Health Holidays

DateHolidayCategoryTagsRegion
Sat Jan 12
National Pharmacist Day
Sun Jan 13
National Gluten-Free Day , ,
Thu Jan 24
National Green Juice Day,
Fri Feb 1
Give Kids A Smile, ,
Sun Feb 3
National Women Physicians Day
Thu Feb 7
National Black HIV/AIDS Awareness Day,
Sat Feb 9
National Toothache Day
Wed Feb 27
National Protein day, , ,
Thu Apr 25
World Malaria Day, ,
Sat Apr 27
​National Drug Take Back Day
Thu Jun 6
National Eyewear Day
Fri Aug 23
Health Unit Coordinators Day
Tue Sep 10
World Suicide Prevention Day
Fri Sep 13
National Celiac Disease Awareness Day
Sat Sep 14
International Stuttering Awareness Day
Tue Sep 17
International Patient Safety Day
Wed Sep 18
National HIV/AIDS and Aging Awareness Day
Wed Sep 18
National School Backpack Awareness Day, ,
Thu Sep 19
Get Ready Day
Sun Sep 22
Falls Prevention Awareness Day
Fri Sep 27
Sport Purple for Platelets Day
Sun Sep 29
Family Health & Fitness Day USA
Sun Sep 29
World Heart Day
Sat Oct 5
National Get Funky Day
Sun Oct 6
World Cerebral Palsy Day
Mon Oct 7
National Child Health Day, ,
Thu Oct 10
National Depression Screening Day
Fri Oct 11
World Obesity Day
Sun Oct 13
World Hospice and Palliative Care Day,
Tue Oct 15
National Latino AIDS Awareness Day
Tue Oct 15
National Pharmacy Technician Day
Tue Oct 15
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day, , ,
Thu Oct 17
International ShakeOut Day
Fri Oct 18
National Mammography Day
Mon Oct 21
National Check Your Meds Day,
Tue Oct 29
World Psoriasis Day
Fri Nov 1
National Brush Day,
Sun Nov 17
​World Prematurity Day
Sun Nov 17
National Hiking Day,
Sun Nov 17
National Take a Hike Day,
Thu Nov 21
Great American Smokeout
Thu Nov 21
National Rural Health Day
Sat Nov 23
International Survivors of Suicide Day,
January
National Glaucoma Awareness Month ,
January
Thyroid Awareness Month
May
Arthritis Awareness Month,
May
Food Allergy Action Month
May
Melanoma / Skin Cancer Detection & Prevention Month
May 12–19
National Women's Health Week
August
National Breastfeeding Month, ,
September 8–15
Nephrology Nurses Week,
October
Blindness Awareness Month
October
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
October
Healthy Lung Month
October
National ADHD Awareness Month
October
National Dental Hygiene Month
October
National Depression Education and Awareness Month
October
National Physical Therapy Month
October
National Protect Your Hearing Month
October
World Menopause Month
October 2–9
​National Drug and Alcohol Facts Week, ,
October 12–19
Bone and Joint Health National Action Week
October 20–27
Respiratory Care Week, ,
October 21–28
National Health Education Week
November
Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Awareness Month
November
Diabetic Eye Disease Month
November
National Alzheimer's Disease Month,
November
National Diabetes Month
November
National Epilepsy Awareness Month
November
National Family Caregivers Month, , ,
November
National Healthy Skin Month
November
National Home Care and Hospice Month,
November
National Impotency Month
November
No-Shave November
November
PTA Healthy Lifestyles Month,
November 11–18
World Antibiotic Awareness Week
November 17–24
GERD Awareness Week
December
National Drunk and Drugged Driving Prevention Month