Wildlife
Holidays

From the smallest ant to the biggest whale, Earth filled with so many diverse kids of animals. We mustn’t forget that we share our neighborhoods, lands, and oceans with them. With over 27 different holidays to explore on our calendars, you can help spread awareness for these awesome animals. You can start with National Penguin Day near the beginning of the year on January 20, and end the year celebrating our primate pals with National Monkey Day on December 14. Showing love to our pets is just the start, join us in spreading the good vibes to all the others out there in the animal kingdom.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
National Bird Feeding Month, ,
Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Month, ,
Animal Pain Awareness Month, , ,
Jan 5 Wednesday
National Bird Day,
Jan 20 Thursday
National Penguin Day
Jan 21 Friday
National Squirrel Appreciation Day,
Feb 2 Wednesday
Groundhog Day,
National Hedgehog Day
Feb 27 Sunday
International Polar Bear Day,
Mar 3 Wednesday
World Wildlife Day,
Mar 16 Tuesday
National Panda Day,
May 8 Saturday
World Migratory Bird Day,
May 21 Friday
National Endangered Species Day, ,
Jun 5 Saturday
World Environment Day, , , ,
Jun 18 Friday
National Go Fishing Day, ,
Jun 20 Sunday
National American Eagle Day, , ,
Jul 31 Saturday
World Ranger Day, ,
Aug 12 Thursday
World Elephant Day, ,
Aug 21 Saturday
International Homeless Animals Day, , , ,
Sep 4 Saturday
​National Wildlife Day
Sep 22 Wednesday
National Elephant Appreciation Day
Oct 4 Monday
World Animal Day, ,
Oct 20 Wednesday
International Sloth Day
Oct 21 Thursday
National Reptile Day
Nov 6 Saturday
National Bison Day
Nov 17 Wednesday
National Hiking Day,
National Take a Hike Day,
Nov 19 Friday
National Camp Day, , ,
Nov 26 Friday
World Lewis Day,
Dec 9 Thursday
National Llama Day
Dec 10 Friday
International Animal Rights Day , ,
Dec 14 Tuesday
Monkey Day,
Jul 1-7
Clean Beaches Week, , , , ,
Aug 9-16
Shark Week