Health
Holidays

Health holidays don’t only exist to raise awareness about the hundreds of illnesses and heath issues people live with every day, but also to celebrate the doctors and nurses working tirelessly to find a cure and improve our health. That’s why we celebrate over 137 health based holidays every year, from National Gluten-Free Day on January 13 to National Handwashing Awareness Week during the first week of December.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
National Bath Safety Month
National Blood Donor Month
National Glaucoma Awareness Month
Thyroid Awareness Month
American Heart Month
National Children’s Dental Health Month,
Multiple Sclerosis Awareness Month
National Caffeine Awareness Month, ,
National Colorectal Cancer Awareness Month
National Kidney Month
Autism Awareness Month, ,
IBS Month, ,
Move More Month
National Alcohol Awareness Month, , ,
National Garden Month, , , ,
National Multiple Birth Awareness Month, ,
Sexual Assault Awareness Month,
Stress Awareness Month,
May
Arthritis Awareness Month,
Celiac Disease Awareness Month,
Food Allergy Action Month,
Global Employee Health and Fitness Month ,
Melanoma / Skin Cancer Detection & Prevention Month,
Mental Health Awareness Month , ,
National Blood Pressure Month,
National Lyme Disease Awareness Month
National Mediterranean Diet Month, , ,
National Men's Health Month,
National Breastfeeding Month,
National Eye Exam Month
National Immunization Awareness Month
National Cholesterol Education Month
National Peripheral Artery Disease Awareness Month
National Suicide Prevention Month,
Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome Awareness Month,
Sexual Health Month
World Alzheimer's Month,
AIDS Awareness Month
Blindness Awareness Month
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
Caffeine Addiction Recovery Month
Down Syndrome Awareness Month
Eat Better, Eat Together Month, ,
Emotional Wellness Month,
Health Literacy Month, ,
Healthy Lung Month
National ADHD Awareness Month
National Chiropractic Month
National Critical Illness Awareness Month
National Dental Hygiene Month
National Depression Education and Awareness Month
National Ergonomics Month
National Liver Awareness Month
National Non-GMO Month,
National Pescatarian Month, , , ,
National Physical Therapy Month
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month,
National Protect Your Hearing Month
National Spina Bifida Awareness Month
Rett Syndrome Awareness Month
World Menopause Month
Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Awareness Month,
Diabetic Eye Disease Month,
National Alzheimer's Disease Month
National Diabetes Month,
National Epilepsy Awareness Month
National Family Caregivers Month, ,
National Healthy Skin Month
National Home Care and Hospice Month,
National Impotency Month
National Drunk and Drugged Driving Prevention Month
Jan 2 Sunday
Brew Monday, , ,
Jan 3 Monday
Festival of Sleep Day
International Mind-Body Wellness Day
Jan 5 Wednesday
National Keto Day ,
Jan 11 Tuesday
Paget’s Awareness Day,
Jan 13 Thursday
National Gluten-Free Day ,
Feb 4 Friday
Give Kids A Smile,
National Wear Red Day,
Feb 6 Sunday
Time to Talk Day, ,
Feb 7 Monday
National Black HIV/AIDS Awareness Day,
Feb 9 Wednesday
National Toothache Day
Feb 14 Monday
National Donor Day
Feb 18 Friday
National Caregivers Day
Feb 27 Sunday
National Protein day,
Feb 28 Monday
Rare Disease Day
Mar 4 Friday
World Obesity Day
Mar 6 Sunday
National Dentist's Day,
Mar 17 Thursday
National Close the Gap Day
Mar 21 Monday
World Down Syndrome Day
Mar 22 Tuesday
American Diabetes Association Alert Day, , , ,
Daffodil Day
Mar 24 Thursday
