Mental Health
Holidays

In the same way that we take our bodies to the doctor when we’re feeling sick, we should do the same for our minds — and that’s why we emphasize the importance of all 27 mental health holidays celebrated in a year. From showing love, friendship, and togetherness during National Hugging Day on January 21, to raising awareness about mental illness like World Alzheimer’s Month in September, we take mental health seriously and work to bring acknowledgment to all mental health holidays.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Saturday
National Mentoring Month ,
Jan 2 Sunday
Brew Monday , ,
Jan 3 Monday
International Mind-Body Wellness Day
Jan 17 Monday
Blue Monday ,
Jan 21 Friday
National Hugging Day , ,
Feb 6 Sunday
Time to Talk Day ,
Mar 1 Tuesday
National Caffeine Awareness Month , ,
World Compliment Day , ,
Mar 3 Thursday
National I Want You to be Happy Day , ,
Mar 14 Sunday
Sleep Awareness Week ,
Mar 20 Sunday
International Day of Happiness ,
Mar 30 Wednesday
World Bipolar Day ,
Apr 1 Friday
National Month of Hope , ,
Sexual Assault Awareness Month ,
Stress Awareness Month ,
Apr 2 Saturday
World Autism Awareness Day ,
Apr 6 Wednesday
National Sorry Charlie Day , ,
Apr 14 Thursday
International Moment of Laughter Day ,
RAINN Day ,
May 1 Sunday
Borderline Personality Disorder Awareness Month ,
Mental Health Awareness Month , ,
National Teen Self-Esteem Month ,
May 6 Friday
International No Diet Day , ,
May 10 Tuesday
National Mental Health Awareness Week ,
May 17 Tuesday
Pack Rat Day , ,
May 19 Thursday
National Barber Mental Health Awareness Day
May 27 Friday
National Hairstylist Mental Health Awareness Day
May 31 Tuesday
National Smile Day , ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
Alzheimer’s and Brain Awareness Month , ,
Beautiful in Your Skin Month , ,
National Aphasia Awareness Month ,
National Migraine and Headache Awareness Month , ,
National PTSD Awareness Month ,
National Say Something Nice Day , ,
Jun 18 Saturday
International Panic Day , ,
Jun 21 Tuesday
International Yoga Day , ,
Jun 30 Thursday
Social Media Day , ,
Jul 1 Friday
National Minority Mental Health Awareness Month ,
Social Wellness Month , ,
Jul 3 Sunday
National Compliment Your Mirror Day , ,
Jul 7 Thursday
Tell the Truth Day , ,
Jul 11 Monday
Cheer Up the Lonely Day , ,
Jul 12 Tuesday
National Simplicity Day ,
Aug 8 Monday
Happiness Happens Day , ,
Aug 30 Tuesday
National Grief Awareness Day ,
Sep 1 Thursday
Liptember ,
National Suicide Prevention Month ,
World Alzheimer's Month ,
Sep 4 Sunday
Suicide Prevention Week ,
Sep 8 Thursday
Pardon Day ,
Sep 10 Saturday
World Suicide Prevention Day ,
Sep 11 Sunday
National Assisted Living Week ,
Sep 13 Tuesday
Positive Thinking Day ,
Sep 21 Wednesday
World Alzheimer’s Day , ,
Sep 25 Sunday
National Psychotherapy Day , ,
Oct 1 Friday
Health Literacy Month , ,
National Depression Education and Awareness Month
National Physical Therapy Month , ,
Oct 2 Saturday
International Day of Non-Violence ,
Oct 7 Thursday
National Depression Screening Day ,
National Forgiveness & Happiness Day ,
National Inner Beauty Day ,
Oct 10 Sunday
World Mental Health Day ,
Oct 12 Tuesday
NATIONAL FACE YOUR FEARS DAY ,
Oct 19 Tuesday
Evaluate Your Life Day ,
Oct 27 Wednesday
​National Mentoring Day , ,
Oct 29 Friday
National Hermit Day , ,
Nov 3 Wednesday
National Stress Awareness Day ,
Nov 13 Saturday
World Kindness Day , ,
Nov 17 Wednesday
National Unfriend Day ,
Nov 20 Saturday
International Survivors of Suicide Loss Day
Nov 25 Thursday
International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women ,
Dec 28 Tuesday
National Call a Friend Day ,