Mental Health
Holidays

In the same way that we take our bodies to the doctor when we’re feeling sick, we should do the same for our minds — and that’s why we emphasize the importance of all 27 mental health holidays celebrated in a year. From showing love, friendship, and togetherness during National Hugging Day on January 21, to raising awareness about mental illness like World Alzheimer’s Month in September, we take mental health seriously and work to bring acknowledgment to all mental health holidays.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Wednesday
Celebration Of Life Month , ,
International Quality of Life Month , ,
Little Things Mental Health Campaign ,
National Codependency Awareness Month , ,
National Mentoring Month ,
Self-Love Month , ,
Jan 2 Thursday
Motivation and Inspiration Day , ,
Someday We'll Laugh About This Week , ,
Jan 3 Friday
International Mind-Body Wellness Day
Jan 4 Saturday
World Hypnotism Day ,
Jan 7 Tuesday
I’m Not Going To Take It Anymore Day
Jan 11 Saturday
Secret Pal Day ,
Jan 17 Friday
International We Are Not Broken Day ,
Jan 19 Sunday
Hunt for Happiness Week ,
Jan 20 Monday
Blue Monday ,
Brew Monday , ,
Jan 21 Tuesday
National Hugging Day , ,
Feb 1 Saturday
International Boost Self Esteem Month ,
National Fasting February ,
Feb 2 Sunday
Self Renewal Day , ,
Feb 6 Thursday
Time to Talk Day ,
Feb 13 Thursday
Self-Love Day , ,
Feb 14 Friday
World Sound Healing Day , ,
Feb 17 Monday
Who Shall I Be Day , ,
National Eating Disorder Awareness Week , ,
Feb 19 Wednesday
National Vet Girls ROCK Day , ,
Feb 21 Friday
No One Eats Alone Day , ,
Feb 24 Monday
NEDA Week , ,
Feb 26 Wednesday
Pink Shirt Day Canada , ,
Feb 27 Thursday
No Brainer Day ,
Mar 1 Saturday
Color Therapy Month , ,
Mental Retardation Awareness Month , ,
National Caffeine Awareness Month , ,
Baby Sleep Day , ,
World Compliment Day , ,
Mar 2 Sunday
World Teen Mental Wellness Day ,
Mar 3 Monday
National I Want You to be Happy Day , ,
Mar 5 Wednesday
Dissociative Identity Disorder Awareness Day ,
Multiple Personality Day ,
Mar 7 Friday
Denim Day for Dementia , ,
Mar 9 Sunday
Sleep Awareness Week ,
Mar 15 Saturday
True Confessions Day
Mar 17 Monday
Act Happy Day ,
Mar 20 Thursday
Companies That Care Day ,
International Day of Happiness ,
Mar 24 Monday
National Each Person is A Person of Worth Day ,
Mar 26 Wednesday
Solitude Day ,
Mar 30 Sunday
World Bipolar Day ,
Apr 1 Tuesday
Counseling Awareness Month , ,
Emotional Overeating Awareness Month ,
National Month of Hope , ,
Physical Wellness Month , ,
Sexual Assault Awareness Month ,
Stress Awareness Month ,
Worldwide Bereaved Spouses Awareness Month , ,
SAAM Day of Action ,
Apr 2 Wednesday
Autism Awareness Day ,
Apr 6 Sunday
Sorry Charlie Day , ,
Apr 7 Monday
Make the First Move Day , ,
Apr 9 Wednesday
International ASMR Day , ,
Apr 14 Monday
International Moment of Laughter Day ,
RAINN Day ,
Apr 16 Wednesday
National Healthcare Decisions Day , ,
World Semicolon Day ,
Apr 17 Thursday
College Student Grief Awareness Day , ,
Apr 26 Saturday
World Healing Day , ,
May 1 Thursday
Anxiety Awareness Month , ,
Better Sleep Month , ,
Borderline Personality Disorder Awareness Month ,
Maternal Mental Health Month , ,
Mental Health Awareness Month , ,
National Teen Self-Esteem Month ,
May 3 Saturday
National Garden Meditation Day ,
May 4 Sunday
National Renewal Day , ,
World Laughter Day , ,
May 5 Monday
National Silence the Shame Day ,
Lawyer Well-Being Week , ,
May 6 Tuesday
Childhood Depression Awareness Day , ,
International No Diet Day , ,
May 7 Wednesday
National Anxiety Disorders Screening Day , ,
May 8 Thursday
