Obscure
Holidays

Some holidays—Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas—everyone has heard of. Others, not so much. At National Today we love celebrating [count] holidays that most have yet to discover!

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 3 Tuesday
Memento Mori "Remember You Die" Day ,
Jan 27 Friday
Thomas Crapper Day , ,
Jan 30 Monday
National Bubble Wrap Appreciation Day ,
National Inane Answering Message Day , ,
Jan 31 Tuesday
Hell is Freezing Over Day ,
Feb 1 Wednesday
Pull Your Sofa Off the Wall Month ,
Feb 2 Thursday
The Record of a Sneeze Day ,
Feb 3 Friday
National Wear Red Day ,
Feb 11 Saturday
Don't Cry Over Spilled Milk Day
Feb 13 Monday
Get a Different Name Day ,
Feb 14 Tuesday
Extraterrestrial Culture Day ,
Feb 18 Saturday
Cow Milked While Flying in an Airplane Day ,
Thumb Appreciation Day , ,
Feb 23 Thursday
National Tile Day ,
Feb 25 Saturday
International Sword Swallowers Day , ,
Feb 26 Sunday
For Pete's Sake Day , ,
Mar 1 Wednesday
National Umbrella Month , ,
Mar 11 Saturday
Debunking Day ,
World's Largest Rattlesnake Roundup , ,
Mar 15 Wednesday
International Redefining Wealth Day , ,
World Contact Day , ,
Mar 20 Monday
Alien Abduction Day , ,
Extraterrestrial Abductions Day ,
World Day of Theatre for Children and Young People ,
Mar 21 Tuesday
International Colour Day ,
Mar 23 Thursday
Atheist Day , ,
Mar 26 Sunday
Make Up Your Own Holiday Day ,
Mar 27 Monday
International Scribble Day , ,
National Joe Day ,
Mar 28 Tuesday
March Full Moon , ,
Apr 4 Tuesday
National Walk Around Things Day ,
Apr 6 Thursday
Chakri Day , ,
Apr 7 Friday
National No Housework Day ,
Apr 9 Sunday
International ASMR Day , ,
National Name Yourself Day
Apr 11 Tuesday
National Submarine Day ,
Apr 15 Saturday
Take A Wild Guess Day ,
Apr 16 Sunday
Foursquare Day ,
National Reveal the Genius Within Day ,
Apr 17 Monday
International Day of Mastering Conversations That Matter
Apr 21 Friday
Keep Off the Grass Day , ,
Apr 26 Wednesday
Richter Scale Day , ,
Apr 27 Thursday
Woody Woodpecker Day ,
May 3 Wednesday
National Lumpy Rug Day ,
National Paranormal Day , ,
May 9 Tuesday
National Lost Sock Memorial Day ,
May 12 Friday
National Odometer Day , ,
May 13 Saturday
Cough Drop Day
National Frog Jumping Day , ,
May 14 Sunday
National Dance Like a Chicken Day ,
May 26 Friday
National Cherry Dessert Day , ,
May 27 Saturday
National Cellophane Tape Day ,
Nothing to Fear Day
May 31 Wednesday
What You Think Upon Grows Day , ,
Jun 17 Saturday
Commemoration of General Don Martín Miguel de Güemes
Jun 23 Friday
National Pink Day
Jun 28 Wednesday
Tau Day , ,
Jun 29 Thursday
National Handshake Day ,
Jun 30 Friday
International Asteroid Day , ,
Jul 2 Sunday
World UFO Day , ,
Be Nice to Jersey Week , ,
Jul 3 Monday
Disobedience Day ,
Jul 12 Wednesday
National Different Colored Eyes Day
Jul 13 Thursday
Embrace Your Geekness Day ,
Fool's Paradise Day ,
Jul 14 Friday
Pandemonium Day ,
Jul 20 Thursday
National Ugly Truck Contest Day , ,
Jul 27 Thursday
Walk On Stilts Day ,
Jul 29 Saturday
National Lipstick Day , ,
Aug 3 Thursday
Clean Your Floors Day , ,
Aug 8 Tuesday
National Tarantula Appreciation Day , ,
Aug 10 Thursday
Abai Day , ,
Aug 15 Tuesday
No Sponge Bob Day , ,
Aug 18 Friday
Never Give Up Day
Aug 25 Friday
Tracky Dack Day ,
Aug 26 Saturday
National Spark the World Day , ,
Sep 1 Thursday
National Acne Positivity Day
Sep 8 Thursday
National Ampersand Day , ,
Sep 9 Friday
Wonderful Weirdos Day , ,
Sep 18 Sunday
National Cartonnage Day
Sep 23 Friday
The September Equinox , ,
Sep 27 Tuesday
National AJ Day , ,
Oct 3 Monday
National Kevin Day
Oct 13 Thursday
International Skeptics Day , ,
Oct 30 Sunday
Create a Great Funeral Day , ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
National Consciousness Month for Punctuality and Civility ,
Nov 5 Saturday
National Love Your Red Hair Day ,
Nov 7 Monday
National Hug a Bear Day ,
National Retinol Day ,
Nov 18 Friday
Occult Day , ,
Nov 20 Sunday
National Absurdity Day ,
Nov 22 Tuesday
Love Your Freckles Day
Nov 25 Friday
Blasé Day ,
Dec 8 Thursday
Take it in the Ear Day , ,
Dec 9 Friday
Lost and Found Day ,
Dec 10 Saturday
Festival for the Souls of Dead Whales , , ,
Dec 14 Wednesday
Halcyon Days ,
Dec 18 Sunday
Wear a Plunger on Your Head Day , ,
Dec 20 Tuesday
Dot Your I’s Day , ,
Dec 22 Thursday
Mathematics Day ,
Dec 25 Sunday
A’Phabet Day or No “L” Day ,
Dec 26 Monday
National Whiners Day , ,
Dec 30 Friday
Festival of Enormous Changes at the Last Minute ,
National Resolution Planning Day ,
Dec 31 Saturday
Unlucky Day ,