Children
Holidays

There are over 60 holidays on the calendar dedicated to children or the things they love. Were you aware there was a National Donald Duck Day on June 9 or even a National Cotton Candy Day on December 7? Of course you don’t need to be a child to appreciate or celebrate these (although sharing the joy with one makes it much better), so don’t let being an adult stop you from enjoying National Kazoo Day on January 28 or even Dr. Seuss’s Birthday on March 2.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Wednesday
Children Impacted by Parent's Cancer Month , ,
International Child-Centered Divorce Month ,
START Child Health campaign , ,
Jan 6 Monday
Uruguay Children's Day/Ephiphany ,
World Day of War Orphans ,
Jan 7 Tuesday
I Am a Mentor Day ,
Jan 11 Saturday
Step in a Puddle and Splash Your Friends Day ,
Jan 12 Sunday
National Youth Day ,
Jan 13 Monday
National 4th Graders Day , ,
Jan 16 Thursday
National Good Teen Day , ,
Jan 18 Saturday
Winnie the Pooh Day , ,
Jan 19 Sunday
World Snow Day , ,
National School Choice Week ,
Jan 21 Tuesday
International Playdate Day ,
World Kiwanis Week , ,
Jan 24 Friday
International Day of Education , ,
Jan 26 Sunday
Children’s Week , ,
Jan 27 Monday
World Breast Pumping Day ,
Jan 28 Tuesday
Lego Day , ,
National Kazoo Day ,
National Pediatrician Day , ,
Jan 29 Monday
Big Schools Birdwatch , ,
Jan 31 Friday
National Preschool Health and Fitness Day , ,
Feb 1 Saturday
Love the Bus Month , ,
National Children’s Dental Health Month ,
National Parent Leadership Month , ,
G.I. Joe Day ,
Take Your Child To The Library Day , ,
Feb 2 Sunday
Groundhog Job Shadow Day , ,
Feb 3 Monday
Elmo's Birthday ,
National School Counseling Week , ,
Feb 5 Wednesday
Global School Play Day , ,
Feb 7 Friday
Give Kids A Smile ,
National Bubble Gum Day , ,
Number Day ,
Congenital Heart Defect Awareness Week , ,
Feb 8 Saturday
National Kite-Flying Day , ,
Feb 9 Sunday
Children of Alcoholics Week , ,
Feb 10 Monday
Children's Hospice Day , ,
Teddy Day
Feb 11 Tuesday
Youth Day in Cameroon , ,
Feb 12 Wednesday
International Day Against the Use of Child Soldiers , ,
Red Hand Day
Safety Pup Day , ,
Feb 14 Friday
Gold Heart Day ,
Read to Your Child Day , ,
Feb 15 Saturday
International Childhood Cancer Day , ,
Mar 1 Friday
Colic Awareness Month , ,
National Music in Our Schools Month ,
Trisomy Awareness Month , ,
National Speech and Debate Education Day , ,
Mar 2 Saturday
Read Across America Day , ,
Mar 3 Sunday
World Orphan Week ,
Mar 4 Monday
National Sons Day , ,
World Day of Fight against Sexual Exploitation , , ,
National School Breakfast Week ,
National Scoot to School Week , ,
Mar 6 Wednesday
No Homework Day
Mar 8 Friday
National Preschooler's Day ,
Mar 11 Monday
National Dream Day ,
Mar 13 Wednesday
Ken Day , ,
Mar 14 Thursday
International School Meals Day , ,
National Children's Craft Day , ,
Mar 15 Friday
National Day of Action Against Bullying and Violence , ,
National Preschool Teachers Appreciation Day , ,
Mar 16 Saturday
Young Carers Action Day , ,
Mar 18 Monday
Forgive Mom and Dad Day , ,
International launch of Global Money Week , ,
Mar 19 Tuesday
International Read To Me Day , ,
National Bubble Week , ,
Mar 20 Wednesday
Won't You Be My Neighbor Day , ,
World Maths Day , ,
Mar 21 Thursday
