Dessert
Holidays

We always have room for dessert, especially when we’re celebrating one of the 54 dessert holidays within the year. At that point, it’s not an extra treat, it’s a tradition. In fact, it would almost be rude to pass on a creamy cheesecake if it’s July 30, National Cheesecake Day. So, if the holiday insists, we must simply abide and take an extra slice. In the name of tradition, of course.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 2 Thursday
National Cream Puff Day , ,
Jan 3 Friday
Fruitcake Toss Day , ,
Jan 5 Sunday
National Whipped Cream Day ,
Jan 6 Monday
National Walker’s Shortbread Day , ,
Jan 13 Monday
National Peach Melba Day , ,
Jan 15 Wednesday
National Strawberry Ice Cream Day , ,
Jan 22 Wednesday
National Blonde Brownie Day ,
Jan 23 Thursday
International Sticky Toffee Pudding Day ,
National Pie Day , ,
National Rhubarb Pie Day ,
Jan 26 Sunday
National Peanut Brittle Day , ,
Jan 27 Monday
National Chocolate Cake Day , ,
Feb 1 Saturday
Celebration of Chocolate Month , ,
Great American Pie Month ,
National Baked Alaska Day , ,
National Ice Cream for Breakfast Day ,
Feb 2 Sunday
Crepe Day , ,
Feb 3 Monday
National Carrot Cake Day ,
Feb 4 Tuesday
Medjool Date Day ,
Feb 5 Wednesday
National Chocolate Fondue Day , ,
World Nutella Day , ,
Feb 6 Thursday
National Frozen Yogurt Day ,
Feb 10 Monday
National Cream Cheese Brownie Day ,
National Jell-O Week , ,
Feb 12 Wednesday
National Plum Pudding Day ,
Feb 16 Sunday
Tim Tam Day , ,
Feb 19 Wednesday
National Chocolate Mint Day , ,
Feb 20 Thursday
National Cherry Pie Day , ,
Feb 21 Friday
National Sticky Bun Day ,
Feb 23 Sunday
National Banana Bread Day
Feb 27 Thursday
Paczki Day ,
Feb 28 Friday
National Chocolate Souffle Day , ,
Mar 1 Saturday
National Fruit Compote Day , ,
Mar 2 Sunday
National Banana Cream Pie Day , ,
Mar 3 Monday
33 Flavors Day , ,
British Pie Week ,
Mar 4 Tuesday
National Pound Cake Day , ,
Mar 6 Thursday
National White Chocolate Cheesecake Day , ,
Mar 10 Monday
National Blueberry Popover Day , ,
Mar 11 Tuesday
National Oatmeal Nut Waffles Day , ,
Mar 13 Thursday
National Coconut Torte Day ,
Mar 15 Saturday
Pears Helene Day ,
Mar 16 Sunday
American Chocolate Week , ,
Mar 19 Wednesday
National Chocolate Caramel Day , ,
Mar 20 Thursday
National Macaron Day , ,
Mar 22 Saturday
Bavarian Crepes Day , ,
Mar 24 Monday
National Chocolate Covered Raisin Day ,
Mar 25 Tuesday
International Waffle Day ,
Mar 26 Wednesday
National Nougat Day ,
Mar 28 Friday
Eat an Eskimo Pie Day , ,
National Black Forest Cake Day , ,
Mar 29 Saturday
National Lemon Chiffon Cake Day , ,
Mar 30 Sunday
Pretzel Sunday , ,
Apr 3 Thursday
National Chocolate Mousse Day , ,
Apr 5 Saturday
National Caramel Day , ,
Apr 7 Monday
National Coffee Cake Day , ,
National Bake Week , ,
Apr 10 Thursday
National Cinnamon Crescent Day , ,
Apr 20 Sunday
National Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Day , ,
Apr 21 Monday
National Chocolate Covered Cashews Day , ,
Apr 23 Wednesday
National Cherry Cheesecake Day , ,
Apr 27 Sunday
National Devil Dog Day , ,
Apr 28 Monday
National Blueberry Pie Day , ,
May 1 Wednesday
National Chocolate Custard Month , ,
National Chocolate Parfait Day , ,
May 2 Thursday
National Truffle Day ,
May 3 Friday
National Chocolate Custard Day , ,
May 8 Wednesday
National Coconut Cream Pie Day , ,
May 9 Thursday
National Butterscotch Brownie Day , ,
May 11 Saturday
Hostess CupCake Day , ,
May 12 Sunday
National Nutty Fudge Day , ,
May 13 Monday
National Apple Pie Day , ,
May 17 Friday
National Cherry Cobbler Day , ,
May 18 Saturday
I Love Reese's Day , ,
National Doughnut Week , ,
May 19 Sunday
National Devil's Food Cake Day , ,
May 21 Tuesday
National Strawberries and Cream Day , ,
May 22 Wednesday
National Vanilla Pudding Day , ,
May 23 Thursday
National Taffy Day , ,
May 26 Sunday
National Blueberry Cheesecake Day , ,
National Cherry Dessert Day , ,
May 31 Friday
National Macaroon Day , ,
Jun 1 Saturday
National Frozen Yogurt Month ,
National Hazelnut Cake Day , ,
Jun 3 Monday
National Chocolate Macaroon Day , ,
Jun 6 Thursday
National Applesauce Cake Day , ,
Jun 7 Friday
National Chocolate Ice Cream Day , ,
National Donut Day , ,
Jun 9 Sunday
National Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Day , ,
Jun 11 Tuesday
National German Chocolate Cake Day , ,
Jun 12 Wednesday
National Peanut Butter Cookie Day , ,
Jun 14 Friday
National Strawberry Shortcake Day , ,
Jun 16 Sunday
National Fudge Day , ,
Jun 17 Monday
National Apple Strudel Day , ,
Jun 20 Thursday
Kouign Amann Day , ,
Jun 21 Friday
National Cookie Dough Day , ,
National Peaches and Cream Day , ,
Jun 22 Saturday
National Chocolate Eclair Day , ,
Jun 23 Sunday
National Pecan Sandies Day , ,
Jun 25 Tuesday
National Strawberry Parfait Day , ,
Jun 26 Wednesday
National Chocolate Pudding Day , ,
Jun 27 Thursday
National Ice Cream Cake Day , ,
Jun 29 Saturday
National Almond Buttercrunch Day , ,
Jul 5 Friday
National Apple Turnover Day , ,
Jul 7 Sunday
National Strawberry Sundae Day , ,
Jul 8 Monday
National Chocolate with Almonds Day , ,
National Ice Cream Sundae Day , ,
Jul 12 Friday
National Eat Your Jello Day , ,
National Pecan Pie Day , ,
Jul 15 Monday
NATIONAL TAPIOCA PUDDING DAY , ,
Jul 21 Sunday
National Ice Cream Day , ,
National Lamington Day ,
Jul 22 Monday
National Penuche Fudge Day , ,
Jul 23 Tuesday
National Vanilla Ice Cream Day , ,
Jul 25 Thursday
National Hot Fudge Sundae Day , ,
Jul 26 Friday
National Coffee Milkshake Day , ,
Jul 27 Saturday
National Creme Brûlée Day ,
Jul 28 Sunday
National Milk Chocolate Day , ,
Jul 30 Tuesday
National Cheesecake Day , ,
Jul 31 Wednesday
National Jump for Jelly Beans Day , ,
Aug 1 Thursday
National Raspberry Cream Pie Day , ,
Aug 2 Friday
Braham Pie Day , ,
National Ice Cream Sandwich Day ,
Aug 4 Sunday
National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day , ,
Aug 6 Tuesday
National Root Beer Float Day , ,
Aug 8 Thursday
National Frozen Custard Day ,
Aug 9 Friday
National Rice Pudding Day , ,
Aug 10 Saturday
National S’mores Day , ,
Aug 11 Sunday
National Bakewell Tart Day , ,
National Raspberry Bombe Day , ,
Aug 12 Monday
National Gooey Butter Cake Day , ,
Aug 15 Thursday
National Lemon Meringue Pie Day , ,
Aug 18 Sunday
National Ice Cream Pie Day , ,
Aug 19 Monday
National Soft Ice Cream Day , ,
Aug 20 Tuesday
National Chocolate Pecan Pie Day , ,
Aug 21 Wednesday
National Spumoni Day , ,
Aug 22 Thursday
National Pecan Torte Day ,
Aug 23 Friday
National Sponge Cake Day ,
Aug 24 Saturday
National Peach Pie Day , ,
National Waffle Day ,
Aug 27 Tuesday
National Pots De Creme Day , ,
Aug 28 Wednesday
National Cherry Turnover Day , ,
Aug 30 Friday
National Toasted Marshmallow Day ,
Sep 1 Sunday
Cherry Popover Day , ,
Sep 2 Monday
National Blueberry Popsicle Day , ,
Sep 4 Wednesday
Eat an Extra Dessert Day , ,
Sep 6 Friday
National Coffee Ice Cream Day , ,
Sep 13 Friday
International Chocolate Day , ,
Sep 15 Sunday
Butterscotch Cinnamon Pie Day , ,
Sep 19 Thursday
National Butterscotch Pudding Day , ,
Sep 24 Tuesday
National Cherries Jubilee Day ,
Sep 26 Thursday
National Key Lime Pie Day , ,
Sep 28 Saturday
NATIONAL STRAWBERRY CREAM PIE DAY ,
Oct 1 Tuesday
National Caramel Month ,
National Dessert Month , ,
National Homemade Cookie Day , ,
Oct 5 Saturday
National Apple Betty Day , ,
Oct 10 Thursday
National Angel Food Cake Day , ,
National Cake Decorating Day , ,
Oct 13 Sunday
National M&M Day , ,
Yorkshire Pudding Day , ,
Oct 14 Monday
National Dessert Day ,
Oct 15 Tuesday
National Lemon Bar Day , ,
Oct 20 Sunday
National Brandied Fruit Day , ,
Oct 21 Monday
National Pumpkin Cheesecake Day , ,
Nov 1 Friday
Banana Pudding Lovers Month , ,
National Raisin Bread Month , ,
Nov 8 Friday
​National Cappuccino Day ,
Nov 9 Saturday
British Pudding Day , ,
Nov 10 Sunday
National Vanilla Cupcake Day , ,
Nov 13 Wednesday
National Indian Pudding Day , ,
Nov 15 Friday
National Bundt Day , ,
Nov 17 Sunday
National Baklava Day
Nov 24 Sunday
Stir-Up Sunday , ,
Nov 25 Monday
National Parfait Day , ,
Nov 27 Wednesday
National Bavarian Cream Pie Day , ,
Nov 30 Saturday
National Mousse Day , ,
Dec 4 Wednesday
National Cookie Day ,
Dec 5 Thursday
Sacher-Torte Day , ,
Dec 8 Sunday
National Brownie Day , ,
Dec 9 Monday
National Pastry Day , ,
Dec 12 Thursday
National Ambrosia Day , ,
Dec 13 Friday
National Cream Cheese Frosting Day , ,
National Ice Cream Day ,
Dec 16 Monday
National Chocolate Covered Anything Day , ,