Children Holidays

There are over 60 holidays on the calendar dedicated to children or the things they love. Were you aware there was a National Donald Duck Day on June 9 or even a National Cotton Candy Day on December 7? Of course you don’t need to be a child to appreciate or celebrate these (although sharing the joy with one makes it much better), so don’t let being an adult stop you from enjoying National Kazoo Day on January 28 or even Dr. Seuss’s Birthday on March 2.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 12 Sunday
National Youth Day,
Jan 18 Saturday
National Winnie the Pooh Day, ,
Jan 28 Tuesday
National Kazoo Day,
National Lego Day, ,
Feb 5 Wednesday
Give Kids A Smile, ,
Feb 7 Friday
National Bubble Gum Day, ,
Feb 8 Saturday
National Kite-Flying Day, ,
Mar 2 Monday
Dr. Seuss’s Birthday, ,
National Read Across America Day, , ,
Mar 21 Saturday
Absolutely Incredible Kid Day®,
Apr 6 Monday
National Student-Athlete Day, , ,
Apr 21 Tuesday
National Kindergarten Day,
Apr 23 Thursday
Take Our Daughters and Sons to Work Day, ,
Apr 25 Saturday
World Malaria Day, ,
May 2 Saturday
Free Comic Book Day,
National Brothers and Sisters Day,
Jun 9 Tuesday
National Donald Duck Day,
Jun 16 Tuesday
International Day of the African Child, , ,
Jun 19 Friday
National Garfield the Cat Day, ,
Jun 21 Sunday
Father's Day, , ,
Jul 31 Friday
Harry Potter's Birthday, ,
Aug 9 Sunday
National Book Lovers Day, ,
Aug 11 Tuesday
National Son and Daughter Day,
Aug 12 Wednesday
International Youth Day, ,
National Middle Child Day,
Aug 16 Sunday
National Roller Coaster Day,
Sep 16 Wednesday
National School Backpack Awareness Day, ,
Sep 20 Sunday
German World Children's Day, , , ,
Sep 25 Friday
National Daughters Day, ,
Sep 28 Monday
National Sons Day, ,
Oct 2 Friday
National Walk and Bike to School Day,
Oct 5 Monday
National Child Health Day, ,
Oct 6 Tuesday
National Coaches Day, , ,
​National Transfer Money to Your Daughter Day, , , ,
Oct 15 Thursday
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day, , ,
Oct 23 Friday
National Croc Day, , ,
Oct 27 Tuesday
​National Mentoring Day, , ,
Oct 31 Saturday
Halloween, , , , ,
Nov 1 Sunday
National Brush Day,
Nov 18 Wednesday
Mickey Mouse’s Birthday, , , ,
Minnie Mouse's Birthday,
National Princess Day,
Nov 19 Thursday
National Camp Day, , ,
Nov 20 Friday
National Pay Back Your Parents Day,
Universal Children’s Day, ,
Nov 23 Monday
National Adoption Day, ,
Nov 26 Thursday
National Family Health History Day, ,
Dec 7 Monday
National Cotton Candy Day,
Dec 26 Saturday
National Candy Cane Day,
National Children’s Dental Health Month, ,
National Music in Our Schools Month, ,
Mar 30-5
​National Drug and Alcohol Facts Week, ,
National Breastfeeding Month, ,
Back to School Month ,
Baby Safety Month, , , ,
Sep 20-26
​Child Passenger Safety Awareness Week, , ,
​National Bullying Prevention Month, ,
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month, ,
​Global Diversity Awareness Month, , ,
National Scholarship Month, ,
PTA Healthy Lifestyles Month,
Safe Toys and Gifts Month,