Islamic
Holidays

Islam has two official holidays: Eid Al-Fitr and Eid Al-Adha. The former is celebrated at the end of the month of Ramadan, whereas Eid Al-Adha lands on the 10th day of Dhu al-Hijjah (the final month of the Islamic calendar).

It is worth noting as well, that Shia and Sunni muslims do not celebrate the same holiday schedule, and that practices vary by nation—unsurprising considering there are 1.6 billion Muslims worldwide.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Feb 1 Thursday
World Hijab Day ,
World Interfaith Harmony Week ,
Feb 8 Thursday
Isra and Mi'raj
Feb 11 Sunday
Islamic Revolution Day ,
Feb 24 Saturday
Lailatul Barat , ,
Mar 11 Monday
Ramadan ,
Ramadan Begins , ,
World Day of Muslim Culture Peace Dialogue and Film , ,
Mar 15 Friday
International Day to Combat Islamophobia ,
Apr 1 Monday
Martyrdom of Imam Ali ,
Apr 10 Wednesday
Eid al-Fitr , ,
May 2 Thursday
National Day of Prayer , ,
May 4 Saturday
Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq , ,
Jun 15 Saturday
​Day of Arafah
Jun 16 Sunday
Hari Raya Haji ,
Sacrifice Feast Eve ,
Tabaski Day ,
Waqfat Arafat Day ,
Jun 17 Monday
Eid al-Adha
Eid-e-Ghorban , ,
Jun 24 Monday
Eid-e-Ghadir ,
Jul 6 Saturday
Islamic New Year
Jul 8 Monday
Amun Jadid ,
Jul 16 Tuesday
Ashura ,
Tassoua ,
Sep 2 Monday
Death of Prophet Muhammad ,
Sep 4 Wednesday
Martyrdom of Imam Reza , ,
Sep 12 Thursday
Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Asgari ,
Sep 15 Sunday
Birthday of Prophet Muhammad , ,
Egypt: Al-Mouled Al-Nabawy , ,
Sep 16 Monday
Milad an-Nabi (Mawlid)
Nov 28 Thursday
Mindanao Week of Peace , , ,
Dec 1 Friday
Commemoration Day , ,
Dec 16 Saturday
Bahrain National Day , ,