Healthy Food
Holidays

Health food holidays are here to help us finish strong and keep up our healthy lifestyle every day of the year. And with the help of over 35 different health holidays occurring throughout the year, there’s always a day to celebrate being healthy. Turn that health kick into a healthy lifestyle with the help of some fresh, hand-picked, healthy food holidays.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Sunday
Artichoke and Asparagus Month ,
California Dried Plum Digestive Month , ,
Family Fit Lifestyle Month , ,
National Fiber Focus Month , ,
National Hot Tea Month ,
National Oatmeal Month ,
National Staying Healthy Month , ,
Prune Breakfast Month , ,
Apple Gifting Day , ,
Diet Resolution Week ,
Jan 2 Monday
Folic Acid Awareness Week
Jan 5 Thursday
National Keto Day
Jan 9 Monday
National Apricot Day ,
Jan 10 Tuesday
National Oysters Rockefeller Day ,
Jan 11 Wednesday
National Milk Day ,
Jan 12 Thursday
National Curried Chicken Day ,
Jan 15 Sunday
National Booch Day , ,
National Healthy Weight Week , ,
Jan 16 Monday
International Hot and Spicy Food Day ,
National Quinoa Day ,
Jan 19 Thursday
Women’s Healthy Weight Day , ,
World Quark Day ,
Jan 21 Saturday
National Granola Bar Day ,
Soup Swap Day , ,
Jan 26 Thursday
National Green Juice Day
Jan 29 Sunday
National Corn Chip Day ,
Jan 31 Tuesday
Eat Brussel Sprouts Day , ,
Feb 1 Wednesday
National Grapefruit Month ,
National Sweet Potato Month , ,
Vegan Cuisine Month , ,
Feb 3 Friday
National Carrot Cake Day ,
Feb 7 Tuesday
African Heritage and Health Week ,
Feb 22 Wednesday
Cook a Sweet Potato Day , ,
Feb 24 Friday
I Hate Coriander Day , ,
Feb 25 Saturday
Let's All Eat Right Day , ,
Feb 27 Monday
National Protein day
National Strawberry Day , ,
Mar 1 Wednesday
Berries and Cherries Month ,
Exotic Winter Fruit & Leeks and Green Onions Month , ,
National Celery Month ,
National Nutrition Month
Veggie Month , ,
Mar 7 Tuesday
National Cereal Day ,
Plant Power Day ,
Mar 9 Thursday
International School Meals Day , ,
Mar 11 Saturday
National Oatmeal Nut Waffles Day , ,
Mar 13 Monday
Nutrition and Hydration Week ,
Mar 21 Tuesday
National Healthy Fats Day , ,
Mar 23 Thursday
National Chia Day , ,
Mar 26 Sunday
National Spinach Day ,
Apr 1 Saturday
National Fresh Celery Month , ,
National Garlic Month , ,
National Soy Foods Month ,
National Sourdough Bread Day , ,
Apr 3 Monday
National Public Health Week , ,
Apr 4 Tuesday
International Carrot Day , ,
Apr 6 Thursday
National Acai Bowl Day , ,
Apr 12 Wednesday
National Licorice Day , ,
Apr 14 Friday
National Pecan Day
Apr 19 Wednesday
National Banana Day ,
Apr 20 Thursday
Lima Bean Respect Day , ,
Apr 25 Tuesday
National Zucchini Bread Day , ,
Apr 30 Sunday
National Oatmeal Cookie Day , ,
National Raisin Day ,
May 1 Monday
National Asparagus Month , ,
National Mediterranean Diet Month ,
National Salad Month , ,
National Strawberry Month ,
May 12 Friday
International Day of Plant Health , ,
May 13 Saturday
International Hummus Day , ,
National Fruit Cocktail Day , ,
May 15 Monday
