Baking
Holidays

Is there anything better than the smell of fresh baked goods? From cookies to crumpets, bread to brownies, there’s nothing more satisfying than something baked from the heart. More technical than cooking, bakers have to measure their ingredients precisely and bake for the perfect amount of time to achieve the perfect outcome. A minute too long here or too much flour there, and you wind up with… well, with something different than you were expecting.

165 Shares
165 Shares
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Sunday
Bread Machine Baking Month , ,
Jan 2 Monday
National Cream Puff Day , ,
Jan 3 Tuesday
Fruitcake Toss Day , ,
Jan 6 Friday
National Shortbread Day , ,
Jan 12 Thursday
National Marzipan Day ,
Jan 23 Monday
National Pie Day , ,
Jan 28 Saturday
National Blueberry Pancake Day , ,
Jan 30 Monday
National Croissant Day ,
Feb 2 Thursday
Crepe Day , ,
Feb 15 Wednesday
National I Want Butterscotch Day , ,
Feb 20 Monday
National Muffin Day ,
Feb 27 Monday
National Pasty Week , ,
Mar 2 Thursday
National Banana Cream Pie Day , ,
Mar 4 Saturday
National Pound Cake Day , ,
Mar 5 Sunday
Chocolate Chip Cookie Week , ,
Mar 6 Monday
National White Chocolate Cheesecake Day , ,
Mar 10 Friday
National Blueberry Popover Day , ,
Mar 12 Sunday
National Baked Scallops Day , ,
Mar 13 Monday
National Coconut Torte Day ,
Mar 18 Saturday
National Lacy Oatmeal Cookie Day , ,
Mar 22 Wednesday
Bavarian Crepes Day , ,
Mar 28 Tuesday
National Black Forest Cake Day , ,
Mar 29 Wednesday
National Lemon Chiffon Cake Day , ,
Apr 1 Saturday
National Sourdough Bread Day , ,
Apr 7 Friday
Poet in a Cupcake Day , ,
Apr 9 Sunday
National Chinese Almond Cookie Day , ,
Apr 10 Monday
National Cinnamon Crescent Day , ,
Apr 13 Thursday
National Peach Cobbler Day , ,
Apr 20 Thursday
National Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Day , ,
Apr 23 Sunday
National Cherry Cheesecake Day , ,
Apr 25 Tuesday
National Zucchini Bread Day , ,
Apr 26 Wednesday
National Pretzel Day ,
Apr 28 Friday
National Blueberry Pie Day , ,
Apr 30 Sunday
National Oatmeal Cookie Day , ,
May 8 Monday
National Coconut Cream Pie Day , ,
May 9 Tuesday
National Butterscotch Brownie Day , ,
May 11 Thursday
Hostess CupCake Day , ,
May 12 Friday
National Nutty Fudge Day , ,
May 13 Saturday
National Apple Pie Day , ,
May 14 Sunday
National Buttermilk Biscuit Day , ,
May 17 Wednesday
National Cherry Cobbler Day , ,
May 18 Thursday
National Cheese Soufflé Day , ,
May 19 Friday
National Devil's Food Cake Day , ,
May 20 Saturday
National Quiche Lorraine Day , ,
May 26 Friday
National Blueberry Cheesecake Day , ,
May 31 Wednesday
National Macaroon Day , ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
National Hazelnut Cake Day , ,
Jun 5 Sunday
National Gingerbread Day ,
Sausage Roll Day ,
Jun 6 Monday
National Applesauce Cake Day , ,
Jun 9 Thursday
National Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Day , ,
Jun 11 Saturday
National German Chocolate Cake Day , ,
