Wildlife
Holidays

From the smallest ant to the biggest whale, Earth filled with so many diverse kids of animals. We mustn’t forget that we share our neighborhoods, lands, and oceans with them. With over 27 different holidays to explore on our calendars, you can help spread awareness for these awesome animals. You can start with National Penguin Day near the beginning of the year on January 20, and end the year celebrating our primate pals with National Monkey Day on December 14. Showing love to our pets is just the start, join us in spreading the good vibes to all the others out there in the animal kingdom.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Wednesday
Adopt a Rescued Bird Month , ,
Jan 5 Sunday
National Bird Day ,
Jan 10 Friday
National Save The Eagles Day ,
Jan 20 Monday
National Penguin Day
Penguin Awareness Day ,
Jan 21 Tuesday
Squirrel Appreciation Day ,
Jan 24 Friday
International Mobile Phone Recycling Day , ,
Jan 27 Monday
National Geographic Day , ,
Jan 28 Tuesday
Rattlesnake Roundup Day , ,
Jan 31 Friday
International Zebra Day , ,
Feb 1 Saturday
Humpback Whale Awareness Month , ,
National Bird Feeding Month , ,
National Serpent Day , ,
Feb 2 Sunday
Groundhog Day ,
Hedgehog Day
Marmot Day , ,
Feb 3 Monday
National Cordova Ice Worm Day , ,
Feb 5 Wednesday
Western Monarch Day , , ,
Feb 10 Monday
Homes for Birds Week , ,
Feb 14 Friday
World Bonobo Day , ,
Nest Box Week , ,
Feb 15 Saturday
World Hippo Day , ,
World Pangolin Day , ,
Feb 16 Sunday
World Whale Day , ,
National Justice for Animals Week , ,
Feb 18 Sunday
Great Backyard Bird Count , ,
Feb 24 Monday
National Invasive Species Awareness Week ,
Whooping Crane Festival , ,
Feb 27 Thursday
International Polar Bear Day ,
Mar 1 Saturday
Dolphin Awareness Month ,
Mar 3 Monday
Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race ,
World Wildlife Day ,
Mar 9 Sunday
National American Paddlefish Day , ,
Mar 11 Tuesday
Key Deer Awareness Day , ,
Turkey Vultures Return to the Living Sign ,
Mar 15 Saturday
Buzzards Day , ,
International Day of Action Against Canadian Seal Slaughter , ,
Save the Florida Panther Day , ,
Mar 16 Sunday
National Panda Day ,
Mar 22 Saturday
International Seal Day , ,
Mar 26 Wednesday
Manatee Appreciation Day , ,
Apr 1 Tuesday
Earth Month , ,
National Frog Month , ,
Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Month , ,
Apr 2 Wednesday
National Ferret Day , ,
Apr 4 Friday
World Rat Day ,
Apr 5 Saturday
National Wildlife Week , ,
Apr 7 Monday
International Beaver Day , ,
Apr 8 Tuesday
National Zoo Lovers Day , ,
Pygmy Hippo Day ,
Apr 9 Wednesday
Jumbo Day , ,
Apr 14 Monday
National Dolphin Day , ,
Apr 16 Wednesday
Save the Elephant Day ,
Apr 21 Monday
Tuna Rights Day , ,
World Curlew Day , ,
Apr 25 Friday
World Penguin Day , ,
Apr 26 Saturday
National Go Birding Day , ,
Save the Frogs Day , ,
Apr 27 Sunday
World Tapir Day , ,
May 1 Wednesday
Be Kind to Animals Month ,
Gardening for Wildlife Month , ,
Save The Rhino Day ,
May 2 Thursday
World Tuna Day , ,
May 3 Friday
International Wild Koala Day , ,
May 5 Sunday
Be Kind To Animals Week , ,
May 8 Wednesday
World Donkey Day , ,
May 10 Friday
Fintastic Friday ,
Biggest Week in American Birding , ,
May 11 Saturday
World Migratory Bird Day ,
May 17 Friday
Endangered Species Day , ,
May 23 Thursday
World Turtle Day , ,
May 28 Tuesday
Slugs Return From Capistrano Day
May 29 Wednesday
National Alligator Day , ,
