Children
Holidays

There are over 60 holidays on the calendar dedicated to children or the things they love. Were you aware there was a National Donald Duck Day on June 9 or even a National Cotton Candy Day on December 7? Of course you don’t need to be a child to appreciate or celebrate these (although sharing the joy with one makes it much better), so don’t let being an adult stop you from enjoying National Kazoo Day on January 28 or even Dr. Seuss’s Birthday on March 2.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Saturday
International Child-Centered Divorce Month ,
Jan 6 Thursday
World Day for War Orphans ,
Jan 7 Friday
I Am a Mentor Day ,
Jan 10 Monday
National Fourth Graders Day , ,
Jan 11 Tuesday
National Step in a Puddle and Splash Your Friends Day ,
Jan 12 Wednesday
National Youth Day ,
Jan 16 Sunday
National Good Teen Day , ,
World Snow Day , ,
Jan 18 Tuesday
National Winnie the Pooh Day , ,
Jan 21 Friday
Playdate Day ,
Jan 28 Friday
National Kazoo Day ,
National Lego Day , ,
Jan 29 Friday
Big Schools Birdwatch , ,
Feb 1 Tuesday
National Children’s Dental Health Month ,
Feb 3 Thursday
Elmo's Birthday , ,
Feb 4 Friday
Give Kids A Smile ,
National Bubble Gum Day , ,
Feb 8 Tuesday
National Kite-Flying Day , ,
Mar 1 Tuesday
National Music in Our Schools Month ,
Trisomy Awareness Month , ,
Mar 2 Wednesday
Dr. Seuss’s Birthday , ,
National Read Across America Day , ,
Mar 4 Friday
National Sons Day , ,
Mar 7 Monday
National School Breakfast Week ,
Mar 17 Thursday
Absolutely Incredible Kid Day® ,
Mar 21 Monday
World Puppetry Day ,
Mar 22 Monday
​National Drug and Alcohol Facts Week ,
Mar 23 Wednesday
World Maths Day , , ,
Mar 30 Wednesday
Little Red Wagon Day , ,
Apr 1 Friday
Child Abuse Awareness Month , ,
Apr 2 Saturday
National Children’s Picture Book Day ,
National Love Our Children Day , ,
Apr 6 Wednesday
Day of Hope ,
National Student-Athlete Day ,
Apr 10 Sunday
National Encourage a Young Writer Day ,
Week of the Young Child , , ,
Apr 18 Monday
National Animal Crackers Day , ,
Apr 21 Thursday
National Kindergarten Day , ,
Apr 25 Monday
World Malaria Day ,
Every Kid Healthy Week , ,
National Infant Immunization Week , ,
Apr 28 Thursday
National Kids and Pets Day , ,
Take Our Daughters and Sons to Work Day , ,
Take Our Kids To Work Day , ,
Apr 30 Saturday
National Bugs Bunny Day ,
National Military Brats Day , ,
May 1 Sunday
Homeschool Awareness Month , ,
National Foster Care Month , ,
National Mother Goose Day , ,
May 2 Monday
National Brothers and Sisters Day ,
May 3 Tuesday
National Teacher Day , ,
May 6 Friday
National Provider Appreciation Day ,
May 7 Saturday
Free Comic Book Day ,
National Babysitter’s Day , ,
May 8 Sunday
Mother's Day , ,
May 12 Thursday
National School Nurse Day , ,
May 20 Friday
National Bike To School Day , ,
May 21 Saturday
National Learn to Swim Day , ,
May 25 Wednesday
Emergency Medical Services for Children Day (EMSC)
National Missing Children’s Day , ,
May 30 Monday
National Hole In My Bucket Day , ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
Child Vision Awareness Month ,
National Give a Bunch of Balloons Month ,
Sports America Kids Month , ,
Stand For Children Day , ,
Jun 4 Saturday
National SAFE Day , ,
Jun 9 Thursday
National Donald Duck Day ,
Jun 14 Tuesday
National Pop Goes The Weasel Day , ,
Jun 15 Wednesday
National Bug Busting Day , ,
Jun 16 Thursday
International Day of the African Child , ,
Jun 19 Sunday
