Technology
Holidays

Technology plays a huge role — the biggest role, in fact — in our every day lives. It helps us do our jobs, it helps us get to where we need to go, and it keeps us healthy. It’s so engrained in us that we don’t often take the time to acknowledge everything technology allows us to do. Luckily, with nearly 25 holidays throughout the year related to technology, there are ample opportunities to recognize the benefits we reap from it.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Sunday
National Clean Up Your Computer Month
Jan 8 Sunday
Earth's Rotation Day ,
Jan 9 Monday
Balloon Ascension Day , ,
Jan 10 Tuesday
National Cut Your Energy Costs Day ,
Jan 11 Wednesday
Learn Your Name In Morse Code Day , ,
World Sketchnote Day , ,
Jan 13 Friday
Public Radio Broadcasting Day ,
Jan 15 Sunday
Wikipedia Day ,
Jan 16 Monday
National Without a Scalpel Day ,
Jan 20 Friday
Camcorder Day ,
Jan 24 Tuesday
International Mobile Phone Recycling Day , ,
Macintosh Computer Day , ,
Data Privacy Week , ,
Jan 26 Thursday
Dental Drill Appreciation Day ,
Lotus 1-2-3 Day , ,
Jan 28 Saturday
Data Privacy Day , ,
Thank a Plugin Developer Day , ,
Feb 1 Wednesday
National Care About Your Indoor Air Month , ,
Change Your Password Day , ,
Feb 4 Saturday
Facebook's Birthday , ,
Feb 5 Sunday
National Weatherperson's Day ,
Feb 11 Saturday
Be Electrific Day ,
National Inventors' Day ,
Feb 13 Monday
National Clean Out Your Computer Day
National Internet Friends Day ,
World Radio Day
Feb 14 Tuesday
Safer Internet Day ,
Feb 16 Thursday
Innovation Day , ,
Feb 18 Saturday
National Battery Day ,
Feb 28 Tuesday
Linus Pauling Day , ,
National Science Day , ,
Rare Disease Day
Mar 1 Wednesday
Stop Bad Service Day ,
Mar 3 Friday
National Day of Unplugging
Mar 4 Saturday
Global Day of the Engineer , ,
Mar 5 Sunday
Reel Film Day ,
Teen Tech Week ,
Mar 7 Tuesday
Alexander Graham Bell Day , ,
Mar 9 Thursday
National Dish Washer Appreciation Day
Mar 10 Friday
Mario Day , ,
National Landline Telephone Day , ,
Mar 11 Saturday
National No-Code Day
Mar 12 Sunday
World Day Against Cyber Censorship ,
Mar 16 Thursday
No Selfies Day , ,
Mar 18 Saturday
National Biodiesel Day ,
Mar 19 Sunday
National Automatic Door Day
Mar 21 Tuesday
National 3-D Day ,
Twitter Day , ,
Mar 23 Thursday
Near Miss Day , ,
World Meteorological Day ,
Mar 30 Thursday
National Virtual Vacation Day ,
Mar 31 Friday
National Bunsen Burner Day ,
World Backup Day
Apr 1 Saturday
National Robotics Week ,
Apr 5 Wednesday
National Flash Drive Day
Apr 6 Thursday
National Teflon Day ,
Apr 9 Sunday
Edinburgh Science Festival ,
Apr 11 Tuesday
National Eight Track Tape Day ,
National Marketing Operations Appreciation Day , ,
Apr 12 Wednesday
International Day of Human Space Flight , ,
Yuri's Night , ,
Apr 23 Sunday
National Email Day ,
World Laboratory Day , ,
Apr 25 Tuesday
National DNA Day
National Telephone Day
Apr 26 Wednesday
Richter Scale Day , ,
Apr 27 Thursday
Morse Code Day , ,
May 1 Monday
National Inventors Month ,
Screen Free Week ,
May 3 Wednesday
National Public Radio Day ,
May 4 Thursday
World Password Day
May 5 Friday
National Astronaut Day ,
May 6 Saturday
International Drone Day ,
May 7 Sunday
Beaufort Scale Day ,
May 11 Thursday
National Technology Day , ,
Data Innovation Day (Data Innovation Summit) ,
May 12 Friday
National Odometer Day , ,
May 13 Saturday
National Train Day , ,
May 14 Sunday
Online Romance Day , ,
May 16 Tuesday
International Day of Light ,
May 18 Thursday
Global Accessibility Awareness Day , ,
May 19 Friday
National Defense Transportation Day , ,
May 22 Monday
International Day for Biological Diversity , ,
May 25 Thursday
Geek Pride Day , ,
May 30 Tuesday
Loomis Day
May 31 Wednesday
Autonomous Vehicle Day , ,
Web Designer Day ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
Vision Research Month , ,
Jun 7 Tuesday
National VCR Day , ,
Jun 10 Friday
National Ballpoint Pen Day ,
National EHS Awareness Day , ,
Jun 13 Monday
National Email Week ,
Jun 15 Wednesday
Nature Photography Day , ,
Jun 20 Monday
National Celluma Light Therapy Day ,
Jun 22 Wednesday
National HVAC Tech Day
