Funny Holidays

These holidays are good, clean fun—giving you an excuse to get silly (as if you needed one). Here at National Today, we’re delighted to celebrate [count] silly holidays every year!

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 2 Thursday
Someday We'll Laugh About This Week , ,
Jan 7 Tuesday
National Pass Gas Day ,
Jan 9 Tuesday
No Pants Subway Ride Day ,
Static Electricity Day , ,
Jan 12 Sunday
Feast of Fabulous Wild Men Day ,
Jan 16 Thursday
National Nothing Day
Jan 21 Tuesday
One-Liners Day ,
Jan 24 Friday
Talk Like a Grizzled Prospector Day ,
Jan 29 Wednesday
Curmudgeons Day , ,
Jan 30 Thursday
National Inane Answering Message Day , ,
Jan 31 Friday
Gorilla Suit Day ,
Feb 5 Wednesday
Move Hollywood & Broadway to Lebanon PA Day ,
National Fart Day , ,
National Shower with a Friend Day
Feb 13 Thursday
Desperation Day ,
Feb 15 Saturday
Annoy Squidward Day , ,
St. Skeletor's Day ,
Feb 16 Sunday
Do a Grouch a Favor Day ,
Feb 26 Wednesday
For Pete's Sake Day , ,
International Tongue Twister Contest Day ,
Mar 5 Wednesday
National Potty Dance Day , ,
Mar 8 Saturday
Be Nasty Day ,
Mar 16 Sunday
No Selfies Day , ,
Mar 18 Tuesday
Awkward Moments Day ,
Mar 19 Tuesday
Red Nose Day , ,
Mar 22 Saturday
International Goof-off Day , ,
Mar 27 Thursday
National Joe Day ,
Mar 31 Monday
She’s Funny That Way Day , ,
Apr 1 Tuesday
National Humor Month
Reading is Funny Day , ,
Laugh at Work Week ,
Apr 2 Wednesday
National Ride Your Horse to a Bar Day , ,
Apr 14 Monday
International Moment of Laughter Day ,
Apr 19 Saturday
Humorous Day
Apr 28 Monday
Clean Comedy Day ,
May 4 Sunday
World Laughter Day , ,
May 8 Thursday
No Socks Day , ,
May 12 Monday
National Limerick Day , ,
May 21 Wednesday
End of the World ,
May 29 Thursday
Put a Pillow on your Fridge Day ,
Jun 2 Monday
National Leave Work Early Day ,
Jun 15 Sunday
Old Time Fiddlers Week ,
Jul 1 Monday
International Joke Day , ,
Jul 5 Friday
National Workaholics Day ,
Work Without Your Hands Day , ,
Jul 23 Tuesday
International Yada Yada Yada Day , ,
Jul 27 Saturday
National Sleepy Head Day ,
Aug 1 Thursday
International Clown Week , ,
Aug 6 Tuesday
National Wiggle Your Toes Day ,
Aug 11 Sunday
Presidential Joke Day
Sep 1 Sunday
National Pet Rock Day , ,
Sep 2 Monday
Bison-ten Yell Day , ,
Sep 9 Monday
Wonderful Weirdos Day , ,
Oct 2 Wednesday
National Name Your Car Day ,
Oct 4 Friday
World Smile Day ,
Oct 5 Saturday
National Get Funky Day
National Kiss a Wrestler Day ,
Oct 6 Sunday
Mad Hatter Day , ,
​National Transfer Money to Your Daughter Day , , ,
Oct 7 Monday
​National Frappe Day ,
Oct 11 Friday
National Kimberly Day
Oct 14 Monday
National Kick Butt Day ,
Oct 15 Tuesday
I Love Lucy Day ,
Oct 30 Wednesday
Haunted Refrigerator Night , ,
National Text Your Ex Day
Oct 31 Thursday
National Knock Knock Joke Day
Nov 8 Friday
Abet and Aid Punsters Day ,
Cook Something Bold and Pungent Day , ,
National Dunce Day , ,
Nov 18 Monday
Married to a Scorpio Support Day ,
Nov 19 Tuesday
National Have A Bad Day Day , ,
Nov 20 Wednesday
National Absurdity Day ,
Nov 21 Thursday
Alascattalo Day , ,
False Confession Day ,
Dec 5 Thursday
Bathtub Party Day ,
Dec 9 Monday
Weary Willie Day , ,
Dec 16 Monday
Barbie And Barney Backlash Day , ,
Dec 18 Wednesday
Wear a Plunger on Your Head Day , ,