Safety
Holidays

There are over 10 safety holidays serving as an annual reminder to keep our homes up to date and safe for not only ourselves but also our loved ones. From National Law Enforcement Appreciation Day on January 9 to National Computer Security Day on November 30, safety holidays protect not only our physical well being but also our digital and financial stability.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Monday
National Bath Safety Month
National Slavery and Human Trafficking Prevention Month ,
National Stalking Awareness Month ,
Teen Driving Awareness Month , ,
Universal Hour of Peace , ,
Jan 2 Tuesday
55 mph Speed Limit Day , ,
National Pet Travel Safety Day ,
Jan 9 Tuesday
National Law Enforcement Appreciation Day
Jan 14 Sunday
Cesarean Section Day , ,
Home Office Safety and Security Week , ,
Jan 15 Monday
National Pothole Day ,
Jan 16 Tuesday
National Religious Freedom Day ,
Jan 19 Friday
Gun Appreciation Day , ,
Jan 20 Saturday
International Snowmobile Safety and Awareness Week ,
Jan 24 Wednesday
Data Privacy Week , ,
Jan 28 Sunday
Rattlesnake Roundup Day , ,
Jan 29 Monday
RNLI SOS day , ,
Tax Identity Theft Week , ,
Jan 30 Tuesday
School Day of Non-violence and Peace , ,
Feb 1 Wednesday
National Condom Month ,
Car Insurance Day ,
Feb 3 Friday
National Missing Persons Day , ,
Number Day ,
Feb 5 Sunday
Disaster Day ,
Burn Awareness Week , ,
Feb 10 Friday
Plimsoll Day
Feb 11 Saturday
National Emergency Number Day , ,
Feb 12 Sunday
Safety Pup Day , ,
Feb 13 Monday
International Condom Day , ,
Feb 14 Tuesday
National Pet Theft Awareness Day , ,
Safer Internet Day ,
National Condom Week ,
Feb 20 Monday
National Whistleblower Reward Day ,
Feb 22 Wednesday
European Day for Victims of Crime ,
Feb 24 Friday
International Stand Up to Bullying Day ,
Feb 25 Saturday
Pistol Patent Day ,
Quiet Day
Feb 26 Sunday
Peace Corps Week ,
Feb 28 Tuesday
International Repetitive Strain Injury Awareness Day ,
Mar 1 Wednesday
National Cheerleading Safety Month ,
Red Cross Month ,
National Horse Protection Day ,
Self-Injury Awareness Day , ,
Mar 4 Saturday
Brain Injury Awareness Day ,
National Safety Day , ,
Mar 5 Sunday
National No More Week ,
Mar 6 Monday
National Groundwater Awareness Week , ,
Mar 11 Saturday
311 Day ,
Mar 12 Sunday
Check Your Batteries Day , ,
Patient Safety Awareness Week , ,
Mar 15 Wednesday
International Day Against Police Brutality ,
Mar 17 Friday
National Day of Action Against Bullying and Violence , ,
Mar 19 Sunday
National Animal Poison Prevention Week , ,
Mar 22 Wednesday
American Red Cross Giving Day , , ,
Mar 24 Friday
National Tsunami Awareness Week , ,
Mar 25 Saturday
International Day of Solidarity with Detained and Missing Staff Members ,
Apr 1 Saturday
IBS Month ,
National Alcohol Awareness Month , ,
National Car Care Month , ,
National Facial Protection Month , ,
National Safe Digging Month , ,
National Sexual Assault Awareness and Prevention Month ,
National Youth Sports Safety Month , ,
Sports Eye Safety Awareness Month , ,
Medication Safety Week ,
Apr 3 Monday
National Blue Ribbon Week , ,
National Window Safety Week ,
Apr 4 Tuesday
404 Day ,
Apr 5 Wednesday
National Childhelp Day of Hope ,
Apr 6 Thursday
Drowsy Driver Awareness Day , ,
Apr 7 Friday
Make the First Move Day , ,
