American food
Holidays

Despite only being a few hundred years old, the U.S. has plenty of unique holidays and cultural events related to American food.

View: Day Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
May
National Hamburger Month ,
National Dairy Month ,
National Hot Dog Month ,
Feb 20 Sunday
National Cherry Pie Day , ,
Mar 10 Thursday
National Ranch Day , ,
Mar 23 Wednesday
Melba Toast Day ,
Mar 28 Monday
National Something On a Stick Day , ,
May 13 Friday
National Apple Pie Day , ,
May 14 Saturday
National Buttermilk Biscuit Day , ,
May 28 Saturday
National Brisket Day ,
National Hamburger Day , ,
Jun 12 Sunday
National Jerky Day , ,
Jun 22 Wednesday
National Onion Ring Day , ,
Jul 5 Tuesday
National Graham Crackers Day , ,
Jul 6 Wednesday
National Fried Chicken Day , ,
Jul 20 Wednesday
National Hot Dog Day , ,
Sep 14 Tuesday
NATIONAL EAT A HOAGIE DAY , ,
Sep 15 Wednesday
National Double Cheeseburger Day , ,
Dec 2 Thursday
National Fritters Day , ,
Dec 25 Saturday
National Pumpkin Pie Day , ,