Relationship
Holidays

We have relationships of all sorts in our life: Professional, platonic, romantic, and familial, to name just a few, but all are worthy of celebration however largely impactful they are in our every day lives. You don’t often think about how much you appreciate the coworker that you engage in small talk with around the coffee machine in the mornings, or that friend you only see once in a blue moon. We also aren’t so quick to say “I love you” or “thank you” to those closest to us. Hopefully, these holidays (and there are well over 50 of them!) will allow us an opportunity to thank the people in our lives, whoever they are, and whatever capacity they may hold in our lives.

315 Shares
315 Shares
View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Couple Appreciation Month ,
May
Date Your Mate Month
International Civility Awareness Month , ,
Effective Communications Month ,
Family Golf Month , ,
National Family Reunion Month , ,
Social Wellness Month , ,
Intergeneration Month , ,
Jan 1 Saturday
Global Family Day , ,
Jan 6 Thursday
National Cuddle Up Day
Jan 11 Tuesday
National Girl Hug Boy Day ,
Jan 21 Friday
National Hugging Day , ,
Jan 24 Monday
National Compliment Day
Jan 25 Tuesday
St. Dwynwen's Day ,
Jan 26 Wednesday
National Spouses Day
Feb 5 Saturday
National Shower with a Friend Day
Feb 7 Monday
National Send a Card to a Friend Day ,
Feb 11 Friday
National Make a Friend Day
Feb 12 Saturday
National Freedom to Marry Day , ,
Feb 13 Sunday
Galentine's Day , ,
Feb 14 Monday
Valentine's Day , ,
Feb 15 Tuesday
Singles Awareness Day ,
Feb 21 Monday
Family Day , ,
Mar 1 Tuesday
World Compliment Day , ,
Mar 3 Thursday
National I Want You to be Happy Day , ,
Mar 4 Friday
National Sons Day , ,
Mar 9 Wednesday
National Get Over It Day
Mar 20 Sunday
National Proposal Day ,
National Single Parent Day , ,
Mar 21 Monday
Harmony Day , ,
Apr 10 Sunday
National Siblings Day
Apr 14 Thursday
National Ex-Spouse Day
Apr 16 Saturday
Husband Appreciation Day
Apr 25 Monday
Kiss and Make Up Day
Apr 28 Thursday
Take Our Daughters and Sons to Work Day , ,
Take Our Kids To Work Day , ,
Apr 30 Saturday
Honesty Day ,
May 2 Monday
National Brothers and Sisters Day ,
May 7 Saturday
Join Hands Day , ,
National Birth Mother’s Day , ,
National Bombshells’ Day , ,
May 8 Sunday
Mother's Day , ,
May 14 Saturday
National Decency Day ,
May 15 Sunday
International Family Day ,
Take Your Parents To The Playground Day , ,
May 16 Monday
National Do Something Good for Your Neighbor Day , ,
National Honor Our LGBT Elders Day ,
May 18 Wednesday
National Visit Your Relatives Day , ,
May 24 Tuesday
National Brother's Day ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
Global Day of Parents ,
National Say Something Nice Day , ,
Pen Pal Day , ,
Jun 3 Friday
Love Conquers All Day ,
Jun 8 Wednesday
National Best Friends Day ,
Jun 9 Thursday
National Sex Day , ,
Jun 11 Saturday
National Making Life Beautiful Day , ,
Jun 12 Sunday
National Loving Day ,
Jun 19 Sunday
Father's Day , ,
Jun 22 Wednesday
National Kissing Day , ,
Jun 30 Thursday
National Handshake Day ,
Jul 2 Saturday
International Day of Cooperatives ,
Jul 3 Sunday
National Compliment Your Mirror Day , ,
Jul 6 Wednesday
International Kissing Day , ,
Jul 7 Thursday
Global Forgiveness Day ,
National Father Daughter Take a Walk Day , ,
Tell the Truth Day , ,
Jul 11 Monday
Cheer Up the Lonely Day , ,
Jul 18 Monday
Global Hug Your Kids Day ,
Jul 19 Tuesday
National Flitch Day , ,
Jul 21 Thursday
National Be Someone Day , ,
Jul 23 Saturday
National Gorgeous Grandma Day , ,
Jul 24 Sunday
National Cousins Day , ,
National Parents’ Day , ,
Jul 26 Tuesday
National Aunt and Uncle Day , ,
Jul 30 Saturday
International Day of Friendship , ,
National Father-in-Law Day , ,
Aug 1 Monday
National Girlfriend Day ,
Respect For Parents Day , ,
Aug 7 Sunday
American Family Day , ,
National Friendship Day ,
National Sisters Day
Aug 11 Thursday
National Son and Daughter Day ,
Aug 12 Friday
National Middle Child Day ,
Aug 18 Thursday
National Couple's Day ,
Aug 31 Wednesday
National Matchmaker Day , ,
Sep 3 Friday
National Lazy Mom’s Day ,
Sep 8 Wednesday
Pardon Day ,
Sep 12 Sunday
Grandparents Day
Sep 15 Wednesday
International Dot Day
Sep 16 Thursday
National Stepfamily Day ,
Sep 17 Friday
Time's Up Day ,
Sep 18 Saturday
Locate An Old Friend Day ,
National First Love Day
National Respect Day ,
Sep 19 Sunday
Wife Appreciation Day , ,
Sep 22 Wednesday
National Girls’ Night In Day ,
National Singles Day
Sep 23 Thursday
Celebrate Bisexuality Day , ,
Sep 25 Saturday
National Daughters Day , ,
Sep 26 Sunday
National Family Day
Sep 28 Tuesday
National Neighbor Day
Sep 30 Thursday
​National Love People Day
Oct 3 Sunday
National Boyfriend Day ,
Oct 6 Wednesday
​National Transfer Money to Your Daughter Day , ,
Oct 11 Monday
International Day of the Girl Child , ,
National Coming Out Day
Oct 17 Sunday
National Pay Back a Friend Day
Oct 19 Tuesday
National New Friends Day , ,
Oct 25 Monday
​National I Care About You Day , ,
National Mother-in-Law Day
Oct 30 Saturday
National Text Your Ex Day
Nov 3 Wednesday
National Homemaker Day ,
Nov 17 Wednesday
National Unfriend Day ,
Nov 20 Saturday
National Pay Back Your Parents Day ,
Dec 23 Thursday
National Roots Day , ,
Dec 28 Tuesday
National Call a Friend Day ,
Aug 7-13
Exercise with Your Child Week , ,