Cultural Holidays

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Wednesday
Triumph of the Revolution , ,
New Year’s Resolutions Week , ,
Jan 2 Thursday
Vasant Panchami ,
Jan 5 Sunday
Harbin Ice Festival , ,
Jan 6 Monday
Armenian Christmas , ,
Jan 7 Tuesday
National Tempura Day ,
Orthodox Christmas Day , ,
Jan 9 Thursday
Panama's Martyrs' Day , ,
Jan 10 Friday
National Oysters Rockefeller Day ,
Jan 11 Saturday
Heritage Treasures Day , ,
International Thank-You Day ,
Kosrae Constitution Day , ,
Jan 13 Monday
Calennig , ,
Lohri , ,
Jan 14 Tuesday
National Undhiyu Day , ,
Jan 15 Wednesday
Alpha Kappa Alpha Day , ,
Jan 16 Thursday
Appreciate a Dragon Day ,
Jan 19 Sunday
Day of Sanctity and Protection of Human Life ,
World Religion Day ,
Jan 20 Monday
Courtesy Week
Jan 22 Wednesday
Dance of the Seven Veils Day , ,
Jan 24 Friday
National Cowboy Poetry Gathering Week , ,
Jan 25 Saturday
Burns Supper , ,
St. Dwynwen's Day ,
Jan 26 Sunday
Australia Day ,
Indian Republic Day ,
Children’s Week , ,
Jan 29 Wednesday
Chinese New Year ,
Jan 31 Friday
Nauru Independence Day , ,
Feb 1 Saturday
Ethnic Equality Month , ,
Hula in the Coola Day , ,
Imbolc , ,
International Face and Body Art Day
Feb 2 Sunday
Marmot Day , ,
Feb 3 Monday
Commemoration of the Batepá Massacre , ,
National Cordova Ice Worm Day , ,
National Wedding Ring Day ,
The Day the Music Died , ,
Feb 4 Tuesday
International Day of Human Fraternity ,
Feb 6 Thursday
National Chopsticks Day , ,
Waitangi Day , ,
Feb 7 Friday
Grenada Independence Day , ,
Rose Day , ,
Feb 9 Sunday
World Marriage Day , ,
Feb 10 Monday
National Umbrella Day ,
Feb 11 Tuesday
Thaipusam , ,
Youth Day in Cameroon , ,
Feb 12 Wednesday
Guru Ravidas Jayanti ,
NAACP Day ,
Navam Full Moon Poya Day ,
Feb 13 Thursday
Lailatul Barat , ,
Makha Bucha Day , ,
National Apology Day ,
National Wingman Day , ,
Feb 14 Friday
Lui-Ngai-Ni Festival , ,
Feb 15 Saturday
Day of Ashakalia , ,
Feb 16 Sunday
Day of Restoration of the State of Lithuania , ,
Brotherhood/Sisterhood Week ,
Feb 18 Tuesday
Gambia Independence Day , ,
Feb 19 Wednesday
Constantin Brancusi Day ,
Feb 20 Thursday
Statehood Day of Arunachal Pradesh ,
Feb 21 Friday
Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King , ,
Language Movement Day , ,
Feb 22 Saturday
Hong Kong Arts Festival , ,
Feb 23 Sunday
Emperor's Birthday Japan ,
National Day Brunei , ,
Feb 24 Monday
Estonia Independence Day ,
Maslenitsa Week , ,
Feb 25 Tuesday
Choiseul Province Day , ,
Kuwait National Day ,
Soviet Occupation Day ,
Feb 26 Wednesday
Black Lives Matter Day ,
Feb 27 Thursday
Feast of Saint Vartan , ,
Feb 28 Friday
Floral Design Day ,
Mar 1 Saturday
Academy Awards Month ,
Greek-American Heritage Month , ,
National Professional Social Worker's Month ,
Youth Art Month ,
National Welsh Corgi Day , ,
Ramadan Begins , ,
Yap Day , ,
Mar 2 Sunday
Peasant Day , ,
Words Matter Week , ,
Mar 3 Monday
Birth anniversary of Samaon Sulaiman ,
