Healthy Food
Holidays

Health food holidays are here to help us finish strong and keep up our healthy lifestyle every day of the year. And with the help of over 35 different health holidays occurring throughout the year, there’s always a day to celebrate being healthy. Turn that health kick into a healthy lifestyle with the help of some fresh, hand-picked, healthy food holidays.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Saturday
California Dried Plum Digestive Month , ,
National Fiber Focus Month , ,
National Hot Tea Month ,
National Oatmeal Month ,
Apple Gifting Day , ,
Diet Resolution Week ,
Jan 3 Monday
Folic Acid Awareness Week
Jan 5 Wednesday
National Keto Day
Jan 9 Sunday
National Apricot Day ,
Jan 10 Monday
National Oysters Rockefeller Day ,
Jan 11 Tuesday
National Milk Day ,
Jan 12 Wednesday
National Curried Chicken Day ,
Jan 15 Saturday
National Booch Day , ,
Jan 16 Sunday
International Hot and Spicy Food Day ,
National Healthy Weight Week , ,
Jan 19 Wednesday
World Quark Day ,
Jan 20 Thursday
Women’s Healthy Weight Day , ,
Jan 21 Friday
National Granola Bar Day ,
Jan 26 Wednesday
National Green Juice Day
Jan 29 Saturday
National Corn Chip Day ,
Jan 31 Monday
Eat Brussel Sprouts Day , ,
Feb 1 Tuesday
National Grapefruit Month ,
Feb 3 Thursday
National Carrot Cake Day ,
Feb 27 Sunday
National Protein day
National Strawberry Day , ,
Mar 1 Tuesday
National Celery Month ,
National Nutrition Month
Mar 7 Monday
National Cereal Day ,
Plant Power Day ,
Mar 11 Friday
National Oatmeal Nut Waffles Day , ,
Mar 23 Wednesday
National Chia Day , ,
Mar 26 Saturday
National Spinach Day ,
Apr 1 Friday
National Fresh Celery Month , ,
National Soy Foods Month ,
National Sourdough Bread Day , ,
Apr 4 Monday
International Carrot Day , ,
National Public Health Week , ,
Apr 12 Tuesday
National Licorice Day , ,
Apr 20 Wednesday
Lima Bean Respect Day , ,
Apr 25 Monday
National Zucchini Bread Day , ,
Apr 30 Saturday
National Oatmeal Cookie Day , ,
National Raisin Day ,
May 1 Sunday
National Mediterranean Diet Month ,
National Salad Month , ,
National Strawberry Month ,
May 13 Friday
International Hummus Day , ,
National Fruit Cocktail Day , ,
May 17 Tuesday
National Walnut Day ,
May 24 Tuesday
National Asparagus Day , ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
National Fresh Fruit and Vegetables Month , ,
Turkey Lovers Month , ,
National Olive Day , ,
Jun 3 Friday
National Egg Day , ,
Jun 5 Sunday
National Veggie Burger Day , ,
Jun 10 Friday
National Iced Tea Day ,
Jun 17 Friday
National Eat Your Vegetables Day , ,
Jun 18 Saturday
International Sushi Day ,
Jun 19 Sunday
Turkey Lovers’ Day ,
Jun 21 Tuesday
National Smoothie Day , ,
Jul 1 Friday
National Watermelon Month , ,
Jul 3 Sunday
National Eat Beans Day ,
Jul 4 Monday
National Caesar Salad Day ,
Jul 11 Monday
National Rainier Cherry Day , ,
Jul 16 Saturday
National Cherry Day , ,
Jul 22 Friday
Mango Day , ,
Jul 31 Sunday
National Avocado Day , ,
Aug 1 Monday
National Goat Cheese Month , ,
National Peach Month , ,
Aug 3 Wednesday
National Grab Some Nuts Day , ,
Aug 5 Friday
National Oyster Day , ,
Aug 7 Sunday
National Farmers Market Week , ,
Aug 9 Tuesday
National Rice Pudding Day , ,
Aug 22 Monday
World Plant Milk Day , ,
Aug 29 Monday
National Chop Suey Day , ,
Sep 1 Thursday
Better Breakfast Month , ,
Sep 7 Wednesday
National Acorn Squash Day ,
Sep 26 Monday
Better Breakfast Day , ,
Sep 27 Tuesday
NATIONAL CORNED BEEF HASH DAY ,
Oct 1 Saturday
Health Literacy Month , ,
National Pescatarian Month ,
Vegetarian Month ,
Oct 2 Sunday
National Fried Scallops Day ,
Oct 4 Tuesday
National Fruit at Work Day , ,
Oct 5 Wednesday
National Kale Day ,
National Pumpkin Seed Day ,
Oct 14 Friday
World Egg Day ,
Oct 15 Saturday
National Mushroom Day
Oct 19 Wednesday
National Seafood Bisque Day ,
Oct 24 Monday
National Food Day , ,
Oct 29 Saturday
National Oatmeal Day
Nov 1 Tuesday
World Vegan Day , ,
Nov 15 Tuesday
National Raisin Bran Cereal Day ,
Nov 23 Wednesday
Eat A Cranberry Day ,
National Cashew Day ,
Nov 24 Thursday
National Sardines Day
Nov 25 Friday
Maize Day , ,
Dec 1 Thursday
Eat a Red Apple Day ,
Dec 3 Saturday
National Green Bean Casserole Day , ,
Dec 14 Wednesday
Roast Chestnuts Day , ,
Dec 19 Monday
National Oatmeal Muffin Day , ,
Dec 22 Thursday
National Date Nut Bread Day , ,
Dec 29 Thursday
National Pepper Pot Day ,