Absolutely Incredible Kid Day® ,
The Big Walk and Wheel , ,
WE Day ,
World Puppetry Day ,
Mar 22 Wednesday
​National Drug and Alcohol Facts Week ,
Mar 23 Saturday
World Math Day , ,
Mar 27 Wednesday
Little Red Wagon Day , ,
Mar 29 Friday
Texas Loves the Children Day , ,
Apr 1 Monday
Child Abuse Awareness Month , ,
Children and Nature Awareness Month , , ,
Global Child Nutrition Month , ,
School Library Month , ,
Nickelodeon Anniversary Celebration Day , ,
White House Easter Egg Roll ,
Blue Ribbon Week , ,
Apr 2 Tuesday
Children’s Picture Book Day ,
International Children’s Book Day ,
Apr 3 Wednesday
Day of Hope ,
Apr 6 Saturday
National Love Our Children Day , ,
National Student Athlete Day , ,
National Student-Athlete Day ,
Week of the Young Child , , ,
Apr 8 Monday
International Kids Yoga Day ,
Apr 9 Tuesday
National Chicken Little Awareness Day , ,
Apr 10 Wednesday
Encourage a Young Writer Day ,
Apr 11 Thursday
Global Day to End Child Sexual Abuse ,
Apr 12 Friday
International Day for Street Children ,
Wear a Star Day , ,
Apr 14 Sunday
Children with Alopecia Day ,
Apr 15 Monday
Purple Up Day , ,
Apr 16 Tuesday
Teach Your Daughter to Volunteer Day ,
Apr 17 Wednesday
No Limits for Deaf Children Day ,
Apr 18 Thursday
National Animal Cracker Day , ,
Global Youth Service Days , ,
Apr 19 Friday
Sylvester the Cat Birthday , ,
Cloth Nappy Week , ,
National And Global Youth Service Days ,
Apr 21 Sunday
National Kindergarten Day , ,
National Princess Week , ,
Apr 22 Monday
Active School Week , ,
Every Kid Healthy Week , ,
National Infant Immunization Week , ,
National Playground Safety Week , ,
National Youth Violence Prevention Week , ,
Apr 23 Tuesday
National Sovereignty and Children's Day , ,
National Sovereignty and Children's Day , ,
Apr 25 Thursday
Take Our Daughters and Sons to Work Day , ,
World Malaria Day ,
Go Diaper Free Week , ,
Apr 26 Friday
National Kids and Pets Day , ,
Apr 27 Saturday
Autism Super Mom Day , ,
Teach Children To Save Day , ,
Apr 29 Monday
World Wish Day , ,
Apr 30 Tuesday
Day of the Child ,
Healthy Kids Day , ,
Military Brats Day , ,
Mr. Potato Head Day ,
National Bugs Bunny Day ,
Spank Out Day , ,
May 1 Wednesday
Heal the Children Month , ,
Homeschool Awareness Month , ,
National Foster Care Month , ,
National Share a Story Month ,
National Youth Traffic Safety Month , ,
Teen CEO Month ,
Keep Kids Alive Drive 25 Day , ,
Mother Goose Day , ,
May 2 Thursday
Baby Day ,
National Brothers and Sisters Day ,
Take a Baby to Lunch Day , ,
May 3 Friday
School Lunch Hero Day , ,
May 4 Saturday
Anti-Bullying Day ,
Childhood Stroke Awareness Day , ,
Free Comic Book Day ,
K.I.N.D. Day , ,
National Kids Fitness Day , ,
May 5 Sunday
Children's Day (Kodomo no Hi)
International Midwives Day , ,
May 7 Tuesday
Childhood Depression Awareness Day , ,
National Teachers' Day ,
National Hug Holiday Week , ,
May 8 Wednesday
School Nurse Day , ,
May 9 Thursday
National Children's Mental Health Awareness Day , ,
May 10 Friday
Mother's Day Mexico , ,
National Provider Appreciation Day ,
May 11 Saturday
National Babysitter Day , ,
May 12 Sunday
Mother's Day , ,
May 13 Monday
Children of Fallen Patriots Day , ,
May 14 Tuesday
Children's Day UK ,
May 15 Wednesday
International Kangaroo Care Awareness Day , ,
May 17 Friday
Bike To School Day , ,
