Technology
Holidays

Technology plays a huge role — the biggest role, in fact — in our every day lives. It helps us do our jobs, it helps us get to where we need to go, and it keeps us healthy. It’s so engrained in us that we don’t often take the time to acknowledge everything technology allows us to do. Luckily, with nearly 25 holidays throughout the year related to technology, there are ample opportunities to recognize the benefits we reap from it.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
May
National Inventors Month,
National Cybersecurity Awareness Month - October, ,
Jan 24 Monday
Macintosh Computer Day, ,
Jan 28 Friday
Data Privacy Day, ,
Feb 5 Saturday
National Weatherperson's Day
Feb 8 Tuesday
Safer Internet Day,
Feb 13 Sunday
World Radio Day
Feb 14 Monday
National Clean Out Your Computer Day
Feb 28 Monday
Rare Disease Day
Mar 4 Friday
National Day of Unplugging
Mar 10 Thursday
Mario Day, ,
National Landline Telephone Day, ,
Mar 18 Friday
National Biodiesel Day,
Mar 23 Wednesday
Near Miss Day, ,
Mar 30 Wednesday
National Virtual Vacation Day,
Mar 31 Thursday
National Bunsen Burner Day,
World Backup Day
Apr 5 Monday
National Flash Drive Day
Apr 11 Sunday
National Eight Track Tape Day,
Apr 25 Sunday
National DNA Day
National Telephone Day
Apr 26 Monday
Richter Scale Day, ,
May 5 Wednesday
National Astronaut Day,
May 7 Friday
World Password Day
May 22 Saturday
International Day for Biological Diversity, , ,
Jun 15 Tuesday
Nature Photography Day , , ,
Jun 22 Tuesday
National HVAC Tech Day
Jun 23 Wednesday
National Typewriter Day, ,
Jun 29 Tuesday
National Camera Day, , ,
Jun 30 Wednesday
International Asteroid Day, , ,
Social Media Day, , , ,
Jul 14 Wednesday
National Tape Measure Day,
Jul 20 Tuesday
National Moon Day, , ,
Aug 19 Thursday
World Photo Day, ,
Aug 20 Friday
National Radio Day
Aug 23 Monday
Cheap Flight Day,
Aug 24 Tuesday
Pluto Demoted Day,
Sep 12 Sunday
National Day of Civic Hacking
National Video Games Day
Sep 15 Wednesday
National Online Learning Day
Sep 21 Tuesday
National IT Professionals Day,
Sep 30 Thursday
International Podcast Day
Oct 5 Tuesday
Amazon Prime Day, ,
Oct 13 Wednesday
ADA Lovelace Day
Oct 17 Sunday
National Clean Your Virtual Desktop Day
Oct 23 Saturday
National Mole Day
Oct 29 Friday
National Internet Day
Nov 17 Wednesday
National Unfriend Day,
Nov 21 Sunday
World Television Day
Nov 30 Tuesday
National Computer Security Day, ,
Dec 11 Saturday
National App Day,
Dec 17 Friday
National Device Appreciation Day, ,
Dec 21 Tuesday
National Flashlight Day , ,
Dec 28 Tuesday
National Download Day
Sep 14-20
National Coding Week