Dessert
Holidays

We always have room for dessert, especially when we’re celebrating one of the 54 dessert holidays within the year. At that point, it’s not an extra treat, it’s a tradition. In fact, it would almost be rude to pass on a creamy cheesecake if it’s July 30, National Cheesecake Day. So, if the holiday insists, we must simply abide and take an extra slice. In the name of tradition, of course.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 2 Monday
National Cream Puff Day , ,
National Cream Puff Day , ,
Jan 3 Tuesday
Fruitcake Toss Day , ,
Jan 5 Thursday
National Whipped Cream Day ,
Jan 6 Friday
National Shortbread Day , ,
Jan 13 Friday
National Peach Melba Day , ,
Jan 15 Sunday
National Strawberry Ice Cream Day , ,
Jan 22 Sunday
National Blonde Brownie Day ,
Jan 23 Monday
International Sticky Toffee Pudding Day ,
National Pie Day , ,
National Rhubarb Pie Day ,
Jan 26 Thursday
National Peanut Brittle Day , ,
Jan 27 Friday
National Chocolate Cake Day , ,
Feb 1 Wednesday
Celebration of Chocolate Month , ,
Great American Pie Month ,
National Baked Alaska Day , ,
Feb 2 Thursday
Crepe Day , ,
Feb 3 Friday
National Carrot Cake Day ,
Feb 4 Saturday
Medjoola Date Day ,
National Eat Ice Cream for Breakfast Day ,
Feb 5 Sunday
National Chocolate Fondue Day , ,
World Nutella Day , ,
Feb 6 Monday
National Frozen Yogurt Day ,
Feb 10 Friday
National Cream Cheese Brownie Day ,
Feb 12 Sunday
National Plum Pudding Day ,
Feb 13 Monday
National Jell-O Week , ,
Feb 16 Thursday
Paczki Day ,
Tim Tam Day , ,
Feb 19 Sunday
National Chocolate Mint Day , ,
Feb 20 Monday
National Cherry Pie Day , ,
Feb 21 Tuesday
National Sticky Bun Day ,
Feb 23 Thursday
National Banana Bread Day
Feb 28 Tuesday
National Chocolate Souffle Day , ,
Mar 1 Wednesday
National Fruit Compote Day , ,
Mar 2 Thursday
National Banana Cream Pie Day , ,
Mar 3 Friday
33 Flavors Day , ,
Mar 4 Saturday
National Pound Cake Day , ,
Mar 6 Monday
National White Chocolate Cheesecake Day , ,
British Pie Week ,
Mar 10 Friday
National Blueberry Popover Day , ,
Mar 11 Saturday
National Oatmeal Nut Waffles Day , ,
Mar 13 Monday
National Coconut Torte Day ,
Mar 15 Wednesday
National Pears Helene Day ,
Mar 19 Sunday
National Chocolate Caramel Day , ,
Pretzel Sunday , ,
American Chocolate Week , ,
Mar 20 Monday
Macaron Day , ,
Mar 22 Wednesday
Bavarian Crepes Day , ,
Mar 24 Friday
National Chocolate Covered Raisin Day ,
Mar 25 Saturday
International Waffle Day ,
Mar 26 Sunday
National Nougat Day ,
Mar 28 Tuesday
Eat an Eskimo Pie Day , ,
National Black Forest Cake Day , ,
Mar 29 Wednesday
National Lemon Chiffon Cake Day , ,
Apr 3 Monday
National Chocolate Mousse Day , ,
National Bake Week , ,
Apr 5 Wednesday
National Caramel Day , ,
Apr 7 Friday
National Coffee Cake Day , ,
Apr 10 Monday
National Cinnamon Crescent Day , ,
Apr 20 Thursday
National Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Day , ,
Apr 21 Friday
National Chocolate Covered Cashews Day , ,
Apr 23 Sunday
National Cherry Cheesecake Day , ,
Apr 27 Thursday
National Devil Dog Day , ,
Apr 28 Friday
National Blueberry Pie Day , ,
May 1 Monday
National Chocolate Custard Month , ,
National Chocolate Parfait Day , ,
May 2 Tuesday
National Truffle Day ,
May 3 Wednesday
National Chocolate Custard Day , ,
May 8 Monday
National Coconut Cream Pie Day , ,
May 9 Tuesday
National Butterscotch Brownie Day , ,
May 11 Thursday
Hostess CupCake Day , ,
May 12 Friday
National Nutty Fudge Day , ,
May 13 Saturday
National Apple Pie Day , ,
May 17 Wednesday
National Cherry Cobbler Day , ,
May 18 Thursday
I Love Reese's Day , ,
May 19 Friday
National Devil's Food Cake Day , ,
May 21 Sunday
National Strawberries and Cream Day , ,
May 22 Monday
National Vanilla Pudding Day , ,
May 23 Tuesday
National Taffy Day , ,
May 26 Friday
National Blueberry Cheesecake Day , ,
National Cherry Dessert Day , ,
May 31 Wednesday
National Macaroon Day , ,
Jun 1 Thursday
National Frozen Yogurt Month ,
National Hazelnut Cake Day , ,
Jun 2 Friday
National Donut Day , ,
Jun 3 Saturday
National Chocolate Macaroon Day , ,
Jun 6 Tuesday
National Applesauce Cake Day , ,
Jun 7 Wednesday
National Chocolate Ice Cream Day , ,
Jun 9 Friday
National Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Day , ,
Jun 11 Sunday