National Children's Mental Health Awareness Day , ,
May 10 Saturday
National Mental Health Awareness Week ,
May 12 Monday
National Mental Health Provider Appreciation Day , ,
May 17 Saturday
Pack Rat Day , ,
May 19 Monday
National Barber Mental Health Awareness Day
Dementia Awareness Week , ,
May 21 Wednesday
World Meditation Day , ,
May 24 Saturday
World Schizophrenia Day , ,
May 27 Tuesday
National Hairstylist Mental Health Awareness Day
May 31 Saturday
National Smile Day , ,
What You Think Upon Grows Day , ,
Jun 1 Saturday
Alzheimer’s and Brain Awareness Month , ,
Aphasia Awareness Month ,
Beautiful in Your Skin Month , ,
National Migraine and Headache Awareness Month , ,
National PTSD Awareness Month ,
Say Something Nice Day , ,
World Narcissistic Abuse Awareness Day ,
Jun 13 Thursday
National Dance/Movement Therapy Advocacy Day , ,
National Hermit Week , ,
Jun 17 Monday
Learning Disability Week , ,
Jun 18 Tuesday
International Panic Day , ,
National Panic Day ,
Jun 21 Friday
International Yoga Day , ,
Jun 23 Sunday
Let it Go Day , ,
Jun 30 Sunday
Social Media Day , ,
Jul 1 Monday
National Minority Mental Health Awareness Month ,
Social Wellness Month , ,
Talk to Us ,
Jul 3 Wednesday
National Compliment Your Mirror Day , ,
StartTheConversation Day , ,
Jul 7 Sunday
Tell the Truth Day , ,
Jul 8 Monday
Oneofusismissing Day ,
Jul 11 Thursday
Cheer Up the Lonely Day , ,
World Benzodiazepine Awareness Day ,
Jul 12 Friday
National Simplicity Day ,
Jul 13 Saturday
Fool's Paradise Day ,
Jul 20 Saturday
Toss Away the “Could Haves” and “Should Haves” Day , ,
Jul 22 Monday
World Brain Day , ,
Jul 23 Tuesday
National Women Touched By Addiction Day , ,
Jul 24 Wednesday
Samaritans Awareness Day ,
Jul 25 Thursday
Health and Happiness with Hypnosis Day ,
Jul 30 Tuesday
Share a Hug Day , ,
Aug 7 Wednesday
National Psychiatric Technician Appreciation Day ,
Aug 8 Thursday
Happiness Happens Day , ,
Aug 16 Friday
National Work From Home for Wellness Day , ,
Aug 30 Friday
National Grief Awareness Day ,
Sep 1 Sunday
Liptember ,
Suicide Prevention Month ,
World Alzheimer's Month ,
Sep 5 Thursday
National Shrink Day , ,
Sep 8 Sunday
Pardon Day ,
Assisted Living Week ,
Suicide Prevention Week ,
Sep 10 Tuesday
World Suicide Prevention Day ,
Sep 13 Friday
Positive Thinking Day ,
Sep 21 Saturday
World Alzheimer’s Day , ,
Sep 25 Wednesday
National Psychotherapy Day , ,
National YogaFit Day , ,
Sep 28 Saturday
National Self Awareness Day ,
Oct 1 Tuesday
Health Literacy Month , ,
National Depression Education and Awareness Month
Physical Therapy Month , ,
Oct 2 Wednesday
International Day of Non-Violence ,
Oct 6 Sunday
Mental Illness Awareness Week ,
Oct 7 Monday
National Forgiveness & Happiness Day ,
National Inner Beauty Day ,
Oct 8 Tuesday
NATIONAL FACE YOUR FEARS DAY ,
Oct 10 Thursday
National Depression Screening Day ,
World Mental Health Day ,
Oct 11 Friday
Black Girl Day Off ,
Oct 19 Saturday
Evaluate Your Life Day ,
Oct 27 Sunday
​National Mentoring Day , ,
Oct 29 Tuesday
National Hermit Day , ,
Nov 6 Wednesday
National Stress Awareness Day ,
Nov 12 Tuesday
Chicken Soup for the Soul Day ,
Nov 13 Wednesday
World Kindness Day , ,
Nov 14 Thursday
Loosen Up Lighten Up Day ,
Nov 17 Sunday
National Unfriend Day ,
Nov 23 Saturday
International Survivors of Suicide Loss Day
Nov 25 Monday
International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women ,
Nov 30 Saturday
National Stay at Home Because You're Well Day , ,
Dec 5 Thursday
Light up A Life Day ,
Dec 21 Saturday
Blue Christmas Service , ,
Dec 28 Saturday
National Call a Friend Day ,
Dec 31 Tuesday
World Peace Meditation Day ,