International Child Helpline Day , ,
Walk Safely To School Day ,
May 18 Saturday
National Learn to Swim Day , ,
May 20 Monday
Walk to School Week UK , ,
May 22 Wednesday
Emergency Medical Services for Children Day (EMSC)
May 25 Saturday
National Missing Children’s Day , ,
May 28 Tuesday
Whooping Crane Day , ,
May 30 Thursday
National Hole In My Bucket Day , ,
Jun 1 Saturday
Child Vision Awareness Month ,
Children's Awareness Month , ,
National Give a Bunch of Balloons Month ,
Potty Training Awareness Month ,
Sports America Kids Month , ,
Intergenerational Day , ,
International Children's Day , ,
Stand For Children Day , ,
Jun 4 Tuesday
International Day of Innocent Children Victims of Aggression ,
National SAFE Day , ,
Jun 5 Wednesday
National Lincoln Loud Day , ,
Jun 8 Saturday
Doll Day , ,
Jun 9 Sunday
Donald Duck Day ,
National Kids Day , ,
Jun 10 Monday
National Little League Week , ,
Jun 12 Wednesday
Child Labor Day ,
World Day Against Child Labour , ,
Jun 13 Thursday
National School Grounds Week , ,
Jun 14 Friday
National Pop Goes The Weasel Day , ,
Jun 15 Saturday
National Bug Busting Day , ,
Jun 16 Sunday
Father's Day , ,
International Day of the African Child , ,
Jun 19 Wednesday
National Garfield the Cat Day , ,
Jun 22 Saturday
B Kinder ,
Jun 24 Monday
International Fairy Day ,
Jun 25 Tuesday
National Camp Counts Day , ,
Please Take My Children to Work Day , ,
National Boys & Girls Club Week , ,
Jul 1 Monday
Bereaved Parents Awareness Month , ,
Fragile X Awareness Month , ,
National Child-Centered Divorce Month ,
National Make A Difference to Children Month ,
Mother's Day South Sudan , ,
National Baby-Led Weaning Day ,
National Childhood Obesity Week ,
Jul 3 Wednesday
Disobedience Day ,
Jul 4 Thursday
Alice in Wonderland Day , ,
Jul 5 Friday
Mechanical Pencil Day , ,
Work Without Your Hands Day , ,
Jul 8 Monday
Be a Kid Again Day , ,
Jul 10 Wednesday
Teddy Bear Picnic Day , ,
Jul 15 Monday
Global Hug Your Kids Day ,
Jul 18 Thursday
Perfect Family Day , ,
Jul 20 Saturday
Lempira Day , ,
Woodie Wagon Day , ,
Jul 21 Sunday
National Be Someone Day , ,
National Parenting Gifted Children Week , ,
Jul 24 Wednesday
Children's Day in Vanuatu
Jul 25 Thursday
National Merry Go Round Day ,
Jul 27 Saturday
Paddle for Perthes Disease Awareness Day ,
Jul 31 Wednesday
Harry Potter Birthday , ,
Aug 1 Thursday
Back to School Month ,
Child Support Awareness Month , ,
National Breastfeeding Month ,
International Childfree Day , ,
Play Ball Day , ,
Breastfeeding Week , ,
Aug 4 Sunday
Hooray for Kids Day ,
Exercise with Your Child Week , ,
Aug 9 Friday
National Book Lovers Day ,
Aug 11 Sunday
Son and Daughter Day ,
Aug 12 Monday
International Youth Day ,
Middle Child Day ,
Aug 16 Friday
National Roller Coaster Day ,
Sep 1 Sunday
Attendance Awareness Month , ,
Baby Safety Month , ,
Childhood Cancer Awareness Month , ,
National Childhood Obesity Awareness Month , ,
National Pediculosis Prevention Month/Head Lice Prevention Month , ,
National Child Identity Theft Awareness Day , ,
Sep 5 Thursday
National Child Protection Week , ,
Sep 9 Monday
Care Bears Share Your Care Day , ,
International Day to Protect Education from Attack , ,
Teddy Bear Day , ,
Sep 10 Tuesday
National Ants on a Log Day , ,
White Balloon Day , ,
Sep 12 Thursday