Jun 23 Thursday
National Typewriter Day , ,
Women in Engineering Day , ,
Jun 25 Saturday
Color TV Day , ,
Jun 26 Sunday
World Refrigeration Day , ,
Jun 29 Wednesday
National Waffle Iron Day , ,
Jun 30 Thursday
International Asteroid Day , ,
National Meteor Watch Day ,
Social Media Day , ,
Jul 1 Friday
National Cell Phone Courtesy Month ,
Smart Irrigation Month , ,
Jul 3 Sunday
Air Conditioning Appreciation Day , ,
Jul 6 Wednesday
National Air Traffic Control Day , ,
Take Your Webmaster to Lunch Day , ,
Jul 8 Friday
Math 2.0 Day , ,
Jul 12 Tuesday
Amazon Prime Day , ,
Jul 14 Thursday
National Break Free From the Big Three Day
National Tape Measure Day ,
Jul 16 Saturday
Artificial Intelligence Appreciation Day ,
Jul 17 Sunday
Wrong Way Corrigan Day , ,
Jul 18 Monday
National Dapper Your Data Day , ,
Jul 20 Wednesday
National Moon Day , ,
Jul 24 Sunday
National Thermal Engineer Day , ,
Jul 27 Wednesday
Cross Atlantic Communication Day
Jul 29 Friday
System Administrator Appreciation Day , ,
Aug 1 Monday
World Wide Web Day ,
Aug 2 Tuesday
National CAD Day , ,
Aug 4 Thursday
Matice Slovenska Day , ,
Aug 5 Friday
National Dash Cam Day , ,
Aug 12 Friday
Shop Online for Groceries Day ,
Aug 13 Saturday
National Science Week , ,
Aug 19 Friday
World Photo Day ,
National Aviation Week , ,
Aug 20 Saturday
National Radio Day
Aug 22 Monday
National Composites Week ,
Aug 23 Tuesday
Cheap Flight Day ,
Find Your Inner Nerd Day , ,
National Ride The Wind Day , ,
Aug 24 Wednesday
Pluto Demoted Day ,
Aug 26 Friday
National WebMistress Day , ,
Aug 28 Sunday
Race Your Mouse Around the Icons Day , ,
Sep 1 Thursday
Save Your Photos Month , ,
Sep 7 Wednesday
Google Commemoration Day ,
Sep 12 Monday
National Video Games Day
Sep 13 Tuesday
Programmers Day , ,
Sep 14 Wednesday
National Coding Week ,
Sep 15 Thursday
National Google.com Day , ,
National Online Learning Day ,
Sep 16 Friday
European Mobility Week , ,
Sep 18 Sunday
National Day of Civic Hacking
Sep 20 Tuesday
National IT Professionals Day ,
Sep 24 Saturday
Save Your Photos Day ,
Sep 28 Wednesday
International Right To Know Day ,
Sep 30 Friday
International Podcast Day
Oct 1 Saturday
Medical Ultrasound Awareness Month , ,
National Cybersecurity Awareness Month - October , ,
CD Player Day ,
Model T Day ,
Oct 2 Sunday
Change A Light Day , ,
Oct 3 Monday
National Techies Day ,
Oct 6 Thursday
Inbox Zero Day ,
Oct 7 Friday
Manufacturing Day
National LED Light Day ,
Oct 10 Monday
National Online Bank Day ,
Oct 13 Thursday
ADA Lovelace Day ,
Oct 15 Saturday
National Motorcycle Ride Day , ,
Oct 16 Sunday
World Toy Camera Day ,
Oct 17 Monday
National Clean Your Virtual Desktop Day
Oct 20 Thursday
Information Overload Day ,
Oct 23 Sunday
National iPod Day ,
National Mole Day
Oct 24 Monday
Global Media and Information Literacy Week , ,
Oct 27 Thursday
World Day for Audiovisual Heritage , ,
Oct 29 Saturday
National Internet Day
Nov 1 Tuesday
Aviation History Month , ,
World Communication Week , ,
Nov 6 Sunday
National Ladies Learning Code Day , ,
Benjamin Banneker Week , ,
National Rad Tech Week ,
National Radiologic Technology Week ,
Nov 7 Monday
National Programmatic Advertising Day ,
Nov 8 Tuesday
STEM/STEAM Day ,
Nov 10 Thursday
Area Code Day ,
Nov 16 Wednesday
GIS Day , ,
Nov 17 Thursday
National Unfriend Day ,
Nov 20 Sunday
Africa Industrialization Day , ,
Name Your PC Day , ,
Nov 21 Monday
World Television Day
Nov 23 Wednesday
Fibonacci Day ,
National Jukebox Day ,
Nov 25 Friday
Systems Engineer Day , ,
Nov 28 Monday
Red Planet Day , ,
Nov 29 Tuesday
Electronic Greetings Day , ,
Nov 30 Wednesday
National Computer Security Day , ,
Dec 1 Thursday
Bifocals at the Monitor Liberation Day ,
Dec 2 Friday
Business of Popping Corn Day ,
Safety Razor Day , ,
World Computer Literacy Day ,
Dec 6 Tuesday
National Microwave Oven Day , ,
Computer Science Education Week , ,
Dec 11 Sunday
International Shareware Day
National App Day ,
Dec 17 Saturday
National Device Appreciation Day ,
Dec 20 Tuesday
Cathode-Ray Tube Day ,
Dec 21 Wednesday
National Flashlight Day , ,
Dec 28 Wednesday
National Download Day
Dec 31 Saturday
No Interruptions Day , ,