March
Holidays

It's March, the time where we celebrate the New Year! Well, at least we would if we lived in Ancient Rome—where it was the first month of the year. At National Today, we love celebrating 109 March holidays.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Irish-American Heritage Month,
March Madness,
Multiple Sclerosis Awareness Month,
National Caffeine Awareness Month, , ,
National Celery Month,
National Cheerleading Safety Month,
National Colorectal Cancer Awareness Month,
National Crafting Month, ,
National Credit Education Month,
National Flour Month,
National Frozen Food Month,
National Kidney Month, ,
National Music in Our Schools Month, ,
National Noodle Month, ,
National Nutrition Month, ,
National Peanut Month
National Sauce Month,
National Social Work Month
National Umbrella Month
National Women's History Month,
Poison Prevention Awareness Month, ,
Mar 1 Monday
Justin Bieber's Birthday, ,
National Peanut Butter Lover's Day
National Pig Day
St. David's Day
Mar 2 Tuesday
Dr. Seuss’s Birthday, ,
National Egg McMuffin Day , ,
National Read Across America Day, , ,
Mar 3 Wednesday
National Anthem Day
National If Pets Had Thumbs Day, , ,
World Wildlife Day,
Mar 4 Thursday
National Grammar Day
National Hug a G.I. Day, ,
World Obesity Day,
Mar 5 Friday
National Absinthe Day
National Cheese Doodle Day
National Day of Unplugging
Mar 6 Saturday
National Dentist's Day,
National Dress Day
National Frozen Food Day
National Oreo Cookie Day
Mar 7 Sunday
National Be Heard Day,
National Cereal Day,
Mar 8 Monday
Commonwealth Day
International Women's Day, ,
National Proofreading Day
Mar 9 Tuesday
National Barbie Day
National Meatball Day
Mar 10 Wednesday
Mario Day, ,
National Landline Telephone Day, ,
National No Smoking Day
National Pack Your Lunch Day
National Ranch Day, ,
Mar 11 Thursday
National Funeral Director and Mortician Recognition Day
National Promposal Day
Mar 12 Friday
Alfred Hitchcock Day
National Girl Scout Day
Mar 13 Saturday
National K9 Veterans Day,
Mar 14 Sunday
National Pi Day
National Potato Chip Day
Mar 15 Monday
Ides of March
National Napping Day
Mar 16 Tuesday
National Artichoke Day
National Panda Day,
Mar 17 Wednesday
St. Patrick's Day, , ,
Mar 18 Thursday
Absolutely Incredible Kid Day®,
Awkward Moments Day,
National Biodiesel Day, ,
Mar 19 Friday
National Let's Laugh Day, ,
National Poultry Day,
Red Nose Day, ,
Mar 20 Saturday
French Language Day,
Great British Spring Clean Day
International Day of Happiness,
National Corn Dog Day
National Kick Butts Day,
National Proposal Day,
National Ravioli Day, ,
Spring Equinox
Mar 21 Sunday
International Day of Forests,
National Common Courtesy Day
National Fragrance Day
National French Bread Day
World Down Syndrome Day, ,
World Poetry Day,
Mar 22 Monday
National Goof Off Day
World Water Day
Mar 23 Tuesday
National Puppy Day,
World Meteorological Day
Mar 24 Wednesday
National Cheesesteak Day
World Tuberculosis Day,
Mar 25 Thursday
International Waffle Day,
​Maryland Day
National Medal of Honor Day
Mar 26 Friday
National Spinach Day,
Nike Air Max Day
Mar 27 Saturday
National Joe Day,
National Spanish Paella Day, , ,
Quentin Tarantino's Birthday, ,
Mar 28 Sunday
Lady Gaga's Birthday,
Respect Your Cat Day
Mar 29 Monday
National Mom and Pop Business Owners Day
National Smoke and Mirrors Day
Mar 30 Tuesday
Doctors' Day,
Mar 31 Wednesday
National Crayon Day
World Backup Day
Mar 14-20
Sleep Awareness Week, ,
Mar 21-27
Poison Prevention Week, ,
Mar 22-28
​National Drug and Alcohol Facts Week, ,