Apr 10 Monday
International Safety Pin Day , ,
Apr 11 Tuesday
National Work Zone Awareness Week , ,
Apr 12 Wednesday
National Youth Violence Prevention Week , ,
Apr 17 Monday
Animal Cruelty / Human Violence Awareness Week , ,
Apr 23 Sunday
Pet Tech CPR Day , ,
Apr 24 Monday
World Day for Animals in Laboratories ,
National Playground Safety Week , ,
World Laboratory Animal Liberation Week , ,
Apr 26 Wednesday
Denim Day , , ,
Apr 28 Friday
Occupational Safety & Health Day , ,
Workers Memorial Day , ,
World Day for Safety and Health at Work , ,
Apr 29 Saturday
National Pool Opening Day , ,
Apr 30 Sunday
National PrepareAthon Day ,
May 1 Monday
Building Safety Month ,
Deck Safety Month , ,
Global Youth Traffic Safety Month , ,
Huntington's Disease Awareness Month ,
Make May Purple /Action On Stroke Month ,
Motorcycle Safety Awareness Month ,
National Bicycle Safety Month , ,
National Youth Traffic Safety Month , ,
Pet Sitter Safety Month , ,
REACT Month , ,
Keep Kids Alive Drive 25 Day , ,
Hurricane Preparedness Week , ,
Sun Awareness Week , ,
May 2 Tuesday
Building Safety Week , ,
May 5 Friday
World Hand Hygiene Day ,
May 6 Saturday
National Wildfire Community Preparedness Day ,
May 7 Sunday
Drinking Water Week ,
National Correctional Officer's Week , ,
National Hospital Week , ,
North American Occupational Safety and Health Week , ,
May 8 Monday
National Animal Disaster Preparedness Day , ,
May 9 Tuesday
Tear the Tags Off The Mattress Day , ,
May 10 Wednesday
National School Nurse Day , ,
Occupational Safety and Health Professional Day , ,
May 12 Friday
UN Global Road Safety Week , ,
May 15 Monday
Peace Officers Memorial Day , ,
National Police Week ,
May 17 Wednesday
International Child Helpline Day , ,
May 18 Thursday
Global Accessibility Awareness Day , ,
May 20 Saturday
National Learn to Swim Day , ,
May 22 Monday
National Safe Boating Week ,
May 25 Thursday
National Missing Children’s Day , ,
May 26 Friday
National Death Busters Day , ,
May 27 Saturday
Sunscreen Protection Day , ,
May 28 Sunday
Whooping Crane Day , ,
Jun 1 Thursday
Fireworks Eye Safety Month ,
Fireworks Safety Month ,
Lane Courtesy Month ,
National Microchipping Month ,
National Pet Preparedness Month , ,
National Safety Month ,
National CPR and AED Awareness Week , ,
Jun 4 Sunday
International Day of Innocent Children Victims of Aggression ,
National SAFE Day , ,
Jun 5 Monday
Food Safety Week ,
Jun 10 Saturday
National EHS Awareness Day , ,
Jun 13 Tuesday
National Forklift Safety Day ,
Jun 15 Thursday
World Elder Abuse Awareness Day , ,
Jun 26 Monday
International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking , ,
Jun 28 Wednesday
National Insurance Awareness Day
Jul 1 Saturday
Bioterrorism / Disaster Education and Awareness Month , ,
UV Safety Awareness Month , ,
Jul 11 Tuesday
Captive Nations Week , ,
Jul 15 Saturday
National Pet Fire Safety Day , ,
Jul 16 Sunday
Rural Transit Day , ,
Jul 17 Monday
World Day for International Justice , ,
Jul 18 Tuesday
National Dapper Your Data Day , ,
Jul 19 Wednesday
Flight Attendant Safety Professionals' Day , ,
Jul 21 Friday
Legal Drinking Age Day , ,
National Be Someone Day , ,
Jul 25 Tuesday
National Drowning Prevention Day , ,
World Drowning Prevention Day , ,
Jul 27 Thursday
