Cat Holidays

Those who say “a dog is a man’s best friend” have clearly never owned a cat. These sly, intelligent creatures get a rap for being cold and aloof, but those in the cat community know that their animals are just as loving and special as any. There are over 25 holidays throughout the calendar year that celebrate our feline friends, giving you a chance to celebrate their health, their personalities, and the communities they come from that unfortunately include a wealth of homeless kitties. Let’s raise awareness about the cats that don’t have homes while also showering those within our homes with a lot of love.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 2 Thursday
Happy Mew Year for Cats Day,
Jan 14 Tuesday
National Dress Up Your Pet Day, ,
Jan 22 Wednesday
National Answer Your Cat's Questions Day, ,
Jan 23 Thursday
World Spay Day, , ,
Mar 3 Tuesday
National If Pets Had Thumbs Day, , ,
Apr 6 Monday
National Siamese Cat Day,
Apr 11 Saturday
National Pet Day, ,
Jun 4 Thursday
National Hug Your Cat Day, ,
Jun 19 Friday
International Box Day, , ,
National Garfield the Cat Day, ,
Jun 22 Monday
National Take Your Cat to Work Day, ,
Jul 10 Friday
National Kitten Day, , ,
Aug 8 Saturday
International Cat Day,
Aug 15 Saturday
International Homeless Animals Day, , , ,
Aug 22 Saturday
National Take Your Cat to the Vet Day
Sep 13 Sunday
National Pet Memorial Day, ,
Oct 16 Friday
Global Cat Day,
Oct 27 Tuesday
National Black Cat Day,
Oct 29 Thursday
National Cat Day,
Nov 1 Sunday
National Cook For Your Pets Day, , , ,
Dec 15 Tuesday
National Cat Herders Day,
National Cat Health Month, ,
Pet Dental Health Month, ,
Responsible Pet Owners Month, ,
National Pet Month, , ,
May 1-7
National Pet Week, , , ,
National Hug Your Cat Day, ,
Animal Pain Awareness Month, , ,