National Vegetarian Week , ,
May 17 Wednesday
National Walnut Day ,
May 21 Sunday
Eat More Fruits and Vegetables Day , ,
May 24 Wednesday
National Asparagus Day , ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
Lemon Month ,
Mango Month ,
National Fresh Fruit and Vegetables Month , ,
Turkey Lovers Month , ,
National Olive Day , ,
Jun 3 Friday
National Egg Day , ,
Jun 5 Sunday
National Veggie Burger Day , ,
Jun 10 Friday
National Iced Tea Day ,
Jun 12 Sunday
International Falafel Day ,
Jun 13 Monday
Eat Flexitarian Day , ,
Jun 15 Wednesday
National Prune Day ,
Jun 16 Thursday
Fresh Veggies Day , ,
Jun 17 Friday
National Eat Your Vegetables Day , ,
Jun 18 Saturday
International Sushi Day ,
Jun 19 Sunday
Turkey Lovers’ Day ,
Jun 21 Tuesday
National Smoothie Day , ,
Jun 27 Monday
National Onion Day , ,
Jul 1 Friday
Beans Month , ,
Corn Month ,
National Watermelon Month , ,
Jul 3 Sunday
National Eat Beans Day ,
Jul 4 Monday
National Caesar Salad Day ,
Great British Pea Week , ,
Jul 11 Monday
National Rainier Cherry Day , ,
Jul 16 Saturday
Fresh Spinach Day , ,
National Cherry Day , ,
Jul 22 Friday
Mango Day , ,
Jul 26 Tuesday
World Tofu Day
Jul 31 Sunday
National Avocado Day , ,
Shredded Wheat Day , ,
Aug 1 Monday
Gastroparesis Awareness Month , ,
National Goat Cheese Month , ,
National Peach Month , ,
Aug 3 Wednesday
National Grab Some Nuts Day , ,
Aug 5 Friday
National Couscous Day , ,
National Oyster Day , ,
Aug 7 Sunday
National Farmers Market Week , ,
Aug 9 Tuesday
National Rice Pudding Day , ,
Aug 22 Monday
World Plant Milk Day , ,
Aug 29 Monday
National Chop Suey Day , ,
Sep 1 Thursday
Better Breakfast Month , ,
Organic September , ,
Sep 4 Sunday
National Macadamia Nut Day
Sep 7 Wednesday
National Acorn Squash Day ,
Sep 14 Wednesday
National Food Is Medicine Day ,
Sep 23 Friday
Ontario Garlic Week ,
Sep 24 Saturday
National Mofongo Day , ,
Sep 26 Monday
Better Breakfast Day , ,
Sep 27 Tuesday
NATIONAL CORNED BEEF HASH DAY ,
Sep 28 Wednesday
International Poke Day ,
Oct 1 Saturday
Health Literacy Month , ,
National Pescatarian Month ,
Vegetarian Month ,
Oct 2 Sunday
National Fried Scallops Day ,
National Produce Misting Day , ,
Oct 4 Tuesday
National Fruit at Work Day , ,
Oct 5 Wednesday
National Kale Day ,
National Pumpkin Seed Day ,
Oct 8 Saturday
National Salmon Day ,
Oct 14 Friday
World Egg Day ,
Oct 15 Saturday
National Mushroom Day
Oct 19 Wednesday
National Seafood Bisque Day ,
Oct 24 Monday
National Food Day , ,
Oct 29 Saturday
National Oatmeal Day
Nov 1 Tuesday
World Vegan Day , ,
Nov 2 Wednesday
Dynamic Harmlessness Day , ,
Nov 15 Tuesday
National Raisin Bran Cereal Day ,
Nov 23 Wednesday
Eat A Cranberry Day ,
National Cashew Day ,
Nov 24 Thursday
National Sardines Day
Nov 25 Friday
Maize Day , ,
Dec 1 Thursday
Eat a Red Apple Day ,
Dec 3 Saturday
National Green Bean Casserole Day , ,
Dec 8 Thursday
Lard Day , ,
Dec 14 Wednesday
Roast Chestnuts Day , ,
Dec 19 Monday
National Oatmeal Muffin Day , ,
Dec 22 Thursday
National Date Nut Bread Day , ,
Dec 29 Thursday
National Pepper Pot Day ,