Jun 12 Sunday
National Peanut Butter Cookie Day , ,
Jun 17 Friday
National Apple Strudel Day , ,
Jun 18 Saturday
National Cherry Tart Day , ,
Jun 23 Thursday
National Pecan Sandies Day , ,
Jun 27 Monday
National Ice Cream Cake Day , ,
Jun 29 Wednesday
National Parchment Day , ,
Jul 1 Friday
National Gingersnap Day ,
Jul 3 Sunday
National Chocolate Wafer Day , ,
Jul 5 Tuesday
National Apple Turnover Day , ,
National Graham Crackers Day , ,
Jul 9 Saturday
National Sugar Cookie Day , ,
Jul 11 Monday
National Blueberry Muffin Day , ,
Jul 12 Tuesday
National Pecan Pie Day , ,
Jul 26 Tuesday
National Bagelfest Day , ,
Jul 31 Sunday
National Raspberry Cake Day , ,
Aug 1 Monday
Homemade Pie Day , ,
Aug 5 Friday
Braham Pie Day , ,
Aug 11 Thursday
National Bakewell Tart Day , ,
Aug 12 Friday
National Gooey Butter Cake Day , ,
Aug 15 Monday
National Lemon Meringue Pie Day , ,
Aug 24 Wednesday
National Peach Pie Day , ,
Aug 28 Sunday
National Cherry Turnover Day , ,
Sep 1 Thursday
Cherry Popover Day , ,
Sep 4 Sunday
Eat an Extra Dessert Day , ,
Sep 11 Sunday
National Hot Cross Bun Day , ,
Sep 14 Wednesday
National Cream Filled Donut Day , ,
Sep 16 Friday
National Cinnamon Raisin Bread Day , ,
Sep 17 Saturday
National Apple Dumpling Day ,
Sep 19 Monday
National Butterscotch Pudding Day , ,
Sep 21 Wednesday
National Pecan Cookie Day ,
Sep 23 Friday
National Great American Pot Pie Day , ,
Sep 28 Wednesday
NATIONAL STRAWBERRY CREAM PIE DAY ,
Oct 1 Saturday
National Cookie Month ,
Oct 5 Wednesday
National Apple Betty Day , ,
Oct 10 Monday
National Angel Food Cake Day , ,
National Cake Decorating Day , ,
Oct 13 Thursday
National Yorkshire Pudding Day , ,
Oct 14 Friday
National Baking Week
Oct 21 Friday
National Pumpkin Cheesecake Day , ,
Oct 26 Wednesday
National Mincemeat Day , ,
Oct 28 Friday
National Breadstick Day ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
National Raisin Bread Month , ,
National Cinnamon Day , ,
Nov 4 Friday
National Easy-Bake Oven Day , ,
Nov 9 Wednesday
British Pudding Day , ,
Nov 10 Thursday
National Vanilla Cupcake Day , ,
Nov 13 Sunday
National Indian Pudding Day , ,
Nov 15 Tuesday
National Bundt Day , ,
National Spicy Hermit Cookie Day ,
Nov 20 Sunday
National Peanut Butter Fudge Day , ,
Nov 21 Monday
National Gingerbread Cookie Day , ,
Nov 23 Wednesday
National Tie One On Day , ,
Nov 26 Saturday
National Cake Day , ,
Nov 27 Sunday
National Bavarian Cream Pie Day , ,
Dec 1 Thursday
National Cookie Cutter Day ,
National Cookie Cutter Week , ,
Dec 8 Thursday
National Brownie Day , ,
Dec 9 Friday
National Pastry Day , ,
Dec 12 Monday
Gingerbread Decorating Day , ,
Dec 13 Tuesday
National Cream Cheese Frosting Day , ,
Dec 15 Thursday
Lemon Cupcake Day , ,
Dec 18 Sunday
Bake Cookies Day , ,
Dec 19 Monday
National Oatmeal Muffin Day , ,
Dec 22 Thursday
National Cookie Exchange Day ,
National Date Nut Bread Day , ,
Dec 23 Friday
National Pfeffernusse Day , ,
Dec 25 Sunday
National Pumpkin Pie Day , ,
Dec 27 Tuesday
National Fruitcake Day ,