Educational
Holidays

Fun holidays with an educational element!

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
National Mentoring Month, ,
American Heart Month, ,
Black History Month, ,
Dog Training Education Month, , ,
Multiple Sclerosis Awareness Month,
National Caffeine Awareness Month, , ,
National Colorectal Cancer Awareness Month,
National Credit Education Month,
National Kidney Month, ,
National Music in Our Schools Month, ,
National Nutrition Month, ,
National Women's History Month,
Poison Prevention Awareness Month, ,
Keep America Beautiful Month, ,
National Cholesterol Education Month, ,
National Learning and Development Month,
National Suicide Prevention Month, , ,
Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome Awareness Month, , ,
Self Improvement Month,
Sexual Health Month,
World Alzheimer's Month, , ,
AIDS Awareness Month, ,
Blindness Awareness Month,
Breast Cancer Awareness Month, ,
Down Syndrome Awareness Month,
Healthy Lung Month,
National ADHD Awareness Month,
National Book Month, , ,
National Critical Illness Awareness Month,
National Depression Education and Awareness Month, ,
National Ergonomics Month,
National Liver Awareness Month,
National Physical Therapy Month,
National Protect Your Hearing Month,
Rett Syndrome Awareness Month,
World Menopause Month,
Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Awareness Month, , ,
Diabetic Eye Disease Month, , ,
National Diabetes Month, , ,
National Epilepsy Awareness Month, ,
National Healthy Skin Month, ,
Jan 11 Monday
National Fourth Graders Day, ,
Jan 21 Thursday
Museum Selfie Day,
Jan 27 Wednesday
International Holocaust Remembrance Day, , ,
Feb 4 Thursday
World Cancer Day,
Feb 5 Friday
National Wear Red Day,
Feb 11 Thursday
International Day of Women and Girls in Science, ,
Mar 2 Tuesday
National Read Across America Day, , ,
Mar 4 Thursday
World Obesity Day,
Mar 8 Monday
National Proofreading Day
Mar 18 Thursday
National Biodiesel Day, ,
Mar 20 Saturday
French Language Day,
National Kick Butts Day,
Mar 21 Sunday
International Day of Forests,
World Down Syndrome Day, ,
Mar 24 Wednesday
World Tuberculosis Day,
Apr 6 Tuesday
National Student-Athlete Day, , ,
Apr 9 Friday
Day of Silence, ,
Apr 16 Friday
National Librarian Day, ,
Apr 18 Sunday
National Velociraptor Awareness Day, ,
Apr 23 Friday
World Book Day, ,
Apr 30 Friday
National Arbor Day,
May 1 Saturday
International Harry Potter Day ,
May 4 Tuesday
National Teacher Day, ,
May 29 Saturday
Learn About Composting Day, , ,
Jun 27 Sunday
Helen Keller Day
Jul 11 Sunday
World Population Day, , , ,
Jul 14 Wednesday
National Nude Day, , , , ,
Jul 20 Tuesday
National Moon Day, , , ,
Jul 28 Wednesday
World Hepatitis Day, , ,
Aug 9 Monday
National Book Lovers Day, ,
Aug 12 Thursday
International Youth Day, ,
Aug 15 Sunday
National Back To School Prep Day
Aug 31 Tuesday
World Distance Learning Day
Sep 4 Saturday
College Colors Day, ,
Sep 8 Wednesday
International Literacy Day, ,
Sep 15 Wednesday
National Online Learning Day,
Sep 24 Friday
Heritage Day, , ,
Sep 26 Sunday
National Mesothelioma Awareness Day, ,
Oct 1 Friday
National Poetry Day,
Oct 2 Saturday
National Custodian Day,
Oct 5 Tuesday
World Teachers' Day ,
Oct 6 Wednesday
World Cerebral Palsy Day,
Oct 7 Thursday
National Depression Screening Day,
Oct 10 Sunday
World Mental Health Day,
Oct 11 Monday
National Coming Out Day, ,
Oct 12 Tuesday
National Savings Day,
Oct 13 Wednesday
Metastatic Breast Cancer Awareness Day, ,
​National Fossil Day,
National No Bra Day, ,
National Transfer Money to Your Son Day,
Oct 15 Friday
Global Handwashing Day, ,
Maths Day
Oct 22 Friday
International Stuttering Awareness Day, ,
Oct 29 Friday
World Psoriasis Day, ,
Nov 4 Thursday
National Chicken Lady Day
Nov 8 Monday
STEM/STEAM Day
Nov 9 Tuesday
Go to an Art Museum Day, ,
Nov 14 Sunday
World Diabetes Day, ,
Nov 15 Monday
National Recycling Day, ,
Nov 19 Friday
World Toilet Day,
Nov 20 Saturday
Transgender Day of Remembrance, ,
Nov 30 Tuesday
National Computer Security Day, , ,
Dec 1 Wednesday
World AIDS Day, ,
Dec 3 Friday
International Day of Persons with Disabilities,
Dec 17 Friday
Wright Brother's Day, ,
Dec 18 Saturday
Arabic Language Day,
Dec 22 Wednesday
Mathematics Day,
Mar 21-27
Poison Prevention Week, ,
May 2-8
Teacher Appreciation Week, ,
Sep 12-18
Balance Awareness Week, ,
National Assisted Living Week, , , ,
Sep 13-19
National Eczema Week, ,
Sep 14-20
National Coding Week
Oct 1-7
Fungal Disease Awareness Week, ,
Oct 12-18
Bone and Joint Health National Action Week,
Oct 18-22
National Health Education Week,
Nov 18-24
World Antibiotic Awareness Week, ,
Nov 21-27
GERD Awareness Week, , ,