National Snail Day ,
World Otter Day , ,
Jun 1 Saturday
National Zoo and Aquarium Month , ,
National Black Bear Day , ,
Jun 2 Sunday
National Week of the Ocean , ,
Jun 4 Tuesday
Philippine Eagle Week ,
Jun 5 Wednesday
International Day for the Fight against Illegal Unreported and Unregulated Fishing ,
World Environment Day , ,
Jun 7 Friday
June Bug Day ,
Jun 8 Saturday
International Day of Action for Elephants in Zoos , ,
Jun 12 Wednesday
National Button Battery Awareness Day , ,
Jun 18 Tuesday
National Fishing Day , , ,
Jun 20 Thursday
American Eagle Day , ,
Jun 21 Friday
World Giraffe Day , ,
Jun 23 Sunday
Fish are Friends Not Food Week , ,
Jun 25 Tuesday
National Catfish Day , ,
Jul 1 Monday
National Bison Month , ,
Wild About Wildlife Month ,
Clean Beaches Week , ,
Jul 7 Sunday
National Koi Day , ,
Jul 14 Sunday
Shark Awareness Day , ,
Jul 15 Monday
Celebration of the Horse Day , ,
Jul 16 Tuesday
World Snake Day , ,
Jul 19 Friday
National Urban Beekeeping Day , ,
Jul 21 Sunday
Take a Monkey to Lunch Day ,
Shark Week
Jul 28 Sunday
World Nature Conservation Day , ,
Jul 29 Monday
International Tiger Day ,
Jul 31 Wednesday
World Ranger Day ,
Aug 7 Wednesday
National Sea Serpent Day , ,
Aug 8 Thursday
Scottish Wildcat Day , ,
Aug 10 Saturday
World Lion Day , ,
Aug 12 Monday
Glorious Twelfth ,
World Elephant Day , ,
Aug 14 Wednesday
World Lizard Day , ,
Aug 19 Monday
International Orangutan Day , ,
Aug 24 Saturday
International Bat Night , ,
Aug 30 Friday
International Whale Shark Day , ,
Aug 31 Saturday
National Zoo Awareness Day ,
Sep 1 Sunday
Animal Pain Awareness Month ,
Bear Necessities Month , ,
National Save a Tiger Month ,
World Animal Remembrance Month , ,
Sep 4 Wednesday
​National Wildlife Day
Sep 7 Saturday
National Hummingbird Day ,
Sep 8 Sunday
National Iguana Awareness Day , ,
Sep 21 Saturday
International Red Panda Day , ,
Sep 22 Sunday
Elephant Appreciation Day ,
World Rhino Day , ,
Sea Otter Awareness Week , ,
Sep 24 Tuesday
Bluebird of Happiness Day , ,
Sep 25 Wednesday
National Roadkill Day , ,
Sep 26 Thursday
Alpaca Day ,
Shamu the Whale Day ,
Sep 27 Friday
Save The Koala Day , ,
Sep 28 Saturday
Fish Amnesty Day , ,
Oct 1 Tuesday
Hog Out Month ,
SQUIRREL AWARENESS MONTH , ,
World Animal Month , ,
National Raccoon Day , ,
Oct 3 Thursday
Animal Welfare Week , ,
Oct 4 Friday
Kindness to Animal Day ,
World Animal Day , ,
Oct 6 Sunday
National Badger Day , ,
Oct 8 Tuesday
World Octopus Day , ,
Oct 16 Wednesday
Hagfish Day , ,
Oct 19 Saturday
International Sloth Day
Oct 21 Monday
National Reptile Day
Oct 23 Wednesday
Swallows Depart from San Juan Capistrano Day , ,
Oct 24 Thursday
National Kangaroo Awareness Day , ,
Bat Appreciation Week , ,
Oct 26 Saturday
National Mule Day
Oct 29 Tuesday
RSPB Feed the Birds Day ,
Nov 1 Friday
Adopt a Turkey Month ,
Manatee Awareness Month , ,
Nov 2 Saturday
National Bison Day
World Numbat Day , ,
Nov 3 Sunday
Jellyfish Day , ,
Polar Bear Week ,
Nov 17 Sunday
National Hiking Day ,
Nov 21 Thursday
Alascattalo Day , ,
Nov 22 Friday
Humane Society Anniversary Day ,
Nov 23 Saturday
Wolfenoot , ,
Nov 26 Tuesday
World Lewis Day ,
Dec 4 Wednesday
International Cheetah Day ,
World Wildlife Conservation Day , ,
Dec 9 Monday
National Llama Day
Dec 10 Tuesday
Festival for the Souls of Dead Whales , , ,
International Animal Rights Day , ,
Dec 14 Saturday
Monkey Day ,
Christmas Bird Count Week ,
Dec 27 Friday
Visit the Zoo Day , ,