Children
Holidays

There are over 60 holidays on the calendar dedicated to children or the things they love. Were you aware there was a National Donald Duck Day on June 9 or even a National Cotton Candy Day on December 7? Of course you don’t need to be a child to appreciate or celebrate these (although sharing the joy with one makes it much better), so don’t let being an adult stop you from enjoying National Kazoo Day on January 28 or even Dr. Seuss’s Birthday on March 2.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Sunday
Children Impacted by Parent's Cancer Month , ,
International Child-Centered Divorce Month ,
START Child Health campaign , ,
Jan 6 Friday
Uruguay Children's Day/Ephiphany ,
World Day for War Orphans ,
Jan 7 Saturday
I Am a Mentor Day ,
Jan 9 Monday
National Fourth Graders Day , ,
Jan 11 Wednesday
National Step in a Puddle and Splash Your Friends Day ,
Jan 12 Thursday
National Youth Day ,
Jan 15 Sunday
World Snow Day , ,
Jan 16 Monday
National Good Teen Day , ,
Jan 18 Wednesday
National Winnie the Pooh Day , ,
Jan 21 Saturday
Playdate Day ,
World Kiwanis Week , ,
Jan 22 Sunday
Children’s Week , ,
National School Choice Week ,
Jan 24 Tuesday
International Day of Education , ,
Jan 27 Friday
National Preschool Health and Fitness Day , ,
World Breast Pumping Day ,
Jan 28 Saturday
National Kazoo Day ,
National Lego Day , ,
National Pediatrician Day , ,
Jan 29 Saturday
Big Schools Birdwatch , ,
Feb 1 Wednesday
Love the Bus Month , ,
National Children’s Dental Health Month ,
National Parent Leadership Month , ,
G.I. Joe Day ,
Global School Play Day , ,
Feb 2 Thursday
Groundhog Job Shadow Day , ,
Feb 3 Friday
Elmo's Birthday ,
Give Kids A Smile ,
National Bubble Gum Day , ,
Number Day ,
Feb 4 Saturday
Take Your Child To The Library Day , ,
Feb 6 Monday
National School Counseling Week , ,
Feb 7 Tuesday
Congenital Heart Defect Awareness Week , ,
Feb 8 Wednesday
National Kite-Flying Day , ,
Feb 10 Friday
Children's Hospice Day , ,
Teddy Day
Feb 11 Saturday
Youth Day Cameroon , ,
Feb 12 Sunday
International Day Against the Use of Child Soldiers , ,
Red Hand Day
Safety Pup Day , ,
Children of Alcoholics Week , ,
Feb 14 Tuesday
Gold Heart Day ,
Read to Your Child Day , ,
Read to Your Child Day , ,
Feb 15 Wednesday
International Childhood Cancer Day , ,
Feb 22 Wednesday
Pink Shirt Day , ,
Mar 1 Wednesday
Colic Awareness Month , ,
National Music in Our Schools Month ,
Trisomy Awareness Month , ,
Mar 2 Thursday
National Read Across America Day , ,
Mar 3 Friday
National Speech and Debate Education Day , ,
Mar 4 Saturday
National Sons Day , ,
World Day of Fight against Sexual Exploitation , , ,
Mar 5 Sunday
World Orphan Week ,
Mar 6 Monday
No Homework Day
National School Breakfast Week ,
National Scoot to School Week , ,
Mar 9 Thursday
International School Meals Day , ,
Mar 10 Friday
National Preschooler's Day ,
Mar 11 Saturday
National Dream Day ,
Mar 13 Monday
Ken Day , ,
Mar 14 Tuesday
National Children's Craft Day , ,
Mar 16 Thursday
Absolutely Incredible Kid Day® ,
Young Carers Action Day , ,
Mar 17 Friday
National Day of Action Against Bullying and Violence , ,
National Preschool Teachers Appreciation Day , ,
Mar 18 Saturday
Forgive Mom and Dad Day , ,
Mar 19 Sunday
International Read To Me Day , ,
Mar 20 Monday
Won't You Be My Neighbor Day , ,
International launch of Global Money Week , ,
National Bubble Week , ,
