Canadian
Holidays

Did you know public holidays are known as statutory holidays — or simply stats? That’s right: Canada takes its holidays pretty seriously, and not just the ones that get you a day off work. The Great White North is home to all sorts of religious, cultural, and commemorative celebrations.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Feb 14 Tuesday
National Have a Heart Day ,
Feb 15 Wednesday
National Flag of Canada Day ,
Feb 17 Friday
Simplot Games , ,
Feb 20 Monday
Family Day , ,
Islander Day , ,
Louis Riel Day , ,
Nova Scotia Heritage Day , ,
Feb 22 Wednesday
Pink Shirt Day , ,
Feb 24 Friday
Yukon Heritage Day ,
Mar 3 Friday
Canadian Bacon Day , ,
Mar 7 Tuesday
Alexander Graham Bell Day , ,
Mar 13 Monday
Commonwealth Day in Canada ,
Apr 9 Sunday
Vimy Ridge Day , ,
Apr 15 Saturday
Canada Book Week , ,
May 22 Monday
Canadian Immigrants Day , ,
Victoria Day ,
Jun 21 Wednesday
Canada's National Indigenous Peoples Day , ,
Jun 24 Saturday
Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day , ,
Jul 1 Saturday
Canada Day ,
Jul 9 Sunday
Nunavut Day , ,
Jul 31 Monday
National Jump for Jelly Beans Day , ,
Aug 1 Tuesday
National Night Out , ,
Aug 2 Wednesday
Regatta Day , ,
Aug 7 Monday
British Columbia Day ,
Civic Holiday , ,
Heritage Day in Alberta , ,
Natal Day , ,
New Brunswick Day , ,
Terry Fox Day , ,
Aug 21 Monday
Discovery Day ,
Sep 27 Wednesday
National No Excuses Day , ,
Sep 30 Saturday
Orange Shirt Day ,
Oct 1 Sunday
World Autism Month ,
Oct 18 Wednesday
Health Care Aide Day ,
Nov 18 Saturday
Housing Day ,
Nov 19 Sunday
Restorative Justice Week , ,
Nov 21 Tuesday
National Red Mitten Day ,
Dec 6 Tuesday
National Day of Remembrance and Action on Violence Against Women , ,
Dec 11 Sunday
Anniversary of the Statute of Westminster , ,
Dec 17 Saturday
Canadian Maple Syrup Day , ,