Guam Discovery Day , ,
Japan Dolls Festival , ,
Mar 4 Tuesday
Anniversary of The Coronation of The Sultan of Terengganu , ,
National Dance The Waltz Day , ,
Mar 5 Wednesday
Kyrgyzstan National Hat Day ,
Learn What Your Name Means Day , ,
Mar 8 Saturday
National Oregon Day , ,
Mar 9 Sunday
National Heroes and Benefactors Day ,
Mar 10 Monday
Adelaide Cup Day ,
Canberra Day , ,
National Heroes and Benefactors Day ,
Mar 11 Tuesday
National Sofrito Day ,
Zhonghe Festival ,
Mar 13 Thursday
Erev Purim ,
Mar 14 Friday
March Full Moon , ,
Mar 15 Saturday
Honen Matsuri ,
Falles ,
Mar 16 Sunday
St. Urho's Day ,
European-wide Action Week Against Racism , ,
Mar 22 Saturday
Emancipation Day (Puerto Rico) , ,
Nevruz Day , ,
World Day of Metta
Mar 25 Tuesday
Dante Day , ,
Greek Independence Day , ,
Mar 26 Wednesday
Martyr's Day in Mali ,
National Day of Life, Peace and Justice ,
Mar 28 Friday
Serfs’ Emancipation Day ,
Mar 29 Saturday
Martyrs’ Day Madagascar ,
Payday It Forward , ,
Mar 30 Sunday
Land Day , ,
Ougadi , ,
Mar 31 Monday
Eid al-Fitr , ,
Hug a Medievalist Day , ,
Apr 1 Tuesday
Arab American Heritage Month
Filipino Food Month , ,
International Guitar Month , ,
Month of the Military Child , ,
National Literature Month , ,
National Poetry Month , ,
Assyrian New Year ,
National One Cent Day , ,
Apr 2 Wednesday
Nature Day ,
Apr 3 Thursday
Fan Dance Day ,
NCCA Anniversary , ,
Apr 6 Sunday
Ram Navami Day , ,
Apr 7 Monday
Motherhood and Beauty Day ,
Apr 10 Thursday
Birth anniversary of Manlilikha ng Bayan Masino Intaray ,
Salvation Army Founder's Day ,
Apr 12 Saturday
Erev Pesach (Israel)
Apr 13 Sunday
Palm Sunday , ,
Semana Santa Spain , ,
Orthodox Holy Week , ,
Apr 15 Tuesday
National Anime Day ,
Apr 18 Friday
National Piñata Day , ,
National And Global Youth Service Days ,
Apr 19 Saturday
National Oklahoma City Bombing Commemoration Day ,
Apr 20 Sunday
Chinese Language Day , ,
National Baked Ham with Pineapple Day , ,
UN Chinese Language Day , ,
International Mariachi Week ,
World Hula Week (Merrie Monarch festival) ,
Apr 21 Monday
San Jacinto Day ,
Apr 22 Tuesday
National Pinup Day , ,
Apr 23 Wednesday
UN English Language Day , ,
Apr 25 Friday
Fiddler's Frolic , ,
Apr 26 Saturday
Laylatul Qadr
World Tai Chi and Qigong Day , ,
Apr 27 Sunday
Order of National Artist ,
Apr 30 Wednesday
Queen's Day , ,
May 1 Wednesday
Haitian Heritage Month , ,
Calan Mai ,
National Loyalty Day , ,
May 4 Saturday
Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq , ,
Youth Week , ,
May 5 Sunday
Cinco de Mayo , ,
Europe Day , ,
Indian Arrival Day in Guyana , ,
Motorcycle Mass and Blessing of the Bikes Day , ,
Museum Lover's Day , ,
Revenge of the 5th , ,
National Tourism Week , ,
May 8 Wednesday
Iris Day ,
White Lotus Day ,
May 11 Saturday
Somerset Day , ,
World Belly Dance Day , ,
May 13 Monday
National Leprechaun Day , ,
May 16 Thursday
National Coquilles Saint Jacques Day , ,
National Piercing Day , ,
May 18 Saturday
