Dog
Holidays

At National Today, we are big fans of dogs. BIG fans. All of the good boys and girls around the world deserve every opportunity to be celebrated, which is why we have nearly 50 opportunities to do so. Not only are dogs the purest, sweetest creatures around, they can also serve very important military and health-related duties that help humans every day. In other words, we don’t deserve dogs, but we’re going to delegate holidays in their honor, anyway!

687 Shares
687 Shares
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Wednesday
National Train Your Dog Month ,
Unchain a Dog Month , ,
Walk Your Dog Month , ,
Jan 14 Tuesday
National Dress Up Your Pet Day , ,
Jan 29 Wednesday
Seeing-Eye Guide Dog Anniversary , ,
Feb 1 Saturday
Dog Training Education Month , ,
Pet Dental Health Month , ,
Responsible Pet Owners Month , ,
Feb 2 Sunday
National Brown Dog Day ,
Sled Dog Day ,
Feb 3 Monday
Doggy Date Night , ,
National Golden Retriever Day ,
Feb 7 Friday
Have a Heart for Chained Dogs Week , ,
Feb 14 Friday
Pet Theft Awareness Day , ,
Feb 22 Saturday
National Walk Your Dog Day , ,
Feb 23 Sunday
National Dog Biscuit Day , ,
Feb 25 Tuesday
World Spay Day , ,
Mar 1 Saturday
Iditarod Race ,
Mar 3 Monday
What If Cats and Dogs Had Opposable Thumbs? Day , ,
Mar 13 Thursday
K-9 Veterans Day , ,
National K9 Veterans Day ,
Mar 14 Friday
Dog Theft Awareness Day , ,
Mar 20 Thursday
Dogs in Yellow Day , ,
Mar 21 Friday
AKC National Agility Championship , ,
Mar 23 Sunday
National Puppy Day ,
Apr 1 Tuesday
Adopt a Greyhound Month , ,
Canine Fitness Month , ,
Dog Appreciation Month , ,
Prevent Lyme Disease in Dogs Month , ,
International Pooper Scooper Week , ,
Apr 5 Saturday
Every Day is Tag Day , , ,
Apr 8 Tuesday
National Dog Fighting Awareness Day , ,
Apr 10 Thursday
National Hug Your Dog Day ,
Apr 11 Friday
Dog Therapy Appreciation Day ,
National Pet Day , ,
Apr 13 Sunday
National Dog Bite Prevention Week , ,
Apr 19 Saturday
National Dog Parent Appreciation Day , ,
Apr 21 Monday
National Bulldogs Are Beautiful Day ,
Apr 23 Wednesday
National Lost Dog Awareness Day ,
National Scoop the Poop Week , ,
Apr 27 Sunday
National Little Pampered Dog Day ,
National Pet Parents Day , ,
Apr 30 Wednesday
International Guide Dog Day , ,
National Adopt A Shelter Pet Day , ,
National Therapy Animal Day , ,
May 1 Wednesday
National Pet Month , ,
National Service Dog Eye Examination Month ,
International Doodle Dog Day , ,
National Purebred Dog Day ,
May 5 Sunday
Mayday for Mutts , ,
Puppy Mill Action Week , ,
National Pet Week , ,
May 6 Monday
Dog Anxiety Awareness Week ,
Westminster Dog Show , ,
May 11 Saturday
Dog Mom Day , ,
May 14 Tuesday
International Chihuahua Appreciation Day , ,
May 20 Monday
National Rescue Dog Day ,
Jun 1 Saturday
Social Petworking Month , , ,
Jun 4 Tuesday
International Corgi Day , ,
Jun 15 Saturday
National Dog Dad Day , ,
Jun 20 Thursday
Ugliest Dog Day , ,
Jun 21 Friday
National Dog Party Day , ,
National Take Your Dog to Work Day , ,
Jul 1 Monday
National Lost Pet Prevention Month , , ,
Dog House Repair Month , ,
Jul 21 Sunday
No Pet Store Puppies Day , ,
Jul 26 Friday
National Dog Photography Day , ,
Jul 31 Wednesday
National Mutt Day , ,
Aug 4 Sunday
Assistance Dog Day , ,
Give a Dog a Bone Week , ,
International Assistance Dog Week
Aug 5 Monday
Work Like a Dog Day , ,
Aug 10 Saturday
National Spoil Your Dog Day ,
Aug 15 Thursday
Check the Chip Day , ,
Aug 17 Saturday
International Homeless Animals Day , ,
Aug 22 Thursday
Never Bean Better Day , ,
Aug 23 Friday
International Blind Dog Day ,
Aug 26 Monday
National Dog Day , ,
Sep 1 Sunday
National Guide Dog Month , ,
Responsible Dog Ownership Month , ,
Sep 7 Saturday
Hulk the Dog’s Birthday
Sep 8 Sunday
National Dog Walker Appreciation Day , ,
National Hug Your Hound Day , ,
National Pet Memorial Day , ,
Sep 16 Monday
Adopt a Less-Adoptable Pet Week , ,
Sep 21 Saturday
National AKC Responsible Dog Ownership Day , ,
Puppy Mill Awareness Day , ,
Responsible Dog Ownership Day , ,
Sep 22 Sunday
​Deaf Dog Awareness Week , ,
Sep 23 Monday
National Dogs in Politics Day , ,
Oct 1 Tuesday
Adopt a Shelter Dog Month
Pitbull Awareness Month , ,
National Black Dog Day ,
National Fire Pup Day , ,
National Walk Your Dog Week , ,
Oct 19 Saturday
National Fetch Day ,
Oct 22 Tuesday
National Make a Dog’s Day , ,
Oct 26 Saturday
Muddy dog day ,
National Pitbull Awareness Day ,
Oct 30 Wednesday
National Treat Your Pet Day , ,
Nov 6 Wednesday
Dog Film Festival , ,
Nov 23 Saturday
Thankful For My Dog Day , ,
Wolfenoot , ,
Nov 28 Thursday
National Dog Show Broadcast ,
Dec 1 Sunday
Operation Santa Paws , ,
Dec 2 Monday
National Mutt Day ,