Health
Holidays

We have over 137 Health related holidays we have listed throughout the year. Sounds like a lot right? That’s because our health is important and each holiday helps to either highlight a disease worth knowing about, give us a reminder to prioritize our own health, or celebrates the men and women who’s choose to dedicated themselves to making sure we remain as healthy as possible.

12 Shares
12 Shares
View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
National Bath Safety Month,
National Blood Donor Month
National Glaucoma Awareness Month ,
National Oatmeal Month, ,
Thyroid Awareness Month
American Heart Month, ,
National Children’s Dental Health Month, ,
Multiple Sclerosis Awareness Month,
National Colorectal Cancer Awareness Month,
National Kidney Month, ,
National Nutrition Month, ,
Poison Prevention Awareness Month, ,
Distracted Driving Awareness Month,
Move More Month,
Sexual Assault Awareness Month, ,
Stress Awareness Month, ,
May
Arthritis Awareness Month, ,
Celiac Disease Awareness Month, ,
Food Allergy Action Month, ,
Melanoma / Skin Cancer Detection & Prevention Month, ,
National Blood Pressure Month, ,
National Egg Month, ,
National Lyme Disease Awareness Month,
National Mediterranean Diet Month, , , , ,
National Salad Month, , ,
National Teen Self-Esteem Month, ,
National Fresh Fruit and Vegetables Month, , ,
National Men's Health Month, ,
National Breastfeeding Month, ,
National Eye Exam Month,
National Immunization Awareness Month,
National Cholesterol Education Month, ,
National Suicide Prevention Month, , ,
Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome Awareness Month, , ,
Sexual Health Month,
World Alzheimer's Month, , ,
AIDS Awareness Month, ,
Blindness Awareness Month,
Breast Cancer Awareness Month, ,
Caffeine Addiction Recovery Month,
Down Syndrome Awareness Month,
Health Literacy Month, , ,
Healthy Lung Month,
National ADHD Awareness Month,
National Chiropractic Month,
National Critical Illness Awareness Month,
National Dental Hygiene Month, ,
National Depression Education and Awareness Month, ,
​National Domestic Violence Awareness Month, ,
National Ergonomics Month,
National Liver Awareness Month,
National Non-GMO Month, ,
National Pescatarian Month, , , , ,
National Physical Therapy Month,
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month, ,
National Protect Your Hearing Month,
National Spina Bifida Awareness Month,
Rett Syndrome Awareness Month,
World Menopause Month,
Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Awareness Month, , ,
Diabetic Eye Disease Month, , ,
National Alzheimer's Disease Month,
National Diabetes Month, , ,
National Epilepsy Awareness Month, ,
National Family Caregivers Month, , ,
National Healthy Skin Month, ,
National Home Care and Hospice Month, , ,
National Impotency Month
No-Shave November, ,
PTA Healthy Lifestyles Month,
National Drunk and Drugged Driving Prevention Month,
Universal Human Rights Month,
Jan 3 Monday
Festival of Sleep Day ,
International Mind-Body Wellness Day,
Jan 11 Tuesday
Paget’s Awareness Day, ,
Jan 12 Wednesday
National Pharmacist Day, ,
Jan 13 Thursday
National Gluten-Free Day , ,
Jan 26 Wednesday
National Green Juice Day,
Feb 3 Wednesday
National Women Physicians Day,
Feb 4 Thursday
World Cancer Day,
Feb 5 Friday
Give Kids A Smile, ,
National Wear Red Day,
Feb 7 Sunday
National Black HIV/AIDS Awareness Day,
Feb 9 Tuesday
National Toothache Day
Feb 14 Sunday
National Donor Day
Feb 19 Friday
National Caregivers Day, ,
Feb 27 Saturday
National Protein day, ,
Feb 28 Sunday
Rare Disease Day,
Mar 4 Thursday
World Obesity Day,
Mar 6 Saturday
National Dentist's Day,
Mar 16 Tuesday
National Close the Gap Day,
Mar 19 Friday
Certified Nurses Day, ,
Mar 20 Saturday
National Kick Butts Day,
Mar 21 Sunday
World Down Syndrome Day, ,
Mar 22 Monday
Daffodil Day,
Mar 24 Wednesday
World Tuberculosis Day,
Mar 26 Friday
Epilepsy Awareness / Purple Day , ,
Wear A Hat Day, ,
Mar 30 Tuesday
Doctors' Day,
Apr 7 Wednesday
National Walking Day,
World Health Day,
Apr 14 Tuesday
RAINN Day, ,
Apr 25 Saturday
