Mental Health Holidays

In the same way that we take our bodies to the doctor when we’re feeling sick, we should do the same for our minds — and that’s why we emphasize the importance of all 27 mental health holidays celebrated in a year. From showing love, friendship, and togetherness during National Hugging Day on January 21, to raising awareness about mental illness like World Alzheimer’s Month in September, we take mental health seriously and work to bring acknowledgment to all mental health holidays.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 21 Tuesday
National Hugging Day, ,
Mar 20 Friday
International Day of Happiness,
Apr 2 Thursday
World Autism Awareness Day,
Apr 14 Tuesday
RAINN Day, ,
May 6 Wednesday
International No Diet Day, ,
Jun 21 Sunday
International Yoga Day, , , ,
Jun 29 Monday
Hug Holiday, , , ,
Jun 30 Tuesday
Social Media Day, , , ,
Jul 10 Friday
National Kitten Day, , ,
Jul 12 Sunday
National Simplicity Day,
Jul 30 Thursday
International Day of Friendship, , , , ,
Jul 31 Friday
National Mutt Day, , , ,
Oct 2 Friday
International Day of Non-Violence, ,
Oct 27 Tuesday
​National Mentoring Day, , ,
Nov 13 Friday
World Kindness Day, ,
Nov 17 Tuesday
National Unfriend Day,
Nov 21 Saturday
International Survivors of Suicide Loss Day,
Nov 25 Wednesday
International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women, ,
Dec 28 Monday
National Call a Friend Day,
National Mentoring Month, ,
National Caffeine Awareness Month, , ,
Mar 8-15
Sleep Awareness Week, ,
Sexual Assault Awareness Month, ,
Stress Awareness Month, ,
May
National Teen Self-Esteem Month, ,
Liptember,
National Suicide Prevention Month, , ,
World Alzheimer's Month, , ,
Sep 13-19
National Assisted Living Week, , , ,
Health Literacy Month, , ,
National Depression Education and Awareness Month, ,