National Love is Kind Day , ,
Jul 30 Sunday
National Whistleblower Day ,
Jul 31 Monday
International Lifeguard Appreciation Day ,
Aug 1 Tuesday
MedicAlert Awareness Month ,
Motorsports Awareness Month , ,
National Traffic Awareness Month ,
Summer Sun Safety Month , ,
National Night Out , ,
Aug 5 Saturday
National Dash Cam Day , ,
Aug 6 Sunday
Stop on Red Week ,
Aug 16 Wednesday
National Backflow Prevention Day , ,
Aug 19 Saturday
National Patient Advocacy Day ,
Aug 29 Tuesday
International Day against Nuclear Tests , ,
Aug 30 Wednesday
International Day of the Victims of Enforced Disappearances , ,
Aug 31 Thursday
International Overdose Awareness Day , ,
Sep 1 Friday
Baby Safety Month , ,
Disaster Preparedness Month ,
National Preparedness Month ,
Building and Code Staff Appreciation Day , ,
National Child Identity Theft Awareness Day , ,
National Crime Prevention Week , ,
Sep 5 Tuesday
National Child Protection Week , ,
Sep 9 Saturday
Emergency Services Day , ,
Sep 10 Sunday
White Balloon Day , ,
Sep 12 Tuesday
National Report Medicare Fraud Day , ,
Sep 15 Friday
National Concussion Awareness Day ,
National D.A.R.E. Day , ,
Sep 17 Sunday
International Patient Safety Day ,
World Patient Safety Day , ,
​Child Passenger Safety Awareness Week , ,
Sep 25 Monday
National Tune-Up Day ,
Sep 26 Tuesday
National Situational Awareness Day ,
Sep 28 Thursday
International Right To Know Day ,
Sep 30 Saturday
National Seat Check Saturday ,
Oct 1 Sunday
Contact Lens Safety Month
Halloween Safety Month ,
National Animal Safety and Protection Month , ,
National Church Safety and Security Month ,
National Crime Prevention Month , ,
National Cybersecurity Awareness Month - October , ,
Oct 4 Wednesday
Coffee with a Cop Day , ,
Oct 11 Wednesday
International Day of the Girl Child , ,
Oct 13 Friday
Disaster Day , ,
International Day for Disaster Reduction , ,
International Day for Natural Disaster Reduction , ,
Oct 14 Saturday
World Standards Day ,
Oct 15 Sunday
White Cane Safety Day , ,
Oct 16 Monday
Risk Awareness Week , ,
Oct 17 Tuesday
World Trauma Day , ,
Oct 19 Thursday
Spirit Day , ,
Oct 21 Saturday
Police Commemoration Day , ,
Oct 22 Sunday
National Scar Appreciation Day , ,
Oct 24 Tuesday
Disarmament Week , ,
Oct 29 Sunday
National Prescription Drug Take Back Day , ,
Nov 5 Sunday
Drowsy Driving Prevention Week ,
Nov 6 Monday
International Day for Preventing the Exploitation of the Environment in War and Armed Conflict , , ,
Nov 12 Sunday
International Fraud Awareness Week , ,
Nov 14 Tuesday
National Seat Belt Day ,
Nov 16 Thursday
Road Safety Week ,
Nov 19 Sunday
World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims , ,
Nov 25 Saturday
18-Day Campaign to End Violence against Women , ,
Nov 30 Thursday
National Computer Security Day , ,
Dec 1 Friday
Worldwide Food Service Safety Month , ,
National Package Protection Day , ,
Dec 2 Saturday
Safety Razor Day , ,
Dec 4 Monday
SKYWARN™ Recognition Day , ,
Dec 6 Wednesday
Older Driver Safety Awareness Week , ,
Dec 9 Saturday
International Anti-Corruption Day , ,
International Day of Commemoration and Dignity of the Victims of the Crime of Genocide and of the Prevention of this Crime ,
Dec 21 Thursday
National Flashlight Day , ,
Dec 27 Wednesday
International Day of Epidemic Preparedness , ,