Obscure
Holidays

Some holidays—Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas—everyone has heard of. Others, not so much. At National Today we love celebrating [count] holidays that most have yet to discover!

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 31 Monday
National Bubble Wrap Appreciation Day ,
Feb 4 Friday
National Wear Red Day ,
Feb 11 Friday
Don't Cry Over Spilled Milk Day
Feb 13 Sunday
Get a Different Name Day ,
Mar 1 Tuesday
National Umbrella Month , ,
Mar 26 Saturday
Make Up Your Own Holiday Day ,
Mar 27 Sunday
International Scribble Day , ,
National Joe Day ,
Apr 7 Thursday
National No Housework Day ,
Apr 9 Saturday
National Name Yourself Day
Apr 11 Monday
National Submarine Day ,
Apr 26 Tuesday
Richter Scale Day , ,
May 3 Tuesday
National Paranormal Day , ,
May 9 Monday
National Lost Sock Memorial Day ,
May 12 Thursday
National Odometer Day , ,
May 13 Friday
National Frog Jumping Day , ,
May 14 Saturday
National Dance Like a Chicken Day ,
May 27 Friday
National Cellophane Tape Day ,
Jun 23 Thursday
National Pink Day
Jun 28 Tuesday
Tau Day , ,
Jun 30 Thursday
International Asteroid Day , ,
National Handshake Day ,
Jul 2 Saturday
World UFO Day , ,
Jul 3 Sunday
Disobedience Day ,
Be Nice to Jersey Week , ,
Jul 12 Tuesday
National Different Colored Eyes Day
Jul 13 Wednesday
Embrace Your Geekness Day ,
Jul 14 Thursday
Pandemonium Day ,
Jul 29 Friday
National Lipstick Day , ,
Aug 26 Friday
Tracky Dack Day ,
Sep 8 Thursday
National Ampersand Day , ,
Oct 3 Sunday
National Kevin Day
Oct 13 Wednesday
International Skeptics Day , ,
Oct 30 Saturday
Create a Great Funeral Day , ,
Nov 5 Friday
National Love Your Red Hair Day ,
Nov 20 Saturday
National Absurdity Day ,
Nov 22 Monday
Love Your Freckles Day
Dec 22 Wednesday
Mathematics Day ,
Dec 26 Sunday
National Whiners Day , ,
Dec 30 Thursday
National Resolution Planning Day ,