Fruit
Holidays

It’s delicious, it’s nutritious, and it’s super versatile. Yep, we are talking about fruit! A bowl of “nature’s candy” has the ability to transport you to a warm, tropical island. A bite of pineapple? Delectable. A bite into an apple? Good for you, and good tasting. Does it get any better than ripe, refreshing fruit? It doesn’t. That’s why we have dedicated almost 15 holidays to it every year.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Monday
Apple and Apricot Month ,
California Dried Plum Digestive Month , ,
Prune Breakfast Month , ,
Tubers and Dried Fruit Month , ,
Apple Gifting Day , ,
Jan 3 Wednesday
National Chocolate Covered Cherry Day ,
Jan 6 Saturday
Apple Tree Day ,
Jan 9 Tuesday
National Apricot Day ,
Jan 13 Saturday
National Peach Melba Day , ,
Jan 15 Monday
National Fresh Squeezed Juice Day , ,
National Strawberry Ice Cream Day , ,
Jan 21 Sunday
National Fresh Squeezed Juice Week ,
Feb 1 Wednesday
Berry Fresh Month , ,
Exotic Vegetables and Star Fruit Month , ,
Fabulous Florida Strawberry Month , ,
National Avocado and Banana Month ,
National Cherry Month ,
Feb 2 Thursday
California Kiwifruit Day ,
Feb 4 Saturday
Medjoola Date Day ,
Feb 27 Monday
National Strawberry Day , ,
Mar 1 Wednesday
Berries and Cherries Month ,
Exotic Winter Fruit & Leeks and Green Onions Month , ,
National Fruit Compote Day , ,
Mar 11 Saturday
National Johnny Appleseed Day , ,
Mar 16 Thursday
Orange And Lemons Day , ,
Mar 21 Tuesday
National California Strawberry Day ,
Apr 1 Saturday
Cranberries and Gooseberries Month , ,
Fresh Florida Tomato Month ,
Tomatillo and Asian Pear Month , ,
Apr 6 Thursday
National Acai Bowl Day , ,
Apr 13 Thursday
National Peach Cobbler Day , ,
Apr 19 Wednesday
National Banana Day ,
May 1 Monday
National Strawberry Month ,
May 4 Thursday
National Candied Orange Peel Day ,
National Orange Juice Day ,
May 13 Saturday
National Fruit Cocktail Day , ,
May 16 Tuesday
National Mimosa Day , ,
May 17 Wednesday
National Juice Slush Day , ,
May 20 Saturday
National Pick Strawberries Day ,
May 21 Sunday
Eat More Fruits and Vegetables Day , ,
National Strawberries and Cream Day , ,
May 22 Monday
British Tomato Fortnight , ,
May 26 Friday
National Cherry Dessert Day , ,
May 28 Sunday
World Passion Fruit Martini Day ,
Jun 1 Thursday
Lemon Month ,
Mango Month ,
National Fresh Fruit and Vegetables Month , ,
Pluot & Aprium Month , ,
National Olive Day , ,
Jun 14 Wednesday
National Strawberry Shortcake Day , ,
Jun 15 Thursday
National Prune Day ,
Jun 17 Saturday
National Apple Strudel Day , ,
Jun 18 Sunday
National Cherry Tart Day , ,
Jun 21 Wednesday
National Peaches ‘N’ Cream Day , ,
National Smoothie Day , ,
Jun 25 Sunday
National Strawberry Parfait Day , ,
Jun 29 Thursday
Watermelon Seed Spitting Week ,
Jul 1 Saturday
National Blueberry Month ,
National Watermelon Month , ,
International Cherry Pit Spitting Day , ,
Jul 4 Tuesday
Jackfruit Day ,
Jul 8 Saturday
National Blueberry Day , ,
Jul 10 Monday
Pick Blueberries Day , ,
Jul 11 Tuesday
National Rainier Cherry Day , ,
Jul 16 Sunday
National Cherry Day , ,
Jul 17 Monday
National Peach Ice Cream Day , ,
Jul 22 Saturday
Mango Day , ,
Jul 31 Monday
National Avocado Day , ,
National Raspberry Cake Day , ,
Aug 1 Tuesday
National Peach Month , ,
National Raspberry Cream Pie Day , ,
Aug 3 Thursday
National Watermelon Day ,
Aug 11 Friday
National Raspberry Bombe Day , ,
Aug 13 Sunday
Melon Day , ,
Aug 23 Wednesday
National Coconut Week , ,
Aug 24 Thursday
National Peach Pie Day , ,
Aug 28 Monday
National Cherry Turnover Day , ,
Sep 1 Friday
National Papaya Month ,
Sep 16 Saturday
International Eat An Apple Day ,
National Cinnamon Raisin Bread Day , ,
Sep 17 Sunday
International Grenache Day ,
National Apple Dumpling Day ,
Sep 21 Thursday
National Pawpaw Day
Sep 24 Sunday
National Mofongo Day , ,
Oct 1 Sunday
National Apple Month ,
Oct 2 Monday
National Produce Misting Day , ,
Oct 3 Tuesday
National Fruit at Work Day , ,
Oct 5 Thursday
National Apple Betty Day , ,
Oct 15 Sunday
National Lemon Bar Day , ,
Oct 20 Friday
National Brandied Fruit Day , ,
Oct 28 Saturday
Wild Foods Day ,
Oct 31 Tuesday
​National Caramel Apple Day , ,
Nov 1 Wednesday
National Pomegranate Month , ,
National Fig Week , ,
Nov 18 Saturday
Apple Cider Day , ,
Nov 22 Wednesday
National Cranberry Relish Day , ,
Nov 23 Thursday
Eat A Cranberry Day ,
Nov 25 Saturday
National Parfait Day , ,
Dec 1 Friday
Eat a Red Apple Day ,
Dec 12 Tuesday
National Ambrosia Day , ,
Dec 15 Friday
Lemon Cupcake Day , ,