Technology
Holidays

Technology plays a huge role — the biggest role, in fact — in our every day lives. It helps us do our jobs, it helps us get to where we need to go, and it keeps us healthy. It’s so engrained in us that we don’t often take the time to acknowledge everything technology allows us to do. Luckily, with nearly 25 holidays throughout the year related to technology, there are ample opportunities to recognize the benefits we reap from it.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Wednesday
National Clean Up Your Computer Month
Jan 8 Wednesday
Earth's Rotation Day ,
Typing Day ,
Jan 9 Thursday
Balloon Ascension Day , ,
Jan 10 Friday
National Cut Your Energy Costs Day ,
Jan 11 Saturday
Learn Your Name In Morse Code Day , ,
World Sketchnote Day , ,
Jan 13 Monday
Public Radio Broadcasting Day ,
Jan 15 Wednesday
Wikipedia Day ,
Jan 16 Thursday
National Without a Scalpel Day ,
Jan 20 Monday
Camcorder Day ,
Jan 24 Friday
International Mobile Phone Recycling Day , ,
Macintosh Computer Day , ,
Data Privacy Week , ,
Jan 26 Sunday
Dental Drill Appreciation Day ,
Lotus 1-2-3 Day , ,
Jan 28 Tuesday
Data Privacy Day , ,
Thank a Plugin Developer Day , ,
Feb 1 Saturday
Free Open Source Software Month
National Care About Your Indoor Air Month , ,
Change Your Password Day , ,
Feb 4 Tuesday
Facebook's Birthday , ,
Feb 5 Wednesday
National Weatherperson's Day ,
Feb 9 Sunday
National Cut the Cord Day ,
Feb 10 Monday
National Clean Out Your Computer Day
Love Data Week ,
Feb 11 Tuesday
Be Electrific Day ,
International Day of Women and Girls in Science , ,
National Inventors' Day ,
Safer Internet Day ,
Feb 13 Thursday
National Break Up With Your Carrier Day ,
National Internet Friends Day ,
World Radio Day
Feb 16 Sunday
Innovation Day , ,
Feb 17 Monday
Analog to Digital TV Day , ,
Feb 18 Tuesday
National Battery Day ,
Feb 23 Sunday
Diesel Engine Day ,
Feb 27 Thursday
Digital Learning Day ,
Feb 28 Friday
Linus Pauling Day , ,
National Science Day , ,
Rare Disease Day
Mar 1 Friday
Expanding Girls' Horizons in Science and Engineering Month , ,
National Day of Unplugging
Mar 3 Sunday
Teen Tech Week ,
Mar 4 Monday
Global Day of the Engineer , ,
Mar 5 Tuesday
International Open Data Day ,
Reel Film Day ,
World Information Architecture Day , ,
Mar 6 Wednesday
Stop Bad Service Day ,
Mar 7 Thursday
Alexander Graham Bell Day , ,
Mar 8 Friday
National Retro Video Game Day , ,
National Science and Engineering Week ,
Mar 9 Saturday
National Dishwasher Day
Mar 10 Sunday
Check Your Batteries Day , ,
Mario Day , ,
National Landline Telephone Day , ,
National Peel Day ,
Mar 11 Monday
National No-Code Day
Mar 12 Tuesday
World Day Against Cyber Censorship ,
Mar 14 Thursday
Genius Day , ,
Mar 16 Saturday
No Selfies Day , ,
Robert Goddard Day , ,
Mar 18 Monday
National Biodiesel Day ,
Mar 19 Tuesday
National 3-D Day ,
National Automatic Door Day
Mar 21 Thursday
Big Bang Day , ,
Education Freedom Day , ,
Twitter Day , ,
Mar 23 Saturday
Near Miss Day , ,
World Meteorological Day ,
Mar 30 Saturday
National Virtual Vacation Day ,
NanoDays ,
Mar 31 Sunday
National Bunsen Burner Day ,
World Backup Day
Apr 5 Friday
National Flash Drive Day
Apr 6 Saturday
National Teflon Day ,
National Robotics Week ,
Apr 7 Sunday
Public Television Day , ,
Apr 9 Tuesday