Mar 21 Tuesday
The Big Walk and Wheel , ,
WE Day ,
World Puppetry Day ,
Mar 22 Tuesday
​National Drug and Alcohol Facts Week ,
Mar 23 Thursday
World Math Day , ,
World Maths Day , ,
Mar 29 Wednesday
Little Red Wagon Day , ,
Texas Loves the Children Day , ,
Apr 1 Saturday
Child Abuse Awareness Month , ,
Children and Nature Awareness Month , , ,
Global Child Nutrition Month , ,
School Library Month , ,
National Love Our Children Day , ,
Nickelodeon Anniversary Celebration Day , ,
Apr 2 Sunday
International Children’s Book Day ,
National Children’s Picture Book Day ,
Apr 3 Monday
National Blue Ribbon Week , ,
Apr 5 Wednesday
Day of Hope ,
Apr 6 Thursday
National Student Athlete Day , ,
National Student-Athlete Day ,
Apr 8 Saturday
International Kids Yoga Day ,
Apr 9 Sunday
National Chicken Little Awareness Day , ,
Apr 10 Monday
National Encourage a Young Writer Day ,
White House Easter Egg Roll ,
Week of the Young Child , , ,
Apr 11 Tuesday
Global Day to End Child Sexual Abuse ,
Apr 12 Wednesday
International Day for Street Children ,
Wear a Star Day , ,
National Youth Violence Prevention Week , ,
Apr 14 Friday
Children with Alopecia Day ,
Apr 15 Saturday
Purple Up Day , ,
Apr 16 Sunday
Teach Your Daughter to Volunteer Day ,
Apr 17 Monday
No Limits for Deaf Children Day ,
Apr 18 Tuesday
National Animal Crackers Day , ,
Apr 19 Wednesday
Sylvester the Cat's Birthday , ,
Cloth Nappy Week , ,
Apr 20 Thursday
Global Youth Service Days , ,
Apr 21 Friday
National Kindergarten Day , ,
National And Global Youth Service Days ,
Apr 22 Saturday
National Teach Children To Save Day , ,
Apr 23 Sunday
National Sovereignty and Children's Day , ,
National Sovereignty and Children's Day , ,
National Princess Week , ,
Apr 24 Monday
Active School Week , ,
Every Kid Healthy Week , ,
National Infant Immunization Week , ,
National Playground Safety Week , ,
Apr 25 Tuesday
World Malaria Day ,
Go Diaper Free Week , ,
Apr 26 Wednesday
National Kids and Pets Day , ,
Apr 27 Thursday
Autism Super Mom Day , ,
Take Our Daughters and Sons to Work Day , ,
Take Our Kids To Work Day , ,
Apr 29 Saturday
World Wish Day , ,
Apr 30 Sunday
Day of the Child ,
Healthy Kids Day , ,
National Bugs Bunny Day ,
National Military Brats Day , ,
National Mr. Potato Head Day ,
Spank Out Day , ,
May 1 Monday
Heal the Children Month , ,
Homeschool Awareness Month , ,
National Foster Care Month , ,
National Share a Story Month ,
National Youth Traffic Safety Month , ,
Teen CEO Month ,
Keep Kids Alive Drive 25 Day , ,
National Mother Goose Day , ,
May 2 Tuesday
Baby Day ,
Childhood Depression Awareness Day , ,
National Brothers and Sisters Day ,
National Teacher Day ,
Take a Baby to Lunch Day , ,
May 4 Thursday
Anti-Bullying Day ,
K.I.N.D. Day , ,
National Kids Fitness Day , ,
May 5 Friday
Children's Day (Kodomo no Hi)
International Midwives Day , ,
School Lunch Hero Day , ,
May 6 Saturday
Childhood Stroke Awareness Day , ,
Free Comic Book Day ,
May 7 Sunday
National Hug Holiday Week , ,
May 10 Wednesday
Mother's Day Mexico , ,
National School Nurse Day , ,
May 11 Thursday
National Children's Mental Health Awareness Day , ,
May 12 Friday
National Provider Appreciation Day ,
May 13 Saturday
Children of Fallen Patriots Day , ,
National Babysitter’s Day , ,
May 14 Sunday
Mother's Day , ,
National Children's Day UK ,
May 15 Monday
International Kangaroo Care Awareness Day , ,
