Indian
Holidays

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 13 Friday
Lohri , ,
Jan 14 Saturday
International Kite Day , ,
Jan 15 Sunday
Indian Army Day , ,
Makar Sankranti , ,
Pongal , ,
Jan 20 Friday
Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti ,
Jan 23 Monday
Parakram Diwas ,
Jan 26 Thursday
Basant Panchami , ,
Jan 30 Monday
Martyrs' Day , ,
Feb 5 Sunday
Guru Ravidas Jayanti ,
Feb 14 Tuesday
Lui-Ngai-Ni , ,
Feb 15 Wednesday
Lui-Ngai-Ni , ,
Feb 18 Saturday
Maha Shivratri , ,
Maja Shivaratri , ,
Feb 19 Sunday
Shivaji Jayanti ,
Feb 20 Monday
Statehood Day in Arunachal Pradesh ,
Mar 7 Tuesday
Dolyatra , ,
Holi Guyana ,
Holika Dahana , ,
Mar 8 Wednesday
Holi , ,
Mar 15 Wednesday
Ramakrishna Jayanti
Mar 30 Thursday
Ram Navami Day , ,
Ram Navami , ,
Apr 1 Saturday
Odisha Day , ,
Apr 14 Friday
Ambedkar Jayanti , ,
Vaisakhi / Baisakhi / Vishu , ,
May 5 Friday
Buddha Purnima , ,
May 11 Thursday
National Technology Day , ,
May 19 Friday
Savitri Amavasya , ,
May 23 Tuesday
Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji
Jun 4 Sunday
Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti , ,
Jun 14 Wednesday
Raja Sankranti , ,
Jun 15 Thursday
YMA Day , ,
Jun 16 Friday
Martyrdom of Guru Arjan Dev Sahib ,
Jun 20 Tuesday
Rath Yatra , ,
Jun 25 Sunday
Bonalu , ,
Jul 11 Tuesday
Ker Puja , ,
Behdienkhlam in Meghalaya ,
Jul 16 Sunday
Harela , ,
Jul 17 Monday
U Tirot Sing Day , , ,
Jul 26 Wednesday
Kharchi Puja , ,
Jul 31 Monday
Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh , ,
Aug 3 Thursday
National IPA Day (India Pale Ale Beer) , , , , , , ,
Aug 9 Wednesday
Adivasi Divas , ,
Aug 15 Tuesday
Indian Independence Day , ,
Aug 16 Wednesday
Parsi New Year ,
Aug 20 Sunday
Onam ,
Aug 21 Monday
Nag Panchami ,
Aug 29 Tuesday
National Sports Day , ,
Sep 6 Wednesday
Janmashtami
Sep 18 Monday
Ganesh Chaturthi ,
Sep 29 Friday
Pitru Paksha ,
Oct 8 Sunday
Indian Air Force Day , ,
Oct 15 Sunday
Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti ,
Navratri ,
World Students’ Day ,
Oct 18 Wednesday
Kati Bihu ,
Oct 21 Saturday
Maha Saptami , ,
Police Commemoration Day , ,
Oct 23 Monday
Ayudha Puja , ,
Navami of Durga Puja ,
Oct 24 Tuesday
Vijayadashami ,
Oct 28 Saturday
Valmiki Jayanti , ,
Oct 31 Tuesday
National Unity Day (Rashtriya Ekta Diwas)
Nov 1 Wednesday
Kannada Rajyothsava , , ,
Karnataka Rajyotsava Day
Karva Chauth ,
Kut ,
Puducherry Liberation Day ,
Nov 9 Thursday
Chhath Puja , ,
Nov 12 Sunday
Lakshmi Puja , ,
Nov 14 Tuesday
Children's Day ,
Nov 15 Wednesday
Govardhan Puja ,
Nov 19 Sunday
National Integration Day
Nov 26 Sunday
Dev Deepawali ,
National Law Day
Nov 30 Thursday
Guru Nanak Jayanti
Dec 1 Friday
Indigenous Faith Day in Arunachal Pradesh , ,
Dec 2 Saturday
Asom Divas , ,
Dec 7 Thursday
Flag Day of India
Dec 12 Tuesday
Pa Togan Nengminza Sangma ,
Dec 18 Monday
Guru Ghasidas Jayanti in Chhattisgarh , ,
Dec 23 Saturday
Kisan Diwas ,
Dec 24 Sunday
National Consumer Rights Day , ,