American food
Holidays

Despite only being a few hundred years old, the U.S. has plenty of unique holidays and cultural events related to American food.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 24 Friday
National Lobster Thermidor Day , ,
Jan 26 Sunday
National Meat Week ,
Feb 4 Sunday
Pork Rind Appreciation Day , ,
Feb 9 Friday
National Bagel and Lox Day ,
Feb 18 Sunday
National Crab Stuffed Flounder Day
Feb 20 Tuesday
National Cherry Pie Day , ,
Mar 4 Monday
National Butchers Week ,
Mar 8 Friday
National Peanut Cluster Day ,
Mar 10 Sunday
National Ranch Day , ,
Mar 23 Saturday
Melba Toast Day ,
Mar 28 Thursday
National Something On a Stick Day , ,
Mar 31 Sunday
National Baked Ham with Pineapple Day , ,
Apr 1 Monday
National Grilled Cheese Month , ,
Apr 15 Monday
McDonald's Day , ,
National Glazed Spiral Ham Day ,
May 1 Wednesday
National Hamburger Month ,
May 3 Friday
National Raspberry Pop Over Day , ,
May 6 Monday
National Crepe Suzette Day , ,
May 8 Wednesday
National Give Someone a Cupcake Day , ,
May 13 Monday
National Apple Pie Day , ,
May 14 Tuesday
National Buttermilk Biscuit Day , ,
May 28 Tuesday
National Brisket Day ,
National Hamburger Day , ,
Jun 1 Saturday
National Dairy Month ,
Jun 12 Wednesday
National Jerky Day , ,
Jun 22 Saturday
National Onion Ring Day , ,
Jul 1 Monday
National Hot Dog Month ,
Jul 5 Friday
National Graham Cracker Day , ,
Jul 6 Saturday
National Fried Chicken Day , ,
Jul 11 Thursday
National State Fair Food Day , ,
Jul 17 Wednesday
National Hot Dog Day , ,
Jul 20 Saturday
National Strawberry Rhubarb Wine Day , ,
Jul 27 Saturday
National Chicken Finger Day ,
Sep 14 Saturday
NATIONAL EAT A HOAGIE DAY , ,
Sep 15 Sunday
National Double Cheeseburger Day , ,
Sep 25 Wednesday
National Roadkill Day , ,
Oct 11 Friday
Southern Food Heritage Day , ,
Oct 21 Monday
National Pumpkin Cheesecake Day , ,
Nov 1 Friday
National Deep Fried Clams Day ,
Dec 2 Saturday
National Fritters Day , ,
Dec 3 Sunday
National Green Bean Casserole Day , ,
Dec 11 Monday
Noodle Ring Day ,
Dec 25 Monday
National Pumpkin Pie Day , ,