May 17 Wednesday
International Child Helpline Day , ,
National Bike To School Day , ,
May 19 Friday
Walk Safely To School Day ,
May 20 Saturday
National Learn to Swim Day , ,
Walk to School Week UK , ,
May 24 Wednesday
Emergency Medical Services for Children Day (EMSC)
May 25 Thursday
National Missing Children’s Day , ,
May 28 Sunday
Whooping Crane Day , ,
May 30 Tuesday
National Hole In My Bucket Day , ,
Jun 1 Thursday
Child Vision Awareness Month ,
Children's Awareness Month , ,
National Give a Bunch of Balloons Month ,
Potty Training Awareness Month ,
Sports America Kids Month , ,
Intergenerational Day , ,
International Children's Day , ,
Stand For Children Day , ,
Jun 4 Sunday
International Day of Innocent Children Victims of Aggression ,
National SAFE Day , ,
Jun 5 Monday
National Lincoln Loud Day , ,
Jun 9 Friday
National Donald Duck Day ,
Jun 10 Saturday
Doll Day , ,
Jun 11 Sunday
National Children’s Day , ,
Jun 12 Monday
Child Labor Day ,
World Day Against Child Labour , ,
National Little League Baseball Week , ,
Jun 13 Tuesday
National School Grounds Week , ,
Jun 14 Wednesday
National Pop Goes The Weasel Day , ,
Jun 15 Thursday
National Bug Busting Day , ,
Jun 16 Friday
International Day of the African Child , ,
Jun 18 Sunday
Father's Day , ,
Jun 19 Monday
National Garfield the Cat Day , ,
Jun 22 Thursday
B Kinder ,
Jun 24 Saturday
International Fairy Day ,
Jun 25 Sunday
National Camp Counts Day , ,
Please Take My Children to Work Day , ,
National Boys & Girls Club Week , ,
Jul 1 Saturday
Bereaved Parents Awareness Month , ,
Fragile X Awareness Month , ,
National Child-Centered Divorce Month ,
National Make A Difference to Children Month ,
National Baby-Led Weaning Day ,
Jul 3 Monday
Disobedience Day ,
Mother's Day South Sudan , ,
National Childhood Obesity Week ,
Jul 4 Tuesday
Alice in Wonderland Day , ,
Jul 5 Wednesday
Mechanical Pencil Day , ,
Work Without Your Hands Day , ,
Jul 8 Saturday
Be a Kid Again Day , ,
Jul 10 Monday
Teddy Bear Picnic Day , ,
Jul 15 Saturday
Woodie Wagon Day , ,
Jul 16 Sunday
National Parenting Gifted Children Week , ,
Jul 17 Monday
Global Hug Your Kids Day ,
Jul 18 Tuesday
Perfect Family Day , ,
Jul 20 Thursday
Lempira Day , ,
Jul 21 Friday
National Be Someone Day , ,
Jul 24 Monday
Children's Day in Vanuatu
Jul 25 Tuesday
National Merry Go Round Day ,
Jul 29 Saturday
Paddle for Perthes Disease Awareness Day ,
Jul 31 Monday
Harry Potter's Birthday , ,
Aug 1 Tuesday
Back to School Month ,
Child Support Awareness Month , ,
National Breastfeeding Month ,
International Childfree Day , ,
Play Ball Day , ,
World Breastfeeding Week , ,
Aug 4 Friday
Hooray for Kids Day ,
Aug 6 Sunday
Exercise with Your Child Week , ,
Aug 9 Wednesday
National Book Lovers Day ,
Aug 11 Friday
National Son and Daughter Day ,
Aug 12 Saturday
International Youth Day ,
National Middle Child Day ,
Aug 16 Wednesday
National Roller Coaster Day ,
Sep 1 Friday
Attendance Awareness Month , ,
Baby Safety Month , ,
Childhood Cancer Awareness Month , ,
National Childhood Obesity Awareness Month , ,
National Pediculosis Prevention Month/Head Lice Prevention Month , ,
National Child Identity Theft Awareness Day , ,
Sep 5 Tuesday
National Child Protection Week , ,
Sep 9 Saturday
Care Bears Share Your Care Day , ,
International Day to Protect Education from Attack , ,
Teddy Bear Day , ,
Sep 10 Sunday
