Healthy Food
Holidays

Health food holidays are here to help us finish strong and keep up our healthy lifestyle every day of the year. And with the help of over 35 different health holidays occurring throughout the year, there’s always a day to celebrate being healthy. Turn that health kick into a healthy lifestyle with the help of some fresh, hand-picked, healthy food holidays.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Saturday
National Hot Tea Month ,
National Oatmeal Month ,
Jan 3 Monday
Folic Acid Awareness Week
Jan 5 Wednesday
National Keto Day
Jan 11 Tuesday
National Milk Day ,
Jan 26 Wednesday
National Green Juice Day
Feb 1 Tuesday
National Grapefruit Month ,
Feb 3 Thursday
National Carrot Cake Day ,
Feb 27 Sunday
National Protein day
National Strawberry Day , ,
Mar 1 Tuesday
National Celery Month ,
National Nutrition Month
Mar 7 Monday
National Cereal Day ,
Mar 23 Wednesday
National Chia Day , ,
Mar 26 Saturday
National Spinach Day ,
Apr 1 Friday
National Soy Foods Month ,
Apr 4 Monday
International Carrot Day , ,
Apr 30 Saturday
National Oatmeal Cookie Day , ,
National Raisin Day ,
May 1 Sunday
National Mediterranean Diet Month ,
National Salad Month , ,
National Strawberry Month ,
May 13 Friday
International Hummus Day , ,
National Fruit Cocktail Day , ,
May 17 Tuesday
National Walnut Day ,
May 24 Tuesday
National Asparagus Day , ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
National Fresh Fruit and Vegetables Month , ,
Turkey Lovers Month , ,
National Olive Day , ,
Jun 3 Friday
National Egg Day , ,
Jun 5 Sunday
National Veggie Burger Day , ,
Jun 10 Friday
National Iced Tea Day ,
Jun 17 Friday
National Eat Your Vegetables Day , ,
Jun 18 Saturday
International Sushi Day ,
Jun 19 Sunday
Turkey Lovers’ Day ,
Jun 21 Tuesday
National Smoothie Day , ,
Jul 1 Friday
National Watermelon Month , ,
Jul 3 Sunday
National Eat Beans Day ,
Jul 4 Monday
National Caesar Salad Day ,
Jul 11 Monday
National Rainier Cherry Day , ,
Jul 16 Saturday
National Cherry Day , ,
Jul 22 Friday
Mango Day , ,
Jul 31 Sunday
National Avocado Day , ,
Aug 1 Monday
National Goat Cheese Month , ,
Aug 3 Wednesday
National Grab Some Nuts Day , ,
Aug 5 Friday
National Oyster Day , ,
Aug 7 Sunday
National Farmers Market Week , ,
Aug 22 Monday
World Plant Milk Day , ,
Aug 29 Monday
National Chop Suey Day , ,
Sep 1 Thursday
Better Breakfast Month , ,
Sep 7 Wednesday
National Acorn Squash Day ,
Sep 26 Monday
Better Breakfast Day , ,
Sep 27 Tuesday
NATIONAL CORNED BEEF HASH DAY ,
Oct 1 Friday
Health Literacy Month , ,
National Pescatarian Month ,
Vegetarian Month ,
Oct 2 Saturday
National Fried Scallops Day ,
Oct 5 Tuesday
National Fruit at Work Day , ,
Oct 6 Wednesday
National Kale Day ,
National Pumpkin Seed Day ,
Oct 15 Friday
National Mushroom Day
Oct 19 Tuesday
National Seafood Bisque Day ,
Oct 24 Sunday
National Food Day , ,
Oct 29 Friday
National Oatmeal Day
Nov 1 Monday
World Vegan Day , ,
Dec 1 Wednesday
Eat a Red Apple Day ,
Dec 14 Tuesday
Roast Chestnuts Day , ,
Dec 19 Sunday
National Oatmeal Muffin Day , ,
Dec 22 Wednesday
National Date Nut Bread Day , ,