Children
Holidays

There are over 60 holidays on the calendar dedicated to children or the things they love. Were you aware there was a National Donald Duck Day on June 9 or even a National Cotton Candy Day on December 7? Of course you don’t need to be a child to appreciate or celebrate these (although sharing the joy with one makes it much better), so don’t let being an adult stop you from enjoying National Kazoo Day on January 28 or even Dr. Seuss’s Birthday on March 2.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
National Children’s Dental Health Month, ,
National Music in Our Schools Month, ,
Back to School Month ,
National Breastfeeding Month, ,
Baby Safety Month, , , ,
​Global Diversity Awareness Month, , ,
​National Bullying Prevention Month, ,
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month, ,
National Scholarship Month, ,
PTA Healthy Lifestyles Month,
Safe Toys and Gifts Month,
Jan 10 Monday
National Fourth Graders Day, ,
Jan 12 Wednesday
National Youth Day,
Jan 18 Tuesday
National Winnie the Pooh Day, ,
Jan 28 Friday
National Kazoo Day,
National Lego Day, ,
Feb 5 Friday
Give Kids A Smile, ,
National Bubble Gum Day, ,
Feb 8 Monday
National Kite-Flying Day, ,
Mar 2 Tuesday
Dr. Seuss’s Birthday, ,
National Read Across America Day, , ,
Mar 18 Thursday
Absolutely Incredible Kid Day®,
Apr 6 Tuesday
National Student-Athlete Day, , ,
Apr 18 Sunday
National Animal Crackers Day, ,
Apr 21 Wednesday
National Kindergarten Day,
Apr 23 Friday
Take Our Daughters and Sons to Work Day, ,
Apr 25 Sunday
World Malaria Day, ,
May 1 Saturday
Free Comic Book Day,
National Foster Care Month, , ,
May 2 Sunday
National Brothers and Sisters Day,
May 7 Friday
National Provider Appreciation Day, ,
May 9 Sunday
Mother's Day, ,
Jun 9 Wednesday
National Donald Duck Day,
Jun 15 Tuesday
National Bug Busting Day, ,
Jun 16 Wednesday
International Day of the African Child, , ,
Jun 19 Saturday
National Garfield the Cat Day, ,
Jun 20 Sunday
Father's Day, , ,
Jul 31 Saturday
Harry Potter's Birthday, ,
Aug 9 Monday
National Book Lovers Day, ,
Aug 11 Wednesday
National Son and Daughter Day,
Aug 12 Thursday
International Youth Day, ,
National Middle Child Day,
Aug 16 Monday
National Roller Coaster Day,
Sep 15 Wednesday
National School Backpack Awareness Day, ,
Sep 20 Monday
German World Children's Day, , , ,
Sep 25 Saturday
National Daughters Day, ,
Sep 28 Tuesday
National Sons Day, ,
Oct 4 Monday
National Child Health Day, ,
Oct 6 Wednesday
National Coaches Day, , ,
​National Transfer Money to Your Daughter Day, , , ,
National Walk and Bike to School Day,
Oct 15 Friday
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day, , ,
Oct 23 Saturday
National Croc Day, , ,
Oct 27 Wednesday
​National Mentoring Day, , ,
Oct 31 Sunday
Halloween, , , , ,
Nov 1 Monday
National Brush Day,
Nov 18 Thursday
Mickey Mouse’s Birthday, , , ,
Minnie Mouse's Birthday,
National Princess Day,
Nov 19 Friday
National Camp Day, , ,
Nov 20 Saturday
National Adoption Day, ,
National Pay Back Your Parents Day,
Universal Children’s Day, ,
Nov 25 Thursday
National Family Health History Day, ,
Dec 6 Monday
Put on Your Own Shoes Day, ,
Dec 7 Tuesday
National Cotton Candy Day,
Dec 26 Sunday
National Candy Cane Day,
Mar 22-28
​National Drug and Alcohol Facts Week, ,
Sep 13-19
National Jeans for Genes Day, ,
Sep 19-25
​Child Passenger Safety Awareness Week, , ,