Career
Holidays

Have you ever thought to stop and celebrate the doctors that work tirelessly to keep us healthy? What about the weather people who inform you of the daily forecast so you don’t walk out the door without a jacket when it’s freezing? In addition to all of the other holidays we celebrate at National Today, we find it’s important to celebrate those who provide us services, essential or not, every single day.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
National Internship Awareness Month,
Occupational Therapy Month, ,
Jan 10 Monday
National Clean Your Desk Day,
Jan 12 Wednesday
National Pharmacist Day
Jan 20 Thursday
National DJ Day,
Jan 24 Monday
Community Manager Appreciation Day
Feb 3 Thursday
National Women Physicians Day
Feb 5 Saturday
National Weatherperson's Day
Feb 7 Monday
National Sickie Day,
Mar 4 Friday
National Employee Appreciation Day, ,
Mar 19 Saturday
Certified Nurses Day
Apr 1 Thursday
International Fun at Work Day,
Apr 6 Tuesday
National Library Workers Day, ,
Apr 11 Sunday
National Submarine Day
Apr 16 Friday
National Librarian Day,
Apr 18 Sunday
National Lineman Appreciation Day,
Apr 21 Wednesday
Administrative Professionals Day
Apr 22 Thursday
Take Our Kids To Work Day, ,
Apr 25 Sunday
National Hairstylist Appreciation Day
National Hug a Plumber Day,
Apr 28 Wednesday
Workers’ Memorial Day,
May 11 Tuesday
National Third Shift Workers Day, ,
May 15 Saturday
National Armed Forces Day, , , ,
May 21 Friday
National Waitstaff Day
Jun 24 Thursday
National Work From Home Day,
Aug 23 Monday
Health Unit Coordinators Day
Sep 21 Tuesday
National IT Professionals Day,
Oct 2 Saturday
National Custodian Day
Oct 5 Tuesday
World Teachers' Day
Oct 10 Sunday
National Hug a Drummer Day, ,
Oct 19 Tuesday
National Pharmacy Technician Day
Oct 20 Wednesday
National Medical Assistants Day
Oct 23 Saturday
National Paralegal Day
Oct 27 Wednesday
​National Mentoring Day, ,
Oct 28 Thursday
​National First Responders Day
Nov 1 Monday
National Author's Day
Nov 6 Saturday
National Team Manager Day,
Nov 10 Wednesday
International Accounting Day
Nov 15 Monday
National Drummer Day, ,
Dec 6 Monday
National Miners Day,
Dec 8 Wednesday
National Bartender Day,
Dec 13 Monday
National Salesperson Day
May 6-12
National Nurses Week
May 16-22
National EMS Week
Sep 12-18
Nephrology Nurses Week, ,
Sep 19-25
National Surgical Technologists Week