White Balloon Day , ,
Sep 12 Tuesday
National Ants on a Log Day , ,
Sep 13 Wednesday
National Kids Take Over the Kitchen Day , ,
National Jeans for Genes Day ,
Sep 14 Thursday
National School Pictures Day ,
Sep 16 Saturday
National Boys’ and Girls’ Club Day for Kids ,
National Play-Doh Day , ,
Sep 17 Sunday
​Child Passenger Safety Awareness Week , ,
Sep 20 Wednesday
German World Children's Day , ,
National Care For Kids Day , ,
National School Backpack Awareness Day ,
Sep 25 Monday
Math Storytelling Day ,
National Daughters Day , ,
Family Week , ,
Oct 1 Sunday
Celebrate The Bilingual Child Month
​Global Diversity Awareness Month , ,
Head Start Awareness Month , ,
International Walk To School Month , ,
​National Bullying Prevention Month , ,
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month ,
Oct 2 Monday
National Child Health Day ,
Oct 4 Wednesday
International Walk to School Day , ,
National Walk and Bike to School Day ,
Humphrey’s Pyjama Week ,
Oct 5 Thursday
Bring Your Bible To School Day , ,
Oct 6 Friday
Kids Music Day ,
National Coaches Day , ,
Oct 8 Sunday
American Touch Tag Day , ,
White Sunday , ,
Oct 9 Monday
Lotu a Tamaiti Holiday , ,
Digital Parenting Week , ,
Oct 11 Wednesday
National Take Your Parents To Lunch Day , ,
Oct 15 Sunday
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day , ,
Sunday School Teacher Appreciation Day , ,
Oct 16 Monday
National Parenting Week , ,
Oct 17 Tuesday
Child Poverty Day ,
Pro-Life Day of Silent Solidarity , ,
Oct 18 Wednesday
Day of Unity ,
Oct 20 Friday
National Youth Confidence Day , ,
Oct 21 Saturday
Everyone Writes Day , ,
Loud Shirt Day , ,
Oct 23 Monday
National Croc Day , ,
Oct 25 Wednesday
National Hope for Henry Day ,
Oct 26 Thursday
National Transgender Children Day , ,
Oct 27 Friday
​National Mentoring Day , ,
Oct 30 Monday
Mischief Night , ,
Oct 31 Tuesday
Books For Treats Day , ,
National Doorbell Day , ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
National Adoption Month , ,
National Children’s Month , ,
National Scholarship Month , ,
PTA Healthy Lifestyles Month
National Brush Day
National Family Literacy Day , ,
Nov 4 Friday
National Easy-Bake Oven Day , ,
Nov 6 Sunday
Dear Santa Letter Week
Nov 8 Tuesday
National Parents as Teachers Day , ,
Nov 13 Sunday
Orphan Sunday , ,
Nov 14 Monday
National American Teddy Bear Day ,
World Orphans Day
American Education Week , ,
National Young Readers Week , ,
Nov 16 Wednesday
Education Support Professionals Day , ,
Have a Party with your Bear Day
Nov 18 Friday
BBC Children in Need Appeal , ,
Mickey Mouse’s Birthday ,
Minnie Mouse's Birthday ,
National Princess Day ,
Nov 19 Saturday
National Adoption Day , ,
Nov 20 Sunday
National Child's Day , ,
National Pay Back Your Parents Day ,
Universal Children’s Day ,
Nov 24 Thursday
National Family Health History Day ,
Dec 1 Thursday
Safe Toys and Gifts Month ,
Dec 2 Friday
National Skip School Day ,
Special Education Day ,
Dec 3 Saturday
Coats and Toys for Kids Day ,
Dec 4 Sunday
Santa’s List Day ,
Dec 5 Monday
Krampusnacht ,
National Communicate with your kids days , ,
Walt Disney Day , ,
Inclusive Schools Week , , ,
Dec 6 Tuesday
Put on Your Own Shoes Day , ,
Computer Science Education Week , ,
Dec 7 Wednesday
National Cotton Candy Day ,
Dec 9 Friday
MS Ireland Christmas Jumper Day ,
Dec 11 Sunday
UNICEF Day for Change ,
Dec 26 Monday
National Candy Cane Day ,