National School Picture Day ,
Sep 13 Friday
National Kids Take Over the Kitchen Day , ,
Sep 15 Sunday
​Child Passenger Safety Awareness Week , ,
Sep 16 Monday
National Play-Doh Day , ,
National Jeans for Genes Day ,
Sep 18 Wednesday
National School Backpack Awareness Day ,
Sep 20 Friday
German World Children's Day , ,
National Care For Kids Day , ,
Sep 21 Saturday
National Boys’ and Girls’ Club Day for Kids ,
Sep 23 Monday
Family Week , ,
Sep 25 Wednesday
Math Storytelling Day ,
National Daughters Day , ,
Oct 1 Tuesday
Celebrate The Bilingual Child Month
​Global Diversity Awareness Month , ,
Head Start Awareness Month , ,
International Walk To School Month , ,
​National Bullying Prevention Month , ,
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month ,
Oct 2 Wednesday
International Walk to School Day , ,
National Walk and Bike to School Day ,
Oct 3 Thursday
Bring Your Bible To School Day , ,
Oct 4 Friday
Kids Music Day ,
Oct 6 Sunday
National Coaches Day , ,
Oct 7 Monday
National Child Health Day ,
Oct 8 Tuesday
American Touch Tag Day , ,
Oct 13 Sunday
White Sunday , ,
Oct 14 Monday
Lotu a Tamaiti Holiday , ,
Oct 15 Tuesday
Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day , ,
Pro-Life Day of Silent Solidarity , ,
Oct 16 Wednesday
National Take Your Parents To Lunch Day , ,
Unity Day ,
Oct 17 Thursday
Child Poverty Day ,
Oct 20 Sunday
National Youth Confidence Day , ,
Sunday School Teacher Appreciation Day , ,
Oct 21 Monday
Everyone Writes Day , ,
Loud Shirt Day , ,
Digital Parenting Week , ,
National Parenting Week , ,
Oct 23 Wednesday
National Croc Day , ,
Oct 25 Friday
National Hope for Henry Day ,
Oct 26 Saturday
National Transgender Children Day , ,
Oct 27 Sunday
​National Mentoring Day , ,
Oct 30 Wednesday
Mischief Night , ,
Oct 31 Thursday
Books For Treats Day , ,
National Doorbell Day , ,
Nov 1 Friday
National Adoption Month , ,
National Children’s Month , ,
National Scholarship Month , ,
PTA Healthy Lifestyles Month
National Brush Day
National Family Literacy Day , ,
Nov 4 Monday
National Easy-Bake Oven Day , ,
Nov 8 Friday
National Parents as Teachers Day , ,
Nov 10 Sunday
Orphan Sunday , ,
Dear Santa Letter Week
Nov 11 Monday
World Orphans Day
National Young Readers Week , ,
Nov 14 Thursday
National American Teddy Bear Day ,
Nov 15 Friday
Children in Need , ,
Nov 16 Saturday
Have a Party with your Bear Day
Nov 18 Monday
Mickey Mouse Birthday ,
Minnie Mouse Birthday ,
National Princess Day ,
American Education Week , ,
Nov 20 Wednesday
Education Support Professionals Day , ,
National Child's Day , ,
National Pay Back Your Parents Day ,
Universal Children’s Day ,
Nov 23 Saturday
National Adoption Day , ,
Nov 28 Thursday
National Family Health History Day ,
Dec 1 Friday
Safe Toys and Gifts Month ,
Dec 2 Saturday
National Skip School Day ,
Special Education Day ,
Dec 3 Sunday
Coats and Toys for Kids Day ,
Dec 4 Monday
Santa’s List Day ,
Dec 5 Tuesday
Krampusnacht ,
National Communicate with your kids days , ,
Walt Disney Day , ,
Inclusive Schools Week , , ,
Dec 6 Wednesday
Put on Your Own Shoes Day , ,
Computer Science Education Week , ,
Dec 7 Thursday
National Cotton Candy Day ,
Dec 9 Saturday
MS Ireland Christmas Jumper Day ,
Dec 11 Monday
UNICEF Day for Change ,
Dec 26 Tuesday
National Candy Cane Day ,