National German Chocolate Cake Day , ,
Jun 12 Monday
National Peanut Butter Cookie Day , ,
Jun 14 Wednesday
National Strawberry Shortcake Day , ,
Jun 16 Friday
National Fudge Day , ,
Jun 17 Saturday
National Apple Strudel Day , ,
Jun 20 Tuesday
National Kouign Amann Day , ,
Jun 21 Wednesday
National Cookie Dough Day , ,
National Peaches ‘N’ Cream Day , ,
Jun 22 Thursday
National Chocolate Eclair Day , ,
Jun 23 Friday
National Pecan Sandies Day , ,
Jun 25 Sunday
National Strawberry Parfait Day , ,
Jun 26 Monday
National Chocolate Pudding Day , ,
Jun 27 Tuesday
National Ice Cream Cake Day , ,
Jun 29 Thursday
National Almond Buttercrunch Day , ,
Jul 5 Wednesday
National Apple Turnover Day , ,
Jul 7 Friday
National Strawberry Sundae Day , ,
Jul 8 Saturday
National Chocolate with Almonds Day , ,
National Ice Cream Sundae Day , ,
Jul 10 Monday
National Doughnut Week , ,
Jul 12 Wednesday
National Eat Your Jello Day , ,
National Pecan Pie Day , ,
Jul 15 Saturday
NATIONAL TAPIOCA PUDDING DAY , ,
Jul 16 Sunday
National Ice Cream Day , ,
Jul 21 Friday
National Lamington Day ,
Jul 22 Saturday
National Penuche Fudge Day , ,
Jul 23 Sunday
National Vanilla Ice Cream Day , ,
Jul 25 Monday
National Hot Fudge Sundae Day , ,
Jul 26 Wednesday
National Coffee Milkshake Day , ,
Jul 27 Thursday
National Creme Brûlée Day ,
Jul 28 Friday
National Milk Chocolate Day , ,
Jul 30 Sunday
National Cheesecake Day , ,
Jul 31 Monday
National Jump for Jelly Beans Day , ,
Aug 1 Tuesday
National Raspberry Cream Pie Day , ,
Aug 2 Wednesday
National Ice Cream Sandwich Day ,
Aug 4 Friday
Braham Pie Day , ,
National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day , ,
Aug 6 Sunday
National Root Beer Float Day , ,
Aug 8 Tuesday
National Frozen Custard Day ,
Aug 9 Wednesday
National Rice Pudding Day , ,
Aug 10 Thursday
National S’mores Day , ,
Aug 11 Friday
National Bakewell Tart Day , ,
National Raspberry Bombe Day , ,
Aug 12 Saturday
National Gooey Butter Cake Day , ,
Aug 15 Tuesday
National Lemon Meringue Pie Day , ,
Aug 18 Friday
National Ice Cream Pie Day , ,
Aug 19 Saturday
National Soft Ice Cream Day , ,
Aug 20 Sunday
National Chocolate Pecan Pie Day , ,
Aug 21 Monday
National Spumoni Day , ,
Aug 22 Tuesday
National Pecan Torte Day ,
Aug 23 Wednesday
National Sponge Cake Day ,
Aug 24 Thursday
National Peach Pie Day , ,
National Waffle Day ,
Aug 27 Sunday
National Pots De Creme Day , ,
Aug 28 Monday
National Cherry Turnover Day , ,
Aug 30 Wednesday
National Toasted Marshmallow Day ,
Sep 1 Thursday
Cherry Popover Day , ,
Sep 2 Friday
National Blueberry Popsicle Day , ,
Sep 4 Sunday
Eat an Extra Dessert Day , ,
Sep 6 Tuesday
National Coffee Ice Cream Day , ,
Sep 13 Tuesday
International Chocolate Day , ,
Sep 15 Thursday
Butterscotch Cinnamon Pie Day , ,
Sep 19 Monday
National Butterscotch Pudding Day , ,
Sep 24 Saturday
National Cherries Jubilee Day ,
Sep 28 Wednesday
NATIONAL STRAWBERRY CREAM PIE DAY ,
Oct 1 Saturday
National Caramel Month ,
National Dessert Month , ,
National Homemade Cookies Day , ,
Oct 5 Wednesday
National Apple Betty Day , ,
Oct 10 Monday
National Angel Food Cake Day , ,
National Cake Decorating Day , ,
Oct 13 Thursday
National M&M Day , ,
National Yorkshire Pudding Day , ,
Oct 14 Friday
National Dessert Day ,
Oct 15 Saturday
National Lemon Bar Day , ,
Oct 20 Thursday
National Brandied Fruit Day , ,
Oct 21 Friday
National Pumpkin Cheesecake Day , ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
Banana Pudding Lovers Month , ,
National Raisin Bread Month , ,
Nov 8 Tuesday
​National Cappuccino Day ,
Nov 9 Wednesday
British Pudding Day , ,
Nov 10 Thursday
National Vanilla Cupcake Day , ,
Nov 13 Sunday
National Indian Pudding Day , ,
Nov 15 Tuesday
National Bundt Day , ,
Nov 17 Thursday
National Baklava Day
Nov 20 Sunday
Stir-Up Sunday , ,
Nov 25 Friday
National Parfait Day , ,
Nov 27 Sunday
National Bavarian Cream Pie Day , ,
Nov 30 Wednesday
National Mousse Day , ,
Dec 4 Sunday
National Cookie Day ,
Dec 5 Monday
Sacher-Torte Day , ,
Dec 8 Thursday
National Brownie Day , ,
Dec 9 Friday
National Pastry Day , ,
Dec 12 Monday
National Ambrosia Day , ,
Dec 13 Tuesday
National Cream Cheese Frosting Day , ,
National Ice Cream Day ,
Dec 16 Friday
National Chocolate Covered Anything Day , ,