Wildlife
Holidays

From the smallest ant to the biggest whale, Earth filled with so many diverse kids of animals. We mustn’t forget that we share our neighborhoods, lands, and oceans with them. With over 27 different holidays to explore on our calendars, you can help spread awareness for these awesome animals. You can start with National Penguin Day near the beginning of the year on January 20, and end the year celebrating our primate pals with National Monkey Day on December 14. Showing love to our pets is just the start, join us in spreading the good vibes to all the others out there in the animal kingdom.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
National Bird Feeding Month , ,
Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Month , ,
National Zoo and Aquarium Month , ,
Animal Pain Awareness Month ,
Jan 5 Wednesday
National Bird Day ,
Jan 20 Thursday
National Penguin Day
Jan 21 Friday
National Squirrel Appreciation Day ,
Feb 2 Wednesday
Groundhog Day ,
National Hedgehog Day
Feb 27 Sunday
International Polar Bear Day ,
Mar 3 Thursday
World Wildlife Day ,
Mar 16 Wednesday
National Panda Day ,
Mar 31 Thursday
Manatee Appreciation Day , ,
May 14 Saturday
World Migratory Bird Day ,
May 20 Friday
National Endangered Species Day , ,
May 23 Monday
World Turtle Day , ,
Jun 4 Saturday
National Black Bear Day , ,
Jun 5 Sunday
World Environment Day , ,
Jun 18 Saturday
National Go Fishing Day , ,
Jun 20 Monday
National American Eagle Day , ,
Jun 25 Saturday
National Catfish Day , ,
Jul 14 Thursday
Shark Awareness Day , ,
Jul 16 Saturday
World Snake Day , ,
Jul 29 Friday
International Tiger Day ,
Jul 31 Sunday
World Ranger Day , ,
Aug 12 Friday
World Elephant Day , ,
Aug 30 Tuesday
International Whale Shark Day , ,
Sep 4 Saturday
​National Wildlife Day
Sep 8 Wednesday
National Iguana Awareness Day , ,
Sep 18 Saturday
International Red Panda Day , ,
Sep 22 Wednesday
National Elephant Appreciation Day ,
Sep 24 Friday
Bluebird of Happiness Day , ,
Save The Koala Day , ,
Sep 25 Saturday
Fish Amnesty Day , ,
Sep 26 Sunday
Shamu the Whale Day ,
Oct 4 Monday
World Animal Day , ,
Oct 20 Wednesday
International Sloth Day
Oct 21 Thursday
National Reptile Day
Nov 6 Saturday
National Bison Day
Nov 17 Wednesday
National Hiking Day ,
National Take a Hike Day
Nov 26 Friday
World Lewis Day ,
Dec 9 Thursday
National Llama Day
Dec 10 Friday
International Animal Rights Day , ,
Dec 14 Tuesday
Monkey Day ,
Apr 5-9
National Wildlife Week , ,
Jul 1-7
Clean Beaches Week , ,
Jul 11-18
Shark Week
Aug 27-28
International Bat Night , ,