Haitian Flag Day , ,
May 23 Thursday
Day of Vesak , ,
Lucky Penny Day , ,
May 24 Friday
Bermuda Day ,
Empire Day ,
May 26 Sunday
Samoan Language Week
May 27 Monday
Decoration Day ,
May 28 Tuesday
Founding of the Democratic Republic of Azerbaijan
National Day of Ethiopia , ,
May 29 Wednesday
Ascension of Bahau'llah ,
End of the Middle Ages Day , ,
May 31 Friday
European Neighbors' Day , ,
National Fisherfolks Day , ,
Jun 1 Saturday
African American Appreciation Month ,
Black Music Month , ,
Madaraka Day ,
Jun 2 Sunday
Platinum Jubilee bank holiday ,
Republic Day Italy ,
Jun 5 Wednesday
Constitution Day ,
Jun 6 Thursday
Linggo ng Kalayaan
Jun 7 Friday
Anniversary of the Memorandum of the Slovak Nation , ,
Jun 9 Sunday
Day of La Rioja , ,
Day of Murcia , ,
Jun 10 Monday
Dragon Boat Festival , ,
Portugal Day ,
Sacred Heart ,
Jun 11 Tuesday
Royal Ascot ,
Jun 12 Wednesday
Pulse Night of Remembrance , ,
Superman Day ,
Valentine's Day in Brazil , ,
Jun 13 Thursday
Feast of St. Anthony , ,
Maharana Pratap Jayanti , ,
Jun 14 Friday
National New Mexico Day , ,
Jun 15 Saturday
YMA Day , ,
Jun 16 Sunday
Waqfat Arafat Day ,
Old Time Fiddlers Week ,
Jun 17 Monday
Eid-e-Ghorban , ,
Jun 21 Friday
International Day of the Celebration of the Solstice , ,
Poson Festival ,
World Humanist Day , ,
Jun 22 Saturday
Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti , ,
Windrush Day ,
Jun 23 Sunday
National Family Owned & Operated Businesses Day , ,
Jun 24 Monday
Farmer Day ,
Jun 26 Wednesday
Flag Day of Romania , ,
Somalia Independence Day , ,
Jun 27 Thursday
Day of Turkmen Workers of Culture and Art , ,
Jun 28 Friday
Matariki ,
Paul Bunyan Day ,
Stonewall Riots Anniversary , ,
Jun 29 Saturday
Central Province Day , ,
Jun 30 Sunday
Philippine-Spanish Friendship Day , ,
Jul 1 Monday
French-American Heritage Month , ,
Canada Day ,
Caribbean Community Day , ,
Early Bird Day , ,
Ghana Republic Day ,
Ketikoti , ,
Virgin Islands Day
Jul 3 Wednesday
American Redneck Day ,
Belarus Independence Day ,
Jul 5 Friday
Saints Cyril and Methodius , ,
Tynwald Day ,
Jul 6 Saturday
AgitÁgueda , ,
Capital City Day , ,
Comoros National Day
Kupala Night , ,
Malawi Independence Day , ,
Jul 7 Sunday
Rath Yatra , ,
Star Festival ,
Tanabata , ,
Jul 8 Monday
Amun Jadid ,
Jul 9 Tuesday
Martyrdom of the Bab , ,
Palau Constitution Day , ,
Jul 10 Wednesday
First Sermon Of Lord Buddha ,
Jul 11 Thursday
Bowdler's Day , ,
National State Fair Food Day , ,
Jul 14 Sunday
Kharchi Puja , ,
Jul 15 Monday
Saint Swithin’s Day , ,
Unimwane Day , ,
Jul 16 Tuesday
Harela , ,
Tassoua ,
Jul 17 Wednesday
Tirot Sing Day , , ,
Jul 19 Friday
Martyr's Day Myanmar , ,
Pflasterspektakel Linz , ,
Jul 20 Saturday
Asahna Bucha Day , ,
International Chess Day , ,
National Fortune Cookie Day ,
Jul 21 Sunday
Belgium Independence Day , ,
National Day of Prayer Reflection and Thanksgiving in Montserrat , ,
Jul 22 Monday
Lion's Share Day , ,
Jul 23 Tuesday
