Dessert
Holidays

We always have room for dessert, especially when we’re celebrating one of the 54 dessert holidays within the year. At that point, it’s not an extra treat, it’s a tradition. In fact, it would almost be rude to pass on a creamy cheesecake if it’s July 30, National Cheesecake Day. So, if the holiday insists, we must simply abide and take an extra slice. In the name of tradition, of course.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Great American Pie Month,
National Candy Month, , ,
National Ice Cream Month, , , ,
National Caramel Month,
National Dessert Month, ,
Banana Pudding Lovers Month, , , ,
Jan 5 Wednesday
National Whipped Cream Day,
Jan 22 Saturday
National Blonde Brownie Day,
Jan 23 Sunday
National Pie Day, ,
Jan 26 Wednesday
National Peanut Brittle Day, , ,
Jan 27 Thursday
National Chocolate Cake Day, ,
Feb 3 Wednesday
National Carrot Cake Day,
Feb 5 Friday
National Chocolate Fondue Day, ,
World Nutella Day, , ,
Feb 6 Saturday
National Eat Ice Cream for Breakfast Day,
National Frozen Yogurt Day,
Feb 12 Friday
National Plum Pudding Day,
Feb 16 Tuesday
Paczki Day ,
Feb 20 Saturday
National Cherry Pie Day, ,
Feb 21 Sunday
National Sticky Bun Day,
Feb 23 Tuesday
National Banana Bread Day
Feb 28 Sunday
National Chocolate Souffle Day, ,
Mar 24 Wednesday
National Chocolate Covered Raisin Day,
Mar 25 Thursday
International Waffle Day,
Apr 20 Tuesday
National Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Day, ,
Apr 23 Friday
National Cherry Cheesecake Day, ,
Apr 28 Wednesday
National Blueberry Pie Day, ,
May 8 Saturday
National Coconut Cream Pie Day, ,
May 13 Thursday
National Apple Pie Day, , , ,
May 19 Wednesday
National Devil's Food Cake Day, , ,
May 23 Sunday
National Taffy Day, , ,
May 31 Monday
National Macaroon Day, , ,
Jun 4 Friday
National Donut Day, , ,
Jun 7 Monday
National Chocolate Ice Cream Day, , ,
Jun 11 Friday
National German Chocolate Cake Day, ,
Jun 12 Saturday
National Peanut Butter Cookie Day, ,
Jun 16 Wednesday
National Fudge Day, , ,
Jun 26 Saturday
National Chocolate Pudding Day, , ,
Jul 7 Wednesday
National Strawberry Sundae Day, , , ,
Jul 8 Thursday
National Chocolate with Almonds Day, ,
Jul 12 Monday
National Eat Your Jello Day, , ,
National Pecan Pie Day, ,
Jul 18 Sunday
National Ice Cream Day, , ,
Jul 25 Sunday
National Hot Fudge Sundae Day, , , , ,
Jul 26 Monday
National Coffee Milkshake Day, , ,
Jul 27 Tuesday
National Creme Brûlée Day,
Jul 28 Wednesday
National Milk Chocolate Day, , , ,
Jul 30 Friday
National Cheesecake Day, , ,
Aug 2 Monday
National Ice Cream Sandwich Day,
Aug 4 Wednesday
National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day, ,
Aug 6 Friday
National Root Beer Float Day, , ,
Aug 10 Tuesday
National S’mores Day, ,
Aug 19 Thursday
National Soft Ice Cream Day , ,
Aug 20 Friday
National Chocolate Pecan Pie Day , ,
Aug 23 Monday
National Sponge Cake Day,
Sep 6 Monday
National Coffee Ice Cream Day, ,
Sep 24 Friday
National Cherries Jubilee Day,
Oct 1 Friday
National Homemade Cookies Day, ,
Oct 10 Sunday
National Cake Decorating Day, ,
Oct 13 Wednesday
National M&M Day, , , ,
Oct 14 Thursday
National Dessert Day,
Nov 8 Monday
​National Cappuccino Day,
Nov 10 Wednesday
National Vanilla Cupcake Day, ,
Nov 17 Wednesday
National Baklava Day
Nov 21 Sunday
Stir-Up Sunday, ,
Dec 4 Saturday
National Cookie Day,
Dec 8 Wednesday
National Brownie Day, ,
Dec 9 Thursday
National Pastry Day, ,
Dec 13 Monday
National Ice Cream Day,
Dec 16 Thursday
National Chocolate Covered Anything Day, , ,
Sep 5-11
National Waffle Week, , ,