International
Holidays

International holidays not only make us more cultured, but they give us another reason to celebrate throughout the year. Some holidays are only celebrated in certain regions, or even certain towns — others are celebrated across the globe, bringing together different nations under a common cause. From Chinese New Year to International Stout Day, we love learning more about our global neighbors and joining in on their festivities.

View: Day Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
World Candle Month, ,
Feb 1 Tuesday
Chinese New Year,
Mar 8 Monday
Commonwealth Day
Apr 25 Sunday
Anzac Day,
May 1 Saturday
World Fair Trade Day,
May 13 Thursday
Fair Trade Day, , ,
International Hummus Day, , ,
Jun 7 Monday
Western Australia Day, ,
Jun 12 Saturday
Philippines Independence Day, ,
Jun 21 Monday
National Aboriginal Day, , , ,
Jul 3 Saturday
International Plastic Bag Free Day , ,
Jul 18 Sunday
Nelson Mandela International Day, ,
Aug 2 Monday
British Columbia Day,
Heritage Day in Alberta, , ,
New South Wales Bank Holiday
Aug 21 Saturday
Ninoy Aquino Day, ,
Aug 23 Monday
National Heroes' Day
Sep 7 Tuesday
Brazil Independence Day, ,
Sep 11 Saturday
German Language Day,
Sep 12 Sunday
Day of the Homeland, ,
Sep 13 Monday
European Heritage Days, ,
Sep 15 Wednesday
Shout of Dolores, , ,
Sep 20 Monday
German World Children's Day, , , ,
Nov 4 Thursday
International Stout Day, ,
Nov 21 Sunday
World Hello Day, ,
Dec 11 Saturday
UNICEF Birthday , ,
Dec 12 Sunday
International Day of Neutrality , ,
Dec 18 Saturday
International Migrants Day , ,
Dec 19 Sunday
Goa Liberation Day, ,
Dec 28 Tuesday
Proclamation Day