Parents
Holidays

Parents holidays are not solely for celebrating our moms, dads, and guardians, but they’re over 30 different days that give us a reason to spend more time with our children. Whether we’re celebrating Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, or National I Care About You Day, at the end of the day what we’re celebrating is the love that binds us as a family and the people that not only raised us, but continue to serve as mentors even as we’re adults parents ourselves.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Sunday
National Birth Defects Prevention Month , ,
Jan 12 Thursday
National Youth Day ,
Jan 16 Monday
National Good Teen Day , ,
Jan 18 Wednesday
National Winnie the Pooh Day , ,
Jan 28 Saturday
National Lego Day , ,
Feb 1 Wednesday
National Parent Leadership Month , ,
Feb 3 Friday
Give Kids A Smile ,
Feb 8 Wednesday
National Kite-Flying Day , ,
Feb 12 Sunday
Mother's Day Norway ,
Feb 13 Monday
Take Your Family to School Week , ,
Mar 3 Friday
Mothers' Day in Georgia , ,
Mar 4 Saturday
National Sons Day , ,
Mar 16 Thursday
Absolutely Incredible Kid Day® ,
Mar 18 Saturday
Forgive Mom and Dad Day , ,
Mar 21 Tuesday
Egypt Mother's Day , ,
National Single Parent Day , ,
Mar 22 Tuesday
​National Drug and Alcohol Facts Week ,
Mar 23 Thursday
World Math Day , ,
Apr 8 Saturday
Baby Massage Day , ,
Apr 21 Friday
National Kindergarten Day , ,
Apr 30 Sunday
Mother Father Deaf Day , ,
Spank Out Day , ,
May 1 Monday
National Foster Care Month , ,
National Infertility Survival Day ,
May 7 Sunday
International Baby Lost Mother's Day ,
May 14 Sunday
Prepare Tomorrow's Parents Month ,
May 21 Sunday
Take Your Parents To The Playground Day , ,
Jun 1 Thursday
Intergenerational Day , ,
Jun 16 Friday
International Day of the African Child , ,
Jun 19 Monday
Universal Father's Week
Jun 25 Sunday
Please Take My Children to Work Day , ,
Jul 1 Saturday
Bereaved Parents Awareness Month , ,
Jul 3 Monday
Mother's Day South Sudan , ,
Jul 18 Tuesday
Perfect Family Day , ,
Jul 23 Sunday
National Parents’ Day , ,
Jul 30 Sunday
National Father-in-Law Day , ,
Aug 1 Tuesday
Back to School Month ,
National Breastfeeding Month ,
International Childfree Day , ,
Respect For Parents Day , ,
Aug 12 Saturday
Thailand Mother's Day , ,
Sep 2 Friday
National Lazy Mom’s Day ,
Sep 16 Friday
Working Parents Day , ,
Sep 18 Sunday
​Child Passenger Safety Awareness Week , ,
Sep 21 Wednesday
National School Backpack Awareness Day ,
Sep 25 Sunday
National Daughters Day , ,
Sep 26 Monday
Family Week , ,
Oct 1 Saturday
​National Bullying Prevention Month , ,
Oct 3 Monday
National Child Health Day ,
Oct 5 Wednesday
National Walk and Bike to School Day ,
Oct 6 Thursday
National Coaches Day , ,
Oct 15 Saturday
Mother's Day in Malawi ,
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day , ,
Oct 24 Monday
Digital Parenting Week , ,
Oct 25 Tuesday
National Hope for Henry Day ,
​National I Care About You Day , ,
Oct 27 Thursday
Grandparents Week , ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
National Adoption Month , ,
National Family Caregivers Month , ,
National Scholarship Month , ,
Nov 8 Tuesday
National Parents as Teachers Day , ,
Nov 19 Saturday
National Adoption Day , ,
Dec 1 Thursday
Safe Toys and Gifts Month ,
Dec 5 Monday
National Communicate with your kids days , ,
National Father's Day in Thailand , ,
Inclusive Schools Week , , ,
Dec 8 Thursday
Panama Mother’s Day , ,