January
Holidays

It might be the doldrums of winter, but there is some hot and exciting stories behind some of the wackier January holidays. At National Today, we love celebrating 102 January holidays.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Wednesday
National Bloody Mary Day,
National Hangover Day, ,
New Year's Day,
Jan 2 Thursday
Brew Monday,
Happy Mew Year for Cats Day,
National Buffet Day,
National Science Fiction Day,
Jan 3 Friday
International Mind-Body Wellness Day,
JRR Tolkien Day,
National Chocolate Covered Cherry Day,
Jan 4 Saturday
National Spaghetti Day,
National Thank God Its Monday Day
National Trivia Day
Jan 5 Sunday
National Bird Day,
National Keto Day ,
National Whipped Cream Day,
Jan 6 Monday
National Bean Day
National Cuddle Up Day
Three Kings Day,
Jan 7 Tuesday
National Bobblehead Day,
Jan 8 Wednesday
Earth's Rotation Day
Elvis Presley’s Birthday,
National Bubble Bath Day,
Jan 9 Thursday
National Law Enforcement Appreciation Day,
Jan 10 Friday
National Cut Your Energy Costs Day
National Houseplant Appreciation Day
Jan 11 Saturday
National Girl Hug Boy Day,
National Hot Toddy Day
National Human Trafficking Awareness Day
National Milk Day,
Jan 12 Sunday
Kiss a Ginger Day, ,
National Youth Day,
National Pharmacist Day, ,
Jan 13 Monday
Korean American Day,
National Clean Your Desk Day,
National Rubber Ducky Day
National Sticker Day
National Gluten-Free Day , ,
Jan 14 Tuesday
National Dress Up Your Pet Day, ,
National Hot Pastrami Sandwich Day
Jan 15 Wednesday
Martin Luther King's Birthday,
National Bagel Day
National Hat Day
Jan 16 Thursday
National Fig Newton Day
National Nothing Day,
Jan 17 Friday
Michelle Obama’s Birthday,
National Hot Buttered Rum Day, ,
Jan 18 Saturday
Blue Monday
National Thesaurus Day
National Winnie the Pooh Day, ,
Jan 19 Sunday
National Popcorn Day
Jan 20 Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
National Cheese Lover's Day,
National DJ Day,
National Penguin Day
Jan 21 Tuesday
Get To know Your Customer Day, ,
Museum Selfie Day,
National Banana Bread Day
National Hugging Day, ,
National Squirrel Appreciation Day,
Jan 22 Wednesday
Celebration of Life Day
National Answer Your Cat's Questions Day, ,
National Blonde Brownie Day,
Jan 23 Thursday
National Pie Day, ,
World Spay Day, , ,
Jan 24 Friday
National Beer Can Appreciation Day
National Compliment Day
National Green Juice Day,
National Peanut Butter Day
Jan 25 Saturday
Burns Night,
Chinese New Year,
Community Manager Appreciation Day
Opposite Day
National Irish Coffee Day,
Jan 26 Sunday
Australia Day
National Peanut Brittle Day, , ,
National Spouses Day
Jan 27 Monday
International Holocaust Remembrance Day, , ,
National Bubble Wrap Appreciation Day,
National Chocolate Cake Day, ,
Jan 28 Tuesday
National Daisy Day
National Kazoo Day,
National Lego Day, ,
Jan 29 Wednesday
National Puzzle Day
Jan 30 Thursday
National Croissant Day,
Jan 31 Friday
National Backward Day
National Fun at Work Day,
National Hot Chocolate Day
National Bath Safety Month,
National Blood Donor Month
National Hobby Month, , ,
National Hot Tea Month,
National Mentoring Month, ,
National Oatmeal Month, ,
National Slow Cooking Month,
National Soup Month, ,
National Train Your Dog Month,
Unchain a Dog Month, ,
Walk Your Dog Month, , ,
National Glaucoma Awareness Month ,
Thyroid Awareness Month
Jan 4-10
Folic Acid Awareness Week