There are as many national days in April as there are flowers, and we're excited to celebrate them all with you! At National Today, we love celebrating 82 April holidays.
DateHolidayCategoryTagsRegion
Mon Apr 1
April Fools' Day
Tue Apr 2
National Peanut Butter and Jelly Day
Tue Apr 2
World Autism Awareness Day
Wed Apr 3
National Find a Rainbow Day,
Wed Apr 3
World Party Day
Thu Apr 4
National Burrito Day
Thu Apr 4
National Hug a Newsperson Day
Thu Apr 4
RAINN Day
Fri Apr 5
National Deep Dish Pizza Day
Fri Apr 5
Qingming Festival
Sat Apr 6
National Siamese Cat Day
Sat Apr 6
National Student-Athlete Day
Sat Apr 6
New Beer's Eve
Sun Apr 7
National Beer Day
Sun Apr 7
World Health Day
Mon Apr 8
National Empanada Day
Tue Apr 9
National Winston Churchill Day,
Wed Apr 10
National Hug Your Dog Day
Wed Apr 10
National Siblings Day
Thu Apr 11
National Pet Day
Fri Apr 12
Day of Silence, ,
Fri Apr 12
National Grilled Cheese Sandwich Day
Sat Apr 13
National Make Lunch Count Day
Sat Apr 13
National Scrabble Day,
Sun Apr 14
National Ex-Spouse Day
Mon Apr 15
National Laundry Day,
Mon Apr 15
Tax Day
Tue Apr 16
Wear Pajamas to Work Day
Wed Apr 17
National Cheese Ball Day,
Thu Apr 18
Maundy Thursday,
Thu Apr 18
National Haiku Poetry Day
Thu Apr 18
National High Five Day
Thu Apr 18
National Lineman Appreciation Day
Thu Apr 18
National Velociraptor Awareness Day
Fri Apr 19
Good Friday,
Fri Apr 19
National Garlic Day
Fri Apr 19
Passover, , , , ,
Sat Apr 20
Chinese Language Day,
Sat Apr 20
Husband Appreciation Day
Sat Apr 20
National Look-Alike Day
Sun Apr 21
Easter,
Sun Apr 21
National Bulldogs Are Beautiful Day
Sun Apr 21
National Kindergarten Day,
Sun Apr 21
Tiradentes Day,
Mon Apr 22
Earth Day
Mon Apr 22
National Jelly Bean Day
Tue Apr 23
National Picnic Day
Tue Apr 23
St. George's Day,
Tue Apr 23
World Book Day
Wed Apr 24
Administrative Professionals Day
Wed Apr 24
International Guide Dog Day
Wed Apr 24
National Pigs in a Blanket Day
Thu Apr 25
ANZAC Day, , ,
Thu Apr 25
National Hug a Plumber Day,
Thu Apr 25
National Telephone Day
Thu Apr 25
World Malaria Day
Fri Apr 26
Arbor Day
Fri Apr 26
National Pretzel Day
Sat Apr 27
​National Drug Take Back Day,
Sat Apr 27
National Prime Rib Day
Sun Apr 28
National Superhero Day
Mon Apr 29
International Dance Day
Mon Apr 29
National Shrimp Scampi Day
Tue Apr 30
International Jazz Day
Tue Apr 30
National Honesty Day
Tue Apr 30
National Raisin Day
April
Distracted Driving Awareness Month
April
Keep America Beautiful Month
April
Move More Month
April
Couple Appreciation Month
April
National Decorating Month
April
National Garden Month, ,
April
National Humor Month
April
National Internship Awareness Month
April
National Inventors Month
April
National Pecan Month
April
National Pet Month
April
National Soft Pretzel Month
April
National Soy Foods Month,
April
Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Month
April
Scottish-American Heritage Month,
April
Stress Awareness Month