World Tuberculosis Day,
Mar 26 Saturday
Epilepsy Awareness / Purple Day ,
Wear A Hat Day
Mar 28 Monday
National Triglycerides Day ,
Mar 30 Wednesday
Doctors' Day,
National I Am In Control Day ,
Take a Walk in the Park Day,
Apr 1 Thursday
Take Down Tobacco National Day of Action,
Apr 2 Friday
Walk to Work Day, ,
World Autism Awareness Day,
Apr 7 Wednesday
National Walking Day
World Health Day
Apr 24 Saturday
National Skipping Day
Apr 25 Sunday
National DNA Day
​National Drug Take Back Day
World Malaria Day,
Apr 28 Wednesday
National BraveHearts Day,
May 1 Saturday
National Fitness Day,
May 3 Monday
Melanoma Monday,
May 28 Friday
National Sunscreen Day,
May 31 Monday
World No Tobacco Day,
Jun 2 Wednesday
Global Running Day,
Jun 3 Thursday
World Bicycle Day, , , ,
Jun 6 Sunday
National Cancer Survivors Day,
Jun 14 Monday
World Blood Donor Day,
Jun 23 Wednesday
National Hydration Day,
Jul 3 Saturday
National Stay Out of the Sun Day,
Jul 15 Thursday
National Clean Beauty Day,
Jul 28 Wednesday
World Hepatitis Day,
Aug 8 Sunday
Happiness Happens Day, ,
Aug 30 Monday
National Grief Awareness Day , ,
Sep 10 Friday
World Suicide Prevention Day,
Sep 13 Monday
National Celiac Disease Awareness Day
Sep 15 Wednesday
National School Backpack Awareness Day,
Sep 16 Thursday
Get Ready Day
Sep 17 Friday
International Patient Safety Day,
Sep 18 Saturday
National HIV/AIDS and Aging Awareness Day
Sep 22 Wednesday
Falls Prevention Awareness Day,
Sep 24 Friday
Sport Purple for Platelets Day,
Sep 26 Sunday
Family Health & Fitness Day USA, ,
National Mesothelioma Awareness Day
World Heart Day
Oct 4 Monday
National Child Health Day,
Oct 6 Wednesday
National Walk and Bike to School Day,
Oct 7 Thursday
National Depression Screening Day,
Oct 10 Sunday
World Hospice and Palliative Care Day
World Mental Health Day,
Oct 11 Monday
National Kick Butt Day,
Oct 13 Wednesday
Metastatic Breast Cancer Awareness Day
National Herpes Awareness Day
Oct 15 Friday
Global Handwashing Day
National Latino AIDS Awareness Day
National Mammography Day
Oct 18 Monday
Health Care Aide Day,
Oct 19 Tuesday
World Pediatric Bone and Joint Day
Oct 20 Wednesday
World Osteoporosis Day
Oct 21 Thursday
National Check Your Meds Day
Oct 22 Friday
International Stuttering Awareness Day
Oct 29 Friday
World Psoriasis Day
Nov 1 Monday
National Brush Day
Nov 3 Wednesday
National Stress Awareness Day, ,
Nov 7 Sunday
National Cancer Awareness Day
Nov 14 Sunday
World Diabetes Day
Nov 17 Wednesday
​World Prematurity Day
Nov 18 Thursday
Great American Smokeout
National Rural Health Day
Nov 25 Thursday
National Family Health History Day,
Dec 1 Wednesday
World AIDS Day
Dec 12 Sunday
Universal Health Coverage Day,
Dec 21 Tuesday
Look On The Bright Side Day,
Jan 3-9
Folic Acid Awareness Week
Feb 7-13
Tinnitus Awareness Week
Mar 14-20
Sleep Awareness Week,
Mar 20-26
Poison Prevention Week
Mar 25-31
National Physicians Week,
Apr 11-17
National Public Safety Telecommunications Week, ,
Apr 24-Mar 1
National Infant Immunization Week, , ,
May 9-15
National Women's Health Week
Jun 14-20
National Men's Health Week
Sep 5-11
Suicide Prevention Week, ,
Sep 12-18
Balance Awareness Week
National Assisted Living Week,
Nephrology Nurses Week, ,
Sep 13-19
National Eczema Week
National Jeans for Genes Day,
Sep 20-26
​National Rehabilitation Awareness Week
Oct 1-7
Fungal Disease Awareness Week
Oct 4-10
​Active Aging Week,
Oct 12-18
Bone and Joint Health National Action Week
Oct 18-22
National Health Education Week
Oct 24-30
Respiratory Care Week
Nov 18-24
World Antibiotic Awareness Week
Nov 21-27
GERD Awareness Week,
Dec 1-7
National Handwashing Awareness Week