Baking
Holidays

Is there anything better than the smell of fresh baked goods? From cookies to crumpets, bread to brownies, there’s nothing more satisfying than something baked from the heart. More technical than cooking, bakers have to measure their ingredients precisely and bake for the perfect amount of time to achieve the perfect outcome. A minute too long here or too much flour there, and you wind up with… well, with something different than you were expecting.

165 Shares
165 Shares
View: Day
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 23 Sunday
National Pie Day , ,
Jan 28 Friday
National Blueberry Pancake Day , ,
Jan 30 Sunday
National Croissant Day ,
Feb 20 Sunday
National Muffin Day ,
Mar 22 Tuesday
Bavarian Crepes Day , ,
Mar 28 Monday
National Black Forest Cake Day , , ,
Apr 9 Saturday
National Chinese Almond Cookie Day , ,
Apr 13 Wednesday
National Peach Cobbler Day , ,
Apr 20 Wednesday
National Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Day , ,
Apr 23 Saturday
National Cherry Cheesecake Day , ,
Apr 26 Tuesday
National Pretzel Day ,
Apr 28 Thursday
National Blueberry Pie Day , ,
Apr 30 Saturday
National Oatmeal Cookie Day , ,
May 8 Sunday
National Coconut Cream Pie Day , ,
May 12 Thursday
National Nutty Fudge Day , , ,
May 13 Friday
National Apple Pie Day , , , ,
May 14 Saturday
National Buttermilk Biscuit Day , ,
May 17 Tuesday
National Cherry Cobbler Day , ,
May 18 Wednesday
National Cheese Soufflé Day , ,
May 19 Thursday
National Devil's Food Cake Day , , ,
May 20 Friday
National Quiche Lorraine Day , ,
May 26 Thursday
National Blueberry Cheesecake Day , ,
May 31 Tuesday
National Macaroon Day , , ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
National Hazelnut Cake Day , ,
Jun 5 Sunday
National Gingerbread Day ,
Jun 6 Monday
National Applesauce Cake Day , ,
Jun 9 Thursday
National Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Day , ,
Jun 11 Saturday
National German Chocolate Cake Day , ,
Jun 12 Sunday
National Peanut Butter Cookie Day , ,
Jun 17 Friday
National Apple Strudel Day , ,
Jun 18 Saturday
National Cherry Tart Day , ,
Jun 23 Thursday
National Pecan Sandies Day , ,
Jun 27 Monday
National Ice Cream Cake Day , ,
Jun 29 Wednesday
National Parchment Day , ,
Jul 1 Thursday
National Gingersnap Day ,
Jul 3 Saturday
National Chocolate Wafer Day , ,
Jul 5 Monday
National Apple Turnover Day , ,
National Graham Crackers Day , ,
Jul 9 Friday
National Sugar Cookie Day , ,
Jul 11 Sunday
National Blueberry Muffin Day , ,
Jul 12 Monday
National Pecan Pie Day , ,
Jul 26 Monday
National Bagelfest Day , ,
Jul 31 Saturday
National Raspberry Cake Day , ,
Oct 10 Sunday
National Cake Decorating Day , ,
Oct 29 Friday
National Breadstick Day ,
Nov 3 Wednesday
National Homemaker Day , , ,
Nov 10 Wednesday
National Vanilla Cupcake Day , ,
Nov 20 Saturday
National Peanut Butter Fudge Day , ,
Nov 26 Friday
National Cake Day , ,
Dec 8 Wednesday
National Brownie Day , ,
Dec 9 Thursday
National Pastry Day , ,
Dec 18 Saturday
Bake Cookies Day , ,
Dec 19 Sunday
National Oatmeal Muffin Day , ,
Dec 22 Wednesday
National Cookie Exchange Day ,
National Date Nut Bread Day , ,
Dec 25 Saturday
National Pumpkin Pie Day , ,
Dec 27 Monday
National Fruitcake Day ,