Educational Holidays

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Saturday
International Brain Teaser Month , ,
International Wayfinding Month ,
National Eye Care Month , ,
Teen Driving Awareness Month , ,
New Year’s Dishonor List Day , ,
Z Day ,
Jan 4 Tuesday
World Braille Day
World Hypnotism Day ,
Jan 7 Friday
I Am a Mentor Day ,
Jan 11 Tuesday
World Sketchnote Day , ,
Jan 13 Thursday
Poetry Break Day , ,
Jan 16 Sunday
National Without a Scalpel Day ,
Prohibition Remembrance Day , ,
Jan 17 Monday
Elementary School Teacher Day , ,
Jan 18 Tuesday
Printing Ink Day , ,
Jan 20 Thursday
International Day of Acceptance ,
Jan 23 Sunday
Kiss a Shark Week , ,
Jan 24 Monday
Data Privacy Week , ,
Jan 25 Tuesday
Speak Up and Succeed Day ,
Jan 26 Wednesday
Lotus 1-2-3 Day , ,
Jan 27 Thursday
National Geographic Day , ,
Jan 28 Friday
Big Garden Birdwatch , ,
Jan 30 Sunday
School Day of Non-violence and Peace , ,
World Leprosy Day , ,
Jan 31 Monday
Hug An Economist Day ,
Feb 3 Thursday
Feed the Birds Day , ,
National Missing Persons Day , ,
Feb 18 Friday
National Battery Day ,
Feb 19 Saturday
National Vet Girls ROCK Day , ,
Feb 22 Tuesday
World Thinking Day ,
Feb 23 Wednesday
Pink Shirt Day in Canada , ,
Feb 26 Saturday
Kuwait Liberation Day ,
Feb 27 Sunday
Anosmia Awareness Day ,
Mar 1 Tuesday
Brain Injury Awareness Month ,
National Cerebral Palsy Awareness Month ,
National Colorectal Cancer Awareness Month , ,
National Developmental Disabilities Awareness Month ,
Trisomy Awareness Month , ,
Workplace Eye Wellness Month , ,
Baby Sleep Day , ,
Self-Injury Awareness Day , ,
World Civil Defense Day , ,
Hearing Awareness Week , ,
Mar 3 Thursday
National Hospitalist Day ,
World Hearing Day ,
Mar 4 Friday
National Safety Day , ,
Mar 6 Sunday
Dental Assistants Recognition Week ,
Women in Construction Week , ,
Mar 9 Wednesday
National False Teeth Day ,
Mar 10 Thursday
National Women and Girls HIV/AIDS Awareness Day , ,
World Kidney Day , ,
Mar 13 Sunday
National Good Samaritan Day ,
Mar 14 Monday
International Day of Action For Rivers , ,
International Day of Mathematics
National Learn About Butterflies Day ,
Brain Awareness Week , ,
Mar 15 Tuesday
Buzzards Day , ,
World Consumer Rights Day ,
Mar 16 Wednesday
National Vaccination Day , ,
Mar 20 Sunday
World Oral Health Day ,
Mar 23 Wednesday
World Maths Day , , ,
Mar 26 Saturday
Earth Hour , ,
Prince Kuhio Day , ,
Mar 28 Monday
Serfs’ Emancipation Day ,
Mar 29 Tuesday
Martyrs’ Day in Madagascar ,
Mar 30 Wednesday
Land Day , ,
National Pencil Day ,
Turkey Neck Soup Day ,
Apr 1 Friday
Child Abuse Awareness Month , ,
Financial Literacy Month , ,
Parkinson's Awareness Month , ,
Records and Information Management Month ,
Apr 2 Saturday
National Ferret Day , ,
Apr 4 Monday
National Vitamin C Day , ,
National Public Health Week , ,
Apr 5 Tuesday
National Student Employment Week , ,
Apr 7 Thursday
National Alcohol Screening Day , ,
Apr 10 Saturday
Week of the Young Child , , ,
Apr 11 Monday
Education and Sharing Day , ,
Apr 12 Tuesday
National Big Wind Day ,
National Library Workers Day ,
Apr 18 Monday
Adult Autism Awareness Day ,
Apr 19 Monday
National Environmental Education Week , , ,
Undergraduate Research Week , ,
Apr 26 Tuesday
National Help A Horse Day , ,
May 1 Sunday
International Civility Awareness Month , ,
National Physiotherapy Month , ,
School Principals' Day , ,
May 3 Tuesday
