Children
Holidays

There are over 60 holidays on the calendar dedicated to children or the things they love. Were you aware there was a National Donald Duck Day on June 9 or even a National Cotton Candy Day on December 7? Of course you don’t need to be a child to appreciate or celebrate these (although sharing the joy with one makes it much better), so don’t let being an adult stop you from enjoying National Kazoo Day on January 28 or even Dr. Seuss’s Birthday on March 2.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
National Children’s Dental Health Month,
National Music in Our Schools Month,
Child Abuse Awareness Month, ,
May
Homeschool Awareness Month, , ,
National Foster Care Month, , ,
Child Vision Awareness Month, ,
National Give a Bunch of Balloons Month,
Sports America Kids Month, ,
National Make A Difference to Children Month,
Back to School Month ,
National Breastfeeding Month,
Baby Safety Month, , , ,
​Global Diversity Awareness Month, ,
​National Bullying Prevention Month, ,
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month,
National Scholarship Month, ,
PTA Healthy Lifestyles Month
Safe Toys and Gifts Month,
Jan 10 Monday
National Fourth Graders Day, ,
Jan 12 Wednesday
National Youth Day,
Jan 18 Tuesday
National Winnie the Pooh Day, ,
Jan 28 Friday
National Kazoo Day,
National Lego Day, ,
Feb 4 Friday
Give Kids A Smile,
National Bubble Gum Day, ,
Feb 8 Tuesday
National Kite-Flying Day, ,
Mar 2 Wednesday
Dr. Seuss’s Birthday, ,
National Read Across America Day, ,
Mar 4 Friday
National Sons Day, ,
Mar 17 Thursday
Absolutely Incredible Kid Day®,
Mar 30 Wednesday
Little Red Wagon Day, ,
Apr 2 Saturday
National Children’s Picture Book Day,
Apr 6 Wednesday
National Student-Athlete Day,
Apr 18 Monday
National Animal Crackers Day, ,
Apr 21 Thursday
National Kindergarten Day, ,
Apr 25 Monday
World Malaria Day,
Apr 28 Thursday
National Kids and Pets Day, ,
Take Our Daughters and Sons to Work Day, ,
Take Our Kids To Work Day, ,
Apr 30 Saturday
National Bugs Bunny Day,
National Military Brats Day, ,
May 1 Sunday
National Mother Goose Day , , ,
May 2 Monday
National Brothers and Sisters Day,
May 3 Tuesday
National Teacher Day, , ,
May 5 Wednesday
World Maths Day, , ,
May 6 Friday
National Provider Appreciation Day, ,
May 7 Saturday
National Birth Mother’s Day, , ,
May 8 Sunday
Mother's Day, ,
May 25 Wednesday
Emergency Medical Services for Children Day (EMSC),
National Missing Children’s Day, , ,
May 30 Monday
National Hole In My Bucket Day, ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
Stand For Children Day, ,
Jun 4 Saturday
National SAFE Day, ,
Jun 9 Thursday
National Donald Duck Day,
Jun 14 Tuesday
National Pop Goes The Weasel Day, ,
Jun 15 Wednesday
National Bug Busting Day, ,
Jun 16 Thursday
International Day of the African Child, ,
Jun 19 Sunday
Father's Day, , ,
National Garfield the Cat Day, ,
Jun 25 Saturday
Please Take My Children to Work Day, ,
Jul 3 Saturday
Disobedience Day,
Jul 4 Sunday
Alice in Wonderland Day, ,
Jul 8 Thursday
Be a Kid Again Day, ,
Jul 10 Saturday
Teddy Bear Picnic Day, ,
Jul 17 Saturday
Woodie Wagon Day, ,
Jul 19 Monday
Global Hug Your Kids Day,
Jul 21 Wednesday
National Be Someone Day, ,
Jul 25 Sunday
National Merry Go Round Day, ,
Jul 31 Saturday
Harry Potter's Birthday, ,
Aug 9 Monday
National Book Lovers Day,
Aug 11 Wednesday
National Son and Daughter Day,
Aug 12 Thursday
International Youth Day,
National Middle Child Day,
Aug 14 Saturday
Free Comic Book Day,
Aug 16 Monday
National Roller Coaster Day,
Sep 15 Wednesday
National School Backpack Awareness Day,
Sep 20 Monday
German World Children's Day, ,
Sep 25 Saturday
National Daughters Day, ,
Oct 4 Monday
National Child Health Day,
Oct 6 Wednesday
National Coaches Day, ,
​National Transfer Money to Your Daughter Day, , ,
National Walk and Bike to School Day,
Oct 15 Friday
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day, ,
Oct 23 Saturday
National Croc Day, , , ,
Oct 27 Wednesday
​National Mentoring Day, , ,
Oct 31 Sunday
Halloween, , , ,
Nov 1 Monday
National Brush Day
Nov 18 Thursday
Mickey Mouse’s Birthday, , , ,
Minnie Mouse's Birthday,
National Princess Day,
Nov 19 Friday
National Camp Day, , , ,
Nov 20 Saturday
National Adoption Day, ,
National Pay Back Your Parents Day,
Universal Children’s Day,
Nov 25 Thursday
National Family Health History Day,
Dec 6 Monday
Put on Your Own Shoes Day, ,
Dec 7 Tuesday
National Cotton Candy Day,
Dec 26 Sunday
National Candy Cane Day,
Jan 29-31
Big Schools Birdwatch, ,
Mar 22-28
​National Drug and Alcohol Facts Week,
Apr 10-16
Week of the Young Child , , ,
Apr 25-29
Every Kid Healthy Week, ,
National Infant Immunization Week, , ,
Sep 13-19
National Jeans for Genes Day,
Sep 19-25
​Child Passenger Safety Awareness Week, , ,