Technology
Holidays

Technology plays a huge role — the biggest role, in fact — in our every day lives. It helps us do our jobs, it helps us get to where we need to go, and it keeps us healthy. It’s so engrained in us that we don’t often take the time to acknowledge everything technology allows us to do. Luckily, with nearly 25 holidays throughout the year related to technology, there are ample opportunities to recognize the benefits we reap from it.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 8 Saturday
Earth's Rotation Day ,
Jan 10 Monday
National Cut Your Energy Costs Day ,
Jan 24 Monday
Macintosh Computer Day , ,
Jan 28 Friday
Data Privacy Day , ,
Feb 5 Saturday
National Weatherperson's Day ,
Feb 8 Tuesday
Safer Internet Day ,
Feb 11 Friday
National Inventors' Day ,
Feb 13 Sunday
World Radio Day
Feb 14 Monday
National Clean Out Your Computer Day
Feb 28 Monday
Rare Disease Day
Mar 4 Friday
National Day of Unplugging
Mar 10 Thursday
Mario Day , ,
National Landline Telephone Day , ,
Mar 18 Friday
National Biodiesel Day ,
Mar 23 Wednesday
Near Miss Day , ,
World Meteorological Day ,
Mar 30 Wednesday
National Virtual Vacation Day ,
Mar 31 Thursday
National Bunsen Burner Day ,
World Backup Day
Apr 5 Tuesday
National Flash Drive Day
Apr 11 Monday
National Eight Track Tape Day ,
Apr 25 Monday
National DNA Day
National Telephone Day
Apr 26 Tuesday
Richter Scale Day , ,
May 1 Sunday
National Inventors Month ,
May 5 Thursday
National Astronaut Day ,
World Password Day
May 12 Thursday
National Odometer Day , ,
May 20 Friday
National Defense Transportation Day , ,
May 22 Sunday
International Day for Biological Diversity , ,
May 30 Monday
Loomis Day
May 31 Tuesday
Autonomous Vehicle Day , ,
Jun 7 Tuesday
National VCR Day , ,
Jun 10 Friday
National Ballpoint Pen Day ,
Jun 15 Wednesday
Nature Photography Day , ,
Jun 21 Monday
Amazon Prime Day , ,
Jun 22 Wednesday
National HVAC Tech Day
Jun 23 Thursday
National Typewriter Day , ,
Jun 29 Wednesday
National Waffle Iron Day , ,
Jun 30 Thursday
International Asteroid Day , ,
National Meteor Watch Day ,
Social Media Day , ,
Jul 1 Friday
National Cell Phone Courtesy Month ,
Smart Irrigation Month , ,
Jul 6 Wednesday
National Air Traffic Control Day , ,
Take Your Webmaster to Lunch Day , ,
Jul 8 Friday
Math 2.0 Day , ,
Jul 14 Thursday
National Break Free From the Big Three Day
National Tape Measure Day ,
Jul 17 Sunday
Wrong Way Corrigan Day , ,
Jul 20 Wednesday
National Moon Day , ,
Jul 24 Sunday
National Thermal Engineer Day , ,
Jul 29 Friday
System Administrator Appreciation Day , ,
Aug 1 Monday
World Wide Web Day ,
Aug 19 Friday
World Photo Day ,
Aug 20 Saturday
National Radio Day
Aug 23 Tuesday
Cheap Flight Day ,
Aug 24 Wednesday
Pluto Demoted Day ,
Sep 7 Wednesday
Google Commemoration Day ,
Sep 12 Monday
National Video Games Day
Sep 13 Tuesday
Programmers Day , ,
Sep 14 Wednesday
National Coding Week ,
Sep 15 Thursday
National Online Learning Day , ,
Sep 18 Sunday
National Day of Civic Hacking
Sep 20 Tuesday
National IT Professionals Day ,
Sep 24 Saturday
Save Your Photos Day ,
Sep 28 Wednesday
International Right To Know Day ,
Sep 30 Friday
International Podcast Day
Oct 1 Friday
National Cybersecurity Awareness Month - October , ,
CD Player Day ,
Manufacturing Day
Model T Day ,
Oct 3 Sunday
Change A Light Day , ,
National Techies Day ,
Oct 7 Thursday
National LED Light Day ,
Oct 9 Saturday
National Motorcycle Ride Day , ,
Oct 11 Monday
National Online Bank Day ,
Oct 13 Wednesday
ADA Lovelace Day ,
Oct 17 Sunday
National Clean Your Virtual Desktop Day
World Toy Camera Day ,
Oct 20 Wednesday
Information Overload Day ,
Oct 23 Saturday
National iPod Day ,
National Mole Day
Oct 27 Wednesday
World Day for Audiovisual Heritage , ,
Oct 29 Friday
National Internet Day
Nov 1 Monday
Aviation History Month , ,
World Communication Week , ,
Nov 7 Sunday
National Radiologic Technology Week ,
Nov 8 Monday
STEM/STEAM Day , ,
Nov 10 Wednesday
Area Code Day ,
Nov 17 Wednesday
National Unfriend Day ,
Nov 21 Sunday
World Television Day
Nov 23 Tuesday
Fibonacci Day ,
Nov 28 Sunday
Red Planet Day , ,
Nov 30 Tuesday
National Computer Security Day , ,
Dec 11 Saturday
National App Day ,
Dec 17 Friday
National Device Appreciation Day ,
Dec 21 Tuesday
National Flashlight Day , ,
Dec 28 Tuesday
National Download Day