Cultural
Holidays

When it comes to cultural holidays, we find ourselves associating them with our families, communities, and sometimes even our religion. From society and arts to beliefs and common experiences, cultural holidays encompass a large amount of ground that binds us all together. That’s why we’re always so excited to celebrate over 77 cultural holidays a year — for the culture.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Irish-American Heritage Month,
Scottish-American Heritage Month,
May
Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month,
National Hamburger Month, ,
National Mediterranean Diet Month, , , , ,
National Salsa Month, ,
National Country Cooking Month, , , , ,
National Soul Food Month, , , ,
Pride Month, , , , ,
Hispanic Heritage Month,
AIDS Awareness Month, ,
Breast Cancer Awareness Month, ,
German-American Heritage Month,
​Global Diversity Awareness Month, , ,
​Italian-American Heritage Month,
​National Domestic Violence Awareness Month, ,
Polish American Heritage Month,
Jan 6 Wednesday
Three Kings Day,
Jan 9 Saturday
National Word Nerd Day, ,
Jan 13 Wednesday
Korean American Day,
Jan 25 Monday
Burns Night,
Feb 7 Sunday
National Black HIV/AIDS Awareness Day,
Feb 25 Thursday
Purim, , ,
Mar 1 Monday
St. David's Day
Mar 21 Sunday
World Poetry Day,
Apr 4 Sunday
Qingming Festival, ,
Apr 8 Thursday
National Empanada Day, , , ,
Passover, , , ,
Apr 9 Friday
Day of Silence, ,
Apr 16 Friday
Selena Day, , ,
Apr 21 Wednesday
Tiradentes Day,
Apr 23 Friday
St. George's Day,
Apr 30 Friday
International Jazz Day, ,
May 6 Thursday
National Day of Prayer, , , ,
May 16 Saturday
Shavuot,
Jun 3 Thursday
National Moonshine Day, , , , ,
Jun 6 Sunday
Queensland Day, ,
Jun 7 Monday
Western Australia Day, ,
Jun 11 Friday
King Kamehameha Day, , ,
Jun 12 Saturday
Philippines Independence Day, ,
Jun 16 Wednesday
International Day of the African Child, , ,
Jun 19 Saturday
Juneteenth, ,
Jun 24 Thursday
Midsummer, ,
Jul 4 Sunday
First Day of NAIDOC Week, ,
Independence Day, , , ,
Jul 9 Friday
Nunavut Day, , ,
Jul 12 Monday
Orangemen's Day, , ,
Jul 14 Wednesday
Bastille Day, , ,
Jul 18 Sunday
​Day of Arafah,
Jul 24 Saturday
Asalha Puja, ,
Jul 25 Sunday
National Wine and Cheese Day, , , ,
Aug 2 Monday
New Brunswick Day, , ,
Aug 4 Wednesday
Regatta Day, , ,
Aug 7 Saturday
National Lighthouse Day,
Aug 8 Sunday
Peace Festival in Augsburg, , ,
Aug 11 Wednesday
Mountain Day, , , ,
Aug 14 Saturday
Pakistan Independence Day,
Aug 15 Sunday
Indian Independence Day, , , ,
Aug 21 Saturday
Ninoy Aquino Day, ,
Sep 6 Monday
West Indian Day Parade, ,
Sep 7 Tuesday
Brazil Independence Day, ,
Sep 9 Thursday
National Wiener Schnitzel Day, ,
Sep 15 Wednesday
Yom Kippur,
Sep 21 Tuesday
Mid-Autumn Festival
Sep 24 Friday
Heritage Day, , ,
Sep 26 Sunday
Johnny Appleseed Day, ,
Oct 1 Friday
​International Day of Older Persons, ,
National Black Dog Day, ,
National Hair Day,
Oct 5 Tuesday
National Do Something Nice Day,
Oct 6 Wednesday
National Plus Size Appreciation Day,
Oct 11 Monday
National Coming Out Day, ,
Oct 17 Sunday
National Edge Day, , ,
Oct 25 Monday
International Artist Day, ,
Oct 30 Saturday
National Text Your Ex Day,
Oct 31 Sunday
Halloween, , , , ,
Nov 5 Friday
Bonfire Night
Nov 14 Sunday
National Pupusa Day, , ,
Nov 21 Sunday
World Hello Day, ,
Nov 25 Thursday
National Day of Mourning,
Thanksgiving, , , ,
Nov 26 Friday
National Cake Day, , ,
Dec 6 Monday
National Gazpacho Day, ,
Dec 12 Sunday
National Poinsettia Day, , , ,
Dec 14 Tuesday
National Bouillabaisse Day, ,
Dec 18 Saturday
International Migrants Day , ,
Dec 19 Sunday
National Emo Day, , , ,
Dec 21 Tuesday
National Coquito Day, ,
Dec 23 Thursday
Kisan Diwas , ,
Dec 26 Sunday
Day of Goodwill , ,
Kwanzaa
Dec 31 Friday
Hogmanay,
Sep 18-Oct 3
Oktoberfest, , , ,
Oct 11-15
Durga Puja,