Military
Holidays

Military holidays celebrate the brave men and women who serve worldwide. At National Today we’re honored to celebrate [count] military holidays.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Feb 5 Saturday
Kashmir Solidarity Day ,
Mar 4 Friday
National Hug a G.I. Day , ,
Mar 13 Sunday
National K9 Veterans Day ,
Apr 1 Friday
Month of the Military Child , ,
Apr 21 Thursday
National Yellow Bat Day , ,
Apr 25 Monday
Anzac Day ,
Apr 27 Wednesday
National Devil Dog Day , ,
Apr 30 Saturday
National Military Brats Day , ,
May 1 Sunday
Military Appreciation Month
Silver Star Service Banner Day , ,
May 21 Saturday
National Armed Forces Day , ,
May 22 Sunday
National Maritime Day , ,
May 30 Monday
Memorial Day , ,
Jun 6 Monday
D-Day , ,
Jun 14 Tuesday
Army Birthday ,
Jun 26 Sunday
Armed Forces Day (U.K.) ,
Jul 25 Monday
National Hire a Veteran Day , ,
Jul 27 Wednesday
National Korean War Veterans Armistice Day , ,
Jul 28 Thursday
Buffalo Soldiers Day , ,
Aug 4 Thursday
U.S. Coast Guard Birthday ,
Aug 7 Sunday
Purple Heart Day ,
Aug 22 Monday
National Heroes' Day
Aug 29 Monday
International Day against Nuclear Tests , ,
Sep 2 Friday
VJ Day ,
Sep 11 Sunday
Day of the Homeland , ,
Sep 16 Friday
National POW/MIA Recognition Day ,
Sep 25 Sunday
Gold Star Mother’s and Family Day ,
Sep 29 Thursday
VFW DAY ,
Oct 8 Friday
Alvin C. York Day , ,
Indian Air Force Day , ,
Oct 11 Monday
General Pulaski Memorial Day ,
Oct 13 Wednesday
Navy Birthday ,
Oct 21 Thursday
National Pets for Veterans Day , ,
Oct 26 Tuesday
National Day of the Deployed , ,
Oct 27 Wednesday
Navy Day ,
Nov 10 Wednesday
Forget Me Not Day , ,
Marine Corps Birthday ,
Nov 11 Thursday
Remembrance Day ,
Remembrance Day Australia , ,
Veterans Day ,
Dec 7 Tuesday
National Pearl Harbor Day of Remembrance ,
Dec 12 Sunday
International Day of Neutrality , ,
Dec 13 Monday
U.S. National Guard Birthday ,
Dec 16 Thursday
Vijay Diwas
Dec 18 Saturday
National Wreaths Across America Day ,