Love
Holidays

Love holidays celebrate all forms of love: the love between partners, between parents and children, sisters and brothers, and just between friends! That’s why we’re so excited to celebrate 40 love holidays every year.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 6 Monday
National Cuddle Up Day
Jan 11 Saturday
National Girl Hug Boy Day,
Jan 12 Sunday
Kiss a Ginger Day, ,
Jan 21 Tuesday
National Hugging Day, ,
Feb 3 Monday
Doggy Date Night, , ,
Feb 14 Friday
Valentine's Day, ,
Feb 20 Thursday
National Love Your Pet Day,
Mar 20 Friday
National Proposal Day,
May 10 Sunday
Mother's Day,
May 16 Saturday
National Honor Our LGBT Elders Day,
May 24 Sunday
National Brother's Day,
Jun 1 Monday
Global Day of Parents,
Jun 4 Thursday
National Hug Your Cat Day, ,
Jun 8 Monday
National Best Friends Day,
Jun 12 Friday
National Loving Day,
Jun 21 Sunday
Father's Day, , ,
Jun 22 Monday
National Kissing Day, ,
Jun 29 Monday
Hug Holiday, , , ,
Jul 6 Monday
International Kissing Day, , ,
Jul 23 Thursday
National Gorgeous Grandma Day, ,
Jul 24 Friday
National Cousins Day, ,
Jul 26 Sunday
National Aunt and Uncle Day, ,
National Parents’ Day, , ,
Jul 30 Thursday
International Day of Friendship, , , , ,
National Father-in-Law Day, , ,
Jul 31 Friday
National Mutt Day, , , ,
Aug 1 Saturday
National Girlfriend Day,
Aug 18 Tuesday
National Couple's Day,
Sep 18 Friday
National First Love Day
Sep 20 Sunday
Wife Appreciation Day, ,
Sep 30 Wednesday
​National Love People Day
Oct 3 Saturday
National Boyfriend Day,
Oct 11 Sunday
National Coming Out Day, ,
Dec 7 Monday
National Letter Writing Day, ,
Dec 10 Thursday
Human Rights Day
Couple Appreciation Month,
May
National Teen Self-Esteem Month, ,
May 3-7
Teacher Appreciation Week, ,
Pride Month, , , , ,
National Hug Your Cat Day, ,
Jul 3-9
Be Nice to Jersey Week, ,