Dessert Holidays

We always have room for dessert, especially when we’re celebrating one of the 54 dessert holidays within the year. At that point, it’s not an extra treat, it’s a tradition. In fact, it would almost be rude to pass on a creamy cheesecake if it’s July 30, National Cheesecake Day. So, if the holiday insists, we must simply abide and take an extra slice. In the name of tradition, of course.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 5 Sunday
National Whipped Cream Day,
Jan 21 Tuesday
National Banana Bread Day
Jan 22 Wednesday
National Blonde Brownie Day,
Jan 23 Thursday
National Pie Day, ,
Jan 26 Sunday
National Peanut Brittle Day, , ,
Jan 27 Monday
National Chocolate Cake Day, ,
Feb 1 Saturday
National Eat Ice Cream for Breakfast Day,
Feb 3 Monday
National Carrot Cake Day,
Feb 5 Wednesday
National Chocolate Fondue Day, ,
World Nutella Day, , ,
Feb 6 Thursday
National Frozen Yogurt Day,
Feb 12 Wednesday
National Plum Pudding Day,
Feb 16 Sunday
Paczki Day ,
Feb 21 Friday
National Sticky Bun Day,
Feb 28 Friday
National Chocolate Souffle Day, ,
Mar 25 Wednesday
International Waffle Day,
May 13 Wednesday
National Apple Pie Day, , , ,
May 19 Tuesday
National Devil's Food Cake Day, , ,
May 23 Saturday
National Taffy Day, , ,
May 31 Sunday
National Macaroon Day, , ,
Jun 5 Friday
National Donut Day, , ,
Jun 7 Sunday
National Chocolate Ice Cream Day, , ,
Jun 16 Tuesday
National Fudge Day, , ,
Jun 26 Friday
National Chocolate Pudding Day, , ,
Jul 7 Tuesday
National Strawberry Sundae Day, , , ,
Jul 12 Sunday
National Eat Your Jello Day, , ,
Jul 19 Sunday
National Ice Cream Day, , ,
Jul 25 Saturday
National Hot Fudge Sundae Day, , , , ,
Jul 26 Sunday
National Coffee Milkshake Day, , ,
Jul 27 Monday
National Creme Brûlée Day,
Jul 28 Tuesday
National Milk Chocolate Day, , , ,
Jul 30 Thursday
National Cheesecake Day, , ,
Aug 2 Sunday
National Ice Cream Sandwich Day,
Aug 4 Tuesday
National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day, ,
Aug 6 Thursday
National Root Beer Float Day, , ,
Aug 23 Sunday
National Sponge Cake Day,
Sep 24 Thursday
National Cherries Jubilee Day,
Oct 1 Thursday
National Homemade Cookies Day, ,
Oct 10 Saturday
National Cake Decorating Day, ,
Oct 13 Tuesday
National M&M Day, , , ,
Oct 14 Wednesday
National Dessert Day,
Nov 8 Sunday
​National Cappuccino Day,
Nov 10 Tuesday
National Vanilla Cupcake Day, ,
Nov 17 Tuesday
National Baklava Day
Dec 4 Friday
National Cookie Day,
Dec 8 Tuesday
National Brownie Day, ,
Dec 9 Wednesday
National Pastry Day, ,
Dec 13 Sunday
National Ice Cream Day,
Dec 16 Wednesday
National Chocolate Covered Anything Day, , ,
Great American Pie Month,
National Candy Month, , ,
National Ice Cream Month, , , ,
Sep 6-12
National Waffle Week, , ,
National Caramel Month,
National Dessert Month, ,
Banana Pudding Lovers Month, , , ,