April
Holidays

There are as many national days in April as there are flowers, and we're excited to celebrate them all with you! At National Today, we love celebrating 180 April holidays.

1K Shares
1K Shares
View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Autism Awareness Month, ,
Child Abuse Awareness Month, ,
Couple Appreciation Month,
Distracted Driving Awareness Month
Fair Housing Month
Financial Literacy Month, ,
IBS Month, ,
International Guitar Month, ,
Jazz Appreciation Month
Keep America Beautiful Month,
Month of the Military Child, ,
Move More Month
National Alcohol Awareness Month, , ,
National Decorating Month,
National Garden Month, , ,
National Humor Month
National Internship Awareness Month, ,
National Month of Hope, ,
National Multiple Birth Awareness Month, ,
National Pecan Month
National Poetry Month, ,
National Soft Pretzel Month,
National Soy Foods Month,
National Volunteer Month,
National Welding Month,
Occupational Therapy Month, , ,
Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Month, ,
Scottish-American Heritage Month
Sexual Assault Awareness Month,
Stress Awareness Month,
Apr 1 Friday
April Fools' Day,
National One Cent Day , ,
Take Down Tobacco National Day of Action,
Walk to Work Day, ,
Apr 2 Saturday
National Children’s Picture Book Day,
National Peanut Butter and Jelly Day
World Autism Awareness Day,
Apr 3 Sunday
National Chocolate Mousse Day , ,
National Find a Rainbow Day,
World Party Day, , ,
Apr 4 Monday
International Carrot Day, ,
National Hug a Newsperson Day
Tell a Lie Day
Apr 5 Tuesday
First Contact Day ,
National Deep Dish Pizza Day,
National Flash Drive Day
Qingming Festival,
Read a Road Map Day,
Apr 6 Wednesday
National Siamese Cat Day,
National Sorry Charlie Day, ,
National Student-Athlete Day,
National Tartan Day, ,
National Walking Day
New Beer's Eve, ,
Apr 7 Thursday
National Beer Day,
National Burrito Day, ,
National No Housework Day,
World Health Day
Yom HaShoah, ,
Apr 8 Friday
Day of Silence
National Empanada Day, , ,
Apr 9 Saturday
National Chinese Almond Cookie Day, ,
National Name Yourself Day,
National Unicorn Day
National Winston Churchill Day
Apr 10 Sunday
National Farm Animals Day
National Hug Your Dog Day,
National Siblings Day
Ram Navami, ,
Apr 11 Monday
Education and Sharing Day, ,
National Barbershop Quartet Day,
National Eight Track Tape Day,
National Pet Day, ,
National Submarine Day ,
Apr 12 Tuesday
International Be Kind to Lawyers Day
National Grilled Cheese Sandwich Day,
National Library Workers Day, ,
Apr 13 Wednesday
National Make Lunch Count Day
National Peach Cobbler Day, ,
National Scrabble Day,
Apr 14 Thursday
International Moment of Laughter Day, ,
Maundy Thursday, ,
National Ex-Spouse Day
National Gardening Day
National Look Up at the Sky Day,
Apr 15 Friday
Good Friday,
National Laundry Day,
Passover, , ,
Apr 16 Saturday
Husband Appreciation Day
National Eggs Benedict Day,
National Librarian Day, ,
Selena Day, ,
Apr 17 Sunday
Easter, ,
International Bat Appreciation Day
International Haiku Poetry Day
National Cheese Ball Day,
Apr 18 Monday
Easter Monday,
National Animal Crackers Day, ,
National Lineman Appreciation Day, ,
National Velociraptor Awareness Day, ,
Tax Day,
Apr 19 Tuesday
National Garlic Day
Wear Pajamas to Work Day,
Apr 20 Wednesday
420
Chinese Language Day, ,
National Cheddar Fries Day, ,
National Look-Alike Day
National Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Day, ,
Apr 21 Thursday
National Bulldogs Are Beautiful Day,
National High Five Day
National Kindergarten Day, ,
National Tea Day
National Yellow Bat Day, ,
Tiradentes Day
Apr 22 Friday
Earth Day,
National Jelly Bean Day,
Orthodox Good Friday, ,
Apr 23 Saturday
Impossible Astronaut Day, ,
National Cherry Cheesecake Day, ,
National Picnic Day, , ,
National Take a Chance Day,
Shakespeare Day, ,
St. George's Day
World Book Day,
Apr 24 Sunday
National Pet Parents Day, ,
National Pigs in a Blanket Day, ,
National Skipping Day
World Pinhole Photography Day, ,
Apr 25 Monday
Anzac Day,
Kiss and Make Up Day
National DNA Day
National Hairstylist Appreciation Day
National Hug a Plumber Day, ,
National Liberation Day, ,
National Telephone Day
World Malaria Day,
Apr 26 Tuesday
Audubon Day, ,
National Dissertation Day, , ,
National Help A Horse Day, ,
National Pretzel Day,
Richter Scale Day, ,
Apr 27 Wednesday
Administrative Professionals Day,
Babe Ruth Day , , ,
International Guide Dog Day, ,
National Devil Dog Day, ,
National Prime Rib Day,
National Tell A Story Day, ,
Apr 28 Thursday
Great Poetry Reading Day, ,
National Blueberry Pie Day, ,
National BraveHearts Day,
National Kids and Pets Day, ,
National Superhero Day
Stop Food Waste Day, ,
Take Our Daughters and Sons to Work Day, ,
Take Our Kids To Work Day, ,
Workers’ Memorial Day, ,
Apr 29 Friday
International Dance Day,
National Arbor Day,
National Hairball Awareness Day, ,
National Peace Rose Day, ,
National Shrimp Scampi Day,
National Zipper Day , ,
Apr 30 Saturday
Honesty Day,
International Jazz Day,
National Bubble Tea Day
National Bugs Bunny Day,
National Military Brats Day, ,
National Oatmeal Cookie Day, ,
National Raisin Day,
National Sarcoidosis Day, ,
Apr 3-9
National Library Week,
Apr 5-11
National Student Employment Week, , ,
National Wildlife Week, ,
Apr 10-16
Animal Care and Control Appreciation Week ,
National Dog Bite Prevention Week, ,
National Public Safety Telecommunications Week, ,
Apr 19-23
Undergraduate Research Week, ,
Apr 25-29
Every Kid Healthy Week, ,
National Infant Immunization Week, , ,
Apr 26-30
National Work Zone Awareness Week, , ,