Edinburgh Science Festival ,
Apr 11 Thursday
National Eight Track Tape Day ,
National Marketing Operations Appreciation Day , ,
Apr 12 Friday
International Day for Human Space Flight , ,
Yuri's Night , ,
Apr 16 Tuesday
Foursquare Day ,
Apr 21 Sunday
Neurodiagnostic Week , ,
Apr 22 Monday
National I.T. Service Provider Day , ,
Apr 23 Tuesday
National Email Day ,
World Laboratory Day , ,
Apr 25 Thursday
International Girls In ICT Day , ,
National DNA Day
National Telephone Day
Apr 26 Friday
Alien Day , ,
National Static Cling Day ,
Richter Scale Day , ,
Apr 27 Saturday
International Marconi Day , ,
Morse Code Day , ,
National Pneumatics Day , ,
May 1 Wednesday
Electromagnetic Radiation Awareness Month , ,
National Comfort Month , ,
National Inventors Month ,
National San Architect Month , ,
Steelmark Month , ,
CSS Reboot Day ,
May 2 Thursday
World Password Day
May 3 Friday
National Public Radio Day ,
National SAN Architect Day ,
May 4 Saturday
International Drone Day ,
May 5 Sunday
National Astronaut Day ,
May 6 Monday
Screen Free Week ,
May 7 Tuesday
Beaufort Scale Day ,
May 11 Saturday
National Technology Day , ,
National Train Day , ,
Data Innovation Day (Data Innovation Summit) ,
May 12 Sunday
National Odometer Day , ,
May 14 Tuesday
Online Romance Day , ,
May 16 Thursday
Global Accessibility Awareness Day , ,
International Day of Light ,
May 17 Friday
National Defense Transportation Day , ,
World Information Society Day , ,
May 22 Wednesday
International Day for Biological Diversity , ,
May 25 Saturday
Geek Pride Day , ,
National VTuber Day ,
May 30 Thursday
Loomis Day
National E-Bike Day ,
May 31 Friday
Autonomous Vehicle Day , ,
Web Designer Day ,
Jun 1 Saturday
Vision Research Month , ,
Jun 3 Monday
National Automotive Service Professional Week , ,
Jun 7 Friday
National VCR Day , ,
Jun 10 Monday
EHS Day , ,
National Ballpoint Pen Day ,
National Email Week ,
Jun 15 Saturday
Nature Photography Day , ,
Jun 19 Wednesday
National FreeBSD Day ,
Jun 20 Thursday
National Celluma Light Therapy Day ,
Jun 22 Saturday
National HVAC Tech Day
Jun 23 Sunday
International Women in Engineering Day , ,
National Typewriter Day , ,
Jun 25 Tuesday
Color TV Day , ,
Jun 26 Wednesday
National Barcode Day ,
World Refrigeration Day , ,
Jun 29 Saturday
National Waffle Iron Day , ,
Jun 30 Sunday
International Asteroid Day , ,
National Meteor Watch Day ,
Social Media Day , ,
Jul 1 Monday
National Cell Phone Courtesy Month ,
National Television Heritage Day , ,
Smart Irrigation Month , ,
Jul 3 Wednesday
Air Conditioning Appreciation Day , ,
Jul 6 Saturday
National Air Traffic Control Day , ,
Take Your Webmaster to Lunch Day , ,
Jul 8 Monday
Math 2.0 Day , ,
Jul 12 Wednesday
Amazon Prime Day , ,
Jul 14 Sunday
National Break Free From the Big Three Day
National Tape Measure Day ,
Jul 16 Tuesday
Artificial Intelligence Appreciation Day ,
Jul 17 Wednesday
Wrong Way Corrigan Day , ,
Jul 18 Thursday
National Dapper Your Data Day , ,
Jul 20 Saturday
Moon Day , ,
Jul 24 Wednesday
National Thermal Engineer Day , ,
Jul 26 Friday
System Administrator Appreciation Day , ,
Jul 27 Saturday
Cross Atlantic Communication Day
Aug 1 Thursday
World Wide Web Day ,
Aug 2 Friday
National CAD Day , ,
Aug 4 Sunday
Matice Slovenska Day , ,
Aug 5 Monday
National Dash Cam Day , ,