​National Drug Take Back Day
National Hairstylist Appreciation Day,
World Malaria Day, ,
May 3 Monday
Melanoma Monday, ,
May 13 Thursday
National Fruit Cocktail Day, , ,
May 31 Monday
World No Tobacco Day, ,
Jun 2 Wednesday
Global Running Day, ,
Jun 3 Thursday
National Egg Day, , , ,
World Bicycle Day, , , , ,
Jun 5 Saturday
World Environment Day, , , ,
Jun 6 Sunday
National Cancer Survivors Day, ,
National Eyewear Day,
Jun 10 Thursday
National Iced Tea Day, ,
Jun 14 Monday
World Blood Donor Day, ,
Jun 15 Tuesday
National Bug Busting Day, ,
Jun 21 Monday
International Yoga Day, , , ,
National Smoothie Day, , , , ,
Jun 23 Wednesday
National Hydration Day, , ,
Jul 3 Saturday
National Stay Out of the Sun Day, ,
Jul 28 Wednesday
World Hepatitis Day, , ,
Jul 29 Thursday
National Lipstick Day,
Aug 2 Monday
Terry Fox Day, , ,
Aug 23 Monday
Health Unit Coordinators Day
Sep 10 Friday
World Suicide Prevention Day
Sep 13 Monday
National Celiac Disease Awareness Day
Sep 15 Wednesday
National School Backpack Awareness Day, ,
Sep 16 Thursday
Get Ready Day
Sep 17 Friday
International Patient Safety Day
Sep 18 Saturday
National HIV/AIDS and Aging Awareness Day
Sep 22 Wednesday
Falls Prevention Awareness Day, ,
Sep 24 Friday
Sport Purple for Platelets Day
Sep 25 Saturday
World’s Biggest Coffee Morning , ,
Sep 26 Sunday
Family Health & Fitness Day USA,
National Mesothelioma Awareness Day, ,
World Heart Day
Oct 1 Friday
​International Day of Older Persons, ,
World Vegetarian Day,
Oct 2 Saturday
International Day of Non-Violence, ,
Oct 4 Monday
National Child Health Day, ,
Oct 5 Tuesday
National Get Funky Day,
Oct 6 Wednesday
World Cerebral Palsy Day,
Oct 7 Thursday
National Depression Screening Day,
Oct 10 Sunday
World Hospice and Palliative Care Day,
World Mental Health Day,
Oct 12 Tuesday
National Savings Day,
Oct 13 Wednesday
Metastatic Breast Cancer Awareness Day, ,
National No Bra Day, ,
National Pet Obesity Day,
Oct 15 Friday
Global Handwashing Day, ,
National Latino AIDS Awareness Day
National Mammography Day
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day, , ,
Oct 18 Monday
Health Care Aide Day, ,
Oct 19 Tuesday
National Pharmacy Technician Day, ,
World Pediatric Bone and Joint Day,
Oct 20 Wednesday
National Medical Assistants Day, ,
World Osteoporosis Day,
Oct 21 Thursday
International ShakeOut Day
National Check Your Meds Day,
Oct 22 Friday
International Stuttering Awareness Day, ,
Oct 28 Thursday
​National First Responders Day, ,
Oct 29 Friday
World Psoriasis Day, ,
Nov 1 Monday
National Brush Day,
Nov 7 Sunday
National Cancer Awareness Day ,
Nov 14 Sunday
World Diabetes Day, ,
Nov 17 Wednesday
National Hiking Day,
National Take a Hike Day,
​World Prematurity Day
Nov 18 Thursday
Great American Smokeout,
National Rural Health Day
Nov 19 Friday
International Men’s Day, ,
World Toilet Day,
Nov 20 Saturday
International Survivors of Suicide Loss Day,
Universal Children’s Day, ,
Nov 25 Thursday
International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women, ,
National Family Health History Day, ,
Dec 1 Wednesday
Eat a Red Apple Day, ,
World AIDS Day, ,
Dec 12 Sunday
Universal Health Coverage Day, ,
Dec 21 Tuesday
Look On The Bright Side Day, ,
Mar 14-20
Sleep Awareness Week, ,
Mar 21-27
Poison Prevention Week, ,
Mar 22-28
​National Drug and Alcohol Facts Week, ,
Mar 25-31
National Physicians Week, ,
May 6-12
National Nurses Week,
May 9-15
National Women's Health Week,
May 16-22
National EMS Week,
Jun 14-20
National Men's Health Week,
Sep 12-18
Balance Awareness Week, ,
National Assisted Living Week, , , ,
Nephrology Nurses Week,
Sep 13-19
National Eczema Week, ,
National Jeans for Genes Day, ,
Sep 19-25
National Surgical Technologists Week,
Sep 20-26
​National Rehabilitation Awareness Week, ,
Oct 1-7
Fungal Disease Awareness Week, ,
Oct 4-10
​Active Aging Week, ,
Oct 12-18
Bone and Joint Health National Action Week,
Oct 18-22
National Health Education Week,
Oct 24-30
Respiratory Care Week
Nov 18-24
World Antibiotic Awareness Week, ,
Nov 21-27
GERD Awareness Week, , ,
Dec 1-7
National Handwashing Awareness Week,