Military
Holidays

Military holidays celebrate the brave men and women who serve worldwide. At National Today we’re honored to celebrate [count] military holidays.

View: Day Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
May
Military Appreciation Month
Mar 4 Thursday
National Hug a G.I. Day, ,
Mar 13 Saturday
National K9 Veterans Day,
Apr 25 Sunday
Anzac Day,
May 15 Saturday
National Armed Forces Day, , , ,
May 22 Saturday
National Maritime Day, ,
May 31 Monday
Memorial Day, , ,
Jun 6 Sunday
D-Day, ,
Jun 14 Monday
Army Birthday,
Jul 28 Wednesday
Buffalo Soldiers Day, ,
Aug 4 Wednesday
U.S. Coast Guard Birthday,
Aug 7 Saturday
Purple Heart Day,
Aug 23 Monday
National Heroes' Day
Sep 2 Thursday
VJ Day,
Sep 12 Sunday
Day of the Homeland, ,
Sep 26 Sunday
Gold Star Mother’s and Family Day,
Oct 13 Wednesday
Navy Birthday,
Oct 21 Thursday
National Pets for Veterans Day, ,
Oct 26 Tuesday
National Day of the Deployed, ,
Oct 27 Wednesday
Navy Day,
Nov 10 Wednesday
Forget Me Not Day, ,
Marine Corps Birthday,
Nov 11 Thursday
Remembrance Day,
Veterans Day,
Dec 7 Tuesday
National Pearl Harbor Day of Remembrance,
Dec 12 Sunday
International Day of Neutrality , ,
Dec 13 Monday
U.S. National Guard Birthday,
Dec 16 Thursday
Vijay Diwas
Dec 19 Sunday
National Wreaths Across America Day ,