Father's Day , ,
National Garfield the Cat Day , ,
Jun 25 Saturday
Please Take My Children to Work Day , ,
Jul 1 Friday
National Make A Difference to Children Month ,
Jul 3 Sunday
Disobedience Day ,
Jul 4 Monday
Alice in Wonderland Day , ,
Jul 7 Thursday
Doll Day , ,
Jul 8 Friday
Be a Kid Again Day , ,
Jul 10 Sunday
Teddy Bear Picnic Day , ,
Jul 16 Saturday
Woodie Wagon Day , ,
Jul 18 Monday
Global Hug Your Kids Day ,
Jul 21 Thursday
National Be Someone Day , ,
Jul 25 Monday
National Merry Go Round Day ,
Jul 31 Sunday
Harry Potter's Birthday , ,
Aug 1 Monday
Back to School Month ,
Child Support Awareness Month , ,
National Breastfeeding Month ,
World Breastfeeding Week , ,
Aug 7 Sunday
Exercise with Your Child Week , ,
Aug 9 Tuesday
National Book Lovers Day ,
Aug 11 Thursday
National Son and Daughter Day ,
Aug 12 Friday
International Youth Day ,
National Middle Child Day ,
Aug 16 Tuesday
National Roller Coaster Day ,
Sep 1 Thursday
Attendance Awareness Month , ,
Baby Safety Month , ,
Childhood Cancer Awareness Month , ,
Sep 9 Friday
Care Bears Share Your Care Day , ,
Teddy Bear Day , ,
Sep 13 Tuesday
National Ants on a Log Day , ,
National Kids Take Over the Kitchen Day , ,
National Jeans for Genes Day ,
Sep 16 Friday
National Play-Doh Day , ,
Sep 18 Sunday
​Child Passenger Safety Awareness Week , ,
Sep 20 Tuesday
German World Children's Day , ,
Sep 21 Wednesday
National School Backpack Awareness Day ,
Sep 25 Sunday
Math Storytelling Day ,
National Daughters Day , ,
Oct 1 Saturday
Celebrate The Bilingual Child Month
​Global Diversity Awareness Month , ,
International Walk To School Month , ,
​National Bullying Prevention Month , ,
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month ,
Oct 3 Monday
National Child Health Day ,
Oct 5 Wednesday
International Walk to School Day , ,
National Walk and Bike to School Day ,
Oct 6 Thursday
Bring Your Bible To School Day , ,
National Coaches Day , ,
Oct 7 Friday
Kids Music Day ,
Oct 8 Saturday
American Touch Tag Day , ,
Oct 12 Wednesday
National Take Your Parents To Lunch Day , ,
Oct 15 Saturday
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day , ,
Oct 16 Sunday
Sunday School Teacher Appreciation Day , ,
Oct 18 Tuesday
Pro-Life Day of Silent Solidarity , ,
Oct 19 Wednesday
Day of Unity ,
Oct 23 Sunday
National Croc Day , ,
Oct 27 Thursday
​National Mentoring Day , ,
Oct 30 Sunday
Mischief Night , ,
Oct 31 Monday
Books For Treats Day , ,
National Doorbell Day , ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
National Adoption Month , ,
National Scholarship Month , ,
PTA Healthy Lifestyles Month
National Brush Day
National Family Literacy Day , ,
Nov 8 Tuesday
National Parents as Teachers Day , ,
Nov 14 Monday
National American Teddy Bear Day ,
World Orphans Day
American Education Week , ,
National Young Readers Week , ,
Nov 18 Friday
Mickey Mouse’s Birthday , ,
Minnie Mouse's Birthday ,
National Princess Day ,
Nov 19 Saturday
National Adoption Day , ,
Nov 20 Sunday
National Pay Back Your Parents Day ,
Universal Children’s Day ,
Nov 24 Thursday
National Family Health History Day ,
Dec 1 Thursday
Safe Toys and Gifts Month ,
Dec 2 Friday
National Skip School Day ,
Dec 3 Saturday
Coats and Toys for Kids Day ,
Dec 4 Sunday
Santa’s List Day ,
Dec 6 Tuesday
Put on Your Own Shoes Day , ,
Walt Disney Day , ,
Computer Science Education Week , ,
Dec 7 Wednesday
National Cotton Candy Day ,
Dec 26 Monday
National Candy Cane Day ,