March
Holidays

It's March, the time where we celebrate the New Year! Well, at least we would if we lived in Ancient Rome—where it was the first month of the year. At National Today, we love celebrating 157 March holidays.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Irish-American Heritage Month
March Madness
Multiple Sclerosis Awareness Month
National Caffeine Awareness Month, ,
National Celery Month,
National Cheerleading Safety Month
National Colorectal Cancer Awareness Month
National Crafting Month, ,
National Credit Education Month
National Flour Month,
National Frozen Food Month,
National Kidney Month
National Music in Our Schools Month,
National Noodle Month, ,
National Nutrition Month
National Peanut Month
National Sauce Month,
National Social Work Month
National Umbrella Month,
National Women's History Month
Poison Prevention Awareness Month
Mar 1 Tuesday
Justin Bieber's Birthday, ,
Mardi Gras, , , ,
National Pancake Day,
National Peanut Butter Lover's Day
National Pig Day
St. David's Day, ,
World Compliment Day, ,
Mar 2 Wednesday
Ash Wednesday,
Dr. Seuss’s Birthday, ,
National Egg McMuffin Day , ,
National Old Stuff Day, ,
National Read Across America Day, ,
Mar 3 Thursday
National Anthem Day
National I Want You to be Happy Day, ,
National If Pets Had Thumbs Day, , ,
World Wildlife Day,
Mar 4 Friday
National Day of Unplugging
National Employee Appreciation Day, ,
National Grammar Day
National Hug a G.I. Day, ,
National Sons Day, ,
World Obesity Day
Mar 5 Saturday
National Absinthe Day
National Cheese Doodle Day
St. Piran’s Day, ,
Mar 6 Sunday
National Dentist's Day,
National Dress Day
National Frozen Food Day
National Oreo Cookie Day
Mar 7 Monday
National Be Heard Day
National Cereal Day,
Mar 8 Tuesday
Commonwealth Day
International Women's Day,
National Proofreading Day
Mar 9 Wednesday
National Barbie Day
National Get Over It Day
National Meatball Day
Mar 10 Thursday
Mario Day, ,
National Landline Telephone Day, ,
National No Smoking Day
National Pack Your Lunch Day
National Ranch Day, ,
Mar 11 Friday
National Funeral Director and Mortician Recognition Day
National Promposal Day
Mar 12 Saturday
Alfred Hitchcock Day
National Girl Scout Day
Mar 13 Sunday
National K9 Veterans Day,
Mar 14 Monday
National Napping Day
National Pi Day
National Potato Chip Day
Mar 15 Tuesday
Ides of March
Mar 16 Wednesday
National Artichoke Day
National Panda Day,
Purim, ,
Mar 17 Thursday
Absolutely Incredible Kid Day®,
National Close the Gap Day
St. Patrick's Day, , ,
Mar 18 Friday
Awkward Moments Day,
National Biodiesel Day,
Mar 19 Saturday
Certified Nurses Day
National Let's Laugh Day, ,
National Corn Dog Day
National Poultry Day,
Mar 20 Sunday
French Language Day
International Day of Happiness,
National Proposal Day,
National Ravioli Day, ,
National Single Parent Day, ,
Spring Equinox
Mar 21 Monday
Harmony Day, ,
International Day of Forests
National Common Courtesy Day
National Crunchy Taco Day, , ,
National Fragrance Day
National French Bread Day
World Down Syndrome Day
World Poetry Day
Mar 22 Tuesday
American Diabetes Association Alert Day, , , ,
Bavarian Crepes Day, ,
Daffodil Day
National Goof Off Day
World Water Day
Mar 23 Wednesday
Melba Toast Day,
National Chia Day, ,
National Chip and Dip Day, ,
National Puppy Day,
Near Miss Day, ,
Pakistan Day
World Meteorological Day
Mar 24 Thursday
National Cheesesteak Day
National Chocolate Covered Raisin Day,
World Tuberculosis Day,
Mar 25 Friday
International Waffle Day,
​Maryland Day
National Lobster Newburg Day
National Medal of Honor Day
Tolkien Reading Day , ,
Mar 26 Saturday
Epilepsy Awareness / Purple Day ,
Make Up Your Own Holiday Day, ,
National Nougat Day,
National Spinach Day,
Nike Air Max Day
Wear A Hat Day
Mar 27 Sunday
British Summer Time Begins, ,
International Scribble Day, ,
National Joe Day,
National Spanish Paella Day, , ,
Quentin Tarantino's Birthday, ,
Mar 28 Monday
Lady Gaga's Birthday,
National Black Forest Cake Day, , ,
National Something On a Stick Day, ,
National Triglycerides Day ,
National Weed Appreciation Day ,
Palm Sunday , ,
Respect Your Cat Day
Mar 29 Tuesday
National Mom and Pop Business Owners Day
National Smoke and Mirrors Day
National Vietnam War Veterans Day ,
Mar 30 Wednesday
Doctors' Day,
Little Red Wagon Day, ,
National I Am In Control Day ,
National Pencil Day ,
National Virtual Vacation Day,
Take a Walk in the Park Day,
Turkey Neck Soup Day,
Mar 31 Thursday
Manatee Appreciation Day, ,
National Bunsen Burner Day,
National Clams on the Half Shell Day , ,
National Crayon Day
National Farm Workers Day ,
National Tater Day
Transgender Day of Visibility, ,
World Backup Day
Mar 20-26
Poison Prevention Week
Mar 25-31
National Physicians Week,
Mar 27-Apr 4
Pesach, ,