National Teacher Day , ,
May 9 Monday
National Stuttering Awareness Week , ,
May 17 Tuesday
National Graduation Tassel Day , ,
May 21 Saturday
National Learn to Swim Day , ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
Dinosaur Day , ,
National Heimlich Maneuver Day ,
Jun 6 Monday
National Higher Education Day , ,
Jun 19 Sunday
Lightning Safety Awareness Week , ,
Jun 28 Tuesday
Tau Day
Jul 1 Friday
American Zoo Day , ,
Jul 8 Friday
Math 2.0 Day , ,
Jul 30 Saturday
National Support Public Education Day ,
Aug 1 Monday
National Eye Exam Month , ,
National Minority Donor Awareness Week , ,
World Breastfeeding Week , ,
Aug 8 Monday
National Dollar Day , ,
Aug 9 Tuesday
International Day of The World's Indigenous People , ,
Aug 14 Sunday
Navajo Code Talkers Day , ,
Aug 15 Monday
National Back To School Prep Day ,
Aug 19 Friday
National Aviation Week , ,
Aug 23 Tuesday
Slavery Remembrance Day , ,
Aug 24 Wednesday
Vesuvius Day , ,
Aug 31 Wednesday
World Distance Learning Day
Sep 1 Thursday
Attendance Awareness Month , ,
Sexual Health Month ,
Sep 3 Saturday
National Doodle Day , ,
Sep 8 Thursday
National Ampersand Day , ,
Sep 10 Saturday
Swap Ideas Day , ,
Sep 15 Thursday
National Online Learning Day , ,
Sep 17 Saturday
Puppy Mill Awareness Day , ,
Sep 22 Thursday
Chainmail Day ,
Sep 25 Sunday
Math Storytelling Day ,
Sep 29 Thursday
CONFUCIUS DAY ,
Sep 30 Friday
International Blasphemy Rights Day ,
International Translation Day , ,
Oct 1 Saturday
AIDS Awareness Month ,
Blindness Awareness Month ,
Breast Cancer Awareness Month ,
Down Syndrome Awareness Month ,
Healthy Lung Month ,
National ADHD Awareness Month ,
National Critical Illness Awareness Month ,
National Ergonomics Month ,
National Liver Awareness Month ,
National Protect Your Hearing Month ,
Rett Syndrome Awareness Month ,
Oct 13 Thursday
English Language Day , ,
Oct 16 Sunday
Sunday School Teacher Appreciation Day , ,
World Spine Day , ,
Oct 17 Monday
National Health Education Week ,
Oct 19 Wednesday
Hagfish Day , ,
Oct 20 Thursday
National Get Smart About Credit Day ,
Oct 21 Friday
Celebration of the Mind Day , ,
Oct 22 Saturday
Smart is Cool Day ,
Oct 24 Monday
World Development Information Day ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
Aviation History Month , ,
National Family Literacy Month , ,
National Family Literacy Day , ,
Prime Meridian Day , ,
Nov 4 Friday
National Chicken Lady Day ,
Nov 6 Sunday
National Radiologic Technology Week ,
Nov 7 Monday
Color the World Orange Day , ,
International Games Week , ,
Nov 8 Tuesday
National Dunce Day , ,
National Parents as Teachers Day , ,
STEM/STEAM Day , ,
Nov 9 Wednesday
Carl Sagan Day ,
Microtia Awareness Day , ,
Nov 10 Thursday
World Keratoconus Day , ,
World Science Day for Peace and Development , ,
Nov 13 Sunday
Nurse Practitioner Week , ,
Nov 14 Monday
American Education Week , ,
Nov 16 Wednesday
National Educational Support Professionals Day , ,
Nov 17 Thursday
World Philosophy Day , ,
Nov 23 Wednesday
Fibonacci Day ,
Nov 28 Monday
Red Planet Day , ,
Dec 1 Thursday
Spiritual Literacy Month , ,
Dec 2 Friday
World Computer Literacy Day ,
Dec 5 Monday
World Soil Day , ,
Dec 6 Tuesday
Computer Science Education Week , ,
Dec 12 Monday
Festival of Unmentionable Thoughts ,
Dec 29 Thursday
Constitution of Ireland , ,
Mongolia Independence Day , ,
Dec 31 Saturday
National Heroes Day (Timor-Leste) ,
Restoration Day in Geneva , ,