Sports Holidays

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Sunday
Learn to Ski and Snowboard Month , ,
National Skating Month , ,
Polar Bear Plunge Day ,
Rose Bowl Game , ,
Jan 2 Monday
National Personal Trainer Awareness Day , ,
Jan 7 Saturday
Harlem Globetrotter’s Day , ,
Jan 15 Sunday
World Snow Day , ,
Feb 1 Wednesday
Jobs in Golf Month ,
National Girls and Women in Sports Day , ,
National Signing Day
Feb 2 Thursday
National Catchers Day , ,
Feb 10 Friday
International Cribbage Day ,
Feb 11 Saturday
Pro Sports Wives Day ,
Royal Hobart Regatta , ,
Feb 12 Sunday
National Homegating Day , ,
Pork Rind Appreciation Day , ,
Super Bowl Sunday ,
Feb 14 Tuesday
National Football Hangover Day , ,
National Sports Day Qatar , ,
Feb 17 Friday
Champion Crab Races Day , ,
National Tennis Pro Day ,
Simplot Games , ,
Feb 19 Sunday
Daytona Pole Day , ,
NBA All Star Game ,
Feb 22 Wednesday
Recreational Sports & Fitness Day ,
Feb 23 Thursday
Curling Is Cool Day ,
Launceston Cup ,
Play Tennis Day , ,
Feb 28 Tuesday
US Snow Shoe Day , ,
Mar 1 Wednesday
March Madness ,
National Athletic Training Month ,
National Cheerleading Safety Month ,
Mar 4 Saturday
National Backcountry Ski Day ,
Mar 6 Monday
World Tennis Day ,
Mar 7 Tuesday
National Sportsmanship Day ,
Mar 13 Monday
Adelaide Cup ,
Mar 14 Tuesday
Dribble to Work Day ,
Mar 17 Friday
AKC National Agility Championship , ,
Mar 18 Saturday
International Sports Car Racing Day ,
Mar 30 Thursday
National Fitness Recovery Day ,
Apr 1 Saturday
National Kite Month , ,
National Youth Sports Safety Month , ,
Sports Eye Safety Awareness Month , ,
Apr 6 Thursday
International Day of Sport for Development and Peace ,
National Student Athlete Day , ,
National Student-Athlete Day ,
World Table Tennis Day , ,
The Masters Tournament
Apr 10 Monday
Golfer’s Day
Apr 12 Wednesday
National For Twelves Day , ,
Apr 13 Thursday
Grand National Festival Race Card , ,
Apr 15 Saturday
Jackie Robinson Day ,
Apr 17 Monday
National Kickball Day , ,
Apr 19 Wednesday
National Poker Day , ,
Apr 23 Sunday
London Marathon ,
Apr 24 Monday
Active School Week , ,
Apr 27 Thursday
Babe Ruth Day , ,
Apr 29 Saturday
We Jump The World Day ,
May 1 Monday
National Physical Fitness and Sports Month , ,
Tennis Month ,
National Physical Education and Sport Week , ,
May 3 Wednesday
Project Aces Day , ,
May 5 Friday
Kentucky Oaks , ,
May 6 Saturday
Kentucky Derby , ,
May 7 Sunday
National Hug Holiday Week , ,
May 10 Wednesday
National Golf Day ,
World Orienteering Day , ,
May 13 Saturday
Archery Day , ,
National Miniature Golf Day , ,
May 16 Tuesday
Ride a Unicycle Day , ,
May 17 Tuesday
International Coaching Week ,
May 19 Friday
NASCAR Day
May 26 Friday
Carb Day ,
May 28 Sunday
Indianapolis 500 ,
Jun 1 Thursday
Sports America Kids Month , ,
Women’s Golf Month , ,
Jun 5 Monday
Team Green Britain Bike Week , ,
Jun 9 Friday
T. T. Bank Holiday , ,
Jun 11 Sunday
Belmont Stakes , ,
Jun 12 Monday
National Little League Baseball Week , ,
Jun 13 Tuesday
International Axe Throwing Day , ,
World Softball Day , ,
National School Grounds Week , ,
Jun 16 Friday
US Open Golf Championship , ,
Jun 17 Saturday
International Surfing Day , ,
National Mascot Day ,
Jun 18 Sunday
National Play Catch Week ,
Jun 21 Wednesday
Go Skateboarding Day , ,
National Yard Games Day ,
Jun 23 Friday
International Olympic Day , ,
Jun 25 Sunday
National Tennis Week ,
Windjammer Days ,
Jun 28 Tuesday
Wimbledon ,
Jul 1 Saturday
Family Golf Month , ,
Jul 2 Sunday
World Sports Journalists Day , ,
Jul 10 Monday
Conwy River Festival , ,
Jul 15 Saturday
International Snowdon Race ,
Jul 19 Wednesday
National Football Day ,
Jul 27 Thursday
Gary Gygax Day ,
Jul 28 Friday
National Soccer Day , ,
Aug 1 Tuesday
Motorsports Awareness Month , ,
National Golf Month , ,
Play Ball Day , ,
Aug 5 Saturday
National Disc Golf Day , ,
Aug 6 Sunday
Cycle to Work Day , ,
Aug 7 Monday
World Alternative Games ,
Aug 8 Tuesday
National Pickleball Day ,
Aug 12 Saturday
National Bowling Day ,
Aug 23 Wednesday
National Ride The Wind Day , ,
Aug 24 Thursday
Kobe Bryant Day , ,
Aug 29 Tuesday
National Sports Day , ,
Sep 1 Friday
Sports Eye Safety Month
Sep 2 Saturday
Spalding Baseball Day ,
Sep 3 Sunday
National Tailgating Day , ,
US Bowling League Day , ,
Sep 6 Wednesday
Great Egg Toss Day ,
Sep 11 Monday
IRONMAN Wales
Sep 16 Saturday
National Gymnastics Day ,
Sep 21 Thursday
Miniature Golf Day , ,
World Mini Golf Day ,
Sep 23 Saturday
National Hunting and Fishing Day ,
Sep 27 Wednesday
National Women’s Health And Fitness Day , ,
Sep 29 Friday
AFL Grand Final Friday , ,
Oct 4 Wednesday
National Golf Lovers Day ,
Oct 5 Thursday
National Kiss a Wrestler Day ,
Oct 9 Monday
Health and Sports Day (Japan) ,
Oct 14 Saturday
National Chess Day , ,
Oct 18 Wednesday
Flora Duffy Day , ,
Oct 21 Saturday
Bridge Day , ,
Oct 22 Sunday
National Tight Ends Day , ,
Oct 25 Wednesday
Geelong Cup Day , ,
Nov 3 Friday
National Jersey Friday , ,
Nov 5 Sunday
American Football Day ,
Nov 7 Tuesday
Melbourne Cup Day ,
Nov 20 Monday
International Hug a Runner Day ,
Nov 21 Tuesday
National Red Mitten Day ,
Dec 1 Thursday
The Nos Galan Road Races , ,
Dec 2 Friday
Play Basketball Day ,
Dec 4 Sunday
Global Fat Bike Day , ,
Dec 6 Tuesday
World Trick Shot Day , ,
Dec 16 Friday
National Underdog Day , ,