Fast of Shiva Asar B'Tammuz , ,
Fast of Tammuz , ,
PANAFEST , ,
Jul 25 Thursday
Guanacaste Day , ,
Jul 26 Friday
National Rebellion Day , ,
Jul 27 Saturday
Bagpipe Appreciation Day , ,
International Decora Day ,
Jul 28 Sunday
Baptism Day of Kyivan Rus , ,
H.M. King's Birthday ,
Peru Independence Day , ,
St. Olav’s Eve in Faroe Islands , ,
Jul 29 Monday
Ker Puja , ,
Wallis and Futuna Territory Day ,
Jul 30 Tuesday
Enthronement in Morocco , ,
Jul 31 Wednesday
Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh , ,
Aug 1 Thursday
American Artist Appreciation Month , ,
Benin Independence Day , ,
Emancipation Day (Guyana) , ,
Guadalcanal Province Day , ,
Lammas Day ,
Lughnasadh , ,
Switzerland National Day , ,
National Eisteddfod ,
Aug 2 Friday
Umuganura Day
Aug 4 Sunday
Cook Islands Constitution Day , ,
Aug 5 Monday
Kadooment Day ,
Crop Over
Aug 6 Tuesday
Culturama Day , ,
Aug 7 Wednesday
National Raspberries n’ Cream Day , ,
Aug 8 Thursday
Peasants' Day ,
Aug 9 Friday
Adivasi Divas , ,
International Day of The World's Indigenous People , ,
Aug 10 Saturday
Ecuador Independence Day ,
Qixi Festival , ,
Aug 11 Sunday
National Fufu Day ,
The Day of Cantabria , ,
Esala Perahera ,
Aug 13 Tuesday
Fast of Ninth of Av , ,
Aug 14 Wednesday
Falklands Day ,
Navajo Code Talkers Day , ,
Pramuka Day , ,
Aug 15 Thursday
Flooding of the Nile ,
Aug 17 Saturday
Indonesia independence day ,
Made in the Philippines Product Week ,
Aug 18 Sunday
Indonesia Constitution Day , ,
Long Tan Day , ,
Aug 19 Monday
August Moon Festival
Raksha Bandhan ,
Revolution Commemoration Day , ,
Aug 20 Tuesday
Hungary National Day , ,
Aug 22 Thursday
National Bao Day , ,
Aug 23 Friday
National Coconut Week , ,
Aug 27 Tuesday
Crab Soup Day , ,
Aug 30 Friday
Santa Rosa De Lima , ,
Aug 31 Saturday
International Day for People of African Descent , ,
National South Carolina Day , ,
Sep 1 Sunday
Classical Music Month , ,
Global Company Culture Month , ,
Emma M Nutt Day ,
Sep 2 Monday
Ceuta Day , ,
Death of Prophet Muhammad ,
Sep 4 Wednesday
Martyrdom of Imam Reza , ,
Sep 5 Thursday
Maldives: Qaumee Dhuvas ,
National Actdumb. Day ,
World Samosa Day , ,
Sep 6 Friday
Bonaire Flag Day , ,
National Chianti Day ,
Sep 7 Saturday
National New Hampshire Day
Sep 9 Monday
Independence Day of Tajikistan , ,
Toronto International Film Festival , ,
Sep 16 Monday
Feast Portland , ,
Sep 21 Saturday
Malta Independence Day ,
Telegraph Pole Appreciation Day ,
Sep 22 Sunday
Fall Equinox , ,
Sep 23 Monday
Za’atar Day
Sep 24 Tuesday
Schwenkfelder Thanksgiving , ,
Sep 26 Thursday
European Languages Day , ,
Lumberjack Day , ,
Sep 27 Friday
American Indian Day ,
Michigan Indian Day ,
Sep 29 Sunday
National Police Remembrance Day ,
National Silent Movie Day ,
Sep 30 Monday
Extra Virgin Olive Oil Day , , ,
Oct 1 Tuesday
Country Music Month , ,
Museums and Galleries Month ,
National Arts & Humanities Month ,
Investiture Ceremony of the Captains Regent , ,
World Sake Day , ,
