Feb 12 Saturday
Darwin Day, ,
Mar 4 Friday
National Employee Appreciation Day, ,
Mar 19 Saturday
Certified Nurses Day,
Mar 23 Tuesday
National Ag Day, , ,
Apr 11 Monday
National Submarine Day ,
Apr 12 Tuesday
National Library Workers Day, ,
Apr 16 Saturday
National Librarian Day, ,
Apr 18 Monday
National Lineman Appreciation Day, ,
National Velociraptor Awareness Day, ,
Apr 21 Thursday
National Kindergarten Day, ,
Apr 25 Monday
National Hairstylist Appreciation Day
National Hug a Plumber Day, ,
Apr 27 Wednesday
Administrative Professionals Day,
Babe Ruth Day , , ,
Apr 28 Thursday
Workers’ Memorial Day, ,
May 1 Sunday
School Principals' Day, , ,
May 3 Tuesday
National Teacher Day, , ,
May 6 Friday
National Nurses Day, ,
National Provider Appreciation Day, ,
May 11 Wednesday
National Third Shift Workers Day, , ,
May 21 Saturday
National Armed Forces Day, , , , ,
National Waitstaff Day,
Jun 1 Wednesday
National Tailors Day, ,
Jun 3 Friday
Chimborazo Day, ,
Jun 16 Thursday
National Career Nurse Assistants Day, ,
Jul 18 Sunday
Nelson Mandela International Day
Jul 31 Saturday
World Ranger Day, , ,
Aug 21 Saturday
Ninoy Aquino Day,
Aug 23 Monday
Health Unit Coordinators Day
Aug 24 Tuesday
Kobe Bryant Day, ,
Sep 20 Monday
Respect for the Aged Day, , , ,
Sep 21 Tuesday
National IT Professionals Day, ,
Sep 22 Wednesday
National Elephant Appreciation Day,
Oct 2 Saturday
National Custodian Day
Oct 5 Tuesday
World Teachers' Day
Oct 6 Wednesday
National Plus Size Appreciation Day,
Oct 10 Sunday
National Hug a Drummer Day, ,
Oct 13 Wednesday
ADA Lovelace Day,
Oct 19 Tuesday
National Pharmacy Technician Day,
Oct 20 Wednesday
National Medical Assistants Day,
Oct 23 Saturday
National Paralegal Day,
Oct 27 Wednesday
​National Mentoring Day, , ,
Oct 28 Thursday
​National First Responders Day,
Nov 1 Monday
National Author's Day,
Nov 6 Saturday
National Team Manager Day, ,
Nov 10 Wednesday
International Accounting Day,
Nov 15 Monday
National Drummer Day, , ,
Dec 6 Monday
National Miners Day, ,
Dec 8 Wednesday
National Bartender Day, ,
Dec 13 Monday
National Salesperson Day,
Dec 17 Friday
National Device Appreciation Day, , ,
Wright Brother's Day, ,
May 6-12
National Nurses Week
May 15-21
National EMS Week
May 17-23
International Coaching Week,
Sep 12-18
Nephrology Nurses Week, , ,
Sep 19-25
National Surgical Technologists Week