Aug 9 Friday
Shop Online for Groceries Day ,
Aug 10 Saturday
International Biodiesel Day , ,
National Science Week , ,
Aug 12 Monday
IBM PC Day , ,
Aug 19 Monday
World Photo Day ,
National Aviation Week , ,
Aug 20 Tuesday
National Radio Day
Aug 23 Friday
Cheap Flight Day ,
Find Your Inner Nerd Day , ,
National Ride The Wind Day , ,
Aug 24 Saturday
Pluto Demoted Day ,
Aug 26 Monday
National WebMistress Day , ,
National Composites Week ,
Aug 28 Wednesday
Race Your Mouse Around the Icons Day , ,
Sep 1 Sunday
Save Your Photos Month , ,
Sep 7 Saturday
Google Commemoration Day ,
Sep 12 Thursday
National Video Game Day
Sep 13 Friday
Programmers Day , ,
Sep 14 Saturday
National Coding Week ,
Sep 15 Sunday
National Google.com Day , ,
National Online Learning Day ,
World Engineers Day ,
Sep 16 Monday
European Mobility Week , ,
Sep 17 Tuesday
National IT Professionals Day ,
Sep 18 Wednesday
National Day of Civic Hacking
Sep 20 Friday
NFT Day ,
Sep 23 Monday
Education Technology Day , ,
Sep 28 Saturday
International Right To Know Day ,
Save Your Photos Day ,
Sep 30 Monday
International Podcast Day
Oct 1 Tuesday
National Cybersecurity Awareness Month - October , ,
Ultrasound Awareness Month , ,
CD Player Day ,
Model T Day ,
Oct 3 Thursday
National Techies Day ,
Oct 4 Friday
Manufacturing Day
National Manufacturing Week ,
Oct 6 Sunday
Change A Light Day , ,
Zero Inbox Day ,
Oct 7 Monday
National LED Light Day ,
Oct 8 Tuesday
ADA Lovelace Day ,
Oct 9 Wednesday
National Digitool Day ,
Oct 12 Saturday
National Motorcycle Ride Day , ,
Oct 14 Monday
National Online Bank Day ,
Oct 17 Thursday
National Clean Your Virtual Desktop Day
Oct 20 Sunday
Information Overload Day ,
World CRISPR Day ,
World Toy Camera Day ,
Oct 21 Monday
Digital Parenting Week , ,
Oct 23 Wednesday
Mole Day
National iPod Day ,
Oct 24 Thursday
Global Media and Information Literacy Week , ,
Oct 27 Sunday
World Day for Audiovisual Heritage , ,
Oct 29 Tuesday
National Internet Day
Nov 1 Friday
Aviation History Month , ,
World Communication Week , ,
Nov 3 Sunday
National Radiologic Technology Week ,
Rad Tech Week ,
Nov 6 Wednesday
National Ladies Learning Code Day , ,
Benjamin Banneker Week , ,
Nov 7 Thursday
National Programmatic Advertising Day ,
Nov 8 Friday
National STEM/STEAM Day ,
Nov 10 Sunday
Area Code Day ,
Nov 14 Thursday
World Usability Day ,
Nov 17 Sunday
National Unfriend Day ,
Nov 20 Wednesday
Africa Industrialization Day , ,
Geographic Information Systems Day , ,
GIS Day , ,
Name Your PC Day , ,
Nov 21 Thursday
World Television Day
Nov 23 Saturday
Fibonacci Day ,
Nov 27 Wednesday
National Jukebox Day ,
Nov 28 Thursday
Red Planet Day , ,
Nov 29 Friday
Electronic Greetings Day , ,
Systems Engineer Day , ,
Nov 30 Saturday
National Computer Security Day , ,
Dec 1 Friday
Bifocals at the Monitor Liberation Day ,
Dec 2 Saturday
Business of Popping Corn Day ,
Safety Razor Day , ,
World Computer Literacy Day ,
Dec 6 Wednesday
National Microwave Oven Day , ,
Computer Science Education Week , ,
Dec 10 Sunday
International Shareware Day
Dec 11 Monday
National App Day ,
Dec 17 Sunday
National Device Appreciation Day ,
Dec 20 Wednesday
Cathode-Ray Tube Day ,
Dec 21 Thursday
National Flashlight Day , ,
Dec 28 Thursday
National Download Day
Dec 31 Sunday
No Interruptions Day , ,