Oct 2 Wednesday
Semana Morazánica , ,
Oct 3 Thursday
Bathukamma Starting Day ,
Buy British Day , ,
Oct 4 Friday
Mera Chaoren Houba , ,
Oct 6 Sunday
International Blessings of The Fishing Fleet Day , ,
Oct 8 Tuesday
National Heroes’ Day , ,
Oct 9 Wednesday
South Korea Hangul Day , ,
Oct 10 Thursday
Taiwan: National Day / Double Ten day , ,
World Animal Road Accident Awareness Day , ,
Oct 11 Friday
Southern Food Heritage Day , ,
Oct 12 Saturday
Indigenous Resistance Day in Venezuela
National Vermont Day , ,
Oct 14 Monday
Chisinau City Day , ,
Day of Svetitskovloba , ,
Lotu a Tamaiti Holiday , ,
National Heritage Day in Turks and Caicos , ,
Oct 17 Thursday
Black Poetry Day , ,
Valmiki Jayanti , ,
Oct 18 Friday
Lao: End of Buddhist Lent Day , ,
National Alaska Day , ,
National Necktie Day , ,
National Prayer Day , ,
Oct 21 Monday
Day of the Races
Oct 24 Thursday
National Jamaican Jerk Day ,
Oct 25 Friday
Hawke's Bay Anniversary Day , ,
Oct 26 Saturday
Accession Day , ,
Oct 31 Thursday
Samhain ,
Nov 1 Friday
National Native American Heritage Month , ,
Fountain Pen Day , ,
Haryana Day , ,
Kut ,
Nov 2 Saturday
Day of the Dead , ,
Nov 3 Sunday
Culture Day Japan ,
Nov 4 Monday
Russia's Day of Unity , ,
Nov 5 Tuesday
Guy Fawke's Night , ,
Nov 7 Thursday
Chhath Puja , ,
Nov 9 Saturday
Cambodia Independence Day , ,
National Louisiana Day , ,
Pushkar Camel Fair Pushkar , ,
Nov 11 Monday
Angola Independence Day , ,
Fasching , ,
Pocky Day ,
Nov 13 Wednesday
National Indian Pudding Day , ,
Nov 15 Friday
Yi Peng Festival , , ,
Nov 18 Monday
Latvia Independence Day , ,
Nov 22 Friday
National Larimar Day , ,
Nov 23 Saturday
Labor Appreciation Day , ,
Nov 27 Wednesday
Lancashire Day , ,
Nov 28 Thursday
Unthanksgiving Day , ,
Nov 29 Friday
International Day of Solidarity with the Palestinian People , ,
Maize Day , ,
Sinkie Day , ,
Nov 30 Saturday
Bonifacio Day ,
Dec 1 Sunday
Portugal Restoration of Independence Day , ,
State Inauguration Day in Nagaland , ,
Dec 2 Monday
Asom Divas , ,
Lao National Day ,
National Anytime Hawaiian Day ,
Dec 3 Tuesday
Feast of St. Francis Xavier , ,
Saba Day in Saba ,
Dec 6 Friday
Finland Independence Day , ,
Foundation of Quito Day , ,
Dec 8 Sunday
Bodhi Day , ,
Santa Marian Kamalen Day ,
Udhauli Parva
Dec 9 Monday
V.C. Bird Day ,
Dec 10 Tuesday
Worldwide Candle Lighting Day , ,
Dec 16 Monday
Kazakhstan Independence Day ,
Bangladesh Victory Day ,
Dec 17 Tuesday
Bhutan National Day ,
Saturnalia , ,
Dec 18 Wednesday
Qatar National Day ,
Dec 19 Thursday
Goa Liberation Day , ,
Dec 20 Friday
Sacagawea Day , ,
Dec 21 Saturday
Dongzhi , ,
National Maine Day ,
Dec 24 Tuesday
Libya Independence Day ,
Dec 26 Thursday
Kwanzaa ,
Dec 27 Friday
Anniversary of Benazir Bhutto's Death ,
Dec 28 Saturday
Proclamation Day
Dec 29 Sunday
Mongolia Independence Day , ,
Dec 31 Tuesday
International Solidarity Day of Azerbaijanis ,
National Heroes Day (Timor-Leste) ,
Restoration Day in Geneva , ,